Mukand Lal National College - [MLNC] Rankings

×

Mukand Lal National College - [MLNC], Yamuna Nagar - Reviews

Mukand Lal National College - [MLNC], Yamuna Nagar - Reviews

Yamuna Nagar, Haryana UGC | Estd 1955 KUK, Kurukshetra Public

College rating

based on 28 students ratings

7.4/10

7.5/10academic
6.4/10accommodation
7.9/10faculty
7.3/10infrastructure
7.2/10placements
7.9/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Scholarship
    Admission
    Course
    Faculty
    Campus
    Experience
    Knowledge
    Fee Structure
    Hostel
    Facility
    Merit List
    Middle Class
    Average Package
    Placement Cell
    Job Opportunity

    28 Reviews found

    D
    Deepak KumarBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] (Tax Procedure and practice)
    6.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Best college in yamuna nagar

    Placement -
    7 /10

    After 2nd-year students are eligible for campus placement. The last time Wipro visited in college. There are 50-50 chances to get placement. My plan is to become an income tax officer.

    7/10placement
    6/10college
    7/10course
    7/10campus life
    S
    StudentBachelor of Science [B.Sc] {Hons.} (Information Technology)
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    This information is best from my opinion

    Placement -
    10 /10

    Final year students are eligible for campus placement drives. Highest average package is of 3-4 lakhs per annum given by IT company like Infosys and Capgemini. The percentage for getting placement is above 60 for some company and above 70 for another company like Deloitte.

    10/10placement
    8/10college
    8/10course
    10/10campus life
    A
    Aman AroraBBABatch : 2019
    6.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    6.5 /10

    Good part is management and staff do help in guiding students for their best of the best future. But the bad side is there is not much awareness of other different course available. It can be because of the city the college is as the city is not so big.

    Admission -

    As it is the best college of my city. Steps for admission First of all they release a CUT OFF list for admission. And show the number of seats available Then all you have to do is fill the admission form and all the required documents asked by the college. Then after submission they check through your documents and then you have to give the fees as per your convenience full year or semester vise.

    4/10academic
    9/10faculty
    6/10infrastructure
    5/10food & accom
    5/10placement
    10/10social life
    T
    Tanupreet ChadhaB.comBatch : 2008
    6.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    6 /10

    It was a fine time there keeping in mind it wasn't in the metro cities but still decent and quality education.

    Admission -

    Yes, admissions are based on the score of 12th standard. Followed by face to face interaction with Head if the department. So, I have had a fair chance of being selected. I choose the college because it is affiliated to kurukshetra university. It has a decent reputation across universities.

    7/10academic
    7/10faculty
    5/10infrastructure
    5/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    6/10social life
    A
    Adarsh TyagiBachelor of Science Honours - Information TechnologyPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    3.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    MUKUND LAL NATIONAL COLLEGE

    Remarks -
    3.3 /10

    Good Remarks- Friendly Campus, Student Council, Timings.

    Admission -

    I'm opt this course beacause in this course we learn about Hardware And software and mainly, We may call this course Software engineering. But, in hons. We learn both Hardware(i. e Electronics) and software(i. e computer science). After that we can join both of the fields you intrested electronics or computer science in your further studies.

    6/10academic
    4/10faculty
    3/10infrastructure
    1/10food & accom
    3/10placement
    3/10social life
    S
    Shivam MahajanBsc electronicsBatch : 2019
    5.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    5.5 /10

    College is good for those who want to explore social life. But difficult to manage for those who want research oriented studies.

    Admission -

    Got admission just on the basis of class 12 marks through merit. Everyone was getting admission, no issue regarding the student category. Students from science stream mostly want to pursue Bsc in either non medical Or either computer science. So huge crowd for this stream.

    6/10academic
    6/10faculty
    6/10infrastructure
    2/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    6/10social life
    A
    ANUBHAV KATYALBCABatch : 2019
    7.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Regarding MLN

    Remarks -
    7.8 /10

    I don't have any Bad remarks about my college. And management is also very good. There is an strict rule. You can not enter in college without ID card.

    Admission -

    Actually when I Completed MY +2 one of my Father's friend tell me to do your Further studies from MLN Yamuna nagar. On that Year(2016) I filled the application form on May be I don't remember the date exactly But I will tell you approx Date that was 20th June and that Time there was an Merit System I got my Name on 1st list.

    7/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    K
    Kanwalpreet SinghBachelor of CommerceBatch : 2012
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Experience of Mukand Lal National College

    Remarks -
    7.7 /10

    College management was very nice. It continuously worked on improving the college.

    Admission -

    I got admission through emcet entrance exam. One of my friend suggested me to join in sri indu college of engineering and technology. I enquired about college and I got good review.it is an autonomous college.lots of freedom

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    8/10social life
    P
    PallviBachelor's in commerceBatch : 2019
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    The college has good faculity well equipped rooms good spacias library.

    Remarks -
    8.5 /10

    The college is good and provide everything to nurture to the basics to survive in the hectic schedule of professional world. A student will always appreciate it's campus studying stile etc. All the faculity is good and helpful of students.

    Admission -

    I was fill my admission form for bachelor's in commerce and after that wait for the Marit list then I got my name in 3rd Marit list then I submitted my fess and got addmission in mukand lal national college.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    D
    DimpleBcomBatch : 2018
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Besides all this my experience was good.

    Remarks -
    10 /10

    There are no negative remarks for college. All around, our college was on 1 st rank in the city where i live. As this was a co-ed college, students firstly prefer this college only before going anywhere else.

    Admission -

    Firstly i filled the form of admission and submitted in the college.After few days merit list was out.Three merit lists came and my name was in 2nd list.Then on the next day I attached all the documents required and gave the fees.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    Guru Nanak Girls College, Yamuna Nagar logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

    Guru Nanak Girls College

    Yamuna Nagar, Haryana
    Maharshi Dayanand University - [MDU], Rohtak logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
    Kurukshetra University - [KUK], Kurukshetra logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

    Kurukshetra University - [KUK]

    Kurukshetra, Haryana
    MA 6.7 ₹13.42 K first year fees
    Arya Post Graduate College, Panipat logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

    Arya Post Graduate College

    Panipat, Haryana
    BA 6.7 ₹20.85 K first year fees
    CMK National Post Graduate Girls College, Sirsa logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
    BA 6.1 ₹15.75 K first year fees

    news view all

    September 05, 2020

    Kurukshetra University Faculty to Invigilate via Google Meet, WhatsApp, Exam Starts September 10

    Kurukshetra: Kurukshetra University has recently notified that its faculty will keep a watch on final year candidates while they take online exams from September 10, 2020. As per the press statement, mobile applications like Google Meet and WhatsApp video call will be used for invigilation

    September 17, 2020

    Kurukshetra University UG Admission 2020: Revised Admission Schedule Released; Check here

    After cancelling KUK entrance exam 2020 due to COVID-19 pandemic, the university is conducting the admission process on the basis of merit scores. Read here to know more.  Kurukshetra University has shared a revised schedule of admissions to undergraduate courses. According to the new schedu

    August 31, 2020

    KUK: Application Deadline For PG Courses Extended till October 15, 2020

    Kurukshetra University has extended the deadline for applications to its postgraduate courses. Candidates seeking admission to PG Courses of the varsity can now apply before the deadline i.e. October 15. Earlier, the last date for application for PG courses at KUK August 21, 2020. However, the va

    August 27, 2020

    Kurukshetra University: Terminal Examination for UG, PG Courses Finalised, Check Details Here

    Kurukshetra University is all to set to commence its UG/PG Terminal Semester/Year examination from September 10, 2020. The examination authority of Kurukshetra University has announced that they have finalised the examination schedule for undergraduate and postgraduate courses on Wednesday.

    June 25, 2020

    Terminal & Intermediate Exams not to be Conducted, KU Issues Notice

    Following the policy of the Haryana Government, the Kurukshetra University (KU) decided not to hold terminal and intermediate examinations and issued a notice to that effect on Wednesday. The meeting in this regard, under the leadership of KU Vice-Chancellor (VC) Dr. Nita Khanna, took place on We

    October 20, 2020

    KUK Result 2020(Released): Check UG , PG Result @ www.kuk.ac.in

    Latest Resuts Exam Name Release Date Result B.Ed.-(Special Education)(H.I.) - IV Sem MAY 2020 20 October 2020 Click Here B.Sc.(Printing and Packaging Technology) - II Sem MAY 2020 20 October 2020 Click Here

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    BA (Economics)AVG FEE - ₹7,178/Yr
    3 Years
    BA (English)AVG FEE - ₹7,178/Yr
    3 Years
    BA (Hindi)AVG FEE - ₹7,178/Yr
    3 Years
    view more courses[29]

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    Placements

    faculties

    Mrs. Shashi KhuranaAssociate Professor & HOD, Department of Science
    Dr. Sunita SharmaAssociate Professor
    Dr. Ajay SharmaAssociate Professor & HOD
    view all faculties[8]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Arya Girls College, Ambala logo

    Arya Girls College, Ambala

    BA , ₹ 7.91 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    Dyal Singh P.G. College, Karnal logo

    Dyal Singh P.G. College, Karnal

    BA , ₹ 11.66 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.6
    Guru Nanak Girls College, Yamuna Nagar logo

    Guru Nanak Girls College, Yamuna Nagar

    BA , ₹ 35.52 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.3
    J.V.Jain College, Saharanpur logo

    J.V.Jain College, Saharanpur

    BA , ₹ 1.74 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.5
    ×