Bhavan's College, Mumbai - Reviews

Bhavan's College, Mumbai - Reviews

Mumbai, Maharashtra NAAC | Estd 1946 University of Mumbai, Mumbai Private

College rating

based on 27 students ratings

7.9/10

8.6/10academic
7.7/10accommodation
8.9/10faculty
8.3/10infrastructure
6.0/10placements
8.0/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
exam structure
mess food
course structure
online form
campus interview
job opportunity
scholarship
internship
placement
mumbai
knowledge
examination
admission
science
H
Harihar KoiralaB comBatch : 1993
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Bhavans college

Remarks -
6.8 /10

Overall it was very nice college. Since it was a huge campus with various facilities for captive use we were able to use all the facilities we were interested in at minimal or no cost. There was and is still a beautiful lord Shiva temple inside the premise whose priest was very dedicated, humble and godsend. These was botanical garden too inside the campus with a lake of a decent size.


Admission -

The college had cutoff marks for science, commerce and arts and those students within the cutoff lines got the admission. Local student or students of the school linked with the college got some discount t of 5 percentage.


8/10academic
6/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
4/10placement
8/10social life
J
Jay PawarBcomPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Staff bad

Remarks -
7.7 /10

The positive remark will always for the teaching staff and the cleaning staff as well they are the best while it comes for the issue of students but negative mark for the clerical staff very much disobidient


Admission -

I got here admissions by the process of offline mode so the offline form was filled up aand after the merit list was presented anf thus my admission was done and after the admissions form was submitted


9/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
5/10placement
7/10social life
Bhavans collegeMScBatch : 2019
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

All about Bhavans college

Remarks -
8.7 /10

I will say every thing is good about college but little maintenance should be taken for lab management. Overall is fine.


Admission -

I got an addmission through merit list.This college is great in term of study as well as in activities.The addmision is through on the basis of merit list.Total 4 merit list is posted.I gave bhavans college the 1st preference so i got n admission here.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
S
Sumeet SonawaneBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Zoology)Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2020
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The best college around mumbai with good academics

Remarks -
7.2 /10

The college has everything library garden basic things computer labs ground also the teachers are good provides everything the negative is the sometimes staff which do there work but sometimes don’t they come late after lunch also don’t talk properly


Placement -
4 /10

No, the college does not provide any internship but provided detail to the same they tell us where the jobs are there provides necessary guidance provided all details also take a seminar on job related


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
4/10placement
7/10social life
M
Manish todankarBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Pursued Second Year
BATCH : 2000
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

East or west bhavans college is the best

Remarks -
7.3 /10

Management is very well done by our college. Every work is done properly.


Entrance Preview -

Best college in Mumbai & have a great campus .best teachers who teach us & for us, there is a lot of scope in every sport. I always go for gymkhana and workout there and I opt this college because it was close enough to my house the rebelling distance is very less


10/10academic
9/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
6/10social life
A
Aniket MishraBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Pursued First Year
BATCH : 2018
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome

Remarks -
9.3 /10

No not a bad remark but a good remark that any problem I faced in the study, faculty helped me out.


Entrance Preview -

Because I like the placement of this college. There is a good campus, plus having a very beautiful lake too. The faculty for my particular subject are that much knowledgeable I can't tell how much they are. They teach like how a person can get there teaching in any direction.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
DrakeramorayBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Chemistry)Pursued 3rd year
BATCH : 2019
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Enthralling three years!

Placement -
4 /10

Most people opt for off campus placements or further studies, or mba. But yeah placements do take place, with companies like life science, wipro and cognizant coming for placements and offering packages of 3-4 lpa


Course Curriculum -
9 /10

The course is a little tedious, i am personally experiencing the horrors of the final year, you will need some amount of practice on a daily basis in order to survive graduation especially if you take up chemistry in the third year. I need not say it the third year is always the hardest since its your final year. The course is otherwise rigid and will look sublime if you are among the ones who read and write daily. So all the best there


9/10academic
10/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
4/10placement
10/10social life
Rahul ShuklaBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Biotechnology)Batch : 2014
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Fabulous experience one of the best colleges to study In

Placement -
2 /10

There was no placement offers from the college for our course though we were able guided by our professors regarding the job opportunities in the market and also were given some references.


Course Curriculum -
9 /10

The curriculum was University decided hence was very rigorous but very helpful in extracting knowledge. It was very vast too hard to complete but with help of professors was done in time.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
2/10placement
9/10social life
P
Pawandeep Singh ThukralBachelor of Arts [BA] (Economics)Batch : 2003
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Well i started studying in this college since the first year after my 10th Std its been 20 years. Since i joined this college i scored 1st class to join this college as i wanted to major in Economics as i heard the college was good for Science and Economics.


Internship -
10 /10

No, at least in my time there were no internship provided it was just a regular college we use to go there if we wanted to join we needed to hunt for jobs.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
A
Adnan shaikhBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Applied Chemistry)Pursued Third Year
BATCH : 2017
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Firstly I would say that I wasn't knowing about this college as I was residing at so 1 of my friend told me about it as she already got the admission so when I came to see the college I was like wow! Like I had been never seen the college like this with a huge and beautiful campus. So I made my decision to go for it.


Course Curriculum -
9 /10

Course structure for this college is well and good. Either it be for junior college or degree courses teaching is best for the same. As we know that the course for the junior college and degree courses is of period of 2 years with 4 semesters and 3 years with 6 semesters respectively.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


2 Comments
P
Prathamesh

can i get admission in S. Y. Bcom

23 Nov, 2019 11:58
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Prathamesh, no such provision is there in the college. You will have to take admission in first year of the respective course following general procedure.

26 Nov, 2019 16:15
N
Neha

My friend got 60 % will she get admission in this college. ..

01 Jun, 2018 23:32
G
Garima Bansal

Hi Neha, To get admission details please check this link:- Admissions

08 Jun, 2018 13:22

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

Wilson College, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

Wilson College

Mumbai, Maharashtra
NAAC
Thakur College of Science and Commerce - [TCSC], Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
L.S. Raheja College of Arts and Commerce, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.3 / 10
Mithibai College of Arts, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

Mithibai College of Arts

Mumbai, Maharashtra
AICTE
Ramnarain Ruia Autonomous College, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Ramnarain Ruia Autonomous College

Mumbai, Maharashtra
NAAC

NEARBY COLLEGES

St. Xavier's College, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

St. Xavier's College

Mumbai, Maharashtra
NAAC
Ramnarain Ruia Autonomous College, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Ramnarain Ruia Autonomous College

Mumbai, Maharashtra
NAAC
Dr. BMN College of Home Science, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

Dr. BMN College of Home Science

Mumbai, Maharashtra
NAAC
Kirti M Doongursee College of Arts Science and Commerce, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
Ramniranjan Jhunjhunwala College - [R.J.C], Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

news view all

February 20, 2020

Mumbai University Result 2020: Semester, Distance Education (IDOL), Admit Card, Revaluation, Exam Schedule

Mumbai University declared semester results for UG, PG, and Distance Education courses in various disciplines. Students can check their first half and second half results from the official website of

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc PhysicsAVG FEE - ₹6,000/Yr
3 Years
B.ComAVG FEE - ₹6,000/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Information TechnologyAVG FEE - ₹25,000/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[28]

ADMISSION

news

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Rizvi College of Arts Science and Commerce, Mumbai logo

Rizvi College of Arts Science and Commerce, Mumbai

B.Sc , ₹ 7.69 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
PTVA's  Sathaye College, Mumbai logo

PTVA's Sathaye College, Mumbai

B.Sc , ₹ 44.2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
Jai Hind College - [JHC], Mumbai logo

Jai Hind College - [JHC], Mumbai

B.Sc , ₹ 6.84 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
Valia College of Commerce and Arts, Mumbai logo

Valia College of Commerce and Arts, Mumbai

B.Com , ₹ 3.28 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Kishinchand Chellaram College - [KC College], Mumbai logo
8.2
Elphinstone College, Mumbai logo

Elphinstone College, Mumbai

BA , ₹ 3.95 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
×