DAV College, Abohar - Reviews

DAV College, Abohar - Reviews

Abohar, Punjab NAAC, UGC | Estd 1960 PU, Chandigarh Private

College rating

based on 26 students ratings

8.2/10

8.9/10academic
8.1/10accommodation
9.2/10faculty
8.3/10infrastructure
7.0/10placements
7.8/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
entrance exam
good faculty
merit list
course
hostel
admission
scholarship
management
provide
placement
collage
punjab
system
agriculture
A
ArvindB.comBatch : 2016
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

One of best college available in the city still the administrator is some kind of rude

Remarks -
7.3 /10

It has many problem like administration and far from main city but still it's best available here . The college has given so many moments to us that we all praise it .it will best for students if the administration department work well


Admission -

I applied for graduation and then a merit list was displayed next week on the basis of 12th percentage. I was hopefully in the list. Some students were selected on the basis of quotation i.e sports , reservation etc .


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life
G
Gourav SreliaB.A.Pursued
BATCH : 2019
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College True Review

Remarks -
8.7 /10

Faculty members are great in all the perspectives, they understand their responsibilities, overall college is doing good in all the fields, but there is one negative comment from my side for college is the organization system of the college in the Admission dates and in last fee filling dates. Students have to stand in the line for whole day for filling their pending fee in last days. So they have to think about that. Otherwise college is great.


Admission -

There are particular seats of all the courses. so we just have to fill admission forms to get admission. in some specific courses, there is merit list criteria of admission. In detail, we just have to fill admission forms and give 25 % of total fee to get admission and class roll no.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
g
gursehajb.p.edPursued
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

awsome college with brrilant staff and with best courses

Remarks -
9 /10

No there is no nigtive remarks of our college but the postive remarks is more the college is devoted helpful cleqn and awsm buildilng and with brilaant staff and less fees should conducted from students


Admission -

I was going with my parents and enter in college and after that i fill a foam which was given by aa teacher and after filling that aa test will given to my and after clearing that test our principal sir intrveiw me and after that admission will given


9/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Y
YashdaBsc non medicalPursued
BATCH : 2019
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Few things weren't there but it was worth it.

Remarks -
6.5 /10

Our college was good with academics and our faculty was great but the unfamiliar ways of behavior towards several things were very unacceptable. Like, girls weren't allowed to wear capries or boys and girls weren't allowed to stand and talk, it was taken as something wrong. This waS very stupid and very narrow minded. People were specially made to stand on doors so that they could separate women and men.


Admission -

So, it happens very normally, you've to fill the form along with your details and get it submitted. There is a day for the conference After which there is a huge line of children where they check the authenticity of the papers you've submitted and ask for deposit of money.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
5/10placement
2/10social life
H
Hemant GoyalB.comBatch : 2017
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
8.2 /10

There are positive remarks Good water facility All time electricity Solve the problems of students immediately Non teachi g staff is also good, thet also help thr students in clerical works. Students can go to college for their bright future


Admission -

Merit list is prepared on the basis of +2 marks and then seats are alloted to students. Then students has to fill registration form and submit fees. Then pic is taken for id cards. Amd then after few days classes are start


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
3/10placement
9/10social life
S
SakshiB C ABatch : 2018
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college

Remarks -
9.7 /10

Postive remark of our college is the staff of our college is very helpful our college also participate in social welfares there are very peaceful environment and the fee in this college is affordable


Admission -

I fill the admission form and attach my 10th marksheet and 12th marksheet. On the day of counselling our names are annouced and they verify our papers and check. Our maths marks and then we deposit our fees and we get admissuon in this college


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
H
HemantB comBatch : 2017
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College is good

Remarks -
7.7 /10

I gave 8 star out of 10 to college. I recommend students to join. The college for their bright future


Admission -

I got seat in college on merit list basis. First of all we have to fill a form then merit list is prepared on which basis admisson is given. There is no referencw system in college. Seats are given on only marks basis


10/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
1/10placement
9/10social life
P
Parveen KumarB.comPursued
BATCH : 2001
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Collage life is best

Remarks -
8.2 /10

Staff is niceteachers are very nice and mammals are very nice and the other staff is very good principal is very nice and so many works are done but it's our regular periods and we have told me we should have not been and have a tutor


Placement -
8 /10

So many companies are selected students in this collageinfo Infosys and the index so many companies are visit in DAV College Abohar and selecting so many peoples so many students so many students and selecting for the good job package and select the words


7/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
S
Sonu KumarB.comPursued
BATCH : 2020
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The Best

Remarks -
10 /10

I had heard many times before about this college. This is very good college.The Infrastructure and the environment of this college is also very best.All the students of this college loves this college.I proud to be a student of this college.


Placement -
10 /10

Yes,there are various types of jobs providing to the students of this college. The students of this college are also very intelligent and outstanding. They deserves the jobs providing by this college. Many companies are providing the jobs in this college.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
V
Vishal pareekBsc agriculturePursued
BATCH : 2003
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My money

Remarks -
8.5 /10

The college rules are good and they can't change the college staff is very good and they are eligible to change the student life and these are good source of motivation energy in a student life so the college is very good.


Admission -

Firstly i fill the form of college and i waiting one month and after the college opening the college declare the merit list and i am Selected in merit list and i got admission in bsc. Agriculture 1st year.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
7/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Maharaja Ranjit Singh College, Malout logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.5 / 10

Maharaja Ranjit Singh College

Malout, Punjab
UGC
DAV College, Bathinda logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.9 / 10

DAV College

Bathinda, Punjab
NAAC
Khalsa College, Hoshiarpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10

Khalsa College

Hoshiarpur, Punjab
NAAC
Government Rajindra College, Bathinda logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Government Rajindra College

Bathinda, Punjab
NAAC

NEARBY COLLEGES

Punjab Agricultural University - [PAU], Ludhiana logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
Doaba College, Jalandhar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

Doaba College

Jalandhar, Punjab
NAAC
RIMT  University, Gobindgarh logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

RIMT University

Gobindgarh, Punjab
AICTE

news view all

February 14, 2020

Panjab University Result 2020: Revaluation, Semester, Entrance Exam

Panjab University (PU) Results are published on university website (puchd.ac.in). PU Chandigarh&n

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc AgricultureAVG FEE - ₹43,805/Yr
4 Years
B.Sc Non-MedicalAVG FEE - ₹20,517/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc (Hons.) BiotechnologyAVG FEE - ₹40,550/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[18]

news

faculties

Dr. Navdeep Gandhi Professor, Department of Agriculture
Dr. Renu Arora Professor, Department of Biology
Sh. Jitesh Soni Professor, Department of Biotechnology
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

DAV College of Education, Abohar logo

DAV College of Education, Abohar

Graduate Diploma in Education , ₹ 40 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Guru Nanak College, Budhlada - [GNC], Mansa logo

Guru Nanak College, Budhlada - [GNC], Mansa

BA , ₹ 14.64 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.9
Punjabi University - [PU], Patiala logo

Punjabi University - [PU], Patiala

BA , ₹ 11.79 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
RSD College, Firozpur logo

RSD College, Firozpur

B.Com , ₹ 21.54 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Khalsa College, Amritsar logo

Khalsa College, Amritsar

B.Sc , ₹ 52.46 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
Guru Nanak College for Girls, Muktsar logo

Guru Nanak College for Girls, Muktsar

BA , ₹ 22.32 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Baba Farid College - [BFC], Bathinda logo

Baba Farid College - [BFC], Bathinda

B.Sc , ₹ 43.2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.5
×