DBS PG College, Dehradun - Reviews

DBS PG College, Dehradun - Reviews

Dehradun, Uttarakhand NAAC, UGC | Estd 1961 Hemwati Nandan Bahuguna Garhwal University, Garhwal Private

College rating

based on 5 students ratings

7.7/10

8.4/10academic
7.4/10accommodation
9.2/10faculty
6.6/10infrastructure
6.4/10placements
8.4/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
V
Vishant SainiB.ScBatch : 2018
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

DBS PG college

Remarks -
7.2 /10

The positive side of college is its academic. It is a brilliant college and only meritorious student get admission here so you can compete with the best. But there are also few drawbacks such as poor infrastructure and lack of facilities.


Admission -

The admission is given on the basis of merit list based on your 12th marks You can apply on the college website and fill your details in admission form. After some days merit list will be published on website.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
A
Aastha DeshwalMasters In sciencePursued
BATCH : 2018
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College Review

Remarks -
7.8 /10

The college is very good. But it can become much much better. The faculty is amazing and helps you in every way possible. But there are many departments in which there is lack of faculty. But these vacant seats are getting filled and it's a very good thing.


Admission -

Admission is based on the merit list released by college. Merit list is based on 12th class marks. Firstly you have to fill the merit form. And then when your name comes under the merit list, you may go to the college with all your documents.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life
A
Ashish kumarB.APursued
BATCH : 2020
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
8.8 /10

The feel is nice in the atmosphere of this college , this classes are quite old fashioned but still I like them and the laps are old to but does the work and the other things are the canteen serves us many nice food


Admission -

I opted for this college because this is one of the most famous government college in our city dehradun and I filled the form for in it then I got my name in 2nd merit list and then I joined the College after doing my admission process


9/10academic
10/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
A
AshishB. Sc.Pursued
BATCH : 2002
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

DBS pg College

Remarks -
7.7 /10

Everything is good but I think government should provide budget for infrastructure and labs and must provide a hostel facility to the students and the no of proffers must be increased, wherever it is needed.


Placement -
7 /10

Our college has a placement cell which organises seminars and lectures regularly . No our college doesn't provide internship . But if I talk about professional courses , yes they provide internship program.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
S
Sachin VermaBachelor of Arts [BA] (Computer Science)Batch : 2006
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took CAT entrance exam, I scored 60%, I choose because of less fees.


Placement -
6 /10

Placement is good. I got Selected in campus placement for Infosys. Had training in Mysore. Now working as team lead in Bangalore. 1600000 p/a.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


2 Comments
j
juhi bhagawati

I really wanted to take admission there in m.a..how can i get the proper information ..

11 Sep, 2018 12:25
A
Akansha Expert

Hi Juhi, Please check the official website to get the latest information ie. http://www.dbscollege.in

11 Sep, 2018 15:58
k
kishor singh

hi I want to take admission in msc mathematics but my final semester's result did not declerad so how can I fill online form

27 Jun, 2018 17:29
A
Akansha Expert

Hi Kishor, You need to complete your Bachelor degree for getting the Admission in PG course in this College.

26 Jul, 2018 18:46

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

Dev Bhoomi Group of Institutions - [DBGI], Dehradun logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Dev Bhoomi Group of Institutions - [DBGI]

Dehradun, Uttarakhand
AICTE
Uttaranchal University, Dehradun logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

Uttaranchal University

Dehradun, Uttarakhand
BCI
Doon University, Dehradun logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

Doon University

Dehradun, Uttarakhand
UGC
Graphic Era University - [GEU], Dehradun logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

Graphic Era University - [GEU]

Dehradun, Uttarakhand
AICTE
Himgiri Zee University - [HZU], Dehradun logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Himgiri Zee University - [HZU]

Dehradun, Uttarakhand
NCTE

NEARBY COLLEGES

Himgiri Zee University - [HZU], Dehradun logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Himgiri Zee University - [HZU]

Dehradun, Uttarakhand
NCTE
Dolphin PG Institute of BioMedical & Natural Sciences, Dehradun logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10
Forest Research Institute - [FRI], Dehradun logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING9.6 / 10

Forest Research Institute - [FRI]

Dehradun, Uttarakhand
UGC
Wildlife Institute of India - [WII], Dehradun logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING9.5 / 10
Himalayan Institute of Technology - [HIT], Dehradun logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

news view all

January 23, 2020

Hemwati Nandan Bahuguna Garhwal University (HNBGU) Result 2020: Exam result, Examination schedule, Admit card

Hemwati Nandan Bahuguna Garhwal University Latest Exam and Result updates are given below. Hemwati Nandan Bahuguna Garhwal University Main Exa

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

news

faculties

Dr. (Smt.) Vidula DixitAssociate Professor, Department of Physics
Dr. A. K. SrivastavaAssociate Professor, Department of Chemistry
Dr. R. K. PandeyAssociate Professor, Department of Mathematics
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Hemwati Nandan Bahuguna Garhwal University, Garhwal logo
7.2
Uttarakhand Technical University, Dehradun logo

Uttarakhand Technical University, Dehradun

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.02 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
Doon Business School - [DBS], Dehradun logo

Doon Business School - [DBS], Dehradun

BBA/BBM , ₹ 1.6 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
DAV PG College, Dehradun logo

DAV PG College, Dehradun

BA , ₹ 1.66 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.3
Himalayan Institute of Technology - [HIT], Dehradun logo
8.1
MKP PG College, Dehradun logo

MKP PG College, Dehradun

BA , ₹ 2.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.5
Shri Guru Ram Rai PG College, Dehradun logo

Shri Guru Ram Rai PG College, Dehradun

B.Sc , ₹ 2.37 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.4
BFIT Group of Institutions  - [BFIT], Dehradun logo

BFIT Group of Institutions - [BFIT], Dehradun

B.Sc , ₹ 28 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
×