Bengal College of Pharmaceutical Science and Research - [BCPSR] Rankings

×

Bengal College of Pharmaceutical Science and Research - [BCPSR], Durgapur - Reviews

Bengal College of Pharmaceutical Science and Research - [BCPSR], Durgapur - Reviews

Durgapur, West Bengal PCI, AICTE | Estd 2008 MAKAUT, Kolkata Private

College rating

based on 22 students ratings

8/10

8.2/10academic
7.4/10accommodation
8.0/10faculty
8.5/10infrastructure
8.0/10placements
8.1/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Sem Fee
    Fee Structure
    Vegetarian Food
    Badminton Cricket
    Carrom Chess
    Cricket Carrom
    Extra Curricular
    Future Plan
    Hostel Fee
    Internal Examination
    Loan Facility
    Scholarship Facility
    Semester Fee
    Sport Event
    Various Sport

    22 Reviews found

    S
    StudentB.pharmBatch : 2019
    4.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    4.5 /10

    I check the college portal and see college rating is too good than other college.but now I feel that this college is not very well for study because much more instruments have not this college.we had not done any one practical class of pharmaceutical microbiology due to not enough instruments.

    Placement -
    4 /10

    In the college portal they show 95% placement but really 35 % placement are occurred by the college.

    5/10academic
    4/10faculty
    6/10infrastructure
    4/10food & accom
    4/10placement
    4/10social life
    S
    StudentBachelor of pharmaceutical science(B.pharm)Batch : 2023
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    9 /10

    Research and development sector in this course has huge opportunities to discover the mysteries of chemicals and drugs and also pharmaceutical sector is the fastest growing sector and development of medicines should be considered as a top priority for each and every medical field students and people can also work in the industrial sector also as well as they can enter the teaching profession also to make students broad minded there is each and every subject involved in my course

    Placement -
    9 /10

    Companies visiting are apollo hospitals Toppr glaxo Smith kine cipla nestle alumini are very cooperative and the come to the college annually

    8/10academic
    9/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    10/10social life
    S
    StudentB. PharmBatch : 2022
    9.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    9.3 /10

    This college many students that means most of the seniors are in running fourth years are selected many companies. This i know from the college website. Other than my elder brother are studying from two years who encourage me admission to this college.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    In my knowledge my college placement & job opportunity are good. Many of the famousable companies are came for campusing.

    10/10academic
    9/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    H
    Hittick MazumderB. PharmBatch : 2022
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    9 /10

    Teaching facility, Teacher behavior towards students. Having a good infrastructure in college. Having extra curriculum activities like social awareness message, arrange of tournament. Specific way the the faculties are much much better than others college around us. Now the question arise why I opt for B. pharm? Because it will open a path for me in a new way as this course has demanding jobs as well as reputative jobs. Even i can go for public sector as well as private sector. Which is benefit for me. Even my dream is to become a medical representative for a company and i will achieve at any cost.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    Placement is nice as many companies came to recruit new student. Some of the companies are GSK, CIPLA etc.

    9/10academic
    10/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    StudentB. PharmBatch : 2022
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    10 /10

    I selected this institution (Bengal College of Pharmaceutical Sciences and Research), because of it's faculty,I heard their facilities and the faculty are very good,and the placement is upto mark, that's why I selected this college.

    Placement -
    10 /10

    As of now we currently do not have on campus placements. But the college is supportive and the professors will help you if you ask them. But I am sure there would not be much problem in finding a job if you have passed out from Bengal College of Pharmaceutical Sciences and Research's with a nice grade

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    P
    Pankaj SahaB.PharmBatch : 2022
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.5 /10

    College situated in a very good city and have good placement records and charge less tution fees comparing other colleges. Full wifi enabled campus is also one of the reason to take admission in this college.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    Top Pharma companies like Cipla, Sun Pharma are visiting our college and recruite many students from our college every year with good package. Not only Pharma Companies but big companies like Byjus, DoubtNut alsi recruits from our college with good packages.

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    StudentB.PHARMBatch : 2021
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    9 /10

    The placement is good The teacher are good in nature The environment of the college is awesome No one do ragging of anyone The college is at good location The college is nearer to the hospital The library contains all the books you

    Course Curriculum -
    10 /10

    It is upto dated we always complete our syllabus before time and after that we do review also Yes few months before we went for training also in industry for 20 days They are awesome all of them are friendly they help us when ever we needed

    10/10academic
    7/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    9/10social life
    R
    Rohit RoyB.PharmPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Good Experience here

    Remarks -
    7.7 /10

    Overall it is a good palce for studing all the infrastructure, trained facilty good labs, social and commersial grooming will enough for a student to grow in a social life. Overall it is the course to build your career

    Admission -

    First you have to got rank in WBJEE, 2nd choice filling in cuncelling, document verification, visit colege to pay fees and clain seat receipt, Admission granted, Nest they will call you and let you the dates.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    7/10social life
    S
    Suman shitB PharmPursued
    BATCH : 2023
    5.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Good

    Remarks -
    5 /10

    Positive. Beacuse the teachers and senior students will help me. And the principal is very good. The teacher is help us very much. The campasing of our college is very good. The campus is very large.

    Admission -

    At first entrance exam then result out and after some day of result out a caunseling process is started and there are three counseling and I got a college in first counseling and then I started my 2nd counseling then I got this college in second counseling

    4/10academic
    5/10faculty
    6/10infrastructure
    5/10food & accom
    5/10placement
    5/10social life
    Nawab SinghaniyaBachelor of Pharmacy [B.Pharm]Pursued 4th year
    BATCH : 2020
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College Representative experience

    Remarks -
    10 /10

    I think our college haven't any kind of bad review.

    Admission -

    I gave entrance test,then i came to my college through the counciling process, Admission procedure is very good, they maintain every single documentary. Their very flavours behavior. They managed all the activity. The lunch was so good. It was a awesome experience.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    news view all

    August 29, 2020

    MAKAUT Takes Steps to Admit Students from Abroad, Appoints Expert Committee to Consider Student Applications

    Maulana Abul Kalam Azad University of Technology (MAKAUT) has asked for the database of students from other states and countries who have returned to West Bengal during the pandemic from the Airports Authority of India.  This is part of an endeavour by MAKAUT to contact these studen

    August 21, 2020

    MAKAUT Curriculum to include Arts, Social Sciences for Academic Year 2020-2021

    Maulana Abdul Kalam Azad University of Technology (MAKAUT) has recently notified that the university will include humanities, social science and allied sciences in its curriculum. The improvement will be in practice from the academic session of 2020-2021. As a fact, MAKAUT will introduc

    August 05, 2020

    JEMAT 2020 Mock Test Link Available, Last Date to Take Mock Test is 5 August

    Maulana Abul Kalam Azad University of Technology (MAKAUT) has activated the link for the JEMAT 2020 mock test. Candidates who have applied for JEMAT 2020 can visit the official website of MAKAUT to take the mock test. The last date for taking the examination is 5 August. The entrance e

    July 30, 2020

    MAKAUT Partners with Cambridge Marketing College to E-Train Teachers

    Maulana Abul Kalam Azad University of Technology (MAKAUT) has been working with Cambridge Marketing College, UK, to address the most crucial challenge facing the teaching community during the pandemic, i.e. online classes. Starting August 8, 2020 MAKAUT will launch a five-week online

    July 23, 2020

    MAKAUT announces results of graduating students without holding exams

    Maulana Abul Kalam Azad University of Technology (MAKAUT) has announced the results of graduating students without giving any examination to its students. In doing so, MAKAUT has become the first state university to promote its final-year students without holding an examination. MAKAUT announ

    April 29, 2020

    MAKAUT Syllabus 2020: Check UG & PG Syllabus

    Maulana Abul Kalam Azad University of Technology Syllabus can be availed by the students from the university’s official website, (makautwb.ac.in) Syllabus for different AICTE approved and Non-AICTE approved courses are available online for MAKAUT students. Syllabus for the courses

    April 17, 2020

    MAKAUT Admit Card 2020 (Released): Check UG & PG Admit Card, WB PGET

    MAKAUT is a public university funded by the Government of West Bengal. Established in the year 2001, the university is recognized by the University Grants Commission. MAKAUT university releases the admit card on the official website every year. The students should download the admit card and

    September 22, 2020

    MAKAUT Result 2020: Exam Form, Exam Routine, Registration, Semester result, Syllabus

    MAKAUT releases even and odd semester result for all UG & PG courses on its official website. Every year, results are released in the categories of Semester-wise results (Even/ Odd), Supplementary & Review results. Students can also download their Exam Routine and Admit Card from the of

    apply now Download Brochure

    Parent College In This Group

    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.PharmaAVG FEE - ₹92,550/Yr
    4 Years
    M.Pharm PharmaceuticsAVG FEE - ₹105,400/Yr
    2 Years
    D.Pharma
    2 Years

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    Placements

    faculties

    Dr. Sanjay Dey Assistant Professor, Department of Pharmaceutics
    Dr. Prithviraj ChakrabortyAssistant Professor, Department of Pharmaceutics
    Mr. Raj BiswasAssistant Professor, Department of Pharmacology
    view all faculties[8]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    NSHM Knowledge Campus, Kolkata logo

    NSHM Knowledge Campus, Kolkata

    M.Sc , ₹ 1.56 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.8
    Bengal School of Technology - [BST], Hooghly logo

    Bengal School of Technology - [BST], Hooghly

    B.Pharm , ₹ 1.24 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.8
    Bharat Technology - [BT], Howrah logo

    Bharat Technology - [BT], Howrah

    B.Pharm , ₹ 1.1 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.0
    Seacom Skills University - [SSU], Birbhum logo

    Seacom Skills University - [SSU], Birbhum

    M.Sc , ₹ 35 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.5

    Institute of Pharmacy - [IOP], Jalpaiguri

    B.Pharm , ₹ 20 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.1
    ×