filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

Vivekananda Degree College, Bangalore - Reviews

Vivekananda Degree College, Bangalore - Reviews

Bangalore, Karnataka NAAC | Estd 1982 BU, Bangalore Private

College rating

based on 8 students ratings

7.2/10

8.0/10academic
6.5/10accommodation
7.9/10faculty
7.1/10infrastructure
6.0/10placements
7.6/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

course
facility
computer
internship
placement
scholarship
scholar
faculty
application
management
science
completion
quality
structure
experience
ANNA SATYA ROOPESHB.Sc(MSCs)Pursued
BATCH : 2019
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Excellent College

Remarks -

Our seniors are very Helpful. They provide their experiences in the interviews they faced. They taught us the Do's and Dont's during an interview. They are excellent people. There is Ragging also in our college.


Admission -

I went with my Dad to meet principal & got admission. The principal is nice & good. His communication skills are excellent. He is actually a Mathematics Lecture. I got 97.5 percentage of marks in my Intermediate. So I got admission very easily


9/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
Satya RoopeshB.Sc(MSCs)Pursued
BATCH : 2019
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome

Remarks -

The College is awesome for quick learners. The Medicore need to struggle. The faculty is helpful and available all the time with us. For Statistics this college is best in whole SRI KRISHNA DEVARAYA UNIVERSITY.


Admission -

I went with my Dad to meet principal & got admission. The principal is nice & good. His communication skills are excellent. He is actually a Mathematics Lecture. I got 97.5 percentage of marks in my Intermediate. So I got admission very easily


8/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
7/10placement
6/10social life
naresh babuB.com computersBatch : 2014
3.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

not up to the mark

Remarks -

on an whole in my college there is no quality of teaching and placement and job opportunities.but fees for the course was as low as even affordable to poor families also.but management engaged with students in friendly manner


Placement -

there is no placement opportunities provided by my college.but they can teach students personal communication skills and interview manners and English speaking skills.they are provide students with good materials at the completion of course for job gaining purpose.


4/10academic
4/10faculty
2/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
1/10placement
6/10social life
Monish P VB.ComPursued 2020
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

good college

Remarks -

This is a very good college and and I love the college and the kind of teaching we get here for the very little fees we pay and it is really amazing to be studying in this college


Entrance Preview -

There is no procedure for getting an admission into this colleges in I'm feeling a pan application and paying the fees that is a sign for the particular area to the college management


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
AnianB.ScPursued
BATCH : 2017
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It was awesome,all about friends enjoying,party ,games ,studying ,bunking classes

Remarks -

Good one is all the teaching section is very good with helping nature and all Bad is class rooms and benches are not good for me if its good then may be OK The college name should be more highlight The experience is study well u will pass other wise u fired that's it


Entrance Preview -

Puc examination.I choose this this of my friends..there is no interview process in this college ..because my ambitions is to do MSc so..


7/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life
Suresh GBachelor of Computer Applications [B.C.A.]Batch : 2008
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Wonderful !! Wonderful !! Wonderfull

Remarks -

College was very good had made a friends for life.


Entrance Preview -

After my passout at 12 choosed 65% and the college was good with good coaching and lab facility for computer scient hence the reason opted for this college


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Girish RBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Electronics)Batch : 2003
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

No Entrance exam I took. 43% I scored, continued from PUC to Degree College. There is lot of procedure to do, I cleared it and get the details.


Admission -

College release the application form, I started applying it, later they release the shortlist candidates, my order come, I went and talked to the principle, I requested for computer science, but they offered Electronics, because of less marks. Finally I agreed.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
4/10placement
7/10social life
Kiran P GowdaBachelor of Computer Application [BCA] (Animation and Multimedia)Batch : 2014
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

An experience of unforgettable.

Remarks -

It is very good college with lot of experienced faculties.


Entrance Preview -

Passed pre university course in same college and easily stepped onto the bca. I scored around 64%.


7/10academic
10/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Kristu Jayanti College - [KJC], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10
Kristu Jayanti College - [KJC]
Bangalore, Karnataka
BCI
Basaveshwara College of Commerce, Arts & Science, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10
Jyoti Nivas College - [JNC], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
Jyoti Nivas College - [JNC]
Bangalore, Karnataka
AICTE

NEARBY COLLEGES

The Oxford College of Science - [TOCS], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.7 / 10
The Oxford College of Science - [TOCS]
Bangalore, Karnataka
NAAC-A
Mount Carmel College - [MCC], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
Mount Carmel College - [MCC]
Bangalore, Karnataka
UGC
Kristu Jayanti College - [KJC], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10
Kristu Jayanti College - [KJC]
Bangalore, Karnataka
BCI
St George College of Management Science and Nursing, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.4 / 10
Ramaiah College of Arts, Science and Commerce - [RCASC], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
Indian Academy Degree College - [IADC-A], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
Indian Academy Degree College - [IADC-A]
Bangalore, Karnataka
NAAC-A

news view all

September 18, 2019

MAT 2019 Topper Tips by Ketan Anand

Ketan Anand scored 99.28 percentile in MAT 2019. He belongs to Ambala and did his schooling from P.K.R. Jain Sr. Sec. Public School securing 80.72 percentile in class 12. He did his graduation in B. Com from Kurukshetra University and scored 64.66%. He was working with his father in the family bu

September 12, 2019

MAT 2019 Topper Tips by Ankit Kumar

Ankit Kumar, 23 years old, cracked the MAT exam when he was in the final year of his five years integrated course. He scored 99.99 percentile and topped the MAT exam in his session.  Ankit did his Mechanical Engineering from Gautam Buddha University, Greater Noida. He did his schoo

September 12, 2019

MAT 2019 Topper Tips by Ashish Patial

MAT 2018 Topper Ashish Patial secured 99.99 percentile in the exam. Despite being a working professional, he studied hard to crack the exams with high scores. He was working with Global SGS in Chandigarh. He did a diploma from Indo-Swiss center, CSIO, Chandigarh and then completed the AMIE course

September 18, 2019

Bangalore University Result 2019: Semester Result, Revaluation, Timetable, Distance Result

Bangalore University results for university departments and affiliated colleges can be accessed through the official website. Check for

July 05, 2019

GMAT 2019: registro, modelo de prueba, plan de estudios

Graduate Management Admission Test (GMAT) es realizado por GMAC para la admisión a cerca de 5400 cursos de gestión en varias escuelas de negocios de todo el mundo. El examen GMAT se lleva a cabo en 600 centros en 114 países de todo el mundo. Registro de GMAT est&aac

July 05, 2019

GMAT 2019 Registrierung, Prüfungstermin, Muster, Lehrplan

Der Graduate Management Admission Test (GMAT) wird von GMAC für die Zulassung zu fast 5400 Management-Kursen an verschiedenen Business Schools auf der ganzen Welt durchgeführt. GMAT wird in 600 Zentren in 114 Ländern auf der ganzen Welt durchgeführt. Die GMAT

July 05, 2019

GMAT 2019: Inscription, Modèle de test, Syllabus

Graduate Management Admission Test  (GMAT) est menée par GMAC pour l'admission à près de 5400 cours de gestion dans diverses écoles de commerce à travers le monde. Examen GMAT est effectué dans 600 centres dans 114 pays à travers le monde.

September 18, 2019

MAT September 2019 Answer Key, Question Paper, Analysis & Cut off

MAT 2019 September session has been started. The computer-based test has been already concluded while paper-based mode will be conducted on September 21, 2019. For both the tests, the exam paper is kept very similar to equivalise the difficulty level of the exam. Raw score of 70+ i

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

ADMISSION

news

Placements

faculties

Sripathy L.Associate professor, Department of chemistry
Venkateshappa M.Associate professor, Department of mathematics
Venkataramana V.Associate professor, Department of commerce
view all faculties[5]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

MES College of Arts, Commerce & Science, Bangalore logo
6.8
Bangalore University - [BU], Bangalore logo
Bangalore University - [BU], BangaloreMA , ₹ 7.42 K FIRST YEAR FEES
4.9
Seshadripuram College, Bangalore logo
Seshadripuram College, BangaloreB.Com , ₹ 36 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
Vijaya College, Bangalore logo
Vijaya College, BangaloreB.Sc , ₹ 29.89 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Mount Carmel College - [MCC], Bangalore logo
Mount Carmel College - [MCC], BangaloreB.Sc , ₹ 42 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
×