Guru Gobind Singh Medical College & Hospital - [GGSMCH] Rankings

×

Guru Gobind Singh Medical College & Hospital - [GGSMCH], Faridkot - Reviews

Guru Gobind Singh Medical College & Hospital - [GGSMCH], Faridkot - Reviews

Faridkot, Punjab MCI | Estd 1973 BFUHS, Faridkot Government

College rating

based on 6 students ratings

8.1/10

8.7/10academic
7.0/10accommodation
8.2/10faculty
8.3/10infrastructure
8.7/10placements
7.5/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Doctor
    Internship
    Admission
    Course
    Knowledge
    Profession
    Compare
    Government
    Hospital
    Infrastructure
    Scholarship
    Facility
    Program
    Education
    Examination

    6 Reviews found

    V
    Vishal BabbarMBBSPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    BEST MEDICAL COLLEGE

    Admission -

    I got admission through NEET UG 2020 exam , after than all India council done , i got in third round . As this college is top 10 rank that why the cutoff is high , mostly seat fill in first round with high cutoff.

    Placement -
    10 /10

    Medical profession is novel job after MBBS we pusure our pg program and different other exam like upsc . we have compulsory one year internship given show that we enhance our knowledge in medical field and learn how doctor work . During internship we provided stipend as per govt. norm .

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    P
    Prakash ChoudharyBACHELOR OF MEDICINE, BACHELOR OF SURGERY [MBBS]
    6.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -

    To get admission under this course one must get 50% aggregate marks in PCB/Biotechcombined for general category with (10+2) education in any of the recognized board. I got admission by applying via NEET UG Medical Scorecard.

    Placement -
    6 /10

    The college provides internship in the end of the year of the course with excellent Job opportunities in the hospitals. The interns are offered with a 6 hour duty daily with a good stipend, which is really beneficial.

    8/10academic
    6/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    5/10social life
    A
    Aerin AggarwalMbbsPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Nice

    Remarks -
    8.2 /10

    My college is one of the best colleges and it is like my dream college I have get if I have to write I will give 10 out of 10 rating.

    Admission -

    Through neet ug central exam. This is a govt. College with good facilities and good infrastructure. The fee of government colleges is very low as compared to the private colleges in the medical field as it is a medical college admission process is is through a central medical exam known as NEET UG students Getting higher marks in NEET UG get their seeds in these privileges medical colleges

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    M
    Manav BabbarMBBSPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    9.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My great college

    Remarks -
    9.2 /10

    Good institute with good faculty and great teachers with good clinical exposure makes Guru gobind singh medical college a great institute Only con I found is city faridkot is small where you don't find big malls big PVR etc.

    Admission -

    I got admission by getting 380 rank in punjab premedical exam. Then it is followed by all india as well punjab counseling.i first gor SGRD , amritsar but in 3rd counseling I Got this Guru Gobind singh medical college.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    9/10social life
    J
    JitenderMBBSPursued
    BATCH : 2023
    7.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Nice collegel

    Remarks -
    7.3 /10

    The positive remarks are that the college is very good and they are offering MBBS degree which means very much to me and my family. Aur negative remarks as good say that the college do not have its own campus. There are no other in swimming pool and like activities which are there in other colleges.

    Admission -

    Entrance exam called NEET is conducted through which admission occurs. After the exams results are announced. The announced results has many number of people who have been passed. Different courses are offered in this. MBBS, BDS,etc.

    10/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    5/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    5/10social life
    NishantBachelor of Medicine, Bachelor of Surgery (MBBS)Pursued 4th year
    7.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Good for studies and practice.

    Remarks -
    7.3 /10

    College is good and college life is also good. The most important thing is infrastructure of this college which one will not grt in other nedical colleges

    Entrance Preview -

    NEET-UG I got 450 marks out of 720 in the NEET-UG examination. I choose this college because this college has the good environment for studies and also had a good infrastructure as compared to other government colleges in Punjab.

    6/10academic
    8/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    8/10social life

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    news view all

    October 23, 2020

    NEET 2020 Counselling: October 23 Last Date to Submit Documents for Admission in Delhi University under CW Category

    The NEET 2020 Counselling Schedule has been announced by the Medical Counselling Committee (MCC) on its official website: mcc.nic.in recently.  The candidates who appeared for NEET 2020 can now access the counselling schedule at mcc.nic.in. The schedule available to the website is for t

    October 23, 2020

    TN NEET Quota: "Need 3-4 Weeks for Deciding on Quota for Students who Clear Exam", States Governor

    Tamil Nadu Governor Banwarilal Purohit said Thursday that he needed 3 to 4 weeks to make a decision on the provision of medical courses to government school students who had passed the National Eligibility Cum Entry Test (NEET). In reply to DMK President MK Stalin's letter, he wrote, "

    October 22, 2020

    Manish Sisodia to Centre: “JEE, NEET 2021 Should be Conducted on Reduced Syllabus,” Check Details Here

    Deputy Chief Minister Manish Sisodia on Thursday recommended that syllabus for all classes should be reduced to 50 per cent as the classroom learning of students have been hampered due to COVID-19 pandemic and entrance exams like NEET and JEE should be conducted on the reduced syllabus next year.

    October 24, 2020

    NEET 2020 Counselling Dates Released @mcc.nic.in; Check Detailed Schedule Here

    The NEET 2020 Counselling Schedule has been announced by the Medical Counselling Committee (MCC) on its official website: mcc.nic.in recently.  The candidates who appeared for NEET 2020 can now access the counselling schedule at mcc.nic.in. The schedule available to the website is for t

    October 21, 2020

    NEET 2020 Results: NTA Slams Media for Spreading Fake News regarding Results, Releases Notice for the Same

    NTA slams the media for running fake news regarding NEET 2020 Results. NTA released an official statement against the same stating that the results released on October 16 were correct. Read full story In an official notification, the National Testing Agency (NTA) has assured that the NEET 2020 re

    October 21, 2020

    NEET 2020 Counselling Dates to be Released Soon, Guidelines Released for Candidates Wishing to Change Nationality, Read Details Here

    NEET 2020 Counselling will soon be released by MCC at its official website. Read the article to know important details about NEET 2020 Counselling.  NEET 2020 counselling is expected to begin in the last week of October. Medical Counseling Committee (MCC) will be conducting the counselling o

    October 19, 2020

    NEET Result 2020: Maximum Qualifying Candidates from UP; Check State-wise Data Here

    NTA has released the NEET 2020 Result and the highest number of qualifying candidates is reported from Uttar Pradesh, followed by Maharashtra. This year 13.66 lakh candidates appeared for NEET 2020, out of which 7.7 lakh candidates have successfully qualified for the exam. One of the officials al

    October 19, 2020

    NEET Result 2020: Delhi and Haryana have maximum NEET Qualifiers, Read Details

    NEET (UG) result 2020 has been declared and students of both Northern and Southern states dominated. NTA released the NEET 2020 Results and in the North, Delhi and Haryana have been observed to register 70% qualification. Delhi has registered the highest qualification percentage of 75.49% with

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    news

    faculties

    Dr. Priti Chaudhary Professor, Department of Anatomy
    Dr. Rajeev SharmaProfessor, Department of Physiology
    Dr. Anil Kumar Batta Professor, Department of Biochemistry
    view all faculties[9]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    BIS College of Engineering and Technology - [BISCET], Moga logo

    BIS College of Engineering and Technology - [BISCET], Moga

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 80.75 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.5
    Adesh University, Bathinda logo

    Adesh University, Bathinda

    M.Sc (Medicine) , ₹ 1.29 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.4
    Dasmesh College of Physiotherapy, Faridkot logo

    Dasmesh College of Physiotherapy, Faridkot

    Bachelor of Physiotherapy(BPT)
    7.5
    Sri Guru Ram Das University of Health Sciences - [sgrduhs], Amritsar logo
    8.7
    ×