filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Ch S D St Theresa's Atonomous College for Women, Eluru

Ch S D St Theresa's Atonomous College for Women, Eluru

Eluru, Andhra Pradesh AICTE, NAAC-A | Estd 1953 AU, Visakhapatnam Private (Autonomous)


Comp Labs

faculty view all

Dr. Sr. MercyPrincipal
19total faculty

about college

Ch. S. D. St. Theresa's College for Women, Eluru was established in 1953.The college was founded by Sisters of St.Ann of Providence, Secunderabad. The college is affiliated to the Andhra University which granted ‘Autonomy’ to the degree section during the year 1987-88. The college was assessed by the National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NACC) in August 1998 and received "A" grade with five stars (A*****). The aim of college is to create personally, mature, professionally equipped and service oriented integrated women leaders committed to excellence and trained on the lines of Gospel truths to become assets to the community and nation.


  • Department of Economics

  • Department of English

  • Department of Maths

  • Department of Microbiology

  • Department of Chemistry

  • Department of Physics

  • Department of Botany

  • Department of Zoology

  • Department of Hindi

  • Department of Sanskrit

  • Department of Social Science

  • Department of Commerce

  • Department of Computer Science

Extra Curricular Activities

NCC - The unit has 250 cadets and is excelling in all the nation and society building activities such Blood Donation, AIDS Awareness Rallies, Tree Plantations, Pulse Polio Programmes, Adult Literacy, Visits to Old Age Homes, Traffic Control, and Youth against Terrorism & Violence Programmes.

  • 24 cadets participated in R.D. Parade at New Delhi and 38 at T.S.C. New Delhi

  • St Theresa’s Won Best Institution for N.C.C.Award 4 Times

NSS - The National Service Scheme has a stronghold of 750 student volunteers in 5 NSS units. The activities that have been taken up by this unit is tree plantation, blood donation camps, rallies, sanitation, health camps, socio economic surveys, literacy campaigns etc

  • 2 NSS volunteers were selected for R.D.Parade in 2008

  • Mrs.L.Balamma and Mrs.B.B.R.G. VijayaLakshmi, Programme Officers receive certifications of recognition from AIDS Control Society in 2006

  • Mrs.L.Balamma is awarded Gold Medal at district level as Best NSS programme officer in 2009. She also received a Silver Medal from A.U and the ‘Nirmal Puraskar’ by Eluru Municipal Corporation in 2007

AICUF - All India Catholic University Federation(AICUF) is an All India Catholic Student Movement. They work with the motto to help in the growth of society organizing spiritual renewal programs, participating in social issues and finding solution, offering service to the needy in times of calamities and disasters.



The auditorium is artistically decorated and contains an area of 84000 sq. ft. and it can accommodate 2000 students.

Language Lab

The College has a well-equipped Language Lab with 60 computers installed with all the tools and techniques.


The college has a well stack library.


Available in two blocks with accommodation capacity of 750 girl students.


The 1500 sq ft gym is equipped with treadmill, twisters, fit kit., etc.



  • Merit Scholarships

  • UGC Scholarships

  • Pratibha awards

  • Scholarships for SC’s, ST’s, BC’s

  • Scholarships for physically handicapped

  • Economically backward students get financial assistance from poor students fund

  • Fee concession and exemption for deserving students

  • Scholarship from Jindal Educational Trust

  • Awards by benefactors & alumnae

  • Financial assistance to children of ex-servicemen.


VIDEOS view all

Gavaravaram, Sanivarapupet Post, West Godavari
Eluru - 534003
Andhra Pradesh , India

1.10KmAmeenpet Bus Stop




No Comments To Show

news view all

November 20, 2018

Andhra University Result 2019: Semester, Exam Time Table

Andhra University offers various UG & PG courses in regular as well as distance mode. These courses are offered in University Teaching Departments &

May 02, 2018

APICET 2018 Answer Key, Question Paper & Analysis

Sri Venkateswara University, Tirupati on behalf of Andhra Pradesh State Council for Higher Education (APSCHE) will release the preliminary answer key of AP ICET 2018 on May 4, 2018. Soon after AP ICET which will be held online on May 2, 2018, the final answer key will b

May 18, 2017

APICET 2018 Exam Pattern

APICET 2018 is the entry level test for candidates seeking admission into the Master of Computer Application (MCA) and Master of Business Administration (MBA) courses for the academic session 2018-19, in reputed universities and institutions of Andhra Pradesh.

May 17, 2017

APICET 2018 Results

APICET 2018 Results will be released by the Andhra University in the month of May 2018. APICET 2018 Results will be available at

May 17, 2017

APICET 2018 Admit Card

APICET 2018 Admit Card will be released by Sri Venkateswara University, Tirupati on behalf of APSCHE (Andhra Pradesh State Council for Higher Education) on April 28, 2018. APICET 2018 Admit Card will be

May 17, 2017

APICET 2018 Application Form

APICET 2018 Application Form will be available on the website, from 1st week of March 2018 for students to enroll for the exam. The application form will be available online as well as offline.

May 17, 2017


APICET 2018 is a state level entrance test which will be conducted for admissions into MBA and MCA courses by Andhra University, Visakhapatnam on behalf of APSCHE (Andhra Pradesh State Council of Higher Education).

May 03, 2017

APICET 2017 Answer Key, Question Paper & Analysis

APICET (Andhra Pradesh Integrated Common Entrance Test) was conducted on May 2, 2017. The difficulty level of the paper was moderate. The paper was held in offline mode. Candidates who appeared for APICET 2017 entrance exam are informed that official APICET Answer Key are available at official we

apply now Download Brochure
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission



top courses

BA + B.Ed
4 Years
B.Sc Nutrition & Dietetics
AVG FEE - ₹20,000/Yr3 Years
AVG FEE - ₹15,000/Yr3 Years
view more courses[38]


Mrs. N. SaradaProfessor, Department of Computer Application
Mrs. D. Madhu MalathiProfessor, Department of Economics
Mrs. M. K. Padma lataProfessor, Department of English
view all faculties[8]