Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda Centenary College Rahara - [RKMVCC] Rankings

×

Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda Centenary College Rahara - [RKMVCC], Kolkata - Reviews

Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda Centenary College Rahara - [RKMVCC], Kolkata - Reviews

Kolkata, West Bengal Estd 1963 WBSU, Barasat Private NAAC Grade A Ranked for Overall by NIRF 2020

College rating

based on 24 students ratings

7.9/10

9.4/10academic
6.6/10accommodation
8.8/10faculty
8.7/10infrastructure
6.1/10placements
7.5/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    24 Reviews found

    S
    Saniul HasanMaster of Science [M.Sc] (Chemistry)
    Enrolled : 2018
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Our college one of the best in West Bengal

    Placement -
    5 /10

    The college didn't offer any placement after complete your course but this is a A grade college and have opportunity in interview

    5/10placement
    10/10college
    10/10course
    9/10interview
    8/10internship
    10/10campus life
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    8 /10

    College is very well mentained. College environment is neat and clean, classrooms are big and having facilities of projectors, some of them are air conditioned. Laboratories are well equipped, separate department have separate lab. Well mentained library, canteen, gym are available. Food and water are hygienic.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    Placement percentage is good. Almost all of the students get a good placement every year. But as it is a main stream genaral science college, students are looking for higher education like M.Sc, Ph.D etc.

    7/10faculty
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    S
    StudentMICROBIOLOGY
    6.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    6.7 /10

    My college name is Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda Centenary College, Rahara. My college is son good because respected teacher and Maharaj also guide properly. any time any doubts, respected teacher and Maharaj solved properly anytime. So I love my college.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    At a time we have no industrial visit or others companies. So we are not ready to any job. Only we study well.

    8/10faculty
    7/10placement
    5/10social life
    S
    StudentB.Com
    Batch : 2021
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    8.7 /10

    Most of the students studied in our College are placed in a company.Professors are friendly and they teach very well.Also the fees was very low this helps the poor student to join our college.Roteract club of our college does Various social activities

    Placement -
    9 /10

    Placements is good.Job opportunities are high.most of the students studied in our college are placed in many companies.they get minimum 15000 salary

    8/10faculty
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    R
    Rupam DasBotany(hons)
    Batch : 2021
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    10 /10

    The education system is very good, teachers are very helpful, it is well ranked college in all over the india, all the teachers are very friendly, they conduct seminers per week, availability of good research lab etc etc

    Placement -
    10 /10

    Drug Companies Fruit Growers Biotechnology Firms Oil Industry Seed Companies They can also work in any of the following areas as well. Lumber or Paper Companies Nurseries Food Companies Chemical Companies Biological Supply Houses

    10/10faculty
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    T
    Tanmay pahariB. Sc in physics
    Batch : 2015
    6.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Best phase of my student life

    Admission -
    6.5 /10

    college management was good but not best. Any time when we face any kind of problem officer workers not behaved normally.

    7/10faculty
    6/10placement
    5/10social life
    9/10course
    4/10hostel
    8/10campus life
    S
    StudentMaster Degree in mathematics
    Batch : 2021
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    8.3 /10

    in 2019 Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda Centenary College ranked 8 th in nirf rankings and in 2020 it stood 11th in nirf rankings. Also it is quite well known for its discipline and education friendly environment.

    8/10faculty
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    9/10course
    8/10hostel
    9/10campus life
    A
    AMIT DUTTABS.c Physics hons.Pursued
    BATCH : 2020
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    RKMVCC

    Admission -
    8.5 /10

    1. Great in academics, every year almost many students gets selected for IIT's, research centres and many others. 2. Great infrastructure 3. great and knowledgeable faculty 4. Great working and studying environment.

    10/10faculty
    6/10placement
    8/10social life
    10/10course
    9/10hostel
    8/10campus life
    S
    Sukantha DeyM.ScPursued
    BATCH : 2018
    9.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Best College in West Bengal

    Admission -
    9.2 /10

    Culture & discipline is main thing in this college so if you think it is positive then good but if you think it is negative then it is you mental problems. then i will suggest not admit this college.

    10/10faculty
    9/10placement
    10/10social life
    10/10course
    7/10hostel
    9/10campus life
    K
    Khokan DharaB.ScPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    7.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Good

    Admission -
    7.8 /10

    Positive, our college is the best college in our state in the nifr ranking now. I am a proud to become a part of our college and we will be very gald to get this type of intellectual and intelligent faculty and also our lab

    10/10faculty
    7/10placement
    8/10social life
    9/10course
    5/10hostel
    8/10campus life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    Scottish Church College, Kolkata logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

    Scottish Church College

    Kolkata, West Bengal
    Bethune College, Kolkata logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10

    Bethune College

    Kolkata, West Bengal
    NIMAS, Kolkata logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.9 / 10

    NIMAS

    Kolkata, West Bengal
    West Bengal University of Animal and Fishery Sciences, Kolkata logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10
    Amity University, Kolkata logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

    Amity University

    Kolkata, West Bengal

    news view all

    September 07, 2020

    AKTU Schedules Three Exams in a Day amid COVID-19: Students demand online exams

    Dr APJ Abdul Kalam Technical University (AKTU) scheduled three papers on one day for B.Tech final exams starting September 8. Meanwhile, changed question paper format irked students who demand online exams like other universities. B.Tech students pointed out, AKTU has scheduled 3 theory papers

    November 23, 2020

    WBSU Result 2020: Part I, Part II, Part III, BA, B.Sc, B.Com, Exam Form, Exam Schedule, Admit Card

    Latest Updates 2020 Result Link UG (Part 3) Exam 2020 Result Click here UG CBCS SEM-I RESULT 2019 Click here UG CBCS Sem III Result Click here UG Part I Result Click here UG Part III Result Click here

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.Sc (Hons.) PhysicsAVG FEE - ₹10,420/Yr
    3 Years
    B.Sc (Hons.) Computer ScienceAVG FEE - ₹15,420/Yr
    3 Years
    B.Sc (Hons.) MathematicsAVG FEE - ₹10,420/Yr
    3 Years
    view more courses[11]

    news

    faculties

    Prof. A. K. PalHead of Department, Department of Physics
    Prof. C. K. DasProfessor, Department of Physics
    Prof. A. D. ChakrabortyProfessor, Department of Physics
    view all faculties[8]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Swami Vivekananda University - [SVU], Kolkata logo

    Swami Vivekananda University - [SVU], Kolkata

    B.Sc , ₹ 65 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    Acharya Prafulla Chandra College - [APCC], Kolkata logo

    Acharya Prafulla Chandra College - [APCC], Kolkata

    B.Sc , ₹ 3.15 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.4
    Ramakrishna Mission Vidyamandira, Howrah logo

    Ramakrishna Mission Vidyamandira, Howrah

    B.Sc , ₹ 25.3 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.8
    ×