DAV College - [DAVC], Chandigarh - Reviews

DAV College - [DAVC], Chandigarh - Reviews

Chandigarh, Chandigarh NAAC, UGC | Estd 1958 PU, Chandigarh Public Institute

College rating

based on 60 students ratings

7.8/10

8.4/10academic
7.3/10accommodation
8.2/10faculty
7.9/10infrastructure
6.4/10placements
8.6/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
semester exam
good faculty
entrance exam
final exam
admission process
course curriculum
admission form
campus life
provide
hostel
placement
experience
teacher
internship
A
AbhishekBsc Non MedicalPursued
BATCH : 2020
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A good college for knowledge and studies

Remarks -
6.5 /10

Our college is among the good colleges in the city. It provides students with academics as well as recreational activities. It is the best college if you want your college life to be the best memory of your life. Only negative aspect is there are very less placements in the college so one has to depend on masters or govt exams


Admission -

The process is based on merit. Once you fill up your form online you will be called for counseling and seats will be allotted to you through merit. You can choose from various colleges which come under punjab university depending upon number of seats left.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
2/10placement
9/10social life
R
Rohit ThakurBCABatch : 2019
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

DAV college Chandigarh Review

Remarks -
7 /10

If you are good in memorizing things you are gonna get excellent marks because in examination literally we knew what are the questions that is going to be asked by the examinner but you have to write 6 to 7 pages for 1 answer that become quite difficult for student like me. The student know nothing about coding but getting 80% is quite surprising but the checking is done like that only. They rely mostly on theory else everything is awesome in college It won't let you down. But you need to work hard by your own and everything will be easy


Admission -

The admission procedure is basically on the basis of your class 12th marks with addition of quotas if you have any. Then a merit list is created and according to that merit list your counselling is held.When your rank comes they will ask your documents and after paying the fees you get admission.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
4/10placement
8/10social life
N
Niket ThakurBcomPursued
BATCH : 2022
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college

Remarks -
8.2 /10

Our college is a famous college due to many personalities that the college has produced. We feel proud to say that we study in this college. Many negatives are that sometimes the administration doesnt fulfill our demands and alot of fights take place in the premises.


Admission -

I got it through merit list. Filled online form with chandigarh education department then merit lists were released and got to know the college allotted to me. Then i went to the college with physical copy of form and submitted it in the college on first counselling with other documents and fee was submitted online in 24 Hours


10/10academic
9/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life
R
RobinBBAPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

robinthind001

Remarks -
7.7 /10

There are parks in my college for student to refresh your mind and become energetic there are social places where students can exchange their views with each other it is very positive. From this toilet was clean and hygienic so they provide better facilities to the students


Admission -

After passing my secondary school with 73 percentage I go to the college and wait for the merit list.on the day one for above 90 percentage merit was announced . On second day student between 80-90 percentage the admission was open.i have wait for the week because there was election in the college so that why the merit of marks 70 percent admission open on Monday because there was two holidays of Saturday and Sunday. On Monday they announced the merits list in which I was eligible for the enrolment and I submitted my documents and also my tuition fee which was approximately 19000 thousand rupees. After that I get the enrolment certificate and this was my whole story.


9/10academic
6/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
5/10placement
9/10social life
M
Mohammad ikram shakeelBscPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

D A V college

Remarks -
8 /10

I am very positive about my college because they give the students like our famous bharat ratan our ex prime minister late shri atal bihari bajpai and other also and it yave very big infrastructure and also large facilities


Admission -

I take admission form and then i submit my application form with my documents in college admission cell and then verified my otp after that i go to my home after some days i enquire my admission in my college i found that my admission is successful in my college


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
M
Mohit vermaBachelor of ArtsPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college in Chandigarh

Remarks -
8.3 /10

The faculty is very good and intelligent. The infrastructure of the college is also very good. The teaching quality of teachers is very good. The only problem in the college is the placements system and the internship.


Admission -

You will get admission on the basis of your 12 marks. One should score at least 70% in your 12 class. Merit list is displayed on the college site. Admission form is available online on the official site of dav college sector 10


9/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
A
ArchintB-comPursued
BATCH : 2020
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College Goals

Remarks -
6.5 /10

Overall best college of tricity. Good academics. Good staff. Best management Best thing is every department is differently represented Needs to grow some infrastructure Remove quotas Needs to grow more branches


Admission -

According to the merit seats are available. It’s really difficult to get a good section according to weightage students are recognised in classes. Basically there are 4 rounds for getting admission to our college including interviewing to a merit test and selection according to different quotas


8/10academic
9/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
8/10placement
4/10social life
S
SAHIL BHATIABsc. Biotechnology (elective )Pursued
BATCH : 2020
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
7 /10

A college that provides study area for each and every student whether he is strong or weak in studies. Students get chance to prove themselves in any field they like. Just a bit issue of security unless our is one of the best in our region.


Admission -

I had gone through a counselling session in which i got the admission on the second day of counselling. As there were a separate pool for UT students and the outside students it was a little difficult to get the admission but i had the marks and i made it.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
n
navneetB.sc.Batch : 2017
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The best college in town

Remarks -
8.8 /10

Its the best in city period.thus college is for those who want to study and have fun at the same time. There are many activities happening all days whuch keeps ypu entertained thorughout the year. Many celebrity come for functions.


Admission -

Fill out the form and deposit before last date and wait for your turn in merit list, go for counselling everyday until your turn comes than get your documents verified on your turn and deposit the fee and you are all set


10/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
M
MayankBachelor of artsBatch : 2016
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college for studies and social activities

Remarks -
9.2 /10

College is best and is being improved day by day or year by year for students and new courses being promoted on offered to students which is good. Infrastructure is also being improved for sports and other activities


Admission -

Admissiin process is different for all the courses, Some courses are based on entrance exam admissions and some are based on previous session or class result like for my course the admission process was based on my class 12 result


9/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


3 Comments
A
Arya

Sir I am pursuing Diploma After 10th in Computer Science . Can i get admission in BCA ,DAV , CHANDIGARH?

02 Nov, 2019 21:49
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Arya, yes, you can apply for BCA provided you have studied Mathematics as a compulsory subject in your diploma course. However, admission will be done on merit basis only.

04 Nov, 2019 16:56
K
Karan Sachdeva

I got 84% in 12th can I get admission in b.com from DAV college Chandigarh

25 Jun, 2018 15:58
A
Akansha Expert

Hi Karan, Please check this link for getting the information about Admission procedure of this College for B.Com Course.

25 Jun, 2018 17:28
P
Prikshit Thakur

sir i am in Himachal Pradesh University in 3rd sem now i want to get admission in 3rd sem in chd can i get if yes what is the formalities i an a student of bcom from general category

04 Jun, 2018 10:14
G
Garima Bansal

Hi Rikshit, To get admission details for the bcom you may contact to 0172-2743980 , 2742609 , 2744046 , 2741708

14 Jun, 2018 17:43

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

Post Graduate Government College, Chandigarh logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

Post Graduate Government College

Chandigarh, Chandigarh
AICTE
Dev Samaj College for Women, Chandigarh logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10

Dev Samaj College for Women

Chandigarh, Chandigarh
NAAC
Post Graduate Government College for Girls, Chandigarh logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

Post Graduate Government College for Girls

Chandigarh, Chandigarh
NAAC
BA 5.7 ₹16.67 K first year fees
Panjab University - [PU], Chandigarh logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Panjab University - [PU]

Chandigarh, Chandigarh
AICTE
Goswami Ganesh Dutt Sanatan Dharama College - [GGDSD], Chandigarh logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

Mehr Chand Mahajan Dayanand Anglo Vedic College for Women - [MCM DAV], Chandigarh logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
BA 6.8 ₹20.04 K first year fees
Panjab University - [PU], Chandigarh logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Panjab University - [PU]

Chandigarh, Chandigarh
AICTE
Post Graduate Government College for Girls, Chandigarh logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

Post Graduate Government College for Girls

Chandigarh, Chandigarh
NAAC
BA 5.7 ₹16.67 K first year fees
Guru Gobind Singh College for Women, Chandigarh logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.5 / 10

Guru Gobind Singh College for Women

Chandigarh, Chandigarh
University School of Open Learning, Panjab University - [USOL], Chandigarh logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING10 / 10
Institute of Fine Arts, Chandigarh logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Institute of Fine Arts

Chandigarh, Chandigarh
AICTE

news view all

February 06, 2020

CMAT Answer Key, Paper Analysis & Question Paper with Solution

NTA released the CMAT 2020 Response Sheet and Question Paper on the CMAT portal on January 29, 2020. Candidates who have taken the exam will be able to check the same by visiting the official website i.e. cmat.nta.nic.in by using their application number and DOB / passwor

January 29, 2020

CMAT 2020 Paper Analysis: Detailed Section-wise Analysis and Expected Cutoff

The 2020 CMAT Sesion was conducted on January 28, 2020, from 9:30 am to 12:30 pm across 104 cities. The Exam was on similar lines with that of the previous year. It was a single shift exam as against two shifts exam last year. There were 4 sections with 25 questions in each with

January 23, 2020

CMAT Exam 2020: Last Minute-Preparation Tips

CMAT 2020 is around the corner and aspirants must have started to prepare themselves for the big exam in order to score the best from the rest. The number of candidates aspiring to get into B-Schools has been increasing exponentially every year. This

January 30, 2020

CMAT 2021: Application Form, Exam Dates, Eligibility, Exam Pattern, Result and Counselling

The Common Management Admission Test (CMAT) is a pan India entrance examination conducted by the National Testing Agency for admissions into various management programs. It is conducted in the computer based mode in more than 109 cities spread across the country. The examination tests the ca

February 21, 2020

Panjab University Result 2020: Revaluation, Semester, Entrance Exam

Panjab University (PU) Results are published on university website (puchd.ac.in). PU Chandigarh&n

February 05, 2020

CMAT Cut off 2020 for IMT Ghaziabad

CMAT Cutoff 2020 for IMT Ghaziabad is expected to release in the last week of February 2020. Cut off is the minimum marks that a student needs to score to get admission in MBA program. CMAT Cutoff for IMT Ghaziabad has been lower than that for the IIMs, MDI,

January 29, 2020

CMAT 2020 Cutoff for JBIMS - Expected Cutoff, Eligibility, Selection Process

CMAT Cutoff 2020- Jamnalal Bajaj Institute of Management Studies is one of the top management institutes in the country. JBIMS offers admissions based on the exams such as CAT, CMAT, MH-CET, MAT, and XAT. 

February 04, 2020

CMAT Cutoff 2020 for Goa Institute of Management(GIM)

Goa Institute of Management(GIM) is one of the best autonomous B-Schools in the country. Candidates can apply for admission to post-graduate management courses in GIM on the basis of CMAT/CAT/GMAT/XAT score.

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BBAAVG FEE - ₹31,630/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Computer ScienceAVG FEE - ₹22,125/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[50]

news

Placements

average package ₹287,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹575,000

faculties

Sh. R. M. SharmaProfessor, Department of English
Dr. Rajesh SharmaProfessor, Department of Botany
Dr. Ashok NandaProfessor, Department of Chemistry
view all faculties[10]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

DAV College, Jalandhar logo

DAV College, Jalandhar

BA , ₹ 21.91 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.1
PG Government College for Girls, Chandigarh logo

PG Government College for Girls, Chandigarh

BA , ₹ 18.43 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
Punjabi University - [PU], Patiala logo

Punjabi University - [PU], Patiala

BA , ₹ 11.79 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Sri Guru Gobind Singh College - [SGGS], Chandigarh logo
8.3
Chandigarh Group of Colleges - [CGC], Mohali logo

Chandigarh Group of Colleges - [CGC], Mohali

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 90 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
Chitkara University - [CU], Patiala logo

Chitkara University - [CU], Patiala

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.78 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.4
Chandigarh University - [CU], Chandigarh logo

Chandigarh University - [CU], Chandigarh

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.66 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
Government College of Education, Chandigarh logo

Government College of Education, Chandigarh

B.Ed , ₹ 37.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
×