Darrang College, Tezpur - Reviews

Darrang College, Tezpur - Reviews

Tezpur, Assam NAAC, UGC | Estd 1945 GU, Guwahati Private Institute

College rating

based on 5 students ratings

7.2/10

8.8/10academic
5.2/10accommodation
8.0/10faculty
7.6/10infrastructure
5.8/10placements
7.6/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
R
Ranjit sahaniBachelor of commercePursued
BATCH : 2020
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good college with good faculty

Remarks -
6.2 /10

The college is good for attending a bachelor degree for science, commerce and arts. Strict discipline is followed in the college. Overall it is a good college but some more effort is needed in various area like college canteen , garden ,etc


Admission -

First application form is to be submited then the college publish the merit list of the students. Then each student need to arrive in person during the admission day with all the documents. Then the student get The admission according to their merit list


8/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
4/10placement
8/10social life
T
Tulshi UpadhyayBachelor of commercePursued
BATCH : 2021
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Very good education facility

Remarks -
8.3 /10

These is no negative remarks about my college according to me. Because the thing that my college provide to me is very good. College provide guidelines to the students for its future purpose. I know my college was best, till now best and in future also it will be best.


Admission -

There are several steps : 1. At first,new students have to apply for the seat. 2.Than merit list will publish by college authority. 3.Than admission procedure will be start on given date. 4. Admission will be according to merit list.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
S
Sushanta Deka.B.Sc(Chemistry)Pursued 1st year
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
7.7 /10

Our college need some campus maintenance to get its beauty back. Otherwise its too good here.


Entrance Preview -

Actually I had applied in too many entrances like IIT JEE,CEE,AIPMT.BUT it remains a dream for me to get the selection.So, now I choose B.Sc in Chemistry, as I liked this subject too much.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
S
Subrata SarkarB.Sc(Economics)Pursued 1st year
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Amazing College

Remarks -
6.7 /10

Our college need some maintenance to be best.Otherwise it is too good.


Entrance Preview -

I had taken IIT JEE, and my score was 65.But as I am belongs to general cast so, I am not selected for JEE ADVANCED.I chosse B.Sc in Economics because after B.Sc I want join IIT through GATE.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
6/10social life
A
Arup DasBsc 1St YearPursued 1st year
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Try to do the best

Remarks -
7 /10

The college management is very good and I ask everybody to admit in this college and make a bright future.


Entrance Preview -

I took CEE medical entrance exam and scored total marks of 106 out of 300. I thought this darrang college is the best beacuse my friends told me that and I admitted to this college.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Jagannath Barooah College, Jorhat logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

Jagannath Barooah College

Jorhat, Assam
NAAC
Dibrugarh University, Dibrugarh logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Dibrugarh University

Dibrugarh, Assam
NAAC
Pandu College, Guwahati logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10

Pandu College

Guwahati, Assam
UGC
BA 6.2 ₹11.24 K first year fees
B. Borooah College, Guwahati logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

B. Borooah College

Guwahati, Assam
NAAC
Biswanath College, Sonitpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Biswanath College

Sonitpur, Assam
NCTE
Arya Vidyapeeth College - [AVC], Guwahati logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.6 / 10

Arya Vidyapeeth College - [AVC]

Guwahati, Assam
NAAC

NEARBY COLLEGES

Tezpur College, Tezpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Tezpur College

Tezpur, Assam
NAAC
Assam University, Silchar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Assam University

Silchar, Assam
UGC
BA 6.5 ₹13.72 K first year fees
Pandu College, Guwahati logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10

Pandu College

Guwahati, Assam
UGC
BA 6.2 ₹11.24 K first year fees
Gauhati University - [GU], Guwahati logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

Gauhati University - [GU]

Guwahati, Assam
AICTE
Dispur College, Guwahati logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING4.9 / 10

Dispur College

Guwahati, Assam
NAAC
BA 5.7 ₹13.84 K first year fees

news view all

January 30, 2020

Gauhati University Results - TDC and Distance Education (GUIDOL) 2020: Semester, Admit Card, Registration, Exam Routine

Gauhati University, located at Jalukbari (Guwahati), was founded in 1948. At present, there are approximately 326 Colleges/Institutes under this university, which are mostly located in the districts of lower Assam. 

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc (Hons.) MathematicsAVG FEE - ₹10,860/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) EnglishAVG FEE - ₹8,900/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) PsychologyAVG FEE - ₹8,900/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[33]

news

faculties

Dr. Gahan Chandra MahantaProfessor, Department of Assamese
Dr. Swapnali KakotyProfessor, Department of English
Dr. Krishna Kanta JhaProfessor & Head, Department of Hindi
view all faculties[10]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Doomdooma College, Dibrugarh logo

Doomdooma College, Dibrugarh

BA , ₹ 6.11 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
Lokanayak Omeo Kumar Das College - [LOKD], Sonitpur logo
6.5
Tezpur University - [TU], Tezpur logo

Tezpur University - [TU], Tezpur

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 62.92 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
Cotton University, Guwahati logo

Cotton University, Guwahati

BA , ₹ 4.45 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Gauhati University - [GU], Guwahati logo

Gauhati University - [GU], Guwahati

MA , ₹ 8.98 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
Handique Girls College, Guwahati logo

Handique Girls College, Guwahati

BA , ₹ 5.15 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Tezpur College, Tezpur logo

Tezpur College, Tezpur

BA , ₹ 5.44 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
×