ispat autonomous college, Rourkela - Reviews

Rourkela, Orissa Estd 1978 Sambalpur University, Sambalpur Private (Autonomous) NAAC Grade B

College Rating

Based on 12 Students RatingClaim this college

6.5 out of 10
7.4/10Academic
5.5/10Accommodation
7.5/10Faculty
6.7/10Infrastructure
5.4/10Placement
6.3/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Commerce (6)
Science (2)
Design (1)
Admission (9)
Course (8)
Placement (7)
Girl Hostel (6)
Process (6)
Scholarship (6)
Structure (6)
Facility (5)
Faculty (5)
Internship (5)
Merit List (5)
System (4)
Department (3)
Problem (3)
Year Fee (3)

12 Reviews found


Sd
7.8 /10

Placement Experience :

Only the 5th and 6th semister are eligible for attending the campus recruitment drive. TCS, L&T, Shopperstop have visited our college almost every year. The average package is 2.5 to 3 LPA. 20% of students are placed every year. After completing my degree I have gone for masters at Sambalpur University.

Remarks :

I had applied for Nilasaila Mahavidyalaya initially for admission but due to distance from my home and for better placement opportunities, I had switched to Ispat Autonomous College Rourkela. For admission into Ispat (Auto) College, you have to secure at least 65% in class 12. The admission process is- 1) Apply for colleges through the DHE SAMS website. 2) As per your 12th merit basis the college will allow you in the 1st round. Then you go for admission as per instruction prescribed by DHE SAMS. 3) If you are not satisfied with the college that you got then you wait for the 2nd round but you have to take admission into the college which was alloted to you at the 1st round or else your seat will be revoked. 4) If you get your choice of college in the 2nd round then you have to just pay surplus money (if any) to the college as admission fees for that college and the balance amount which you had paid to the college at the time of the first counselling that will be adjusted automatically.

10 /10 placement
3 /10 college
10 /10 course
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Rj
7.2 /10

Remarks :

POSITIVE REMARK: As this college is an autonomous college. so exams are held always on right time. so you should take any kind of headache regarding your exam time. NEGATIVE REMARKS: Location of this college is not good.

8 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SS
6.5 /10

Remarks :

Our college is good in faculty. But bad In placement. I am happy to being a part of this college or university and I appreciate all the facilities and thank you for making feel proud and college canteen is good condition. But may be it needs to improve.

7 /10 faculty
3 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
7 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
DN
7.5 /10

Remarks :

Overall the college is very good from studying to other activities like sports other skill enhancing activities like dancing singing sports etc. All the facilities and faculties are very good.

9 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Ss
9.2 /10

Remarks :

You will get very friendly and exelent teachers here but the bathroom facility is not good here.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
PJ
6.2 /10

Remarks :

This is the college having infrastructure separate buildings for each department ,offices , hostels for girls only , good faculty , library . It has got separate stand for vehicles , a field and also a basket ball court .

5 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
8 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
b
5.7 /10

Remarks :

very nyce collge for the faculty of all departmentsIspat Autonomous College is a co-aid educational institute in Rourkela, in the north-west part of Odisha. The courses of the college at the higher secondary level are affiliated to CHSE, Odisha, and under-graduated and post-graduate level courses are offered in affiliation with Sambalpur University,

9 /10 faculty
2 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
6 /10 course
3 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Rm
8.8 /10

Remarks :

Overall our our college is very good in our region for studying bcom , bse , bba ,and class ,11 and 12 also So if you think to read in our college then you thinked it right and you have taken the right decision

10 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Sk
6.5 /10

Remarks :

good faculty, good management But the new building is not clean Campus is not tobacco-free. For some students, it's not easy to survive. But there's a hope that every problem will be solved.

9 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
8 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
KC
2.3 /10

Remarks :

I want to tell my college principal to do such thing so that every one is benifited. The lecturers of our college is not good appoint new teachers to deal students in a better form. Improve teaching standard with college standard and last thing i love my college very much.

4 /10 faculty
2 /10 placement
2 /10 social life
3 /10 course
1 /10 hostel
2 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Asian Workers Development Institute - [AWDI]
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10
BBA/BBM 4.3
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dr. Ambedkar Memorial Institute of Information Technology and Management Science - [DAMITS]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BBA/BBM 4.3 40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Gandhi Mahavidyalaya
REVIEWS RATING
4.2 /10

Gandhi Mahavidyalaya

Rourkela, Orissa
BJB Autonomous College - [BJB]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10

BJB Autonomous College - [BJB]

Bhubaneswar, Orissa
BA 6.2
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Gangadhar Meher University
REVIEWS RATING
6.8 /10

Gangadhar Meher University

Sambalpur, Orissa
BA 5 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Baji Rout Memorial College
REVIEWS RATING
6.9 /10

Baji Rout Memorial College

Bhubaneswar, Orissa
BA 2.71 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Municipal College
REVIEWS RATING
5.6 /10

Municipal College

Rourkela, Orissa
BA 5.08 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Priyadarshini Mahila Mahavidyalaya
Government Autonomous College
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BJB Autonomous College - [BJB]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10

BJB Autonomous College - [BJB]

Bhubaneswar, Orissa
BA 6.2
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Biju Pattnaik College of Science & Education - [BPCSE]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BA 6.0
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Rama Devi Women's University
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

Rama Devi Women's University

Bhubaneswar, Orissa
BA 5.7 3.54 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Odisha : State  Higher Education Department Releases MBBS Exam Schedule, Check Details Here
December 11, 2020
Odisha : State Higher Education Department Releases MBBS Exam Schedule, Check Details Here

The Higher Education Department of Odisha has released the tentative examination schedule of MBBS for the academic session 2021 to 2024 which will be applicable to all the Universities of Odisha. The guidelines issued by the National Medical Commission was approved by the state government of Odis

Sambalpur University Result
July 19, 2021
Sambalpur University Result

Sambalpur University Results 2021: Direct Links to Check Exam Name Release Date Result 2nd Professional MBBS Examination, December, 2020 17 July 2021 Click Here Bachelor of Law Examination 5th Semester RESULT- December, 2020 16 July 2021

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
BA (Anthropology) AVG FEE - ₹ 1,876/Yr
3 Years
BA (Economics) AVG FEE - ₹ 1,876/Yr
3 Years
BA (English) AVG FEE - ₹ 1,876/Yr
3 Years
Faculties
Dr. Sarbeshwar Mishra Lecturer In Chemistry, Department of Chemistry
Mr. Shisir Kumar Jena Lecturer In Commerce, Department of Commerce
Mr. Dillip Kumar Mishra Sr.Lecturer In English, Department of English
Students also visited