Andhra Medical College, Visakhapatnam - Reviews

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh MCI Estd 1923 NTRUHS, Vijayawada Government

College Rating

Based on 13 Students RatingClaim this college

8.4 out of 10
8.8/10Academic
7.4/10Accommodation
8.5/10Faculty
8.2/10Infrastructure
8.7/10Placement
8.5/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Medical (13)

Most Popular Tags

Hostel (9)
Internship (9)
Faculty (8)
Government (8)
Education (6)
Infrastructure (6)
Admission (5)
Course Curriculum (5)
Doctor (5)
Experience (5)
Helpful (5)
Conduct (4)
Fee Structure (4)
Everything (3)
Maintenance (3)

13 Reviews found


KV
7.1 /10

Placement Experience :

After you complete internship. You'll be preparing for the next pg entrance. One can also work as duty doctors in private hospitals for a good amount.

Remarks :

Ranked as a top medical college in Andhra Pradesh. The best thing about the college was the hospital KGH huge patient load so that practical experience will be good. One needs to get a rank below 250 for the open category for a seat in the college. College is preferred over other colleges on basis of its hospital. Theory classes will be as usual as any medical college.

9 /10 placement
7 /10 college
7 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
4 /10 interview
9 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
MG
7.5 /10

Admission :

My admission in to the college was through my NEET score. NEET is led in the long stretch of may and the outcomes are out by mid june. I scored 560 in NEET and applied for counseling process. At that point I got this college in my counseling and proceeded for the admission procedure.

Placement Experience :

There is no placement as it's a medical college, and according to DCI, as doctors you donot have a placement according to the medical board. However the college provides good internships with a stipend of Rs 10,000 per month for one year. We can also work as assistants and prepare for PG side by side. The internship experience is great and we get hands on experience on every aspect and are provided with the required tools and technology too.

7 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
NJ
8.8 /10

Remarks :

I have completed my MBBS from Andhra Medical College. I have enjoyed my study and learned a lot as well. The faculty was helpful and I haven't faced any big issue while studying. College is having its separate gym, medical department and hostel which is quite good. The up to date labs were also useful in my study.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
10 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
TM
9.3 /10

Remarks :

There is more positivity than negative.College is 97 years old.so Government need to look into infrastructure facilities in both College and hostel.Ragging is completely banned and there is small interaction between juniors and seniors

10 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
JP
8.8 /10

Remarks :

Best college of our state but there are few problems regarding demo halls that they lack sufficient fans.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
C
9.7 /10

Remarks :

I have no negative remarks for my college. The administration, faculty, library, wards, hostel, maintenance are all good in my college. There are no problems in my college. I love my college and is very good.

9 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
GR
7.8 /10

Remarks :

Every college will have some positive points as well as negative points. First the negative points are 1. The students need to be proactive in everything as there will be no 24hrs special care although this is being overcomed by Mentor system 2. The infrastructure for the 1st years is not so good Coming to the positive points there are so many to describe 1. The clinical exposure of student will be great as the Andhra medical college being the number 1 in Andhra Pradesh and number 10 in India there will enormous patient load with different cases to learn. 2. The teaching faculty is of top class Excetra.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
9 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
C
9.7 /10

Remarks :

I have no negative remarks for my college. There are good. The administration, faculty, library, wards, hostel, maintenance are all good in my college. There are no problems in my college. I love my college and is very good.

9 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Km
6.3 /10

Remarks :

More positives are there as well negatives are also there.we actually stay in women's hostel.we have very less facilities.more congested we are because of the more population and less rooms.no AC's.

7 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
7 /10 course
3 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
TS
9.3 /10

Remarks :

The Best Medical College of the state.Getting admission in to this renowned college is a great achievement.By using all the facilities and faculties available in this college one could for surely grab a place among the best doctors in the society.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments


1 Comments
M
mohan raju
Can A software engineer do MBBS Now basically forcefully I was made to choose MPC In Inter and and I have done bachelor's in computer science from Bvraju Hyderabad and done with 3 masters in the USA like Masters in Computer science and masters in information technology and management and Mba currently doing jb in the USA in software but I am not feeling much interested in current job so any possible ways can study Mbbs can you suggest some ideas
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Mohan, to pursue MBBS, it is mandatory that the students must have studies Biology in intermediate. Thus, it is kind of not possible for you to pursue MBBS. However, if you manage to take education in Biology related subjects, then maybe you can hope to do MBBS.

- NO MORE COMMENTS -

Similar Colleges

Siddhartha Medical College
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10

Siddhartha Medical College

Vijayawada, Andhra Pradesh
MBBS 25.10 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
NRI Medical College - [NRIAS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10

NRI Medical College - [NRIAS]

Guntur, Andhra Pradesh
UG Diploma in Medical 6.8 3.20 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
ACSR Government Medical College
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10

ACSR Government Medical College

Nellore, Andhra Pradesh
MBBS 21.28 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Guntur Medical College
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10

Guntur Medical College

Guntur, Andhra Pradesh
All India Institute of Medical Sciences - [AIIMS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
MBBS 1.63 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Ranga Raya Medical College
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10

Ranga Raya Medical College

Kakinada, Andhra Pradesh
Certificate in Medical 30 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

NRI Institute of Medical Sciences - [NRIIMS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10

NRI Institute of Medical Sciences - [NRIIMS]

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
MBBS 72.16 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sri Venkateswara Institute of Medical Sciences - [SVIMS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
M.Sc (Medicine) 8.1 52.90 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Maharajah's Institute of Medical Sciences - [MIMS]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BHMS 7.0
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Konaseema Institute of Medical Sciences & Research Foundation - [KIMS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
MBBS 6.9
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
NRI Medical College - [NRIAS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10

NRI Medical College - [NRIAS]

Guntur, Andhra Pradesh
UG Diploma in Medical 6.8 3.20 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

NEET Study notes for Reaction Mechanism, Important Formulas, and Sample Questions
March 09, 2021
NEET Study notes for Reaction Mechanism, Important Formulas, and Sample Questions

A reaction Mechanism is the sequence of some simple steps that lead to a chemical reaction. At times when more than two steps get involved the reaction gets complicated. The slowest steps out of all determine the final reaction. The last step is the slowest it does not make a huge difference but if

NEET Study Notes for Chemical Equilibrium, Previous Year Solved Sample Questions with Preparation Tips and Important Formulas
March 08, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Chemical Equilibrium, Previous Year Solved Sample Questions with Preparation Tips and Important Formulas

Chemical Equilibrium is one of the common terms when it about Chemistry. This chapter holds a significant weightage of almost 4-5% and different styles of questions are asked in NEET. Like direct questions on reactions or sometimes questions required to be solved using formulas. Also Check NEET Chem

NEET Study Notes for Organic Chemistry, Important Formulas and Previous Year Solved Sample Questions
March 08, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Organic Chemistry, Important Formulas and Previous Year Solved Sample Questions

NEET Chemistry syllabus is segmented into 3 parts including Organic, Inorganic, and Physical Chemistry. The chapters included in the exam are based on the question asked in class 11th and 12th. Check NEET Chemistry Syllabus Organic Chemistry holds a weightage of 4% and different kinds of question

NEET Study Notes for Kinematics, Preparation Tips with Previous Years Solved Sample Questions
March 06, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Kinematics, Preparation Tips with Previous Years Solved Sample Questions

Kinematics is the sector of mechanics that defines the motion of points, systems, or objects. The Kinematics in NEET is approximately 3 to 4% and students can also imagine direct questions from the section which makes it one of the best scoring topics. To very useful students in their preparation, w

NEET Study Notes for Basic concepts of Chemistry, Important Topics with Solved Sample Questions
March 06, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Basic concepts of Chemistry, Important Topics with Solved Sample Questions

NEET Chemistry syllabus has broadly classified into 3 categories – Physical, Organic, and Inorganic. This subject can be considered as the scoring out of the other subjects, which can help the candidates to achieve a standing position in the all India entrance exam. NEET Study Notes for Basic

NEET Study Notes for Coordination Compounds, Quick Notes with Important Formulas and Solved Sample Questions
March 05, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Coordination Compounds, Quick Notes with Important Formulas and Solved Sample Questions

NEET Study Notes for Coordination Compounds will help candidates to understand important topics like ligands and their formulas, Werner theory, etc. The weightage of this chapter is around 6.70% in the NEET examination that means candidates can expect around 3-4 questions from this chapter. Check NE

NEET Study Notes for Planar Motion, Definitions, Formulas, and Sample Questions
March 05, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Planar Motion, Definitions, Formulas, and Sample Questions

Physics is viewed as the toughest among the three subjects of NEET. However, a good position can be considered typically when a candidate scores over 140 marks in physics for which he/she needs to attempt around 40 questions with a high accuracy rate. To score well in this segment of NEET 2021, stud

NEET Study Notes for IUPAC and Isomerism with Definitions of Important Topics, Solved Sample Questions, and Preparation Tips
March 04, 2021
NEET Study Notes for IUPAC and Isomerism with Definitions of Important Topics, Solved Sample Questions, and Preparation Tips

IUPAC and Isomerism are the widely used terms when it comes to Chemistry and to be specific it is organic chemistry. Classification and IUPAC nomenclature of organic compounds, types of organic compounds are some of the important topics. The weightage of this section is around 4% in NEET examination

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
M.B.B.S. AVG FEE - ₹ 13,355/Yr
5 Years 6 Months
Faculties
Dr. M. Srihari Babu Professor, Department of Anatomy
Dr. D. Asha Latha Professor and Head, Department of Anatomy
Dr. M. Padma Geetanjali Professor and Head, Department of Physiology