DAV College, Amritsar - Reviews

DAV College, Amritsar - Reviews

Amritsar, Punjab NAAC, UGC | Estd 1955 GNDU, Amritsar Private

College rating

based on 24 students ratings

7.2/10

8.0/10academic
6.5/10accommodation
8.3/10faculty
6.6/10infrastructure
6.4/10placements
7.1/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
gender ratio
mess food
loan facility
year stipend
course
faculty
scholarship
placement
campus
internship
computer
afford
future
amritsar
T
Taranbir singhB.comPursued
BATCH : 2020
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Dav college Amritsar is best college its faculty is very good. Environment of this college is apprec

Remarks -
6.3 /10

Negative point is only our college has the boys canteen. Boys canteen doesn't have any good food. Boys had to go outside of the college for meals. College doesn't provide us good canteen facility for us.


Placement -
7 /10

Their are many chances of getting jobs after completing the graduation. Their are many companies who provide job to suitable students who are exceptional in their chosen field. They got their future secured after getting the jobs.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
T
Taranbir singhB.comPursued
BATCH : 2020
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Dav college Amritsar is best college its faculty is very good. Environment of this college is apprec

Remarks -
6.3 /10

Negative point is only our college has the boys canteen. Boys canteen doesn't have any good food. Boys had to go outside of the college for meals. College doesn't provide us good canteen facility for us.


Placement -
7 /10

Their are many chances of getting jobs after completing the graduation. Their are many companies who provide job to suitable students who are exceptional in their chosen field. They got their future secured after getting the jobs.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
S
SatvikBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] (Marketing)Pursued Second Year
BATCH : 2018
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

DAV college , Amritsar

Remarks -
8.7 /10

My experience in this college is very good untill now and I wish it will be good in future too.


Entrance Preview -

For a better opportunity to do B.Com bcoz of high educate faculty. I want to go to the banking line in future so it is the better opportunity for me to choose b.com stream. Their best counselors that help students to choose the course. After that our principal ask some questions to finally admit the student in the college.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
TARUNDEEP SINGHBCABatch : 2017
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A time I'll remember for the rest of my life

Entrance Preview -

DAV did not require the students to sit through any entrance examinations.There was only this interview conducted before the admissions. For me the interview didn't present any real challenge. It was quite a basic one. I came to know about the college from one of my seniors in school who had joined DAV. I chose this course because I like the subject, especially programming and want to make a career in the computer field. It is something which I think has a lot of scope, with so many technologic...


Placement -
9 /10

Placement Scenario in DAV was pretty good. Although the college did not attract all the top level multi nationals, there were some really great companies. All of the students apply for them. About 20 to 30 percent of the students who apply for placements got in with some company or the other. Some major recruiters were companies like TCS, Amazon, IBM, ICICI, Aon etc. I don't really know about the average package given. But I suppose it wasn't a really bad one with all these companies.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
K
Karan KumarBachelor of Journalism and Mass Communication [B.J.M.C.]Pursued Third Year
BATCH : 2018
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Memorable time

Remarks -
5.8 /10

DAV Collage Amritsar is very good place to study but one need to be active with the system because no authority or responsibilities.


Entrance Preview -

I choose B.J.M.C and I made my decision when I have seen the prospect of DAV collage. Later I get excited to hear that it is related to media field. DAV collage was the only collage of that time available in Amritsar with Mass Communication Degree.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
2/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
4/10placement
8/10social life
P
Puneet KhuranaBachelor of Business Administration [BBA]Batch : 2017
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Flawless

Remarks -
6.7 /10

The faculty of college was very Impressive. Teachers were quite Eco-friendly & Cooperative in all the Manners whether it is in studies or in any other matter of the student. Special care was taken for the girls. In cultural and youth festival Programmes college comes in No 1 list as it has many Festival in the year. The list goes asBhangra competition the heartbeat of Punjab. Youth festival as follows sports competition. Cricket Trophy


Entrance Preview -

I Opt BBA, Because of m in interested in management. I had an interest in Accounts. so I choose this. All the teachers are good there. we use to enjoy the classes


7/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
6/10social life
K
KarunBachelor of Computer Application [BCA] (Animation and Multimedia)Batch : 2013
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best College in Amritsar

Remarks -
8.2 /10

DAV college is one of the best college we have in Amritsar.


Entrance Preview -

Because i had no other option better than this college in Amritsar. The process of admission starts from counseling of students.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life
S
Soham SharmaBCAPursued 3rd year
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Amazing Faculty and Placement Cell

Remarks -
8.8 /10

I personally have no such bad remarks for the college. I have learned a lot from this institution. I am thankful and indebted for my life. PS: We need a decent cafeteria for boys though! Else, ALL GOOD!


Entrance Preview -

I took IITJEE, I scored 85 and hence applied for this college. This college is a very old and reputed institution of Amritsar. It has a very high placement record. All the faculty members are experienced and best in their particular fields.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
AmritsarBachelor of Arts [BA] (Economics)Batch : 2015
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

lives best 3 years....

Entrance Preview -

I take CAT examonation and i score 58%. I select thi college because it is very famous in the city and reputative college


Admission -

By walk, it is very famous college.i select the college because it is very famous in the city and reputative college. Acutally the admission process is easy. go to college and there some teachers sat on the chairs, i talk to him and they fill my form


8/10academic
10/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
4/10placement
4/10social life
N
Nitish AggarwalB.com regularBatch : 2010
3.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

CPT (chartered accountance) and i score 154 out of 200 i choose this course because it have good reputition in market of CA.


Placement -
6 /10

Placements & jobs opportunities are very good because passing percentage in CA final is very low due to this no of ca's is very less then is demand in industry in india. So there is good chance to get the job.


3/10academic
4/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
6/10placement
3/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

NEARBY COLLEGES

Guru Nanak Dev University - [GNDU], Amritsar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Guru Nanak Dev University - [GNDU]

Amritsar, Punjab
NAAC
BA 6.5 ₹30.99 K first year fees
SR Govt College for Women, Amritsar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING9.3 / 10

SR Govt College for Women

Amritsar, Punjab
NAAC
Hindu College, Amritsar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.3 / 10

Hindu College

Amritsar, Punjab
AICTE

news view all

January 31, 2020

Guru Nanak Dev University (GNDU) Result 2020: Date Sheet, Semester Undergraduate, Entrance Exam Results

GNDU Result for 2019 May Examination has been released. Students can check the result online by entering their roll number. Result published on portal will be provisional. Final marks will be given in Detailed Marksheet. Students can download their GNDU result in pdf format. If anyone i

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc Computer ScienceAVG FEE - ₹52,628/Yr
3 Years
BA (Economics)AVG FEE - ₹24,688/Yr
3 Years
BA (History)AVG FEE - ₹24,688/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[37]

news

Placements

faculties

Ravi SharmaAssistant Professor, Department of Chemistry
Dr Rupinder KaurAssistant Professor, Department of Biotechnology
Sapna ThakurAssistant Professor, Department of Biotechnology
view all faculties[9]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Khalsa College, Amritsar logo

Khalsa College, Amritsar

B.Sc , ₹ 52.46 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
DAV College, Jalandhar logo

DAV College, Jalandhar

BA , ₹ 21.91 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.1
Guru Nanak Dev University - [GNDU], Amritsar logo

Guru Nanak Dev University - [GNDU], Amritsar

BA , ₹ 30.99 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Guru Nanak College, Budhlada - [GNC], Mansa logo

Guru Nanak College, Budhlada - [GNC], Mansa

BA , ₹ 14.64 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.9
×