Bhairab Ganguly College, Kolkata - Reviews

Kolkata, West Bengal Estd 1968 WBSU, Barasat Public NAAC Grade A

College Rating

Based on 15 Students RatingClaim this college

7.4 out of 10
7.9/10Academic
6.4/10Accommodation
8.7/10Faculty
8.6/10Infrastructure
5.3/10Placement
7.6/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Commerce (6)
Science (6)
Arts (2)

Most Popular Tags

Course (10)
Admission (9)
Experience (7)
Scholarship (7)
Bhairab (6)
Department (6)
Fee Structure (6)
Internship (6)
Education (5)
Placement (5)
Final Exam (3)
Ganguly (3)
Gender Ratio (3)
Merit List (3)
Year Concession (1)

15 Reviews found


SD
6.5 /10

Remarks

Good. My college building is very beautiful and teaching & teachers is helpful for any students, Big library in situated my college. Various books in library rooms. But politics is not required for the college.

10 /10 faculty
1 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
10 /10 course
3 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

SC
8.3 /10

Remarks

The infrastructure of our college is getting better day by day, and any kind of helpful book is available in the library here. In the canteen, all fresh and hygienic food items are served. You can search on our college website about sports and games. The ambience available in the department is very satisfactory.

Placement Experience

9/10

Almost 50% of the students got placements in companies like TCS, Amazon, etc. The highest salary offered is Rs. 25,000 per month. The lowest salary offered is Rs. 10,000 per month. The average salary offered is Rs. 15,000 per month. TCS and Amazon are the top recruiters. Our course is mainly based on academics. So, after graduation, a few students are selected in IT companies, and a few try for different government job entrance exams and rest move on for masters.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
report
Read More

DP
9.0 /10

Remarks

All my teachers and elders had suggested me this College for studying accountancy Honours as it has a well built infrastructure and faculty is also very good. The College is very disciplined in every aspect. I always wanted to study a accountancy Honours.

Placement Experience

8/10

TCS company visits every year to offer placement jobs to us. Many students get employed every year though placements. The placement process is very smooth. The Alumni Association is very active in these areas.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More

TM
9.0 /10

Remarks

It is best for geography hons under wbsu university. Facultys here are better than other colleges. Moreover this college is near and the ambience of this college is very good. This college has both ug and pg courses for which I've no problem for doing msc.

Placement Experience

9/10

Gis researchers, meteorologists, surveyor, remote sensing jobs, cartographers, climatologists, teachers, professors and much more things we can do after completing this. Also we can go to higher studies

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More
BD
6.5 /10

Remarks

Infrastructure are good, fees were reasonable but not now. The college management should control politics influence.

8 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
2 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Sd
8.5 /10

Remarks

For me this is the best college. Study oriented college.

10 /10 faculty
1 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
TS
8.2 /10

Admission

After my 12th I submit my numbers & percentage got in 12th exam in college admission portal & then I got admission in the college on the base of my merit.

Placement Experience

7/10

Each year various companies like Amazon, TCS, TATA MOTORS, INFOSYS WIPRO etc, usually come to recruit the freshers from each of the department.The college do arrange for a internship for the students on behalf of the recuiter company if they will to but apart from that College does not arrange internship selfly.

9 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AB
7.5 /10

Admission

At first i had to do a breif form fill up given in the college website. After that i had to pay my course fees and then wait for the merit list to get issued. As soon as the merit list was out i got my name in the 1st merit list and i opted for the 1st counselling date. There my documents were verified and i was given admission from the college and on that day out HOD took us to our respective department rooms and just did a breif introduction.

Placement Experience

6/10

Placements or job opportunities are below average in thid college. once in a year tcs or amazon comes to pick up some low grade posts from our college. No our college doesn't provide internship in the subjects i study.

8 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Ss
9.8 /10

Remarks

I have to say that my college is best to me . I am glad to be a student of bhairabganguly college and I love everything of our college. The college campus is so good and we have a beautiful garden with beautiful flowers that's make the college so much attractive and I love the library in our college where I used to go and read book . In only one word I have to say that my college ever and ever would be best to me.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
RM
10.0 /10

Remarks

In my overall experience,Bhairab Ganguly college has the balance between curriculum,extra curricular activities,internal environment and external environment.The campus is pleasing for both body and mind.The teachers are always aware of the curriculum.There are always extra curricular activities and events.The labs,hall,and classrooms are neat and clean.The library is always ready to help the students.And the student support helpline is always active.Also there are medical staff too.There are always discounts for students in the cafeteria.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Hiralal Mazumdar Memorial College for Women
BA 4.1 5.42 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Mrinalini Dutta Mahavidyapith
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

Mrinalini Dutta Mahavidyapith

Kolkata, West Bengal
BA 3.38 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Budge Budge College
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10

Budge Budge College

Kolkata, West Bengal
BA 4.1 5.71 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Khudiram Bose Central College
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10

Khudiram Bose Central College

Kolkata, West Bengal
BA 4.57 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Jogesh Chandra Chaudhuri College
REVIEWS RATING
6.8 /10

Jogesh Chandra Chaudhuri College

Kolkata, West Bengal
BA 3.3 4.75 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Acharya Prafulla Chandra College - [APCC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
B.Sc 4.6 3.15 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Lady Brabourne College - [LBC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10

Lady Brabourne College - [LBC]

Kolkata, West Bengal
B.Sc 8.1
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Scottish Church College
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

Scottish Church College

Kolkata, West Bengal
B.Sc 7.8 20.25 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bethune College
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10

Bethune College

Kolkata, West Bengal
B.Sc 6.9 1.37 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
JD Birla Institute - [JDBI]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10

JD Birla Institute - [JDBI]

Kolkata, West Bengal
B.Sc 6.9 1.75 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Global Institute of Fashion Technology - [GIFT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
6.8
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
George Group of Colleges
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10

George Group of Colleges

Kolkata, West Bengal
B.Sc 6.6 88.55 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

UPCATET 2020: Ph.D. Round 1 Counselling  Begins Today, Check Counselling Process, Documents Required; Read Details
December 11, 2020
UPCATET 2020: Ph.D. Round 1 Counselling Begins Today, Check Counselling Process, Documents Required; Read Details

Uttar Pradesh Combined Agriculture and Combined Entrance Test (UPCATET) board has opened the registration window for round 1 counselling schedule for PhD admission. Check full details here. UPCATET 2020 round 1 counselling registration for PhD courses has commenced from December 10 and

Bhairab Ganguly College Merit List Released for Admissions 2020
November 04, 2020
Bhairab Ganguly College Merit List Released for Admissions 2020

Bhairab Ganguly College has released the merit list for the academic year 2020-21. Students can check the list through the official website. Bhairab Ganguly College, Kolkata was established in the year 1968 which offers UG and PG courses to its students. Admission is offered on the basis of merit

BUAT UG Counselling 2020: Candidates with Valid UPCATET Rank can Register till Sept 12; Check How to Register
September 10, 2020
BUAT UG Counselling 2020: Candidates with Valid UPCATET Rank can Register till Sept 12; Check How to Register

Banda University of Agriculture and Technology(BUAT) counselling schedule has been released on the official website at buat.edu.in. Candidates who have secured a rank in UPCATET 2020 can register until September 12, 2020. Read the article to know the complete counselling schedule, UPCATET 2020

AKTU Schedules Three Exams in a Day amid COVID-19: Students demand online exams
September 07, 2020
AKTU Schedules Three Exams in a Day amid COVID-19: Students demand online exams

Dr APJ Abdul Kalam Technical University (AKTU) scheduled three papers on one day for B.Tech final exams starting September 8. Meanwhile, changed question paper format irked students who demand online exams like other universities. B.Tech students pointed out, AKTU has scheduled 3 theory papers

WBSU Result 2021: Check PG, M.Phil, PhD Result @wbsuexams.net
February 26, 2021
WBSU Result 2021: Check PG, M.Phil, PhD Result @wbsuexams.net

West Bengal State University (WBSU) releases the semester examination result on the official website @wbsu.ac.in. candidates can check the WBSU result by entering their registration number. Candidates should read the following section to get the direct link to download the result and to know th

Bhairab Ganguly College Result 2021: Check UG, PG Result, Exam Time Table @bhairabgangulycollege.ac.in
February 25, 2021
Bhairab Ganguly College Result 2021: Check UG, PG Result, Exam Time Table @bhairabgangulycollege.ac.in

Bhairab Ganguly is a government sponsored university and is certified by NAAC. University offers various undergraduate courses viz. BA, B.Tech, BCA, BBA, B.Sc, B.Com and various postgraduate courses such as MA, M.Tech, MCA, MBA, M.Sc, M.Com etc. The result notification of all the courses examination

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

B.Sc (Hons.) Physiology AVG FEE - ₹ 8,093.33/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Computer Science AVG FEE - ₹ 9,593/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Food Science and Nutrition AVG FEE - ₹ 5,693/Yr
3 Years

Placements

company
company

Faculties

Sri Khokan Chandra Mandal Associate Professor, Department of Commerce
Dr. Sanjit Kumar Das Associate Professor, Department of Commerce
Dr. Manisha Sarkar Professor, Department of English

Students also visited