Acharya Institute of Graduate Studies - [AIGS], Bangalore - Reviews

Acharya Institute of Graduate Studies - [AIGS], Bangalore - Reviews

Bangalore, Karnataka AICTE | Estd 2005 BU, Bangalore Private NAAC

College rating

based on 17 students ratings

7.9/10

7.9/10academic
6.8/10accommodation
7.7/10faculty
9.1/10infrastructure
7.1/10placements
8.7/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
bank loan
campus
faculty
course
placement
semester
infrastructure
department
support
scholarship
acharya
management
hostel
education
A
ARPAN CHAKRABORTYBACHELOR OF COMPUTER APPLICATIONBatch : 2022
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
9.2 /10

The college has a very big and beautiful campus which will force you to take admission in this college, it is one of the best colleges in bangalore, where students from abroad also comes to study in this college, the college has a big forest, a huge playground and every game facilities, also a very big central library. Also it provides variety of courses for students. Also it is naac "A" Graded college which is a pretty high rating


Course Curriculum -
8 /10

There are many courses and all are very good, the teachers are very friendly who help students a lot and they are like guardians away form home. The infrastructure is very good and study materials, almost every class is a smart classroom


8/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
A
Abhijeet K SinghBCABatch : 2000
3.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
3.3 /10

I opted this college in Bangalore because I was hoping that a college in a Bangalore would be really good for a course like BCA, as Bangalore is a IT hub. The college had a nice campus. I was very immature while choosing this college as I did no research about the crowd that this college admits or the area in which it is. Even the syllabus is very much outdated and it won't do you any good in the future.


Placement -
1 /10

I have never heard a single faculty memeber or a senior talk about the companies that visit our college or the placement opportunities which we get here, if you ask them about it, they'll be like, don't have any back log in any sems and you'll get a decent job.


3/10academic
5/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
1/10placement
1/10social life
A
Akash DebbarmaFashion and apparel designBatch : 2020
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
7.8 /10

It's one of the best in bengalore and the campus provide us comfortable environment as and migrants in the state and the educational level here is quite good teachers are supported a lot to over come any situation


Course Curriculum -
7 /10

Course is really good and the faculties are supportive they will give you industry experience with certificate and will conduct many programs and also there will me 3 internal exam and semester exam will be conducted after 4 months of joining


7/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
P
PrevyaBBAPursued
BATCH : 2022
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

All about AIGS

Remarks -
8 /10

The college infrastructure is huge. Its almost around hundred and twenty acres of land. And its ecofriendly where we have acharya forest and acharya lake. The facultues are very suportive. And we have all the facilities that we want.


Admission -

i got the admission through entrance exam and am myself select this college for graduation. Admission through the ranking basis. so I choose this college and I got admission there. Entrance exam conducted by the government.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
R
Rachana. S MBBA aviationPursued
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good

Remarks -
9.3 /10

Positive remarks is like we love and enjoy our college days. We are happy to live here. Our campus is having such eco-friendly environment. Students enjoy in all the events, infact the acedemics helps more.


Admission -

I met my cousin in this college as my cousin told it's a good college and includes all the facilities and the sports events it's also good at acedemics. I loved the campus. Nice infrastructure. Good faculty.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
R
Rachana S MBBA aviationPursued
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Acharya is a good college

Remarks -
9.2 /10

Positive thing is Acharya institute has a very good eco-friendly environment. Surroundings are good enough. We enjoy every events at Acharya institute. Food and security guards and many good facilities are provided.


Admission -

As I met my cousin in this college, my cousin explained me that our college has good kind of placements and faculties. Many of our cousin's have joined to get good education. I also loved the college campus.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
D
DeepakBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Pursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2021
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The best college you can get in Bangalore

Remarks -
8.5 /10

Best college nothing more to say.


Admission -

My friend referred to this college to me. He was passed out student from this college. Admission was done very quickly. The admission process was easy.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
S
SnehaMA EnglishPursued 1st year
BATCH : 2020
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

good college review with best infrastructure

Remarks -
8.5 /10

The infrastructure of our college is really good but because there was "no class rooms left" in AIGS building we are made to sit in an underconstruction building which belongs to the aeronotical department since day one. It's being like more than 8months but still we got no class room in the aigs building. The logic authorities give is that since we are pg students and less in number ug students deserves the class more. And still there is no reduction from our fee for infrastructure.


Admission -

First of all I registered myself for the entrence exam one month prior to the admission then gave my entrence examination. I got a call back from the office saying my admission was confirmed and then all I had to do was bring all my certificates and fill up some forms and also pay the fees


8/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
S
SowmyaB.comPursued
BATCH : 2021
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college

Remarks -
9.2 /10

Noooo I don't have to tell anything in negativity because it depends on the way we are and more over positive is that u have many many places to click photos of which will give likes more likes and the other positive is that u have a lake


Placement -
10 /10

Our collage offers placement in big company like Infosys BIM and etc yes intership is also offered in our collage am sorry I can't answer this intership one as am still not reached that level so am not much aware of this am sorry


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Darshan prakashBachelor of Business Administration [BBA]Pursued 3rd year
BATCH : 2019
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good infrastructure, Bad faculties.

Remarks -
7.2 /10

Good remarks will go to the department of sports and physical education for wonderful support for students. Mr. Mahesh is the head of the department who is very keen to his job and very well versed in all games. Acharya habba(fest) is the topmost rated fest in Bangalore. Bad remarks would be less good faculty services and high cost.


Admission -

I have been studying in the same college since my 11th, and the major part here is the distance from home to college is very near, so I got to know college by words of mouth I took admission on June 12th, 2016, the admission process is very easy , just get to the admin office and meet the respected persons there and get your admission done.


9/10academic
3/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
5/10placement
10/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

The Oxford College of Science - [TOCS], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.9 / 10
Garden City University - [GCU], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Garden City University - [GCU]

Bangalore, Karnataka
MES College of Arts, Commerce & Science, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10
BA 6.9 ₹19.02 K first year fees

NEARBY COLLEGES

Christ University, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

Christ University

Bangalore, Karnataka
Jyoti Nivas College - [JNC], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Jyoti Nivas College - [JNC]

Bangalore, Karnataka
MES College of Arts, Commerce & Science, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10
BA 6.9 ₹19.02 K first year fees
NMKRV College for Women, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

NMKRV College for Women

Bangalore, Karnataka
Surana College, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Surana College

Bangalore, Karnataka

news view all

July 21, 2020

Universities in Bengaluru Baffled by September 30 Exam Deadline Set by UGC

Universities with affiliated colleges in Bengaluru are perplexed as to how to meet the 30 September deadline for examinations. Recently, the University Grants Commission (UGC) had said that the examinations of all undergraduate and postgraduate students in their final year must be held by 30

May 18, 2020

Bangalore University Time Table 2020: Sem-Wise, BA, BSc, BCom

Bangalore University is expected to release their Time table for the Even Semester Examination 2019-2020, soon in the coming days. Bangalore University releases their time tables for the examinations on the university official website as well as on the University Notice Board. Students can downlo

July 21, 2020

Bangalore University Result 2020: Semester Result, Revaluation, Timetable, Distance Result

Bangalore University results for university departments and affiliated colleges can be accessed through the official website. Check for Bangalore University UG and PG results, Exam timetable, and Revaluation results below.  Results for all the Affiliated Colleges can also be accessed using t

apply now Download Brochure

Parent College In This Group

INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

M.Sc PsychologyAVG FEE - ₹80,588/Yr
2 Years
BA (Criminology)AVG FEE - ₹81,725/Yr
3 Years
BBAAVG FEE - ₹75,058/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[24]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

faculties

Prof. M SudhaAssistant Professor & Head, Department of Business Administration
Prof. B SubramanyamAssistant Professor, Department of Business Administration
Prof. Biju K BalanAssistant Professor & Head, Department of Computer Application
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Bangalore University - [BU], Bangalore logo

Bangalore University - [BU], Bangalore

BA , ₹ 1.86 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
Jyoti Nivas College - [JNC], Bangalore logo

Jyoti Nivas College - [JNC], Bangalore

BA , ₹ 20.49 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
Kristu Jayanti College - [KJC], Bangalore logo

Kristu Jayanti College - [KJC], Bangalore

B.Sc , ₹ 53 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.5
Acharya Institute of Technology - [AIT], Bangalore logo

Acharya Institute of Technology - [AIT], Bangalore

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 3.01 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
Acharya Bangalore B-School - [ABBS], Bangalore logo
7.7
AIMS Institutes, Bangalore logo

AIMS Institutes, Bangalore

BBA/BBM , ₹ 2.28 L TOTAL FEES
7.2
Indian Academy Degree College - [IADC-A], Bangalore logo

Indian Academy Degree College - [IADC-A], Bangalore

B.Sc , ₹ 61.7 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
×