Vogue Institute of Art and Design - [VIAD], Bangalore - Reviews

Vogue Institute of Art and Design - [VIAD], Bangalore - Reviews

Bangalore, Karnataka UGC | Estd 1996 BU, Bangalore Private

College rating

based on 18 students ratings

8/10

8.1/10academic
7.9/10accommodation
8.1/10faculty
8.1/10infrastructure
7.7/10placements
7.9/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

entrance exam
admission process
placement cell
hostel room
fee structure
online entrance
exam structure
top fashion
application form
design
course
industry
scholarship
quality
experience
A
Ajay SambahampheBva (animation )Pursued
BATCH : 2022
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Vogue institute of fashion and technology review

Remarks -
6.2 /10

Yeah they charged a lot in fee it's like extra 40000-45000 in my opinion cause they charge extra for exam, long tour and college don't provide any funds for events like fresher or other festival and they don't celebrate Christmas idk they said it's diversed Country but they don't celebrate I guess there are not Christen students in this college. Canteen food is not good. They didn't provide any wifi regarding they had mentioned that they have WiFi


Admission -

I took Entrance exam and if you get selected you will be informed via email and phonecall.when I got selected they called me and asked if you are interested in joining the college and were like if you want to join take admission fast seats are filling very quickly and there are not much seat left for my bva course but when I joined there were like total 9 student in my department


7/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
7/10placement
5/10social life
Rajesh RegeBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Fashion and Apparel Design)Batch : 2018
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Vogue Institute of Art & Design Fashion Course

Remarks -
8.5 /10

Vogue college is a great place to study if you want to learn fashion designing and build a career in this industry.


Admission -

Yes, I got admission to the Fashion designing course at Vogue Institute of Art and Design. The eligibility criteria for UG course is 12th standard or PUC. The admission process is very simple. You can fill the online application and then submit your documents and pay the fees.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Rahul RajBachelor in Jewellery Designing & Management [BJD & M]Batch : 2019
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

VIAD - Dream College for Fashion Enthusiasts

Remarks -
8.7 /10

I completed my graduation from Vogue Institute last year. The management and faculty are very helpful and understanding here. However, a little focus can be given on the quality of the mess food.


Admission -

You may directly walk into the main office of the Vogue Institute and fill your application form or simply follow the highly convenient online enrollment procedure. I filled my application form online and paid the fees through D.D favoring Manduda Educational Trust.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Kevin DavidBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Fashion and Apparel Design)Batch : 2018
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A Pioneering Art & Fashion Institute in Bangalore

Remarks -
8.3 /10

The management is good here. A little focus can be given to the hostel food. Otherwise, the entire management is very helpful and understanding.


Admission -

You can either go for the online or offline mode of admission at the Vogue Institute of Art & Fashion. I went for the online mode of admission that only requires filling up the online application form and submitting the same. Vogue Institute of Art & Design has no entrance examination procedure for selection. I went for admission here as it is highly ranked amongst other colleges.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Mohammed IbrahimBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Jewellery Design)Batch : 2018
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college in Bangalore to study jewellery designing

Remarks -
8.5 /10

The management is good. They are doing a good job of running the college.


Admission -

The admission process in this college is in two ways. One, you can fill and submit the application form online through their website. The other method is the usual method where you go to college and submit the application form. There are not many formalities in the admission process, just pay fees to get admission.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
SupriyaBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Fashion and Apparel Design)Pursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2020
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Learn interior designing from the industry experts at Vogue Institute

Remarks -
9.7 /10

I don’t have any bad review about my college as I am getting all the needed amenities and opportunities to build my career from here.


Admission -

Interior designing was my dream career and I wanted to join one of the top colleges in Bangalore. I surfed on the Internet and found Vogue Institute. I filled the application form online and attended online entrance test. Later I got a call from Vogue for the personal interview.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
RithikaBachelor of Science (FAD)Batch : 2017
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Vogue welcomes fashion aspirants and transforms them into professionals.

Remarks -
10 /10

Vogue Institute is home to young & creative minds. It gives a lot of preference for practical skills that eventually help in building a strong career base in art & design fields.


Entrance Preview -

There is an entrance exam that every student needs to write before getting qualified to join Vogue. You have to fill an online application form and then apply for admission. Seats are filled on first come first serve basis. I know this college personally as my sister is a graduate from Vogue and was placed in a reputed company in Bangalore.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
PeterBachelor of Fashion DesignBatch : 2018
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
10 /10

Vogue Institute is home to young & creative minds. It gives a lot of preference for practical skills that eventually help in building a strong career base in art & design fields.


Entrance Preview -

I took the online Aptitude Test before joining Vogue. I scored an overall of 88% in my entrance exam and thereafter, I was invited for a face to face Interview by the college authorities. I joined Vogue because of the quality of education and looking at their placements that they are providing.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
shweta raiBachelor of Fashion DesignBatch : 2009
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

If you are creative and have a passion for fashion, Join Vogue!

Remarks -
8.3 /10

Overall my experience at college was good. I got to learn alot and made some wonderful friends for life.


Entrance Preview -

We did not have an entrance exam at the time of admission. I opted for this college mainly because my friend passed out from this college and she had nice things to say bout it, her overall experience at the college was worthwhile.And Since this college in specialzed mainly in art and design unlike other colleges i thought this college is best for me.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
J
JubinWeekend batches of fashion designingPursued 1st year
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I am doing fashion designing in weekend batch.My admission in this college is simple.There is no need of entrance and also no need for a definite percentage of marks.According to the seating capacity, seats are divided.


Fees -

Fees including hostel, admission, exam are all very high.it is not possible for any middle-class family to bear the cost of fees.They have no other option other than to take an educational loan.But, I should also have to mention that the high the fees the quality of education are also great


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
A
Ampani Srikanth

BEST FASHION DESIGNING COLLEGE IN BANGALORE Vogue Institute of Art and Design The Facilities over here are really talented, supportive, motivating and friendly. This college has its own way of updating students for their incredible growth. Placement here are good enough and top MNC's are recruiting skilled students . Entrepreneurship are really encouraged and college does its support to students to motivate their interest.

18 Dec, 2019 14:37
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Ampani, thank you for the feedback!

18 Dec, 2019 14:54

- No more comments -

news view all

April 03, 2020

Why Take MAT: Reasons to Appear for MAT 2020

If you are a management aspirant and planning to appear for entrance tests, MAT should definitely be in your list. About 3 lakh candidates take Management Aptitude Test every year, making it one of the most popular entrance tests for candidates wishing to pursue MBA in India. All Indi

March 19, 2020

IIM Ahmedabad CAT Cutoff and Admission Criteria 2020

IIM Ahmedabad admission process for 2020- 2022 session is a two-step process. Firstly the candidates are shortlisted for Analytical Writing Test (AWT) and Personal Interview (PI) on the basis of CAT cutoff. Second step is the final selection for admission. Among all the IIMs, IIM Ahmedabad qual

March 07, 2020

MAT 2020 Photo Size, Dimension, Format and Other Details

AIMA, the conducting body for MAT mandates the candidates to follow the guidelines laid out for the photograph and signature to be uploaded. Candidates should follow the prescribed guidelines in order to avoid any chaos while registering for the exam.  Sometimes candidates make mistakes whil

March 04, 2020

CAT Expected Cut off by TIME

CAT 2020 was successfully conducted on November 24, 2020 (Sunday) in computer-based mode. Candidates who wish to apply must have a bachelor’s degree with minimum 50% marks. The online registration for CAT 2020 was started from August 7, 2020.  Last date for CAT

March 05, 2020

CAT Cut off : Check IIM Wise Cutoff

IIM Kozhikode was successfully conducted CAT 2019 on November 24, 2019. CAT 2019 result was declared on January 4, 2020. Applicants must qualify the sectional as well as the overall cutoff to get shortlisted for the next round of the selection process – WAT-GD/PI. Vari

February 04, 2020

CAT 2019 Topper Tips and Selection Process

CAT or the Common Admission Test is a computer-based test organized to offer students admission into graduate management programs. Originated by the Indian Institutes of Management or commonly referred to as the IIMs, the test is conducted every year by one of the IIMs based on a policy of rotation.

January 27, 2020

IIM Sambalpur CAT Cutoff & Selection Procedure 2020

Indian Institute of Management (IIM) Sambalpur admission criteria will release after the declaration of CAT result. Candidates seeking admission to Postgraduate Program in Management (PGP ) can apply on the official website of Institute i.e. iimsambalpur.ac.in. The total seats available&nb

January 27, 2020

CAT Admissions: More weightage to Academics and Work Experience

For many years now, IIMs and FMS Delhi are making admissions on the basis of candidates’ overall academic and professional profile along with their performance in CAT. CAT Score is no longer the sole admission determining factor. In addition to CAT Score, IIMs, FMS Delhi an

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

news

Placements

faculties

Dr. A.N. RadhikaSenior Associate Professor and HOD, Department of Management
Dr. Anita Ajay DesaiSenior Associate Professor and HOD, Department of Fashion & Apparel Designing
Mrs. Arundathi RavishankarSenior Associate Professor and HOD, Department of Interior Designing
view all faculties[10]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Army Institute of Fashion and Design - [AIFD], Bangalore logo
9.0
National Institute of Design - [NID], Bangalore logo

National Institute of Design - [NID], Bangalore

M.Des , ₹ 2.26 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Amity School of Fashion Technology - [ASFT], Noida logo

Amity School of Fashion Technology - [ASFT], Noida

B.Des , ₹ 1.52 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.7
LISAA School Of Design, Bangalore logo

LISAA School Of Design, Bangalore

PG Diploma in Design , ₹ 2.75 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
Symbiosis Institute of Design - [SID], Pune logo

Symbiosis Institute of Design - [SID], Pune

B.Des , ₹ 4.2 L FIRST YEAR FEES
6.1
JD Institute of Fashion Technology, Bangalore logo

JD Institute of Fashion Technology, Bangalore

B.Des , ₹ 2.5 L FIRST YEAR FEES
9.0
Indian Institute of Art and Design - [IIAD], New Delhi logo
8.6
School of Fashion Technology - [SOFT], Pune logo

School of Fashion Technology - [SOFT], Pune

B.Des , ₹ 1.36 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
×