Shyama Prasad Mukherji College For Women, New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR NCTE, UGC Estd 1969 DU, New Delhi Public NAAC

College Rating

Based on 78 Students RatingClaim this college

8.0 out of 10
8.7/10Academic
8.0/10Accommodation
8.3/10Faculty
8.3/10Infrastructure
6.6/10Placement
8.0/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Commerce (36)
Arts (27)
Education (11)
Science (3)
Campus (46)
Placement Cell (39)
Intern (35)
Library (33)
Experience (31)
Program (29)
Admission (26)
Fee Structure (19)
Active Placement (15)
Course Curriculum (14)
Practical Knowledge (11)
Faculty Member (8)
Hostel Facility (7)
Internship Opportunity (7)
Theoretical Knowledge (7)

78 Reviews found


JS
8.4 /10

Placement Experience :

There is a placement cell in the college and mostly, students are eligible to apply for the campus placement in their final year but the placements are not too good. The packages are average around 3 to 5 lacks. My plans are to get this degree is getting placement for some time to get experience and then go for MBA abroad.

Remarks :

I applied to Shyama Prasad Mukherji College for Women for the course of BCom Hons after the cutoff was released by DU. I did not avail any quota from the college as I'm from the general category. The admission Criteria for B.Com Hons was that you should have had mathematics till class 12th with a minimum of 50% and the percentage of best four marks was calculated for the admission purpose in which English language subject was compulsory. The admission process was really smooth. I didn't have to wait in the queue for the process. Everything was well managed. Different teachers were allotted Different courses for the admission process which made the process smooth.

7 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
7 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
NS
8.4 /10

Placement Experience :

The college has around 60-70 % placement cell in which students are placed from my college. The different companies that visited my college are Amazon, Myntra zone media, etc. The average package offered by my college is 2-3 lakhs. The student gets opportunities to work from home as well as from locations like Noida.

Remarks :

SPM is an excellent college for those who are looking for a girl's college. Admission is done both in online and offline mode on the basis of merit (class 12th grade) as well as through CET i.e Common entrance test. Each course has a different cut off which you are required to have to get admission in a particular subject.The cutoff of each course for the reserved and unreserved classes is different. There is no personal interview or counseling for admission, you'll get selected on the basis of merit. For admission, you are required to provide a copy of certain documents like Adharcard, 10th marks sheet,12th mark sheet, TC form, Migration certificate, character certificate, etc. They provide different Undergraduate and post-graduate degrees in humanities, commerce, computer science, and mathematics. It also provides some professional courses like B.Ed. and B.El.Ed. and certificate courses like Beauty culture, counseling, and Psychotherapy, stenography English, Embroidery, cutting and tailoring etc.

8 /10 placement
9 /10 college
8 /10 course
8 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
6.8 /10

Placement Experience :

The college has a placement cell Around 60-70% of students are placed from our college. Companies that visit our college are Amazon, Myntra, Tata and many more. The average package offered by our college is 2-3 Lacs. College also provides Internship opportunities through social media platform like Instagram, WhatsApp group etc. But I am not dependent on college placement.

Remarks :

The admission in the undergraduate course will be based on the marks secured in class 12. There is no entrance examination for b.com program students. The admissions in Shyama Prasad Mukherji College for women are based on their cutoff. The application form will be available on the Delhi University portal. And to fill the application some of the important documents should be needed like Mark Sheet of 10th and 12th, Character Certificate, Migrant Certificate etc.

7 /10 placement
5 /10 college
6 /10 course
8 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
R
7.0 /10

Placement Experience :

The placement provides by the college is nice any big companies and new startups come and give students get job and internships. From 3rd year of college, you become eligible for campus placement. Higest profile is of senior HR manager for my department. And salary was 500000 p.a packages. 30% of students get job or internships. After graduation, I will continue my CS course and after that I will applying in big company like Bajaj finance or reliance.

Remarks :

It is all women's College. And easy availability of transport, my sister did her graduation from this college and she told me about the college. And a comfortable environment. Admission took under University of Delhi guidelines in the month of June and July, admission is given on the basis of 12th marks.

6 /10 placement
7 /10 college
8 /10 course
7 /10 internship
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Lj
7.8 /10

Placement Experience :

The college placement cell is quite active. Students become eligible for placements in the final year. Before COVID 19 placement fair was organized and after pandemic the cell provides information about online internship and placement opportunities through social media platforms like Instagram and WhatsApp groups. Companies like Zone Media, Wipro, Amazon, Asahi Glass Ltd, Tata Power DDL, etc. hire for the post of influencer marketing executive, sales associate, digital workspace service desk, customer service associate, assistant officer trainee, etc. The average package ranges from 3-4 lacs/ annum. Students get the opportunity to work from home (WFH) as well as in locations like Gurugram and Noida. The selection procedure is usually an aptitude test and interview.

Remarks :

I got selected on a merit basis (with 88.25% of the best 4 subjects) in SPMC in the 2nd cut-off ( having eligibility 88%). I qualified several other colleges in the 1st cut off but I preferred this college over others because I liked the environment of SPMC also, we were going to be the first batch of the department of Geography of SPMC so this thing also excited me.

7 /10 placement
8 /10 college
9 /10 course
7 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
6.4 /10

Placement Experience :

3rd years are eligible for college placements. But the internships and job information is almost provided through the official WhatsApp group and Instagram handles. Placement cell is active in the college and trying their best to provide you with internships and jobs. They Collaborate with Internshala and provide you discounts on courses.

Remarks :

I have taken admission in this college because it is under Delhi University. The college is good in terms of study and extra curricular activities but not in placement. The infrastructure of the college is also good (projectors in all class). The teachers are very experienced. The course is completed timely. Also every Wednesday some insightful event is organized in college. There are various societies in the college, student can join as per their interests. Apart from this, a student has to choose one compulsory activity out of National Service Scheme, National Cadet Corps and Sports. Every year Annual Sports Day is celebrated. The fest of the college is also good like last year they had invited Guri (Punjabi singer). The placement of the college is not good. If you are expecting of job after graduation from this college, this will not be a good option for you. But if you are preparing for some competitive exams or pursuing any other course then you can surely go for this college.

3 /10 placement
6 /10 college
8 /10 course
8 /10 internship
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
U
8.2 /10

Placement Experience :

During the final year, students become eligible for placement. Schools like GD goenka, Rukmani Devi Public School, etc provides jobs to the B.El.Ed students. Package varies between 25-40K depending upon the student and school. Almost 60% of students get their placement done. I want to start the job.

Remarks :

The college is too near to my home. It has bus and metro connectivity. Has a good crowd too. The infrastructure is also nice. The admission process is simple as it is in other DU colleges. The reason for preferring the college was to save the travelling time and expenses. I didn't use any blog or website for selecting this college.

8 /10 placement
8 /10 college
9 /10 course
8 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
NS
7.4 /10

Placement Experience :

The quality of the placement cell of SPM College is average till now. Around 50-60% of students get placed every year by various companies like google, infotech, Flipkart and many more. It has also started providing various internships to the students for the improvement of their skills. The salary package offered is around 1-2 lacs per annum. The college is too much supportive in all the tasks.

Remarks :

One of the biggest reason for choosing this college over others is that it is a Girls College. Also, it is nearby to me so there will be no transportation difficulty. As I am a first-year student, I never visited my college but observed it in different live sessions and videos so I can Confirm that The college infrastructure is far better than any other colleges. The college has an active placement cell too which provides internships as well to the students. Around 60% students get placement and 50-60% students are hired as an intern by various companies like Google, Flipkart and Internshala. Our college jas many societies like dance society, Entrepreneurship cell, Music society, Fashion society and many more. Various fests are also conducted in a year. Different activities by various societies take place. Personally, I would say that I love my college.

7 /10 placement
8 /10 college
8 /10 course
7 /10 internship
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
KB
7.0 /10

Placement Experience :

I plan to be a part of a nice big company that provides me a good salary. The placements really just depend on the skill set of students. Last year 70% students got placed with highest salary offered to be 14 lacs and lowest being 3lacs.

Remarks :

I chose this college since I was able to get admission with merit in the cut-off list I’m Shyama Prasad Mukherji College for Women. The college is a part of Delhi University. The infrastructure is nice. It is located at a convenient distance from my place. The location is very happening and this will ensure a fun-filled college life.

8 /10 placement
7 /10 college
7 /10 course
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
QP
8.8 /10

Placement Experience :

Students are eligible for placements from 4 the semester. The placements provided by our college is very good. Almost 70% of students are placed from our college and good companies come to recruit from our college. The average package offered by our college is around 3-4 Lacs. Amazon, Bosch, Tata and HCL are top recruiting companies for our course.

Remarks :

The college comes under Delhi University which was the main reason to opt for the college. In the start, we filled the form of Delhi University which was an affordable price and the next we waited for a cut of. After a cut of the list was published on the website I checked it but I got admission in the 5th cut of and I paid fees to the college and confirmation mail was sent by them. The reason for preferring college was it has good faculty building is good it was near to my residence.

8 /10 placement
8 /10 college
9 /10 course
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Satyawati College
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10

Satyawati College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
BA 7.66 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bhagini Nivedita College
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10

Bhagini Nivedita College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
BA 6.06 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Aditi Mahavidyalaya - [AMV]
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10

Aditi Mahavidyalaya - [AMV]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
BA 6.3 7.31 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Swami Shraddhanand College
REVIEWS RATING
6.7 /10

Swami Shraddhanand College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
B.Sc 12.15 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bharati College - [BC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10

Bharati College - [BC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
BA 10.46 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Vivekanand College
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10

Vivekanand College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
BA 12.90 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
BA 9.7 15.87 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
St Stephen's College
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10

St Stephen's College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
BA 9.5 40.42 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Miranda House
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10

Miranda House

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
MA 9.0 14.53 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Jawaharlal Nehru University - [JNU]
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10
MA 9.0 1.26 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Kirori Mal College - [KMC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10

Kirori Mal College - [KMC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
BA 8.9 12.35 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Jamia Millia Islamia University-[JMI]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BA 8.8 7.20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Delhi Government launches Certificate Course for Health Assistants
June 30, 2021
Delhi Government launches Certificate Course for Health Assistants

Delhi Government Deputy Chief Minister Manish Sisodia recently launched a certificate course for health assistants on June 28, 2021. Within four days after the launch of the certificate program, over 1.5 lakh people have already applied for the same. Delhi Government Certificate Course has been l

Delhi University Revised Academic Calendar 2021 Released
June 23, 2021
Delhi University Revised Academic Calendar 2021 Released

Delhi University has released the revised academic calendar for the year 2021 on its official website at du.ac.in for all interested candidates to check, and download. As per the revised schedule, the first-year even semester exam will be held from August 12, 2021.  In accordance with the re

DU OBE 2021 Should Not Be Cancelled Write Delhi University LLB Students to BCI
June 10, 2021
DU OBE 2021 Should Not Be Cancelled Write Delhi University LLB Students to BCI

Delhi University LLB final year students have sought an appeal to the Bar Council of India (BCI) opposing the request made by law students to cancel DU OBE 2021 due to the pandemic.  Students and Faculty of Law, Delhi University have requested BCI to continue with the DU OBE 20

DU Admissions 2021 Criteria To Be Based on Merit
June 02, 2021
DU Admissions 2021 Criteria To Be Based on Merit

DU Admissions 2021: With the center cancelling the CBSE Class 12th Board Exams, the Delhi University, DU Acting Vice-Chancellor P C Joshi has announced the decision to conduct DU Admission 2021 based on merit.  Referring to the CBSE Class 12th Board Exam2021 cancellation, the Delhi Unive

Prime Ministers Research Fellowship PMRF 2021
May 24, 2021
Prime Ministers Research Fellowship PMRF 2021

The Prime Minister's Research Fellowship (PMRF) scheme aims to attract the country's talent pool to doctoral programmes at Indian Institutes of Science (IISc), Indian Institutes of Science Education & Research (IISERs), Indian Institutes of Technology (IITs), National Institutes of T

DUTA seeks Alternative Evaluation Mode for Delhi University Exam 2021
May 17, 2021
DUTA seeks Alternative Evaluation Mode for Delhi University Exam 2021

Delhi University Teachers' Association (DUTA) has requested the administration to extend the alternative mode of evaluation to the final semester students, amid the second wave of COVID-19 upsurge. In 2020, Delhi University evaluated the marks of first and second-year students on the basis of

DU admissions 2021: Application Forms for Foreign Students Releasing Tomorrow; Check How to Apply
April 08, 2021
DU admissions 2021: Application Forms for Foreign Students Releasing Tomorrow; Check How to Apply

DU Admission 2021 for foreign nationals aspiring to take up M Phil, PhD, undergraduate, and postgraduate courses will begin on April 8, 2021 for the academic session 2021-2022.  Students who are interested in taking admission in DU must apply online only. More than 250 programmes are availab

DU NCWEB Admission 2021: Dates, Eligibility, Admission, Cut off, Reservation, Exam, Application
April 06, 2021
DU NCWEB Admission 2021: Dates, Eligibility, Admission, Cut off, Reservation, Exam, Application

Non-Collegiate Women’s Education Board, Delhi University conducts a special drive for female candidates who cannot attend regular classes. Female candidates can apply for DU NCWEB Admission 2020. These classes are only held on saturdays and sundays. There are 26 UG centres and 1 PG centre

Parent College In This Group

Delhi University - [DU]
Delhi University - [DU]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
BA (Hons.) Political Science AVG FEE - ₹ 7,685/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) Applied Psychology AVG FEE - ₹ 9,885/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) English AVG FEE - ₹ 7,685/Yr
3 Years
Other Colleges In The Same Group
Aditi Mahavidyalaya - [AMV]
Aditi Mahavidyalaya - [AMV]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Bhagini Nivedita College
Bhagini Nivedita College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Bharati College - [BC]
Bharati College - [BC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Dr. Bhim Rao Ambedkar College
Dr. Bhim Rao Ambedkar College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Daulat Ram College - [DRC]
Daulat Ram College - [DRC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Deen Dayal Upadhyaya College
Deen Dayal Upadhyaya College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Deshbandhu College
Deshbandhu College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Dyal Singh College - [DSC]
Dyal Singh College - [DSC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Dyal Singh Evening College
Dyal Singh Evening College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Gargi College
Gargi College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Hansraj College - [HRC]
Hansraj College - [HRC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Hindu College
Hindu College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Jesus and Mary College - [JMC]
Jesus and Mary College - [JMC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Kalindi College
Kalindi College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Kamala Nehru College - [KNC]
Kamala Nehru College - [KNC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Keshav Mahavidyalaya
Keshav Mahavidyalaya

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Kirori Mal College - [KMC]
Kirori Mal College - [KMC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Maitreyi College
Maitreyi College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Miranda House
Miranda House

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Motilal Nehru College - [MLNC]
Motilal Nehru College - [MLNC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

PGDAV College (Evening)
PGDAV College (Evening)

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Rajdhani College
Rajdhani College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Aryabhatta College
Aryabhatta College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Ramjas College
Ramjas College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Satyawati College
Satyawati College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Satyawati Evening College
Satyawati Evening College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Sri Venkateswara College
Sri Venkateswara College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

St Stephen's College
St Stephen's College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Swami Shraddhanand College
Swami Shraddhanand College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Vivekanand College
Vivekanand College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Zakir Husain College
Zakir Husain College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Lady Irwin College
Lady Irwin College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Sri Aurobindo College
Sri Aurobindo College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Lakshmibai College - [LBC]
Lakshmibai College - [LBC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Institute of Home Economics
Institute of Home Economics

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Delhi University - [DU]
Delhi University - [DU]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Placements
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Dr.Devki Handa Associate Professor, Department of Hindi
Dr. S.B.Talwar Professor, Department of English
Ms.Neerja Dhawan Professor, Department of Political Science
Reviews
8.3 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Enjoy your college life here and you can't ask for more"

I was looking forward to all the colleges which are available for Psychology but I took admission in the very first list because knowing the fact that Shyama Prasad Mukherji College always gives University toppers, I couldn't ask for more. The alumni board is worth considering because the faculty that is available is amazing! I didn't have any quota for admission. The cutoff was 95% and I being a 97.5 percenter didn't go for any other college available because I knew that SPM is giving me what I need. As for the admission process, it's based on cutoff so no hassles. It was very simple and efficient for me.

by Labhanshi Mittal
7.6 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

My admission process was totally online due to pandemics. We contacted to college through emails provided by the Delhi University. Maths was compulsory to opt for bachelor of commerce (b.com Hons) course

by Vanshika
8.4 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"All about Shyama Prasad Mukherji College for Women DELHI UNIVERSITY"

I applied to Shyama Prasad Mukherji College for Women for the course of BCom Hons after the cutoff was released by DU. I did not avail any quota from the college as I'm from the general category. The admission Criteria for B.Com Hons was that you should have had mathematics till class 12th with a minimum of 50% and the percentage of best four marks was calculated for the admission purpose in which English language subject was compulsory. The admission process was really smooth. I didn't have to wait in the queue for the process. Everything was well managed. Different teachers were allotted Different courses for the admission process which made the process smooth.

by Jaya Sharma
Students also visited
Kalindi College
Kalindi College, New DelhiBA, ₹9.20 K First Year Fees
7.4
Motilal Nehru College - [MLNC]
Motilal Nehru College - [MLNC], New DelhiBA, ₹7.15 K First Year Fees
7.7
Kamala Nehru College - [KNC]
Kamala Nehru College - [KNC], New DelhiBA, ₹9.70 K First Year Fees
8.1
Lakshmibai College - [LBC]
Lakshmibai College - [LBC], New DelhiBA, ₹7.38 K First Year Fees
7.2
Rajdhani College
Rajdhani College, New DelhiBA, ₹11.17 K First Year Fees
7.5
Dr. Bhim Rao Ambedkar College
Dr. Bhim Rao Ambedkar College, New DelhiBA, ₹14.80 K First Year Fees
7.4
Maitreyi College
Maitreyi College, New DelhiBA, ₹6.98 K First Year Fees
7.8
Sri Aurobindo College
Sri Aurobindo College, New DelhiBA, ₹6.88 K First Year Fees
7.4
Janki Devi Memorial College  - [JDMC]
7.8
Mata Sundri College for Women
7.4