DAV College, Abohar - Reviews

Abohar, Punjab UGC Estd 1960 PU, Chandigarh Private NAAC Grade A Ranked 74 For Arts By Indiatoday 2020 +7 more

College Rating

Based on 35 Students RatingClaim this college

8.1 out of 10
8.9/10Academic
7.9/10Accommodation
9.0/10Faculty
8.1/10Infrastructure
7.1/10Placement
7.8/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Commerce (12)
Computer Applications (7)
Arts (5)
Science (5)
Agriculture (2)
Education (1)
Engineering (1)
Science (1)

Most Popular Tags

Scholarship (25)
Hostel (19)
Admission (18)
Fee Structure (17)
Job Placement (13)
Facility (12)
Computer (11)
Good Faculty (10)
Merit List (10)
Course Curriculum (5)
Gender Ratio (5)
Different Lab (4)
Entrance Exam (4)
Semester System (4)
Various Sport (4)

35 Reviews found


SS
7.8 /10

Remarks

The good things are that management of the college is very impressive. Mostly professors having PhD degree. And the bad things is that Cars are not allowed in the college. Thank you very much. I hope this will help you select this college.

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
9 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SS
9.2 /10

Remarks

One of the best remarks is that parking management is very good and appriciatable. College buildings looks like a big university. Car is not allowed. And last outer college students are not allowed in that college in college time.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AK
8.7 /10

Remarks

This is the best college ever in whole punjab the student if any taught from here become something best in his life, and i advise the students to take admisshion in this college.

9 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Vj
8.5 /10

Placement Experience

8/10

Students become eligible for placement in the final year. MNCs do Visit college and arrange interviews to select the potential candidates for jobs. Companies that visited are WIPRO TCS etc. Students got placement as per their calibre and confidence rather than marks.

Remarks

The utmost reason to join DAV college was its academic excellence and d most knowledgeable and experienced staff; also the decorum nd discipline maintained in the campus. Admission is purely based on merit, Some seats are reserved for the single girl child. Sports category etc. After submitting the admission form; the interview is arranged. College does provide the necessary amount of scholarship to the poor ones. Admission schedule is totally dependent upon d guidelines by Panjab University.

8 /10 placement
8 /10 college
10 /10 course
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
A
8.4 /10

Placement Experience

8/10

* Students are eligible for campus placement is in the last semester and placements are in very good companies. * There are many companies visited in our college in the BCA department like Vipro etc. and there are very interesting offers provided to the students in our college for students. * Highest package is based on the student's percentage of their personality, the behaviour of talking, presentation etc. * Students having the highest percentage get easily placement in the company other students also get placement. * To get a job after degree.

Remarks

Study of this college is best in our area, so I prefer to admission to this college. Teachers are very punctual to the time. They reach the class on time. The college staff is talking to every student with politely. The bad thing is proper facility is not provided to the students. Admission process is going for some courses is on a merit base and for some courses is directly admitted to the college. This college has very good staff than the other colleges in our area. This college has very good studies than others in our area. There is a sports section in our college which is a very good thing. So I prefer this college to the other college. Collegedunia is the site where I selecting this college to write a review.

8 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

VM
7.7 /10

Remarks

This is Affiliated with PUNJAB UNIVERSITY so i opted it and it is the best college in my region. Because of there affiliation it is easy for us to get good placements after graduation.Very good staff is provided for study's.

Course Curriculum Overview

Course and curriculum was good as per student online class are available.I like the way they are teaching us in online class.In online class nobody can distrube due to students noise.I like the admission process it was so easy.

7 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
report
Read More
Js
9.2 /10

Remarks

I think my college was best and I enjoyed alot every moment in college. At the same time i have learned alot from my college faculty which will be very helpful in my future life

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
PK
9.2 /10

Remarks

College mannage ment is very good. all lecterurs is very good. and other non teaching staff is very good.

10 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
s
6.7 /10

Remarks

Management is good for all 4 out of 5 marks given to them

8 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
8 /10 course
4 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SN
6.7 /10

Remarks

need some chamges in this college like some Arts class rooms are need to be repair and some steps are needed for arts students classes and their staff and need a big canteen for mix boys and girls here seprate plaza for girls and boys

7 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
7 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Shaheed Udham Singh College of Research and Technology
REVIEWS RATING
6.8 /10
B.Com 30 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bhag Singh Hayer Khalsa College for Women - [BSHKC]
BA 14.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sundarrao  Arts Commerce and Science Senior College
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
Guru Nanak College, Budhlada - [GNC]
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10
BA 11.83 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Banarsi Dass Arya Girls College
National Institute of Construction Management and Research - [NICMAR]
MBA/PGDM 10.59 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Punjab Agricultural University - [PAU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
M.Sc 8.9 72.92 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Northern India Institute of Fashion Technology - [NIIFT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
B.Sc 8.0 1.23 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Doaba College
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10

Doaba College

Jalandhar, Punjab
B.Sc 6.4 27.65 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
RIMT  University
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10

RIMT University

Gobindgarh, Punjab
B.Sc 5.8 89 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Kanya Mahavidyalaya - [KMV]
REVIEWS RATING
9.8 /10

Kanya Mahavidyalaya - [KMV]

Jalandhar, Punjab
B.Sc 5.8
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Chandigarh College of Hotel Management and Catering Technology - [CCHMCT]
REVIEWS RATING
9.5 /10
UG Diploma in Science 5.8 32 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Panjab University Dental College to Resume Classes from January 15 for Final-Year UG Students; Check Details Here
January 10, 2021
Panjab University Dental College to Resume Classes from January 15 for Final-Year UG Students; Check Details Here

Panjab University Dental College: Punjab University’s Dr Harvansh Singh Judge Institute of Dental Sciences has urged its final-year undergraduate students to join the institute from January 15, 2021.  The matter of resuming classes for final-year UG students was discussed during a

Panjab University Issues Guidelines For Online Reappear Examination; Check Details Here
January 08, 2021
Panjab University Issues Guidelines For Online Reappear Examination; Check Details Here

Panjab University (PU) has issued guidelines for the candidates who are appearing for the online reappear examination which is scheduled to be held on January 15, 2021.  The Reappear Examinations for professional courses are conducted for candidates who were unable to clear the exam even aft

Panjab University: Dental College Reopens for Faculty Members; Read Guidelines Here
January 05, 2021
Panjab University: Dental College Reopens for Faculty Members; Read Guidelines Here

Panjab University’s Dental College, Dr. Harvansh Singh Judge Institute Of Dental Sciences and Hospital is set to reopen for faculty members from today, January 05, 2021, in a phased manner.  Official spokesperson of Panjab University said, “The emergency cases are already being a

PU to Conduct Reappear Examinations With UG, PG and Professional Courses From 15th January; Check Important Details
January 01, 2021
PU to Conduct Reappear Examinations With UG, PG and Professional Courses From 15th January; Check Important Details

Panjab University has decided to conduct the re-appear exams for UG/PG/professional courses from January 15, 2021. Exams will be conducted in online mode and candidates do not need to apply again for these exams. Panjab University (PU), Chandigarh will be conducting its odd semester examinations

NEP 2020: Common Aptitude Test to be Conducted for BHU, DU, JNU, and other Central Universities from Academic Session 2021-22
December 27, 2020
NEP 2020: Common Aptitude Test to be Conducted for BHU, DU, JNU, and other Central Universities from Academic Session 2021-22

In line with NEP, the Government is all set to conduct a Common Aptitude Test for admissions to BHU, DU, JNU, and other Central Universities from the academic session 2021-22.  According to the reports, a seven-member committee has been appointed to recommend the modalities of a ‘high-

Panjab University Mulls Over Mode of Conducting Odd-Semester Exams
December 24, 2020
Panjab University Mulls Over Mode of Conducting Odd-Semester Exams

Panjab University is yet to take a call on finalising the mode in which odd semester exams can be conducted. Despite having several rounds of meetings, the varsity has not put out a final statement on it. Deliberations have been made for weeks, even after that, Panjab University’s sele

Panjab University receives HC Approval to scrap Entrance Test for law courses; check details here
November 06, 2020
Panjab University receives HC Approval to scrap Entrance Test for law courses; check details here

Panjab University has received approval from the Punjab High Court to scrap the entrance test conducted for admission to law programs at the university.  Justice AG Manish and Justice Ashok Kumar Verma expressed that the decision taken by Panjab University to scrap the law entrance test is j

PU LLB 2020 Final Merit List (Postponed); Get Details Here
November 03, 2020
PU LLB 2020 Final Merit List (Postponed); Get Details Here

The provisional merit list of PU LLB 2020 has not yet been released by the University of Punjab. The university has given a notification that the PU LLB merit list will be released in a day or so.  Earlier, the University released the tentative merit list of the PU LLB 2020 on 30 October. Th

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

B.Sc Non-Medical AVG FEE - ₹ 20,517/Yr
3 Years
BA (Physical Education) AVG FEE - ₹ 19,006.67/Yr
3 Years
M.Sc Biotechnology AVG FEE - ₹ 64,045/Yr
2 Years

Faculties

Dr. Navdeep Gandhi Professor, Department of Agriculture
Dr. Renu Arora Professor, Department of Biology
Sh. Jitesh Soni Professor, Department of Biotechnology

Reviews

8.5 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Guiding the youth of our country"

The utmost reason to join DAV college was its academic excellence and d most knowledgeable and experienced staff; also the decorum nd discipline maintained in the campus. Admission is purely based on merit, Some seats are reserved for the single girl child. Sports category etc. After submitting the admission form; the interview is arranged. College does provide the necessary amount of scholarship to the poor ones. Admission schedule is totally dependent upon d guidelines by Panjab University.

by Vandana jain
8.4 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Review about the whole info of college"

Study of this college is best in our area, so I prefer to admission to this college. Teachers are very punctual to the time. They reach the class on time. The college staff is talking to every student with politely. The bad thing is proper facility is not provided to the students. Admission process is going for some courses is on a merit base and for some courses is directly admitted to the college. This college has very good staff than the other colleges in our area. This college has very good studies than others in our area. There is a sports section in our college which is a very good thing. So I prefer this college to the other college. Collegedunia is the site where I selecting this c

by Ankit
7.7 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

""

This is Affiliated with PUNJAB UNIVERSITY so i opted it and it is the best college in my region. Because of there affiliation it is easy for us to get good placements after graduation.Very good staff is provided for study's.

by VILOK MITTAL