Pearl Academy West Campus, New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR Estd 1993 Private Institute Ranked 14 For Fashion Design By Indiatoday 2020 +2 more

College Rating

Based on 28 Students RatingClaim this college

7.4 out of 10
7.8/10Academic
6.8/10Accommodation
7.8/10Faculty
7.0/10Infrastructure
7.5/10Placement
7.6/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Design (14)
Design (8)
Management (3)
Mass Communications (3)
Internship (21)
Scholarship (20)
Interview (18)
Fashion (17)
Design (15)
Industry (14)
Admission Process (9)
Application Form (9)
Entrance Exam (9)
Faculty Review (9)
Fee Structure (9)
Online Application (8)
Selection Process (7)
Course Curriculum (6)
Placement Record (6)

28 Reviews found


MB
8.5 /10

Remarks :

The college management off lately has been a little slow. The reason can be the upcoming shift in the campus. Otherwise, the management is always helpful and active and we can reach out to them anytime we want.

10 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
10 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
vk
8.8 /10

Entrance Preview :

For admission in this college you need to clear written exam. Qualified students goes for situation test and interview. They did not tell you your score. I opt this college because of exposure.

Course Curriculum Overview :

Course focuses more on practical knowledge as in day to day office work you need practical knowledge. Also they focus on theory as this is the base of every course.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SG
8.7 /10

Remarks :

Pearl provides its students with lot of industry exposure and international trips. Pearl has good relations with FDCI thus helping the students in the fashion industry. Also Pearl focuses on being a paperless foundation thus making it;s students technologically advanced. Just talking about the work environment and teaching won't help, therefore Pearl makes its students take part in all those things which improve their understanding of the industry.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
NC
6.7 /10

Entrance Preview :

I chose this course because I wanted to pursue something related to fashion management and not core designing. This course taught me how to work under pressure and how to maintain originality of work and why it's important to maintain.

Placement Experience :

The various export and buying houses that came offered salaries ranging between Rs.15000 to Rs.25000 and some of the companies which came were impulse buying agency, gap, shahi exports, triburg, orient craft.

7 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
9 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
5 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AN
2.5 /10

Entrance Preview :

I took their private entrance exam. Score was not mentioned in the result card but i did make it. Then came the GD and PII wanted to do my pg from either nift or pg. I couldn't clear nift exams and was left with pearl.

Placement Experience :

My internships and my job was all found by myself and so i do not accredit the college for that. They do not commit themselves in finding a job for their students.After having spent half a fortune in my pg this disturbed me .If you are confident enough you will find a job yourself.

5 /10 faculty
1 /10 placement
3 /10 social life
1 /10 course
1 /10 hostel
4 /10 campus life
report
Read More
NA
8.7 /10

Remarks :

Last but not the least if you want to join an institution which has best faculties,superb campus life,high class facilities from library to gym,design studios,Textile labs,great placements and internships and yes a great experience Pearl is for you.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
8 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
H
8.0 /10

Placement Experience :

The placements and internship record are good. They provide campus placement in the fourth year of college. The salary package offered by companies is also good. Some of the best companies come to the campus for placements, include United Colours of Benneton, H&M, Amazon, Myntra, and the list goes on

Remarks :

The admission process in Pearl Academy is done online by filling online application and submit it. Pearl academy the exam consist of two phases first was a written general aptitude test and the second phase was a personal interview.

8 /10 placement
8 /10 college
9 /10 course
7 /10 interview
7 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
9.0 /10

Remarks :

Because I am interested in Bollywood and entertainment field.Also because this is one of the few good colleges which has this course. I have heard a lot of positive reviews about pearl academy.Also I really love the ambiance of the college.I am not the type of person who loves rote learning and I am more of a person who likes practical learning.Also this college is quite convenient for me as it??s like 5 kms away from my house.

Placement Experience :

Many good companies like Vogue, Femina For Fashion and Netflix, Amazon Prime and Disney for Media students as I am only in second year I don??t know much about the placements but the placement department of my college is pretty well

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More
A
9.0 /10

Remarks :

Because not many other colleges offer the same course, and this is a well known college in the industry and the learning experience here is different from a regular college, this course has allot to offer for me personally as it is a creative field, its always better to have more options for a wider range of perspective

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
8.2 /10

Remarks :

It's the one of the top three fashion academies in India and the program they were offering fit perfectly with the field I wanted to join in the future. They offer internships and placements after you graduate from the college. They also use practical methods as well as theoretical methods to train students.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

International Institute of Fashion Technology - [IIFT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
B.Des 1.50 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
International School of Design - [INSD]
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
B.Des 93 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
National Institute of Fashion Technology - [NIFT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
B.Des 9.1 2.71 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Pearl Academy
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10

Pearl Academy

Jaipur, Rajasthan
UG Diploma in Design 7.8 4.97 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
The Design Village - [TDV]
REVIEWS RATING
8.9 /10

The Design Village - [TDV]

Noida, Uttar Pradesh
B.Des 4.50 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Amity School of Fashion Technology - [ASFT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
B.Des 6.4 1.52 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

National Institute of Fashion Technology - [NIFT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
B.Des 9.1 2.71 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Pearl Academy South Campus
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10

Pearl Academy South Campus

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
UG Diploma in Design 7.6 6.25 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Jagannath Institute Of Management Sciences - [JIMS] Vasant Kunj 2
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
B.Des 4.8 1.25 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
JD Institute of Fashion Technology Kamla Nagar
B.Des 1.15 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Apeejay Institute of Design - [AID]
REVIEWS RATING
6.5 /10
B.Des 1.80 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
International Gemological institute - [IGI]
Diploma in Design 1.80 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Pearl Academy Signs MoU with University of Creative Arts, UK for International Transfer Programme
June 25, 2020
Pearl Academy Signs MoU with University of Creative Arts, UK for International Transfer Programme

Pearl Academy and the University of Creative Arts, a leading creative arts university of UK have signed a Memorandum of Association (MoU) The MoU will enable students of Pearl Academy to progress to the programs offered by UCA through a seamless transfer of credits. The collaboration will be f

Pearl Academy Releases Admission Schedule for June 2020
May 30, 2020
Pearl Academy Releases Admission Schedule for June 2020

Pearly Academy has released the important dates for the admission process which is scheduled to be conducted in the month of June.  The admission process for the Pearl Academy is already making progress. For the upcoming session, the last date to apply for admission is June 1, 2020. While th

Importance of Communication Design in the Contemporary World
May 23, 2019
Importance of Communication Design in the Contemporary World

Every aspect of communication design arises from the need to communicate a specific message and to obtain the desired response. In other words, communication design exists because one individual wants to convey something to another to ensure that the message is sent across, and action is produced.

Managing modern-day luxury brands: Subtleties and Nuances
May 27, 2019
Managing modern-day luxury brands: Subtleties and Nuances

In the ever-evolving consumer market, the definition and dynamics of the luxury brands have changed in many ways. Having tagged with the word ‘luxury’, it becomes apparent to maintain the quality, heritage and timelessness of the product. This will make it well worth the price for th

Design and Innovation is the next big thing, says Niti Aayog CEO Amitabh Kant at a confluence organized by Pearl Academy
May 27, 2019
Design and Innovation is the next big thing, says Niti Aayog CEO Amitabh Kant at a confluence organized by Pearl Academy

Design was the epicenter of conversations at the fifth edition of What’s Next 2019, a World Café Style confluence hosted by Pearl Academy at Novotel in Mumbai recently. With “Creative Spark” as the central theme, the two-day event witnessed leading global design educators, i

International Degree Opportunities for Pearl Academy Students in UK
May 29, 2019
International Degree Opportunities for Pearl Academy Students in UK

National, January 30, 2019: Pearl Academy, India’s leading institute of design, fashion, business and media and University of Derby, one of UK's top 30 Universities, signed a Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) today at Pearl Academy’s Rajouri Garden campus. This collaboration will pro

Quarter Century Scholarships Contest in Pearl Academy
February 02, 2019
Quarter Century Scholarships Contest in Pearl Academy

It has been 25 years since Pearl Academy has fueled the creative industry with specialists. Be it fashion, designing, journalism and media communications, creative business or anything that has helped to shape the Indian industry, Pearlites have excelled and how! With the graduating batch leavin

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
UG Pathway in Fashion Design AVG FEE - ₹ 629,405/Yr
4 Years
UG Pathway in Interior Design AVG FEE - ₹ 622,738/Yr
4 Years
4 Years
Other Colleges In The Same Group
Pearl Academy South Campus
Pearl Academy South Campus

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Pearl Academy
Pearl Academy

Jaipur, Rajasthan

Pearl Academy
Pearl Academy

Mumbai, Maharashtra

Pearl Academy
Pearl Academy

Bangalore, Karnataka

Placements
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Dr. Priya Mary Mathew School Head, School of Business
Nidhip Mehta Faculty, School of Design
Prof. Ujjwal K. Chowdhary School Head, School of Media
Learn more about the courses
Students also visited
Satyam Fashion Institute - [SFI]
Satyam Fashion Institute - [SFI], NoidaB.Des, ₹1.53 L First Year Fees
7.9
National Institute of Design - [NID]
National Institute of Design - [NID], AhmedabadB.Des, ₹3.32 L First Year Fees
7.9
Pearl Academy South Campus
Pearl Academy South Campus, New DelhiUG Diploma in Design, ₹6.25 L First Year Fees
7.7
IMS Design and Innovation Academy - [DIA]
8.6
Apeejay Institute of Design - [AID]
Apeejay Institute of Design - [AID], New DelhiB.Des, ₹1.80 L First Year Fees
6.5