Hoogly Mohsin College Chinsurah, Hooghly - Reviews

Hoogly Mohsin College Chinsurah, Hooghly - Reviews

Hooghly, West Bengal NAAC | Estd 1836 University of Burdwan, Bardhaman Public Institute

College rating

based on 8 students ratings

7.3/10

7.9/10academic
7.0/10accommodation
8.6/10faculty
8.1/10infrastructure
5.1/10placements
7.1/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

merit list
government
mohsin
course
examination
district
campus
admission
burdwan
background
structure
placement
hostel
scholarship
internship
CHANDAN MAHATOBatch : 2016
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The Best College in Hooghly, West Bengal

Remarks -

Positive remarks: laboratories, clasrooms, faculties, course curriculum, library facilities are really good. Students after studying from this college go to a better place in future. Negative remrks: as this is a govt. College so many holidays are there.


Admission -

After Higher secondary result form fill up started for admission online on college website. Then after publishing merit list I took admission on the respective day at college office by depositing admission fees.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Dipankar LackdayBA honoursPursued
BATCH : 2022
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review you college

Remarks -

Nothing are negative activity in our college. Everything is a great and the college atomosphere was so cool. Our respective teacher help us their best and we also cooperate with them with anything else.


Admission -

Firstly, I complete fill up the admission from within my eligibility through online then the forms verfied few days later to the college they check my all document with carefully and fillig a short from after that the distibute us a payment bill book and they admitted me in the college.


7/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
Subham SarkarBSC pure passPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Our hoogly mohsin college

Remarks -

I have both positive and negative remarks with my college. Positive remarks: the college faculty does not allow or botherd any kind of ragging activity in college ground. The study environment is really good. Negative remarks: for new students the fees structure and exam structure is quite confusing our college should have posted a detailed information for both in college website


Admission -

After the results of West Bengal higher secondary board exam. We have fill up a form for admission. Then at a certain date we have to go to college with all our documents and we can get admission at the same regarding to our marks


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
5/10placement
9/10social life
Asim BiswasBsc. HonoursPursued
BATCH : 2019
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best Of Hooghly

Remarks -

Our College is One of the best college in Burdwan University. And in my opinion it is the best degree college in hooghly district. Our College also provide Master Degree Fecility after the completion of the graduation. Which is very rare. Our College has a great history. So many great persons graduated from the college.


Placement -

There is no placement or job opportunities like engineering college because it is a degree college in science, arts, commers. But there is also another course named LLB in Law. It is unknown to me about the law section of the college. Because I am a student of Science. And law department is in different building. Our College provides only some less in college fees for the poor students. There is no internship.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
1/10placement
10/10social life
Debdeep DasBachelor of Science [B.Sc] {Hons.} (Physiology)Batch : 2014
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Suvey report of Hooghly Mohsin College

Remarks -

Through my overall view, I give a positive remark about my college, also my college is "A" graded by NAAC. A very few institutions get this grade. The infrastructure and facilities are one of the best in my college. I am very grateful to my college.


Entrance Preview -

Merit List


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
1/10placement
5/10social life
Praveen KumarBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Special Education and Rehabilitation)Pursued First Year
BATCH : 2021
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best District College

Entrance Preview -

I studied in our Mohsin college it is the top university college of the Ugly district of Burdwan University.. for studying and it is too famous for studying there were many students are studying in our college so our college is too good for all students and mainly for BSC students.


Admission -

First of all, we have to form fill up in online for admission then we have to see the merit list at perfect time and date and if the student's names are there in the merit list So he has to pay the admission fees and go to the college at that time of verification.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Sitikantha DeBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] (Accountancy)Batch : 2014
2.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Didn't have to take any entrance exams, got admission solely on higher secondary examination results.


Admission -

Had to fill out online application form, select the course and enter the necessary information. Merit list was released based on higher secondary results. Students were selected based on that list until the seats were filled. More or less it was a hassle free process to get admitted.


3/10academic
4/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
1/10placement
1/10social life
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

3 Years of LL. B Degree

Remarks -

On the Final Year a educational tour is conducted by this college which is known as DELHI VISIT and this visit is including The Supreme Court visit, Parliament Visit, President's House visit and lots more.


Entrance Preview -

LL. B Admission Entrance Examination held by Burdwan University. Entrance is held at Burdan University campus.


5/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
5/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Barrackpore Rastraguru Surendranath College - [BRSNC], North 24 Parganas logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10

Barrackpore Rastraguru Surendranath College - [BRSNC]

North 24 Parganas, West Bengal
NAAC
Bidhan Chandra College Rishra, Hooghly logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Bidhan Chandra College Rishra

Hooghly, West Bengal
UGC
Nabagram Hiralal Paul College, Hooghly logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.9 / 10

Nabagram Hiralal Paul College

Hooghly, West Bengal
NAAC-B
University of Burdwan, Bardhaman logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

University of Burdwan

Bardhaman, West Bengal
AICTE
Netaji Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Netaji Mahavidyalaya

Hooghly, West Bengal
NAAC-B
Asutosh College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Asutosh College

Kolkata, West Bengal
AICTE

NEARBY COLLEGES

Netaji Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Netaji Mahavidyalaya

Hooghly, West Bengal
NAAC-B
Balagarh Bijoy Krishna Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

Balagarh Bijoy Krishna Mahavidyalaya

Hooghly, West Bengal
NAAC-C
Bejoy Narayan Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Bejoy Narayan Mahavidyalaya

Hooghly, West Bengal
NAAC
Bidhan Chandra College Rishra, Hooghly logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Bidhan Chandra College Rishra

Hooghly, West Bengal
UGC

Hooghly Women's College

Hooghly, West Bengal
NAAC-B

news view all

November 15, 2019

Burdwan University Result 2019: Timetable, PG, Ph.D., Distance Education

Burdwan University's latest Notifications are given below. 

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc (Hons.) MathematicsAVG FEE - ₹1,704/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) EnglishAVG FEE - ₹1,243/Yr
3 Years
BAAVG FEE - ₹974/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[29]

news

faculties

Samir Kr. MukhopadhyayAssociate Professor and Head, Department of English
Sandipta Kanti NagAssociate Professor, Department of English
Sumati MajumderAssociate Professor and Head, Department of History
view all faculties[28]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Khalisani Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly logo

Khalisani Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly

BA , ₹ 3.2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Kalyani Mahavidyalaya, Nadia logo

Kalyani Mahavidyalaya, Nadia

B.Sc , ₹ 6.75 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.7
Balagarh Bijoy Krishna Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly logo

Balagarh Bijoy Krishna Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly

BA , ₹ 4.54 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Bejoy Narayan Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly logo

Bejoy Narayan Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly

BA , ₹ 35.82 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Haldia Law College - [HLC], Medinipur logo

Haldia Law College - [HLC], Medinipur

LLB , ₹ 52.3 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Hooghly Women's College, Hooghly logo

Hooghly Women's College, Hooghly

BA , ₹ 3.49 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Bijoy Krishna Girls College - [BKGC], Howrah logo

Bijoy Krishna Girls College - [BKGC], Howrah

BA , ₹ 3.28 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Chandernagore Goverment College, Chandannagar logo

Chandernagore Goverment College, Chandannagar

BA , ₹ 2.04 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
University of Kalyani, Kalyani logo

University of Kalyani, Kalyani

M.Sc , ₹ 4.26 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.5
Sree Gopal  Banerjee College - [SGBC], Hooghly logo

Sree Gopal Banerjee College - [SGBC], Hooghly

BA , ₹ 3.22 K FIRST YEAR FEES
9.5
×