Bidhannagar College, Kolkata - Reviews

Bidhannagar College, Kolkata - Reviews

Kolkata, West Bengal NAAC, UGC, MHRD | Estd 1984 WBSU, Barasat Public

College rating

based on 13 students ratings

7.5/10

8.3/10academic
6.6/10accommodation
8.6/10faculty
7.5/10infrastructure
5.6/10placements
8.6/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

campus
application
admission
approval
admisison
online
course
animal
javent
something
stipend
pocket
eveyone
department
preety
D
Dinabandhu SauB.sc On PhysicsPursued
BATCH : 2020
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College make us happy

Remarks -
9 /10

My college is my third house after my own home & school.Very descent &good looking.My college security is so good.Help us to make our life,To take a opportunity in various positions.Inmy eye's i did not find any negative remarks about my college.


Admission -

Merit list on the HS marks.councelling on college campus.eligible students get chance to admission.i was selected from the merit list students &went to college counseling.Administrative board of my college complete this admission process with right way.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
A
Anirban SahaM.ScBatch : 2017
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Bidhannagar College

Remarks -
6.5 /10

The college is not without its fault. It needs amends in various sectors such as job placements and improvement in exam structure outside university curriculum. But besides that the college offers great academic excellence for students and is a good choice for students looking to gather knowledge from a quality institute.


Admission -

1)Online form fillup and application submit 2) Publication of merit list based on 12th marks 3) Call up of students based on merit list 4) Counselling of attendee students 5) Enlisting of students to the course based on counseling till available seats are filled up 6) Verification of student documents 7) Admission to said course by submission of fees


7/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
4/10placement
7/10social life
R
Rana mondalGraduation degreeBatch : 2014
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Bidhan nagar College and its faculties

Remarks -
8.8 /10

There is not a negative side of BNC that I noticed during my time. BNC and its faculty members with all of its students are a family all together and the memories. We made through our journey is something worth remembering.


Admission -

After my higher secondary exam, I applied to few colleges for admission. One of those was Bidhannagar College (BNC). A few days later they published merit list amd as I was selected, I was called for seminar. I attended the seminar and got admitted.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life
D
Dipannita DasB.A.(Honours in English)Batch : 2016
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

About My Academic life

Remarks -
6.5 /10

As a former student of this college, I am very grateful. In a Word my college is the best. I think BNC is like my second home.I feel very proud of the college. Really BNC give me a lot. I have no negative remark.


Admission -

By Keeping the required percentage, through my merit I got the chance to take admission in this college. I took admission in English honours. In the first counseling my name got announced. That time I was very excited and happy as well.After that i went in the student section and completed the admission process. I filled up all the forms and submitted all the required documents and fees. In this way I had become the student of the college.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
1/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
4/10placement
10/10social life
T
Tirthankar BagalB.scPursued
BATCH : 2020
5.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college

Remarks -
5.7 /10

The college is very good. The college is situated in a very good place so the educational life is peaceful here. There is no ragging on new students. Fees structure is good and the college canteen is also good.


Admission -

I fill up the online admission form given by college. Then there was a merit list published by the college. And I selected at the merit list at 30 th position then I go to the college at the counselling time and I am finally admitted at this college.


6/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
1/10placement
7/10social life
A
Amit DasB.scBatch : 2017
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best College

Remarks -
8.8 /10

Overall Its a nice experience of life life. Every teacher and staff are very good at their heart.Nice behavior of all. Principal is very strict and he/she has to be.Beacuse after all he/she have to handle the College environment.


Admission -

Online form fillup and then merit list based on total number of your higher secondary examination.After your documents verification you got a seat in the college. Nice faculty and environment.Go for this college.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
K
KUSHAL BARHISTORYBatch : 2019
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college

Remarks -
8.8 /10

There is a anti raging community with ZTP facility like if they found that any student were making some other students do mean thing like raging them the college will eliminate that bad person instently without any notice that is made for them who gets sceard of going to the college in fear of raging. I like this most I didn't have to face this kind of problem for a single time.


Admission -

First you have to fill the admit from on or within declared date after then you have to print out the from and submit the from along the Xero of 12th pass marks sheet and submit it to the college and then they will give you a date to be present on spot and after that you need too bring the real copy of 12th pass marks sheet and school leaving certificate and verify them on students section.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
S
Shubhradip DasB.ABatch : 2018
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My review

Remarks -
7.7 /10

Like to be positive always. Bidhannagar College is a very good platform for students for their good future and for good career also. Nature friendly campus and with all types of facilities like Gym, Canteen, Common rooms, Sports facilities Bidhannagar College is Great.


Admission -

I got result of H.S and after that I applied for Bidhannagar College for a subject called 'Education'. I was selected through merit list & I got admission easily. And it was an offline process of admission in this college.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life
A
Arijit BanerjeeB.scPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college review

Remarks -
8 /10

Its all positive.No chance of giving any negative remarks. The campus of the college is tottaly eco friendly.and smart studies are also available. Canteen is too good and the price is very very reasonable


Admission -

I filled up the application form online. Then my name was selected. I went to the college for spot verification on a mentioned date, and selected for admission after verification ,payed the admission fees and thereafter i admitted in the college


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
2/10placement
10/10social life
B
Biswajit DasB.Sc.Pursued
BATCH : 2020
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

An Attractive tittle.

Remarks -
6.3 /10

It is a overall good college with good faculties and opportunities. It is a college where Political pressure is nearly negligible So the overall atmosphere is perfect for study and groom yourself for succes in future.


Admission -

This addmission is based on Merit list, After submitting the Merit list, I called for couseling , from there I got the admission in this college, At the time of counseling we have to attached our H.S marks sheet and Caste certificate ( if you have ).


7/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
5/10placement
6/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Barasat Government College, North 24 Parganas logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Barasat Government College

North 24 Parganas, West Bengal
NAAC
Asutosh College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

Asutosh College

Kolkata, West Bengal
AICTE
St Paul's Cathedral Mission College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

St Paul's Cathedral Mission College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Vidyasagar College - [VSC], Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10

Vidyasagar College - [VSC]

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC

NEARBY COLLEGES

St. Xavier's College - [SXC], Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

St. Xavier's College - [SXC]

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Scottish Church College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Scottish Church College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Bethune College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

Bethune College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
West Bengal University of Animal and Fishery Sciences, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

news view all

February 17, 2020

WBSU Result 2020: Part I, Part II, Part III, BA, B.Sc, B.Com, Exam Form, Exam Schedule, Admit Card

West Bengal State University(WBSU) follows a semester system divided into Odd and Even semesters as part of its evaluation process. Odd semester exams are held in the month of November while Even semester exams are conducted in the month of March. The result is declared 30 days after the commence

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc (Hons.) MathematicsAVG FEE - ₹3,390/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) EnglishAVG FEE - ₹2,970/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc (Hons.) ChemistryAVG FEE - ₹3,390/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[16]

news

faculties

Dr. Uday Sankar BarmaAssociate Professor, Department of Bengali
Dr. Tapasree ChattopadhyayAssociate Professor, Department of Bengali
Dr. Purnendu AcharyyaAssociate Professor, Department of Education
view all faculties[10]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

University of Calcutta, Kolkata logo

University of Calcutta, Kolkata

BA , ₹ 1.18 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
Seth Anandaram Jaipuria College, Kolkata logo

Seth Anandaram Jaipuria College, Kolkata

BA , ₹ 4.57 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.1
Brahmananda Keshab Chandra College - [BKCC], Kolkata logo
7.5
Acharya Prafulla Chandra College - [APCC], Kolkata logo

Acharya Prafulla Chandra College - [APCC], Kolkata

B.Sc , ₹ 3.15 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
Surendranath College, Kolkata logo

Surendranath College, Kolkata

BA , ₹ 3.81 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.7
Bethune College, Kolkata logo

Bethune College, Kolkata

B.Sc , ₹ 1.37 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Bhairab Ganguly College, Kolkata logo

Bhairab Ganguly College, Kolkata

B.Sc , ₹ 6.26 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
Scottish Church College, Kolkata logo

Scottish Church College, Kolkata

B.Sc , ₹ 18.99 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
Bangabasi College, Kolkata logo

Bangabasi College, Kolkata

BA , ₹ 4.81 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
Maulana Azad College - [MAC], Kolkata logo

Maulana Azad College - [MAC], Kolkata

BA , ₹ 1.55 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
×