Soundarya Institute of Management and Science - [SIMS] Rankings

×

Soundarya Institute of Management and Science - [SIMS], Bangalore - Reviews

Soundarya Institute of Management and Science - [SIMS], Bangalore - Reviews

Bangalore, Karnataka Estd 2007 BU, Bangalore Private NAAC Grade B

College rating

based on 6 students ratings

7.9/10

8.3/10academic
7.0/10accommodation
8.5/10faculty
8.8/10infrastructure
7.3/10placements
7.7/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Course
    Placement
    Admission
    Number
    Education
    Experience
    Internship
    Subject
    Campus
    Knowledge
    Management
    Science
    Structure
    Offer Scholarship
    Program

    6 Reviews found

    S
    Sai KrishnaBCAPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    7.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College award

    Remarks -
    7.3 /10

    Management is good, College is spacious according to me but cafeteria is not gud very less options in menu. Principal is friendly with everyone liked most.

    Admission -

    I was interested in computer related subjects, well known teacher & well trained, well known College for campus selection. Procedure- counselor interact with students how for the knowing them just about ourselves and principal will talk with us for knowing students interest and final will move on to fees and everything thing happens in institution.

    8/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    5/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    6/10social life
    S
    Shwetha ShettyBABatch : 2018
    9.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -

    I got admission on the basis of merit. In this college there is a huge amount of courses available which a student can opt for taking admission to BA. By selecting the subjects a shortlist will be show in the official site where you get the notice of your selection.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    Placements are high class and I remember when I was in my final year, I had so much options for jobs and there are different sectors to explore. Many technical, newspaper franchise, management authorities came to the college for hiring the students. Generous salary packages were distributed. Besides this, being a journalism students we have so much options of doing internships in reputed newspaper organisations.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    10/10social life
    C
    Chandana NaikB.Sc (Biology)Pursued
    BATCH : 2021
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -

    The admission process was pretty direct. I had visited the college for finding out more about the course and the faculty helped me out. After which I filled out an application form and followed up with my documents and fees.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    The job opportunities provided to us are also very good. More than five hundred companies visit our college during placement time. They recruit many students and offer them good packages and also internships.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    S
    Sangeetha AcharyaB.Com (General)Pursued
    BATCH : 2022
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -

    The admission process is a direct one and quite easy to begin with. I had to fill out an application form at the college and consult the concerning faculty. After which I submitted my documents and paid the fees.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    We get good placement opportunities. Many big companies like Wipro, Infosys, IBM, Accenture, Microsoft etc visit our college for placements and offer good packages to the students. College does not provide on campus internships.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    S
    Shyam K MohanB. Sc (Physics)Pursued
    BATCH : 2021
    7.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Science and management College in Bengaluru

    Admission -

    Our college grants admission based on the entrance test criteria. I appeared for the college's own entrance examination and qualified the same to get admission in the B.Sc programme. I opted for Physics because I want to pursue Masters in this subject. I also appeared for JEE main examination but my score was not good enough so I opted for the B.Sc admission and choose this college as this is one of the popular colleges for science based courses in Bengaluru.

    Placement -
    6 /10

    In terms of placement I can say that the placement rate in a college is good. However most of our seniors have got good jobs based on their own effort that is through off campus placement. In terms of internship one has to managed internship one is known as college is not offering any internship program to the students. The placement cell of the college provides pre-placement training to the students from the start of the course.

    7/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    7/10social life
    Manoj ReddyBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Pursued 1st year
    BATCH : 2022
    6.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    SIMS info

    Remarks -
    6.8 /10

    College and faculties are very friendly with us. That is the plus point. Van facilitie are very worst in this college.

    Admission -

    I wanted to become an banker so i have choosen B.com. And i just went for enquiry, i loved the way how faculties are treated me. On the next day i went for admission. I took admission at SIMS on june 2019. I really enjoyed there at the first time i entered to college. Infrastructure is fabulous.

    8/10academic
    7/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    4/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    7/10social life

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    news view all

    October 13, 2020

    Bangalore University: B.Com Final Year Question Paper Leaked; Exam Postponed, Check Details Here

    Bangalore University has made the decision to postpone the final year B.Com exam of 'Principles and Practice of Auditing' which was scheduled to be conducted on October 12, 2020, at 2:00 PM. According to the press reports, the decision was taken by the Bangalore University as the exam pap

    September 26, 2020

    Bangalore University postpones UG, PG Final Year Examinations 2020; Check Revised Schedule Here

    Bangalore University recently announced the postponement of UG and PG final year examinations which were scheduled to commence from September 25, Friday. However, there is no delay in the exam that is to be held on September 26. According to the revised exam schedule issued by the Bangalore

    September 07, 2020

    Bangalore University Released Final year UG/ PG Exam Time Table; Check at bangaloreuniversity.ac.in

    Bangalore University has released the Final Year Timetable for Graduate and Postgraduate Programs. Students attending undergraduate and postgraduate final year examinations are advised to visit the university's official website to check the revised schedule. Depending on the dates set out in

    September 02, 2020

    Bangalore University College Students Feel That a 10-Day Revision Window May be Too Short

    With Bangalore University(BU) announcing the final year exam dates for undergraduate programmes in accordance with the UGC guidelines, students and colleges are preparing for the challenge. However, many feel that 10 days of revision classes from September 1 to 10 may not be enough for preparatio

    July 21, 2020

    Universities in Bengaluru Baffled by September 30 Exam Deadline Set by UGC

    Universities with affiliated colleges in Bengaluru are perplexed as to how to meet the 30 September deadline for examinations. Recently, the University Grants Commission (UGC) had said that the examinations of all undergraduate and postgraduate students in their final year must be held by 30

    October 14, 2020

    Bangalore University Time Table 2020: Sem-Wise, BA, BSc, BCom

     Timetable Date Link Rescheduled dates for 6th sem B.Com Principles and Practice of Auditing paper Exam which was scheduled to be held on 12-10-2020 14 October 2020 Click Here Revised Time Table for Viva-Voce Exams of 4th Sem M. Com, M. C

    September 05, 2020

    Bangalore University Result 2020: Semester Result, Revaluation, Timetable, Distance Result

    Bangalore University results for university departments and affiliated colleges can be accessed through the official website. Check for Bangalore University UG and PG results, Exam timetable, and Revaluation results below.  Results for all the Affiliated Colleges can also be accessed using t

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    news

    Placements

    HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹290,000

    faculties

    Mrs.Vijayalakshmi R.ShirashadAssistant Professor
    Mr.Pradeep K Shetty Assistant Professor
    Mrs.Haritha M Assistant Professor
    view all faculties[14]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Sree Veerendra Patil Degree College, Bangalore logo

    Sree Veerendra Patil Degree College, Bangalore

    B.Sc , ₹ 4.91 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    4.8
    Ramanashree Academy of Management - [RAMS], Bangalore logo
    6.5
    Vidyodaya College, Belthangady logo

    Vidyodaya College, Belthangady

    Graduate Diploma in Education
    Vasavi Group of Institutions Vijaynagar, Bangalore logo
    4.7
    ×