JIS School of Polytechnic - [JISSP], Kolkata - Reviews

Kolkata, West Bengal AICTE Estd 2009 Private

College Rating

Based on 185 Students RatingClaim this college

9.0 out of 10
8.9/10Academic
8.8/10Accommodation
9.2/10Faculty
9.0/10Infrastructure
8.8/10Placement
9.1/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (183)
Scholarship (114)
Campus Placement (83)
Colleg (75)
Engineering (66)
Package (62)
Internship (61)
Admission (58)
Good Course (55)
Semester Fee (53)
Book Available (48)
Become Eligible (47)
Placement Offer (45)
Faculty Member (44)
Classroom (40)
Good Placement (38)

185 Reviews found


ID
9.8 /10

Placement Experience :

From the 3rd semester, students become eligible for campus placement.Techno tata steel acc cement is the companies visited in our college. Approx 70 percent of students got placements. After my degree, I will pursue MTech in civil

Remarks :

I have applied for various colleges along with Techno India and the Institute of charter financial analysts of India. I don't select those colleges due to very high fees which are somehow next to impossible to bear for me and my family. Nextly, I did not found the campus location favorable from my end. Again, in some cases, the college reputation did not match my requirements!. No, I did not avail any of the possible quotas for the admission as I belong to a general category family and therefore I do not have any mention-worthy details to upload regarding this particular section students who used to come from another state like me the college need basic pass mark in all subjects and the age group is Starting from 16 to onwards. The admission process was smooth enough We just needed to submit the payment and documents to the accounts sector. Thanking you for asking

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
9 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
JC
10.0 /10

Placement Experience :

From the 5th semester students become eligible for campus placement. L&T and more companies. They offer to 65% of students. They offered the package of approximately 12000 to 14000 per month till 6 months then permanent as per performance. 70% of students got a placement over there. After getting the degree I want to join a job.

Remarks :

I had applied to this College only. Because the placement procedure is very good in this College. And their teachers teach students very carefully. I got admission there through the counselling procedure. The Minimum Marks required were applicants should have 75 Marks after adding math and physics marks in the 10th result.

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
HN
9.8 /10

Placement Experience :

Approx 65-75% of students get placement from the civil engineering department. Top Recruiting companies like L&T, HCL, Simplex, and many more recruit. approx 15000-20000 package offered in diploma civil engineering. about 80-90% of students get their internship.

Remarks :

The admission process is very easy you just need to have a good ranking in jexpo. you can join directly through the college. but I would suggest admitting through the jexpo exam then after counseling you can choose your desired branch. minimum criteria 10th passed with recognized board and at least 15 years old.

9 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
RB
10.0 /10

Placement Experience :

Our College placement system is fine. From the 5th semester, students can apply for their placement. Every year a minimum of 89% of students are getting their job from here. The package is offered between 12k to 15k. Per month. Many big companies like L&T, Gammon, ITC etc. Is come and give the job.

Remarks :

The admission process is very easy. First of all, all students have to do the JEXPO exam. Then Direct applied to Jis School Of Polytechnic for Admission. Students who did not give their Jexpo exam should come for Direct Admission. Jis School of Polytechnic is provided with a TFT Quota for admission. First I want to take admission to Ranaghat Government polytechnic but then I realise that which is best, then admitted to JISSP.

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 interview
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
PT
10.0 /10

Placement Experience :

From the 5th semester, students become eligible for campus placements. Some big companies like L & T PVT LTD, cola etc. Our college takes a maximum 2 lakhs package, averagely take 1.3 lakhs package. Every year 50% of students get placements through campusing.

Remarks :

I take admission through direct college. Based on class XII. Passed 10th standard from any recognized Board/Institute with at least 35% marks in Aggregate Subject to providing of original mark sheet/pass certificate at the time of admission.

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
DC
10.0 /10

Placement Experience :

From the 5th semester, students become eligible for campus placements. Some big companies like L&T Pvt.Ltd, Coca-cola etc. Our college takes a maximum 2lekh package, averagely takes 1.3 lakhs package. Every year almost 40% of students get placements. I plan to get a good job in a big company.

Course Curriculum Overview :

I think I got many placements from this course. Every year 60% of students join this course. Our facilities are very good and knowledgeable. Our facilities teach us carefully. If we read books carefully it's easy.

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
RS
10.0 /10

Placement Experience :

After the 5th sem students get job interviews with placements.I don't know about the no. Of offers made but jis school of polytechnic provides highest no of employment opportunities. There's 99% of students getting placement..After getting the degree i will be happy.

Remarks :

I applied for the JIS school of polytechnic.No I didn't Apply for any quota. You need different types of percentages in marks for different types of courses. The admission process is really easy cause there are guides to help you through the process.

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SB
9.6 /10

Placement Experience :

From the 4th semester, students become eligible for campus placements. Our college placement facilities are really good. Many of companies like JBM, SIGMA, JAIHIND, SAKURA, DHOOT TRANSMISSION visit and give some successful placement. Average percentage need of students to getting placement. I want to study higher and then get a government job. That is my plan after getting the degree.

Remarks :

JISSP(JIS School Of polytechnic) is the best engineering college in our locality. It is better for us and it's giving us a good placement record. it provides a good and average package is also quite good according to industry standard. Many companies like JBM, SIGMA, JAIHIND, SAKURA, DHOOT TRANSMISSION. Students can get knowledge in the practical field. Strong Wi-Fi network available in the campus for use to the student for accessing digital content available on JIS group portal as well as our college portal. The classroom is well ventilated and airy and books are available in the library, medical facilities. All teachers are very helpful and provide strong and good mentorship and having good and excellent knowledge both academic and as well as industry and teaching quality is very clean and good. Yes, this course curriculum is very relevant and it meets the industry standard. The college organizes various seminars for us to our bright future. Even fest and extracurricular activities.

10 /10 placement
9 /10 college
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 interview
9 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AK
8.0 /10

Placement Experience :

70% of students are placed in this course, the highest salary package is 35000 the lowest is 10000. Recruiting companies come for this course is L and t simplex it and many more companies. A hundred percent of students get their internship from this course if they are interested.

Remarks :

I had opted for JIS SCHOOL OF POLYTECHNIC, I was selected from JEXPO 2020, JEXPO is an entrance exam for polytechnic. All can apply for this if they have 35% marks in madhyamik. Or you may take direct admission also.

8 /10 placement
8 /10 college
8 /10 course
8 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SB
10.0 /10

Placement Experience :

Our college provide to start pleacment in 5th semister student , and chance to join any company in 5th semister student .meny company are visited in our college , that's like sigma . Meny copany get meny type package for student average package 1.8 lpa to 3 lpa .meny company required meny parsentage but minimum 65% in your last semister exam .

Remarks :

our collage is too good in discipline and time management. all student and teacher help in our study . every years WEST BENGAL STATE COUNCILOF TECHNICAL AND VOCATIONAL EDUCATION organized jexpo and voclet exam . 10th pass student entry in diploma course by jexpo entrance and ITI/ 10+2 vocational student lateral entry in diploma course direct 2nd year. Minimum 35% mark is need for diploma engineering in madhyamik examination. And also available direct addmission ,you want to call for collage official number Direct addmission .

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 interview
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Engineering Institute for Junior Executives
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
Diploma in Engineering 4.4 1.83 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Gandhi Institute of Hotel Management - [GIHM]
BHM 2.45 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
International School of Design - [INSD]
REVIEWS RATING
9 /10
B.Des 82.84 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
South Calcutta Polytechnic - [SCP]
REVIEWS RATING
9 /10
Diploma in Engineering 46 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Institute of Radio Physics and Electronics - [IRPE]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
Camellia Institute of Polytechnic - [CIP]
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10
Diploma in Engineering 33 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Jadavpur University - [JU]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10

Jadavpur University - [JU]

Kolkata, West Bengal
BE/B.Tech 9.1 2.40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Institute of Engineering and Management - [IEM]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.5 1.68 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Heritage Institute of Technology - [HIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.3 1.16 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Maulana Abul Kalam Azad University of Technology - [MAKAUT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.2 49 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Narula Institute of Technology - [NIT Agarpara]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.2 1.30 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Techno India University
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10

Techno India University

Kolkata, West Bengal
BE/B.Tech 5.3 89.20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

JEXPO, VOCLET 2020: Special Round Seat Allotment Out Now; Details Here
December 07, 2020
JEXPO, VOCLET 2020: Special Round Seat Allotment Out Now; Details Here

West Bengal State Council of Technical & Vocational Education and Skill Development (WBSCTVESD) have released Special Online Counselling Seat Allotment for both JEXPO and VOCLET 2020 on December 06, 2020. Candidates can check their seat allotment and confirm admission by December 10. 

WBSCTE Released JEXPO 1st Phase Seat Allotment Results 2020; Check Details Here
October 13, 2020
WBSCTE Released JEXPO 1st Phase Seat Allotment Results 2020; Check Details Here

JEXPO Polytechnic 1st round seat allotment results have been officially released on WBSCTE official website on October 12. Accordingly, qualified candidates will be called for seat locking, fee payment, and document submission process. Earlier in September, WBSCTE declared both JEXPO and V

Parent College In This Group

interested in this College ?

Other Colleges In The Same Group
Placements
Highest Package 360,000
Average Package 180,000
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Rajorshi Roy Marketing Executive
Reviews
9.8 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Basic reality"

I have applied for various colleges along with Techno India and the Institute of charter financial analysts of India. I don't select those colleges due to very high fees which are somehow next to impossible to bear for me and my family. Nextly, I did not found the campus location favorable from my end. Again, in some cases, the college reputation did not match my requirements!. No, I did not avail any of the possible quotas for the admission as I belong to a general category family and therefore I do not have any mention-worthy details to upload regarding this particular section students who used to come from another state like me the college need basic pass mark in all subjects and the age

by Ipsita Deb
9.8 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Please come our college"

College provides me with a phone number regarding the admission process. No, I am available at any quota because I am directed to admission. The admission criteria you have to 10th pass on any board. Marks are minimum 40 to 50 and the age limit is 17+. The admission process is very simple and the counselling program is very simple and easy.

by Manish Mahato
10 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Jisspians"

I had applied to this College only. Because the placement procedure is very good in this College. And their teachers teach students very carefully. I got admission there through the counselling procedure. The Minimum Marks required were applicants should have 75 Marks after adding math and physics marks in the 10th result.

by Jayeeta Chatterjee
Students also visited
Enterprise Development Institute - [EDI]
Enterprise Development Institute - [EDI], KolkataM.Phil/Ph.D in Management, ₹2.08 L Total Fees
8.8
Techno Main Polytechnic Salt Lake - [TMP SC]
Techno Main Polytechnic Salt Lake - [TMP SC], KolkataDiploma in Engineering, ₹18 K First Year Fees
8.7
Technique Polytechnic Institute - [TPI]
Technique Polytechnic Institute - [TPI], HooghlyDiploma in Engineering, ₹45.27 K First Year Fees
10.0
Elite Polytechnic Institute
Elite Polytechnic Institute, HooghlyDiploma in Engineering, ₹51 K First Year Fees
7.2
SCM Institute of Engineering and Technology
SCM Institute of Engineering and Technology, KolkataDiploma in Engineering, ₹55.30 K First Year Fees
Indian Institute of Ceramics - [IIC]
Indian Institute of Ceramics - [IIC], KolkataDiploma in Engineering, ₹10 K Total Fees
ABS Academy of Polytechnic
ABS Academy of Polytechnic, DurgapurDiploma in Engineering, ₹50 K First Year Fees
9.0
JIS College of Engineering - [JISCE]
JIS College of Engineering - [JISCE], KolkataBE/B.Tech, ₹1.30 L First Year Fees
7.9
Ramakrishna Mission Shilpamandira
Ramakrishna Mission Shilpamandira, KolkataDiploma in Engineering, ₹28 K First Year Fees
8.2