DAV Centenary College, Faridabad - Reviews

DAV Centenary College, Faridabad - Reviews

Faridabad, Haryana AICTE, NAAC | Estd 1985 MDU, Rohtak Private Institute

College rating

based on 39 students ratings

7.5/10

8.0/10academic
6.5/10accommodation
8.4/10faculty
7.5/10infrastructure
6.6/10placements
8.0/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
job opportunity
loan facility
hostel facility
merit list
mess food
application form
mark question
course
faculty
placement
experience
admission
interview
scholarship
Tanuj aroraBBABatch : 2016
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Better than high profile colleges

Remarks -

No not really. It's a good college but my remark should be that the sports facilities should be improved and more activities should be introduced. There is a theatre facility for students which is good as for acting lovers.


Admission -

My marks were good and I got 72% and according to the merit list I was selected for the applied course. The course application can be done by filling a form and if u meet the minimum percentage regarding the course, you can get selected for the course.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
HarenderBCAPursued
BATCH : 2020
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good

Remarks -

College is good but it not give any extra course on free of cost. But it shows good teaching skills and share the experience and gives us suggestions for which subject is good and how to take placements.


Admission -

Just fill the Registration form and wait for merit if your name comes in merit list you directly go college with your registration form and pay the admission fees. Your admission done and you got a alloted seat for you in college.


6/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
6/10social life
Princebsc computer sciencePursued
BATCH : 2020
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

best college

Remarks -

college is very good , i suggest all the students to take admission in this college because it is good in all kinds all the teachers support students and help students in all the ways where they can.


Admission -

By clearing interview principal take interview of all the students if you give answer then you are selected to take admission in stream which you want. basically they ask to tell questions regarding your past study.


7/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
3/10placement
10/10social life
NiranjanBCAPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Perfect.

Remarks -

The college is very good in study environment and everyone seems very helpful in college staff. The library is well managed and very comfortable reading environment there. There is also an magazine reading room and a separate reading room.


Admission -

I applied for the BCA course through online process. After this i got a message that my name is present in the 2nd merit list. I went to college and submitted my documents than after paying the admission fee i was enrolled to my bachelor's degree. After 1 week classes were started.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
Sukh CheemaB.comPursued
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The positive remark about this college is that they do "HAWAN" at every occasion like retirements of the teachers, birthdays or any other function organized in the college. Hawan is something that makes us feel good & relaxed & also, the chanting of Vedic Mantras makes our mind fresh & calm.


Admission -

The admission process includes various steps. Firstly, a merit list is prepared on the basis of marks of the students & this is uploaded on the website of the college as well as on the college notice board. Afterwards, students are required to submit their documents along with the college admission form. Then at last, the fee of the course is to be submitted at the fee counter of the college.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Pratik kumarB.com(hons)Pursued
BATCH : 2021
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

college view

Remarks -

Everything is positive teachers are supportive always help students in there furture and give them ways to achieve everything there are also events which keeps students motivated for the future good friends are also there for help of each other


Admission -

First fill the form and then go for verification in college and then wait for merit list when the merit list comes search your name in the list if there is your name go to colage and fill submit all your detail


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
AakashBBA GENERALPursued
BATCH : 2020
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Sky

Remarks -

Our college is best college. Our college provide all type of study facility and scholarships facility sports facility and provide internship and job and placement and our faculty is best and our college have good fee structure and my college is best college in my area and i am glad to be a student or my college


Admission -

First of all i fill the admission form and after the last date of form filling college check all the forms and a cut off list is listed in a board and the all names in the listed are need to verify all the important documents and after that college give a fee chalan and we deposit all the fee and the admission process is complete


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Riya aroraBbaBatch : 2019
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college in Chandigarh

Remarks -

They teach you curriculum with the latest ideas and with examples. Do take admission here for a better exposure. In terms of expenses it is quite reasonable. Best college in Chandigarh. Infrastructure amazing


Admission -

After my +2 I filled admission form for bba and then there were offline submission of form. After that dates were given for counseling and once you are been called for counseling then you need to submit your documents and fee respectively and will get to know when the college will start


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Manoj KumarB.comPursued
BATCH : 2015
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

I am lucky because I enjoyed my college time now I am pursue M.com From Delhi university

Remarks -

No negative point about my college because all minute I spent in the college is become memorable for me College library is my heart because I get every kind of subject for read. College canteen so much delicious food are available there. College medical for I use many time Etc. These positive points of the college


Admission -

First my knows tell me about the college after passing my 12th. Then they suggest me to take counsellor help of Dav centnury college. I connected with MD University because of this college. Then I purchase prospectous of b.com and I'm 3rd cut off I get selected in b.com vocational f section.


3/10academic
10/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life
ShivanshBechulors of business administraionzPursued
BATCH : 2022
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college in smart city

Remarks -

Always run behind education system not behind infrastructure moreover students are very good there is no ragging in this college moreover the teachers are very Cooperative and they give the personal attention to us


Admission -

Registeration Councelling I show them my academics of 10th And +2 Some id proofs like aadhar card abd some achievements in sports This helped in getting scholarships Then teacher give me a review about the college All set


9/10academic
9/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
Lakshmi Kumari

BA political Hons available In this college

13 Oct, 2019 15:32
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Lakshmi, this course is not available in the college.

14 Oct, 2019 14:57

- No more comments -

NEARBY COLLEGES

news view all

May 30, 2019

MDU Rohtak Datesheet, Timetable 2019: Online Re-appear/ Improvement Form

Maharshi Dayanand University, Rohtak offers undergraduate, post graduate and doctoral courses in various fields such as Arts, Science, Commerce, Management etc. MDU Rohtak conducts Comm

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.ComAVG FEE - ₹13,329/Yr
3 Years
BAAVG FEE - ₹13,009/Yr
3 Years
B.Com Computer ApplicationsAVG FEE - ₹30,472/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[15]

news

Placements

faculties

Dr. Ms. Suniti AhujaAssociate Professor, Department of English
Ms. Jitender DhullAssistant Professor, Department of English
Dr. D. P. VaidAssociate Professor, Department of Economics
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Echelon Institute of Technology, Faridabad logo

Echelon Institute of Technology, Faridabad

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 95 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
YMCA University of Science and Technology - [YMCA UST], Faridabad logo
7.2
Al-Falah university - [AFU], Faridabad logo

Al-Falah university - [AFU], Faridabad

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 85 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.7
ATM Global Business School, Faridabad logo

ATM Global Business School, Faridabad

BBA/BBM , ₹ 2.55 L TOTAL FEES
Pt Jawahar Lal Nehru Government College, Faridabad logo
5.8
Modern Vidya Niketan - [MVN University], Palwal logo

Modern Vidya Niketan - [MVN University], Palwal

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.35 L FIRST YEAR FEES
6.8
Guru Nanak Girls College, Yamuna Nagar logo

Guru Nanak Girls College, Yamuna Nagar

BA , ₹ 10.52 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
Lingaya's Vidyapeeth, Faridabad logo

Lingaya's Vidyapeeth, Faridabad

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 67.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.8
×