DAV College - [DAVC], Chandigarh - Reviews

Chandigarh, Chandigarh UGC Estd 1958 PU, Chandigarh Public Institute NAAC Ranked 38 For Overall By Indiatoday 2020 +9 more

College Rating

Based on 105 Students RatingClaim this college

8.0 out of 10
8.4/10Academic
7.4/10Accommodation
8.3/10Faculty
8.0/10Infrastructure
6.8/10Placement
8.8/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Arts (26)
Science (26)
Commerce (20)
Computer Applications (16)
Management (8)
Vocational Courses (2)
Placement (82)
Scholarship (70)
Campus (47)
Fee Structure (44)
Knowledge (38)
Semester Exam (31)
Education (29)
Hostel Room (26)
Good Faculty (25)
Course Curriculum (21)
Admission Form (20)
Gender Ratio (20)
Merit List (19)
Exam Structure (17)
Examination Fee (17)

105 Reviews found


AS
8.3 /10

Placement Experience :

There are various internship programs in our college. However, I am pursuing graduation in BA general. There are no such placement opportunities. However, students who are doing graduation in BA Hons get placements. Students who are brilliant are often interviewed by top companies. The average salary package offered is 2 LPA.

Remarks :

DAVC is one of the best colleges in Chandigarh under Punjab University, moreover, this college includes NCC and NSS. Our college has its own shooting range, the indoor 10 metres shooting range at the DAV College (Sector 10) is proving its worth for the shooters of the college. However, it is teaching staff is old at its work.

8 /10 placement
8 /10 college
9 /10 course
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Sk
10.0 /10

Placement Experience :

From 5th-semester students become eligible for campus placements. There are many number of companies visited our collage during campus placements big mnc's also taken part in that. the highest package offered is 23.5lakh. students who scored over 90 percent in their academics will get higher packages. otherwise, companies check practical knowledge more than theoretical knowledge. my plans after getting a degree are to get the best placement in a big mnc or pursuing mca from the best university.

Remarks :

I like this college because of its teaching faculty. DAV college has a very good reputation among other colleges. This college provides a variety of courses and charges less fees compared to other private colleges, It has a good infrastructure. I got admission to this college on www.davchd.ac.in .

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
M
9.5 /10

Remarks :

1.Good Bsc faculty - The bsc faculty of Dav college is good enough and so is the placement as well its quite decent. 2.Hostel facility-My sister and me was looking for hostel because we both joined the college together I'm happy to share that college hostel is quite good though I'm living in PG she's living in hostel it's quite good

Placement Experience :

Placement opportunities - I've heard(Seniors from last year) and graduated one's) that placement packages range between 2 to 6 lpa and depends on courses from my initial assessment i feel it's the best because i think it's quite high to get such an high package without any job experience for freshers so yeah I'll definitely give it a thumbs up for great placement.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Mp
8.7 /10

Remarks :

1.Most beautiful college campus in chandigarh, Mohali, Panchkula 2.Freindly and beautiful atmosphere 3 Best Faculties and teachers really engage and support us 4.College fees is less comparatively 5.No parking space problem 6.No Ragging

Placement Experience :

There are plenty of companies that visit our campus for placement such As WIPRO,DELOITTE, TCS, Goodrej, L&T and packages offered are really good as well i remember our senior got 5.5lpa offer as well having no prior experience

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
RT
7.3 /10

Remarks :

Academies is good but the main factor to join the college for me is sports. There are so many Extra-Curricular activities to participate and also because college is in the centre of the city so it is easy to go there.

Placement Experience :

The placements are average, most students get iinternships on their own and go for off-campus placements.

8 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
H
8.7 /10

Remarks :

College Infrastructure college have good infrastructure, college provide many facilities like Air conditioned Library and reading room. open sitting area for students. Many sports equipment available. Laboratories need little maintenance. washrooms are not clean. college mess should improve food quality. Academics i'm doing my b.sc non-medical, teacher are really hardworking. they are always supporting. yeah it makes me job ready. college need some strictness about attendance. seminars and workshops should be held atleast twice in a month.

Placement Experience :

Dav is affordable by almost everyone. Campus placements are satisfactory. Students are happy getting placed in companies through campus placement. Provided package is nominal.

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
Jk
8.3 /10

Remarks :

Student strength is to much some time unable to find seats.

Admission :

It was best in education. I discussed to my friends nd teachers while deciding college so they suggested me DAV. Before selecting colleges, students must decide what courses of study they are going to pursue, bearing in mind their academic interest and performance at the school level. One of the ways to choose the best college is to conduct extensive research. While doing that, it is imperative that one does not make ranking the foremost criteria. Another key factor in choosing a college has to 'your learning style'. Increasingly, young people have the option of going to a college that suits their learning style. Many students assume that a recognised brand name will guarantee success in future. Rather, success in life has less to do with the choice of college and more with the experiences in college, coupled with personal qualities and traits. Most employers look for skills and personality traits apart from a college degree.

9 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
SP
8.5 /10

Remarks :

Overall the college is good. Excellent faculty and decent infrastructure.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Aj
9.7 /10

Remarks :

The colllege is best in all ways. I experienced my self too that it is the best thing happen to me in my life. I personally recommend this college to my other known ones to get a chance to study here.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SC
9.5 /10

Remarks :

The college is one of the best in Chandigarh and the college management is top notch.The admission criteria is pretty neat and transparent too

10 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments


4 Comments
R
randheer kumar raj
I want to take admission in bs bed i m unable to contact admission enquiry person
S
shobhna chaturvedi

Hi Randheer, you can contact the admission cell at 2744046. Also, refer to the admission procedure from here: DAVC Admission Process

A
arya verma
Sir I am pursuing Diploma After 10th in Computer Science . Can i get admission in BCA ,DAV , CHANDIGARH?
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Arya, yes, you can apply for BCA provided you have studied Mathematics as a compulsory subject in your diploma course. However, admission will be done on merit basis only.
K
karan sachdeva
I got 84% in 12th can I get admission in b.com from DAV college Chandigarh
A
akansha expert

Hi Karan, Please check this link for getting the information about Admission procedure of this College for B.Com Course.

P
prikshit thakur
sir i am in Himachal Pradesh University in 3rd sem now i want to get admission in 3rd sem in chd can i get if yes what is the formalities i an a student of bcom from general category
G
garima bansal
Hi Rikshit, To get admission details for the bcom you may contact to 0172-2743980 , 2742609 , 2744046 , 2741708

- NO MORE COMMENTS -

Similar Colleges

Rayat Bahra University
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10

Rayat Bahra University

Mohali, Punjab
BE/B.Tech 5.0 1 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Panjab University - [PU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10

Panjab University - [PU]

Chandigarh, Chandigarh
BA 9.2 10.70 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sri Guru Gobind Singh College - [SGGS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
BA 20.43 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dev Samaj College for Women
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10

Dev Samaj College for Women

Chandigarh, Chandigarh
BA 17.35 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Mehr Chand Mahajan Dayanand Anglo Vedic College for Women - [MCM DAV]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BA 6.7 20.04 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
DAV College
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10

DAV College

Jalandhar, Punjab
BA 6.0 22.41 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Panjab University - [PU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10

Panjab University - [PU]

Chandigarh, Chandigarh
BA 9.2 10.70 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Mehr Chand Mahajan Dayanand Anglo Vedic College for Women - [MCM DAV]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BA 6.7 20.04 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Post Graduate Government College for Girls
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
BA 5.6 16.67 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Guru Gobind Singh College for Women
REVIEWS RATING
6.5 /10

Guru Gobind Singh College for Women

Chandigarh, Chandigarh
BA 4.9 37.40 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Government College of Arts
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10

Government College of Arts

Chandigarh, Chandigarh
BFA 7.13 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Pracheen Kala Kendra
REVIEWS RATING
9.1 /10

Pracheen Kala Kendra

Chandigarh, Chandigarh

NewsView All

IIM Admission 2021 Keeping a Check on the Waitlist Movement Trend Might Subdue your Anxiety Read How
June 21, 2021
IIM Admission 2021 Keeping a Check on the Waitlist Movement Trend Might Subdue your Anxiety Read How

Looking back on November, do you realise you should have revised more, or do you wonder what your parents would think about the final shortlist? Isn't it true that everything right now seems to be reminding you of the shortlist? The worst part is simply not knowing! And, to alleviate your mor

Interview Dr Rakesh Tuli Senior Advisor at Punjab University Chandigarh
May 11, 2021
Interview Dr Rakesh Tuli Senior Advisor at Punjab University Chandigarh

Dr Rakesh Tuli is the J C Bose Fellow and Senior Research Advisor at UIET, Panjab University, Chandigarh. He has completed B.Sc., M.Sc., and also has a Ph.D. to his credit. Previously, he has worked at many reputed organizations in different positions. His research areas are plant biotechnology, g

CAT 2020: Kerala HC Refuses to Conduct Retest for Covid-19 Positive Candidates; Check Details Here
January 10, 2021
CAT 2020: Kerala HC Refuses to Conduct Retest for Covid-19 Positive Candidates; Check Details Here

January 10, 2021: Kerala High Court has denied the order to conduct a retest for the candidate who failed to appear for the CAT 2020 Exam due to being tested positive for COVID-19. Justice PB Suresh Kumar has refused to permit the retest for the applicant, stating that it will take time to p

Panjab University Dental College to Resume Classes from January 15 for Final-Year UG Students; Check Details Here
January 10, 2021
Panjab University Dental College to Resume Classes from January 15 for Final-Year UG Students; Check Details Here

Panjab University Dental College: Punjab University’s Dr Harvansh Singh Judge Institute of Dental Sciences has urged its final-year undergraduate students to join the institute from January 15, 2021.  The matter of resuming classes for final-year UG students was discussed during a

Panjab University Issues Guidelines For Online Reappear Examination; Check Details Here
January 08, 2021
Panjab University Issues Guidelines For Online Reappear Examination; Check Details Here

Panjab University (PU) has issued guidelines for the candidates who are appearing for the online reappear examination which is scheduled to be held on January 15, 2021.  The Reappear Examinations for professional courses are conducted for candidates who were unable to clear the exam even aft

CDAC C-CAT 2021 Admit Card Released @cdac.in
January 07, 2021
CDAC C-CAT 2021 Admit Card Released @cdac.in

The Centre for Development of Advanced Computing (CDAC), Noida has released the admit card for the CDAC C-CAT 2021 on January 6, 2021 on its official website @cdac.in.  Applicants can now download the CDAC C-CAT 2021 admit card from the official website by entering their application number/i

Panjab University: Dental College Reopens for Faculty Members; Read Guidelines Here
January 05, 2021
Panjab University: Dental College Reopens for Faculty Members; Read Guidelines Here

Panjab University’s Dental College, Dr. Harvansh Singh Judge Institute Of Dental Sciences and Hospital is set to reopen for faculty members from today, January 05, 2021, in a phased manner.  Official spokesperson of Panjab University said, “The emergency cases are already being a

PU to Conduct Reappear Examinations With UG, PG and Professional Courses From 15th January; Check Important Details
January 01, 2021
PU to Conduct Reappear Examinations With UG, PG and Professional Courses From 15th January; Check Important Details

Panjab University has decided to conduct the re-appear exams for UG/PG/professional courses from January 15, 2021. Exams will be conducted in online mode and candidates do not need to apply again for these exams. Panjab University (PU), Chandigarh will be conducting its odd semester examinations

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
MA Psychology AVG FEE - ₹ 23,873/Yr
2 Years
B.Sc Computer Science AVG FEE - ₹ 22,125/Yr
3 Years