Bhairab Ganguly College, Kolkata - Reviews

Bhairab Ganguly College, Kolkata - Reviews

Kolkata, West Bengal NAAC | Estd 1968 WBSU, Barasat Public

College rating

based on 8 students ratings

7.2/10

7.4/10academic
6.8/10accommodation
8.3/10faculty
8.0/10infrastructure
5.1/10placements
7.4/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

course
ganguly
admission
bhairab
experience
department
education
family
option
process
examination
commerce
zoology
amount
internship
A
Arghya BhattacharyaBsc generalPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The Collæge

Admission -

At first i had to do a breif form fill up given in the college website. After that i had to pay my course fees and then wait for the merit list to get issued. As soon as the merit list was out i got my name in the 1st merit list and i opted for the 1st counselling date. There my documents were verified and i was given admission from the college and on that day out HOD took us to our respective department rooms and just did a breif introduction.


Placement -
6 /10

Placements or job opportunities are below average in thid college. once in a year tcs or amazon comes to pick up some low grade posts from our college. No our college doesn't provide internship in the subjects i study.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
S
Saharul sheikhGraduation in chemistry honoursPursued
BATCH : 2015
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

From every side my college is perfect to me

Remarks -
9.8 /10

I have to say that my college is best to me . I am glad to be a student of bhairabganguly college and I love everything of our college. The college campus is so good and we have a beautiful garden with beautiful flowers that's make the college so much attractive and I love the library in our college where I used to go and read book . In only one word I have to say that my college ever and ever would be best to me.


Admission -

That's day all admission process are online. Then at first I filled up the online form by taking the subject chemistry as my honours subject and there was published a merit list and my rank was 2 in OBC category and there was only one sit resarved.Then went to the college for the counciling and I got the change for the admission and that time took the admission.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
R
Riju MistriBA Hons(ENGA)Pursued
BATCH : 2020
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Excellent.

Remarks -
10 /10

In my overall experience,Bhairab Ganguly college has the balance between curriculum,extra curricular activities,internal environment and external environment.The campus is pleasing for both body and mind.The teachers are always aware of the curriculum.There are always extra curricular activities and events.The labs,hall,and classrooms are neat and clean.The library is always ready to help the students.And the student support helpline is always active.Also there are medical staff too.There are always discounts for students in the cafeteria.


Placement -
10 /10

Our college offers various job opportunities from many companies.We get online notice about job opportunities every month.Our college provides internship too.Recently there were job offers from ABP Ananda and Paytm.The salary also described within the notice.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Saqib ajazBachelor of Arts [BA] (Urdu)Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2021
5.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Bhairab

Remarks -
5 /10

Yes, college management system is also many processes.


Admission -

I am a B.A. Hons students and I suggest that you can come to college that college is too good. I suggest that college faculties are also too good the college admission process is started in June if you come to the Bhairab Ganguly college. I suggest you go to Bhairab Ganguly college website.


4/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
5/10placement
5/10social life
D
Debasish KumarBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Batch : 2010
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Golden Dreams

Entrance Preview -

I just qualified my Higher Secondary Examination to get into this college. Admission process was easy. I had to submit my HS Examination Marksheet photocopies and later on my name was displayed in the first list and I got admitted.


Placement -
1 /10

The college didn't provide any placement opportunities to the students. Rather I must say there is no scope of placement. Students comes to college just to complete their academics.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
1/10placement
9/10social life
Shreya SenapatiBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Advanced Zoology & Biotechnology)Batch : 2012
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A family of education and growth.

Remarks -
7 /10

This college is like a second home where a student can fulfill his/her every educational requirements with the help of the faculties and seniors.


Course Curriculum -
7 /10

Three years of zoology honours course is full of fun and the syllabus is attentively covered by the faculties. Different slide shows presented during the class hour and excursion was an awesome experience that influenced me to learn more about wild life. Guidance of Dr. Mala Basu the ex incharge of this department was fantastically amazing at the time of excursion in the Bandipur National Park, Karnataka.


7/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
4/10placement
6/10social life
S
Souvik BhattacharyaB.Com (General) Batch : 2005
4.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college Days

Entrance Preview -

Higher Secondary (12+) from West Bengal Board of Secondary Education in 2001. I Scored 58%.Bhairab Ganguly college is the best available option for me. It has good reputation for B.Com courses, has a good compound, Very friendly faculties, perfect environment for study.


Internship -
7 /10

At that time, when I was a student of Bhairab Ganguly college. There was no such offers available, in years of 2002, 2003 and 2004. I don't know the proper seniors about the internship or any available general stipend offers now a days.


5/10academic
7/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
1/10placement
7/10social life
Sandeep KumarB.Sc HPursued 3rd year
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
6 /10

Only one bad highlight is there is not any tiffin time in the routine.


Entrance Preview -

Bsc(h) in electronics i like study about devices so i have preffered this over others. The course is very good other any in honours if you want to study the admissio is also easy if you want to take admission.


6/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
5/10placement
5/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Mrinalini Dutta Mahavidyapith, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Mrinalini Dutta Mahavidyapith

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Bidhannagar College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

Bidhannagar College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Seth Anandaram Jaipuria College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Seth Anandaram Jaipuria College

Kolkata, West Bengal
UGC
Vidyasagar College - [VSC], Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10

Vidyasagar College - [VSC]

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Women's College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

Women's College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC

NEARBY COLLEGES

St. Xavier's College - [SXC], Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

St. Xavier's College - [SXC]

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Scottish Church College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Scottish Church College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Bethune College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

Bethune College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
West Bengal University of Animal and Fishery Sciences, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

news view all

February 11, 2020

WBSU Result 2020: Part I, Part II, Part III, BA, B.Sc, B.Com, Exam Form, Exam Schedule, Admit Card

West Bengal State University(WBSU) follows a semester system divided into Odd and Even semesters as part of its evaluation process. Odd semester exams are held in the month of November while Even semester exams are conducted in the month of March. The result is declared 30 days after the commence

January 30, 2020

Bhairab Ganguly College Result 2020: Exam Date, UG, PG Result

Bhairab Ganguly is a government sponsored university and is certified by NAAC. University offers various undergraduate courses viz. BA, B.Tech, BCA, BBA, B.Sc, B.Com and various pos

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc ElectronicsAVG FEE - ₹9,593/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc PhysicsAVG FEE - ₹5,693/Yr
3 Years
B.ComAVG FEE - ₹5,693/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[46]

news

Placements

faculties

Sri Khokan Chandra MandalAssociate Professor, Department of Commerce
Dr. Sanjit Kumar DasAssociate Professor, Department of Commerce
Dr. Manisha SarkarProfessor, Department of English
view all faculties[10]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Mahadevananda Mahavidyalaya, Kolkata logo

Mahadevananda Mahavidyalaya, Kolkata

BA , ₹ 9.61 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.8
Maharaja Manindra Chandra College, Kolkata logo

Maharaja Manindra Chandra College, Kolkata

BA , ₹ 2.75 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.1
Brahmananda Keshab Chandra College - [BKCC], Kolkata logo
7.5
Bangabasi College, Kolkata logo

Bangabasi College, Kolkata

BA , ₹ 4.81 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
Acharya Prafulla Chandra College - [APCC], Kolkata logo

Acharya Prafulla Chandra College - [APCC], Kolkata

B.Sc , ₹ 3.15 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
City College, Kolkata logo

City College, Kolkata

B.Sc , ₹ 3.56 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.1
Asutosh College, Kolkata logo

Asutosh College, Kolkata

B.Sc , ₹ 7.25 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Surendranath College, Kolkata logo

Surendranath College, Kolkata

BA , ₹ 3.81 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.6
×