Chandernagore Goverment College, Chandannagar - Reviews

Chandernagore Goverment College, Chandannagar - Reviews

Chandannagar, West Bengal NAAC-B | Estd 1862 University of Burdwan, Bardhaman Government

College rating

based on 9 students ratings

7.8/10

9.0/10academic
7.0/10accommodation
9.1/10faculty
8.4/10infrastructure
5.4/10placements
8.0/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

government
structure
course
professor
scholar
hostel
helpful
graduation
internship
charge
family
chance
scholarship
nothing
problem
Debjit AdhikariB.sc computer sc (Hons)Pursued
BATCH : 2020
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College is good

Remarks -

Positive and Negetive both remark on my College. Positive remerk for the good academics good faculty member, and main thing is infrastructure is so much good. And the Negetive remark for political issue and for political matter involved in my college.


Admission -

I got the admission in my College fully Online way. At first i fill the college from online method.then pay the fees online and wait to merit list. 1st and 2nd list contained brilient students there are highest merit point.3 rd merit list have my name.then i pay College admission fee and admitted on this College


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
1/10placement
7/10social life
Swagatam GhoshBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] {Hons.} (Accountancy)Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2022
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Very Good Review

Remarks -

If you come here to expect more then you will get demoralised. But if you want to study and do something better after grads, college is always ready to provide help to those who deserves.


Admission -

I got admission through merit basis. There is no entrance exam. Your minimum cut off will be 60% in HS. Admission process is easy and online. Later on it will done in college for verification and others. If anyone who gets %age above 60% will easily get admission here.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
3/10placement
8/10social life
Suvadip DeyB.Sc Botany HonoursPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Chandernagore College

Remarks -

No there is no such remark but the canteen facility of our College is not good and often we don't found any food there. Also water crisis is observed in many departments. Nothing more than that. Everything is good enough.


Admission -

Based on the merit list that was prepared on the marks basis of higher secondary examination conducted by various boards like WBCHSE , ICSC, CBSC, VB and many more. Then the selected students are call up for counseling.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
4/10placement
9/10social life
Sayan dasBsc in MathematicsPursued
BATCH : 2022
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The college is Verry good and it infrastructure is outstanding

Remarks -

Very good college and the college infrastructure is very good the teachers of our college is very helpful they help us in every types of problems. The senior students are very helpful in our college.


Admission -

I get admission to this college via a admission procedure, the procedure is first of all you need to apply the form via college website then then the merit list will be published and you will get seat on this college via your merit


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
TUHIN SADHUKHANB.Sc general (bio)Pursued
BATCH : 2021
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College is ok

Remarks -

The college campus is mediocre but our teachers are very helpful and cooperative but there is a problem of university of burdwan owing to the exams. They did not take the exams in time, overall the college campus is ok


Admission -

Admission is online merit based. After name listing in merit list candidates should pay college admission fees via online and verification via offline in college premises. Candidates should have to fillup his/her name via online. The campus is ragging free and there is no union pressure


9/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
Rudra Mohan BanikMathematics HonoursBatch : 2016
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

I really dont know wat to right on this very column.

Remarks -

I really dont have nothing to say about the college positive or negative anyway.cause i went to study and i have done it. Afterwards its all alone journey. The process of admission and the academics were perfect.


Admission -

I submitted my wish to pursue for mathematics honours in the college addmission.accordance with my marks of mathematics along with other subjects in 12th standard i got chance in the college as per the merit list


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
3/10placement
10/10social life
Suranjan DeyB.A GENERALPursued
BATCH : 2020
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

One of the best government college of Burdwan University

Remarks -

Best college in chandannagor. I never seen any college as good as this.we have personal security staff.any one can't enter the college.only students can enter this college after showing his/her own identy card.


Placement -

Here have not internship. Here developed your besic skill. Here upgrading your qualifications. And qualification is must be need in every job. Only skill can't give you a best job . You need qualifications also.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Sovan MajumderBachelor of Arts [BA] {Hons.} (Geography)Pursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2020
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Educational identy

Remarks -

Yes positive is - 1 .this is government college 2. The geography department is very good. 3. All professor is well and helpful. And many other positive remarks. Negative remarks nothing. But the hostel infrastructure is not good.


Entrance Preview -

Merit List


9/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Sayan KoleyB.Sc 3 Years CoursePursued 1st year
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Brilliant College to study in Physics Hons.

Remarks -

Yes there are some good points and some bad ones. Activities are well short of normal basis.but the teaching staff is really helpful.


Placement -

Not to mention job and placements are not part of this college but every year companies like infosys comes and picks many of us for their firm jobs.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
6/10placement
3/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Netaji Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Netaji Mahavidyalaya

Hooghly, West Bengal
NAAC-B
Rabindra Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.6 / 10

Rabindra Mahavidyalaya

Hooghly, West Bengal
UGC
AghoreKamini Prakashchandra Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.8 / 10

AghoreKamini Prakashchandra Mahavidyalaya

Hooghly, West Bengal
NAAC-B
Bijoy Krishna Girls College - [BKGC], Howrah logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Bijoy Krishna Girls College - [BKGC]

Howrah, West Bengal
NCTE
Balagarh Bijoy Krishna Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

Balagarh Bijoy Krishna Mahavidyalaya

Hooghly, West Bengal
NAAC-C
Nabagram Hiralal Paul College, Hooghly logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.9 / 10

Nabagram Hiralal Paul College

Hooghly, West Bengal
NAAC-B

NEARBY COLLEGES

University of Calcutta, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

University of Calcutta

Kolkata, West Bengal
UGC
Presidency University, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Presidency University

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Loreto College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Loreto College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
BA 6.9 ₹24.12 K first year fees
Gokhale Memorial Girls' College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.9 / 10

Gokhale Memorial Girls' College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
BA 6.6 ₹27.14 K first year fees
The Bhawanipur Education Society College - [BESC], Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
Seth Anandaram Jaipuria College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Seth Anandaram Jaipuria College

Kolkata, West Bengal
UGC

news view all

December 07, 2019

Burdwan University Result 2019: Timetable, PG, Ph.D., Distance Education

Burdwan University's latest Notifications are given below. 

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc (Hons.) MathematicsAVG FEE - ₹2,330/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) EnglishAVG FEE - ₹1,920/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Computer ScienceAVG FEE - ₹2,020/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[42]

news

faculties

Dr. Sangeeta Tripathi MitraProfessor, Department of Bengali
Mrs. Jayanti SahaAssociate Professor, Department of Bengali
Mrs. Manidipa DasAssociate Professor, Department of Bengali
view all faculties[14]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Khalisani Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly logo

Khalisani Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly

BA , ₹ 3.2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Senate of Serampore College (University), Serampore logo
5.3
Bejoy Narayan Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly logo

Bejoy Narayan Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly

BA , ₹ 35.82 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Kalna College, Kalna logo

Kalna College, Kalna

BA , ₹ 1.31 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Hoogly Mohsin College Chinsurah, Hooghly logo

Hoogly Mohsin College Chinsurah, Hooghly

BA , ₹ 1.42 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
Hooghly Women's College, Hooghly logo

Hooghly Women's College, Hooghly

BA , ₹ 3.49 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Sree Gopal  Banerjee College - [SGBC], Hooghly logo

Sree Gopal Banerjee College - [SGBC], Hooghly

BA , ₹ 3.22 K FIRST YEAR FEES
9.5
Vivekananda Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly logo

Vivekananda Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly

BA , ₹ 1.22 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.7
Bidhan Chandra College Rishra, Hooghly logo

Bidhan Chandra College Rishra, Hooghly

BA , ₹ 2.19 K FIRST YEAR FEES
4.7
×