Government Doon Medical College - [GDMC], Dehradun - Reviews

College Rating

Based on 22 Students RatingClaim this college

8.2 out of 10
8.6/10Academic
7.8/10Accommodation
8.3/10Faculty
7.8/10Infrastructure
8.7/10Placement
7.8/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Medical (17)

Most Popular Tags

Admission (13)
Government (13)
Internship (13)
Placement (12)
Hospital (10)
Faculty (9)
Hostel (9)
Experience (8)
Education (7)
Knowledge (7)
Course Curriculum (6)
Entrance Exam (6)
Fee Structure (6)
Profession (6)
Program (3)

20 Reviews found


R
8.8 /10

Admission :

As I belonged to SC category, I had some relieved in the admission process because of the reservation. I got good rank in NEET and I had admission here. This college was the best college for doing medical in whole Uttrakhand.

Placement Experience :

As I chose this college the main reason was that there were no worries of Placement or internships. My seniors got final Placement in the same hospital they worked as interns. Same case scenario was with my batchmates. As i wanted to do MD I didn't took any hospital

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Kp
9.0 /10

Remarks :

College is good overall, beside studies the main part in medical college student is patient interaction which is too good here . Also the campus is beautiful, in the center of city 2km away from bus station and railway station

Admission :

offers MBBS degree course at the undergraduate level and M.D. and M.S. degree courses at the postgraduate level. To apply for the undergraduate degree course, candidates must have passed 10+2 or equivalent exam in Science Stream from a recognized board with 50% marks in aggregate are eligible. While for Postgraduate courses, candidates must have passed MBBS Degree from a recognized board. Admission to MBBS program is be based on NEET UG Scores conducted by CBSE and as per the cut-off list released by the college. Admission to the PG Courses is done by the University/State government according to NEET PG/CET score. Admission is done strictly on the basis of merit in the entrance test.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
S
9.0 /10

Admission :

I got admission in this college by writing NEET PG entrance exam and I selected this college at the time of counseling. Based on my performance I got a seat in this college. The process is same for other courses too.

Placement Experience :

Placements and job opportunities are quite good in our college. As it is government college, there is no need to worry about placements. There is a placement cell which invites corporate hospitals for the recruitments. Yes, according to our curriculum we have 1 year paid internship program.

9 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More
G
9.0 /10

Admission :

I was preparing for JEE - NCHMCT so that I got 11015 rank. According to the JEE rankings, there are three choice options that allow different institutes, of which we can choose our preferred college or institute. Once an institute is elected, we must go and report to the institute and continue the general admission process. I was always attracted to the hotel industry as a child, and it gave me the opportunity to pursue it in the future.

Placement Experience :

MBBS is easy as there is always a shortage of doctors in our country. This is the only course with a 100% placement record. Don't worry; focus on your studies. Hiring or hiring is never an issue here.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
report
Read More
Aj
7.3 /10

Remarks :

Management can definitely be improved as it is a new college so not that good uptil now.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
KB
8.0 /10

Remarks :

the pattern of studying of our college is very good but other facilities as washroom not cleaning, roads are not constructed, teachers of our department is boon for providing best education for betterment of our college.

9 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
R
6.0 /10

Remarks :

It's a government affiliated college for the student aspirants of mbbs. The teachers, course curriculum and structure as well as infrastructure both of the campus and hospital is very well built. The allover college is really nice.

Admission :

To be eligible to get admission here you must be qualified in 10+2 with minimum 50% marks and the admission is mainly on the valid merit you get in the exam of NEET. I chose MBBS as I want to be a good surgeon of brain in my future. And this college is mainly focused on mbbs and further medical education after mbbs only.

6 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
report
Read More
Rb
8.7 /10

Remarks :

College is awesome and you live some of the awesome years of your life here, I try to enjoy whenever possible. College though lacking in space has a good infrastructure and facilities are also good a ground for sports activity gymnasium are also present

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
10 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
9.0 /10

Remarks :

1. Location 2. Reputation 3. Availability of professors 4. Hostel facility available( incampus) 5. Government doon hospital is associated with it. The government doon medical College is located in patel nagar of dehradun. Since it has good location students find it easy to purchase their things easily. They don't have to roam here and there for commodities. Faculty members are good. Practicals are conducted by teachers very well. No class is skipped. Time table is strictly followed. The dissection hall, histology lab, clinical labs and all other labs are well maintained. Since it is associated with government doon hospital, students have chances to see patients and learn more during their clinical postings. All the rules of MCI are strictly followed. The fest and other co corricular activities are organised from time to time to balance the stress. Separate boys and girls hostel ( incampus) available. The college is developing and we hope that very soon it will get higher reputation. Recently pg courses in some non clinical subjects has been started. Also paramedical courses has been started from 2019.

Placement Experience :

Jobs are available in this field. After graduation you will have a degree sp you can either open up your own clinical or go for post-graduation or can join any governmental job. Their are plenty of jobs available. You can join railways, or government hospitals. So overall you will have job after completion of graduation

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More
A
7.2 /10

Admission :

I got admission based on my NEET scores. The exam is a national level examination for admission to medical courses. Some colleges also provides scholarships on the basis of the per centile as well. I got good marks so I got the college based on my scores.

Placement Experience :

The placement and job opportunities in medicine field are enormous. We were also provided internship by the college. Stipend varies from 10,000 to 15,000. The experience at the hospital where I worked as an intern was great, I learnt a lot of things from there.

6 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Pt. Jawahar Lal Nehru Government Medical College and Hospital - [GMCH]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
MBBS 60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Shri Guru Ram Rai University - [SGRR]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
M.Sc (Medicine) 5.0 1.16 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
All India Institute of Medical Sciences - [AIIMS]
REVIEWS RATING
9.1 /10
M.Sc (Medicine) 32.40 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Himalayan Institute of Medical Sciences - [HIMS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
M.Sc (Medicine) 1.20 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dr Rajendra Prasad Government Medical College - [RPGMC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
Government Medical College
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10

Government Medical College

Haldwani, Uttarakhand
MBBS 4 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Shri Guru Ram Rai Institute of Medical and Health Sciences
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
MBBS 7.1 18.81 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Swami Rama Himalayan University - [SRHU]
REVIEWS RATING
6.9 /10
M.Sc (Medicine) 5.1 1.26 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Shri Guru Ram Rai University - [SGRR]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
M.Sc (Medicine) 5.0 1.16 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Uttarakhand Ayurved University
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10

Uttarakhand Ayurved University

Dehradun, Uttarakhand
BAMS 75 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Himalayan Institute of Medical Sciences - [HIMS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
M.Sc (Medicine) 1.20 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Beehive Ayurvedic Medical College & Hospital
BAMS 2.90 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

NEET Study notes for Reaction Mechanism, Important Formulas, and Sample Questions
March 09, 2021
NEET Study notes for Reaction Mechanism, Important Formulas, and Sample Questions

A reaction Mechanism is the sequence of some simple steps that lead to a chemical reaction. At times when more than two steps get involved the reaction gets complicated. The slowest steps out of all determine the final reaction. The last step is the slowest it does not make a huge difference but if

NEET Study Notes for Chemical Equilibrium, Previous Year Solved Sample Questions with Preparation Tips and Important Formulas
March 08, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Chemical Equilibrium, Previous Year Solved Sample Questions with Preparation Tips and Important Formulas

Chemical Equilibrium is one of the common terms when it about Chemistry. This chapter holds a significant weightage of almost 4-5% and different styles of questions are asked in NEET. Like direct questions on reactions or sometimes questions required to be solved using formulas. Also Check NEET Chem

NEET Study Notes for Organic Chemistry, Important Formulas and Previous Year Solved Sample Questions
March 08, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Organic Chemistry, Important Formulas and Previous Year Solved Sample Questions

NEET Chemistry syllabus is segmented into 3 parts including Organic, Inorganic, and Physical Chemistry. The chapters included in the exam are based on the question asked in class 11th and 12th. Check NEET Chemistry Syllabus Organic Chemistry holds a weightage of 4% and different kinds of question

NEET Study Notes for Kinematics, Preparation Tips with Previous Years Solved Sample Questions
March 06, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Kinematics, Preparation Tips with Previous Years Solved Sample Questions

Kinematics is the sector of mechanics that defines the motion of points, systems, or objects. The Kinematics in NEET is approximately 3 to 4% and students can also imagine direct questions from the section which makes it one of the best scoring topics. To very useful students in their preparation, w

NEET Study Notes for Basic concepts of Chemistry, Important Topics with Solved Sample Questions
March 06, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Basic concepts of Chemistry, Important Topics with Solved Sample Questions

NEET Chemistry syllabus has broadly classified into 3 categories – Physical, Organic, and Inorganic. This subject can be considered as the scoring out of the other subjects, which can help the candidates to achieve a standing position in the all India entrance exam. NEET Study Notes for Basic

NEET Study Notes for Coordination Compounds, Quick Notes with Important Formulas and Solved Sample Questions
March 05, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Coordination Compounds, Quick Notes with Important Formulas and Solved Sample Questions

NEET Study Notes for Coordination Compounds will help candidates to understand important topics like ligands and their formulas, Werner theory, etc. The weightage of this chapter is around 6.70% in the NEET examination that means candidates can expect around 3-4 questions from this chapter. Check NE

NEET Study Notes for Planar Motion, Definitions, Formulas, and Sample Questions
March 05, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Planar Motion, Definitions, Formulas, and Sample Questions

Physics is viewed as the toughest among the three subjects of NEET. However, a good position can be considered typically when a candidate scores over 140 marks in physics for which he/she needs to attempt around 40 questions with a high accuracy rate. To score well in this segment of NEET 2021, stud

NEET Study Notes for IUPAC and Isomerism with Definitions of Important Topics, Solved Sample Questions, and Preparation Tips
March 04, 2021
NEET Study Notes for IUPAC and Isomerism with Definitions of Important Topics, Solved Sample Questions, and Preparation Tips

IUPAC and Isomerism are the widely used terms when it comes to Chemistry and to be specific it is organic chemistry. Classification and IUPAC nomenclature of organic compounds, types of organic compounds are some of the important topics. The weightage of this section is around 4% in NEET examination

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
M.B.B.S. AVG FEE - ₹ 387,727/Yr
5 Years 6 Months
Faculties
Dr. Hema Saxena Associate Professor, Department of Anesthesiology
Dr. Atul Kumar Assistant Professor, Department of Anesthesiology
Dr. Rangeel Singh Raina Associate Professor, Department of Pharmacology
Learn more about the courses
Students also visited