Bidhannagar College, Kolkata - Reviews

Kolkata, West Bengal UGC, MHRD Estd 1984 WBSU, Barasat Public NAAC Grade B

College Rating

Based on 27 Students RatingClaim this college

7.4 out of 10
8.3/10Academic
6.7/10Accommodation
8.6/10Faculty
7.8/10Infrastructure
5.0/10Placement
8.2/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Science (15)
Arts (5)

Most Popular Tags

Scholarship (14)
Admission (13)
Course (13)
Faculty (13)
Government (13)
Merit List (13)
Placement (13)
Campus (10)
Fee Structure (10)
Bidhannagar (6)
Exam Structure (5)
Application Form (4)
Hostel Facility (4)
Mark Sheet (2)
Job Opportunity (1)

27 Reviews found


AD
7.5 /10

Placement Experience :

It's a general degree course in college. Not a professional one. So it's hard to get a job after completing a BSc degree. But you sit for UPSC exams after completing the degree. I think students should get at least 60 percent marks to get a placement.

Remarks :

Faculty of this college is extremely good. There is 1 teacher for every 3 students. So you don't need to take private tuition. The environment of this college is also good. There is a big playground in the college. And the condition of the library is also good. There are so many books.

5 /10 placement
8 /10 college
8 /10 course
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SS
6.7 /10

Placement Experience :

There are no such placements activities in this college as only 3 departments have masters' degrees rest have an only bachelor's degrees. So do not expect that much into this topic from this College. You can study and earn a degree here but jobs are not offered as there is no such placements happening over here.

Remarks :

The good side of the college is its infrastructure compared to other colleges in the area. Very few colleges entertain a master's course in microbiology and it's one of the best. Application occurs through both the merit test and application-based test. The academic side of the college is average, labs are good, and the teachers are friendly and help a lot which I liked the most.

2 /10 placement
7 /10 college
8 /10 course
7 /10 interview
8 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SD
5.3 /10

Remarks :

The primary reason of opting BA - Eng Honours is my super fascination for english language and literature from class 9 or 10. After that, I chose this college because this is one of the best colleges under State University and the college campus is majestic. The best point of the college is the Students' Union and it is something I like most about the college. The Union is very supportive and dedicated towards the students no matter what is the ideology.

Placement Experience :

As far as I am concerned with my department, the college has hardly any scope of placements and job opportunities for the students of BA - English (Honors). But I am not aware about the other departments.

7 /10 faculty
1 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More
AP
7.3 /10

Remarks :

The college was pretty fair in terms of management, however, there is always scope for further improvement.

Admission :

I studied microbiology in that college for under-graduation. I took up that subject for my interest in biology and also because I was curious about those tiny microorganisms. My college was well known for its microbiology department. Given the very few colleges that were allowing me to have majors on the course, Bidhannagar college topped the list in terms of well equipped laboratories and faculties among all the others. Admission to the course was on the basis of merit and marks obtained in 12-th examination.

9 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
report
Read More
KS
8.0 /10

Remarks :

First of all I must say about my department and Professors. They are so friendly and cooperative. A teacger-student relationship really matters and important. Second the college has a eco-friendly atmosphere and well structured. The central library is more than efficient. And I took admission under the WBSU affiliated college just because of less competition because of less colleges and students in order to certain a good mark. I really mean it.

Placement Experience :

This college is particularly for ug courses, except having some pg courses. And it's not a technical engineering college that provides the direct opportunity or job placement. So the point doesn't work here. What the college can give you is good and well minded Professors, their guidance, motivation, good results if students are sincere, a very good library and some beautiful personality. And it can provide you a beautifully structured infrastructure.

9 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More
AS
8.7 /10

Remarks :

I am proud of my college. The faculty, the management, the quality of students were something.

10 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SM
7.7 /10

Remarks :

I don't think it's a bad choice for the best 3 years of my life. In one word I will suggest everyone to come and do visit our college campus and of course the management is good.

9 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SC
7.3 /10

Remarks :

College is really close to railway station (2.2 km from Bidhannagar Junction), Low cost of fees, Good academics, Spacious, Green, Quiet environment ideal for studying. Only bad thing(according to my opinion) is the teachers are really strict. We can't bunk classes. We enter the college 10. 15 AM and leave at 4. 15PM. Sometimes this can be frustrating.

9 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
PM
7.3 /10

Remarks :

It is a nice college, one of the best college under Wbsu. Nice classrooms, college has a big playground situated at a non congested area at saltlake Kolkata. Faculties are great. Attached laboratory room with every dept.

8 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
9 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
PS
6.8 /10

Remarks :

Good I loved to spend year's there everything was nice and memorable.

8 /10 faculty
1 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Bangabasi College
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10

Bangabasi College

Kolkata, West Bengal
B.Sc 7.27 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Presidency University
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10

Presidency University

Kolkata, West Bengal
BA 8.1 2 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Barrackpore Rastraguru Surendranath College - [BRSNC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
M.Sc 24 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dum Dum Motijheel  College
REVIEWS RATING
6.7 /10

Dum Dum Motijheel College

Kolkata, West Bengal
Barasat Government College
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

Barasat Government College

North 24 Parganas, West Bengal
Acharya Prafulla Chandra College - [APCC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
B.Sc 4.6 3.15 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Lady Brabourne College - [LBC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10

Lady Brabourne College - [LBC]

Kolkata, West Bengal
B.Sc 8.1
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bethune College
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10

Bethune College

Kolkata, West Bengal
B.Sc 7.9 1.37 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Scottish Church College
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

Scottish Church College

Kolkata, West Bengal
B.Sc 7.8 20.25 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
JD Birla Institute - [JDBI]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10

JD Birla Institute - [JDBI]

Kolkata, West Bengal
B.Sc 6.9 1.75 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Global Institute of Fashion Technology - [GIFT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
6.8
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
NIMAS
REVIEWS RATING
8.9 /10

NIMAS

Kolkata, West Bengal
B.Sc 6.5
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

WBSU Admit Card 2021 Released for Semester Exams @wbsuexams.net: Download Hall Tickets for Odd Semester 2021
March 23, 2021
WBSU Admit Card 2021 Released for Semester Exams @wbsuexams.net: Download Hall Tickets for Odd Semester 2021

West Bengal State University (WBSU) admit card 2021 for annual semester examinations has been released at the official website @wbsuexams.net. Students appearing for the semester examinations are required to enter the registration number on the online portal to download the admit card. Admit ca

BHU MBA Admission: Application Open for Session 2021, Registration Details here
October 04, 2020
BHU MBA Admission: Application Open for Session 2021, Registration Details here

Banaras Hindu University(BHU) has released the application form for MBA admission 2021 on its official website, bhu.ac.in. Alternatively, a direct link for MBA 2021 application form has been provided below.  Candidates are required to visit the official website of BHU and appl

Banaras Hindu University: BHU PET Result 2020 Announced; Check @bhuonline.in
September 26, 2020
Banaras Hindu University: BHU PET Result 2020 Announced; Check @bhuonline.in

Banaras Hindu University has declared the BHU PET 2020 Result on September 25. BHU postgraduate entrance exam was conducted from August 24 to 31 abiding MHA guidelines. Candidates who appeared for the exam can check the result at the official website of the University. On September 17, BHU P

AKTU Schedules Three Exams in a Day amid COVID-19: Students demand online exams
September 07, 2020
AKTU Schedules Three Exams in a Day amid COVID-19: Students demand online exams

Dr APJ Abdul Kalam Technical University (AKTU) scheduled three papers on one day for B.Tech final exams starting September 8. Meanwhile, changed question paper format irked students who demand online exams like other universities. B.Tech students pointed out, AKTU has scheduled 3 theory papers

BHU Admit Card 2020 expected Today: Check Banaras Hindu University Entrance Exam 2020 updates, links, Download @bhuonline.in
August 18, 2020
BHU Admit Card 2020 expected Today: Check Banaras Hindu University Entrance Exam 2020 updates, links, Download @bhuonline.in

Banaras Hindu University (BHU) is expected to release the admit cards for BHU entrance exam 2020 today, 18 August 2020, on the official website of the university. BHU UET/PET 2020 first phase to be held from 24-31 August and the second phase from 9-14 September.  Students who applied

BHU Entrance Exam 2020: Revised dates released for UG and PG admissions
August 09, 2020
BHU Entrance Exam 2020: Revised dates released for UG and PG admissions

On Saturday, August 8, 2020, Banaras Hindu University (BHU) released a revised schedule for conducting entrance tests for admissions to undergraduate and postgraduate courses.  Candidates who had earlier applied for entrance tests at BHU can download the revised exam schedule from

BHU Opens Window to Change Exam Centre Preference for UET and PET 2020
June 16, 2020
BHU Opens Window to Change Exam Centre Preference for UET and PET 2020

Banaras Hindu University has allowed candidates to change their preferred examination centres for BHU UET and PET 2020. Candidates can now select their preferred test centres from the five cities they had earlier chosen for taking the BHU UET or PET. The last date for making changes in the ex

WBSU Result 2021: Check PG, M.Phil, PhD Result @wbsuexams.net
March 23, 2021
WBSU Result 2021: Check PG, M.Phil, PhD Result @wbsuexams.net

West Bengal State University (WBSU) releases the semester examination result on the official website @wbsu.ac.in. candidates can check the WBSU result by entering their registration number. Candidates should read the following section to get the direct link to download the result and to know th

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Sc (Hons.) Microbiology AVG FEE - ₹ 3,390/Yr
3 Years
M.Sc Microbiology AVG FEE - ₹ 3,740/Yr
2 Years
M.Sc Zoology AVG FEE - ₹ 3,740/Yr
2 Years
Faculties
Dr. Uday Sankar Barma Associate Professor, Department of Bengali
Dr. Tapasree Chattopadhyay Associate Professor, Department of Bengali
Dr. Purnendu Acharyya Associate Professor, Department of Education
Students also visited
Scottish Church College
Scottish Church College, KolkataB.Sc, ₹20.25 K First Year Fees
7.8
St Paul's Cathedral Mission College
7.5
West Bengal State University - [WBSU]
West Bengal State University - [WBSU], BarasatM.Sc, ₹14.45 K First Year Fees
7.9
Surendranath College
Surendranath College, KolkataBA, ₹5.07 K First Year Fees
7.2
Sir Gurudas Mahavidyalaya
Sir Gurudas Mahavidyalaya, KolkataBA, ₹4.98 K First Year Fees
7.6
Asutosh College
Asutosh College, KolkataB.Sc, ₹7.25 K First Year Fees
7.5
Bethune College
Bethune College, KolkataB.Sc, ₹1.37 K First Year Fees
8.0
Maulana Azad College - [MAC]
Maulana Azad College - [MAC], KolkataBA, ₹1.15 K First Year Fees
7.8
Vidyasagar College - [VSC]
Vidyasagar College - [VSC], KolkataB.Sc, ₹5.37 K First Year Fees
6.8