Bhola Prasad Singh College, Bhore was established in 1969 and affiliated to Jai Prakash University. The College offers degree courses in the field of Arts and Science. The college is well equipped with all modern facilities. The College is following a variety of teaching and learning techniques to impart knowledge and skills to students. Narayan College, Goreyakothi comes under the Jai Prakash Vishwavidyalaya Chapra, established in 1990 and is one of the premier universities of Bihar.

  • The university servers the needs of higher and quality education of the people of Saran commisionary
  •  The college has 21 constituent colleges and 10 affiliated colleges; it is offering courses at the Under Graduate level and Post Graduate level in most subjects


  • Department of Hindi
  • Department of Urdu
  • Department of English
  • Department of Sanskrit
  • Department of Philosophy
  • Department of Economics
  • Department of History
  • Department of Geography
  • Department of Music
  • Department of Home Science


  • National Service Scheme
  • National Cadet Corps.