Dayanand Brajendra Swarup College - [DBS], Kanpur - Reviews

Dayanand Brajendra Swarup College - [DBS], Kanpur - Reviews

Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh UGC | Estd 1959 CSJMU, Kanpur Private

College rating

based on 8 students ratings

7.3/10

7.8/10academic
6.1/10accommodation
7.8/10faculty
7.4/10infrastructure
6.6/10placements
7.8/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

hostel facility
course
knowledge
campus
structure
government
scholarship
experience
interview
education
entrance
process
curriculum
research
amount
H
Harshit SharmaB.ScPursued
BATCH : 2019
4.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Beautiful invorment and strict for education

Remarks -
4.8 /10

Teachers are quite good and their knowledge is too good. Play ground is very big and you can play cricket with your friends but other game facility is not provided by the college but boxing classes will be regular at every evening.


Admission -

Go to your course department and bought a application form and fill carefully after fill out the form you have to submit your application in the department and after few days collect your admission receipt with identity card.


8/10academic
5/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
5/10placement
3/10social life
V
Vipul trivediB.Sc. Ist yearPursued
BATCH : 2021
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My loving college

Remarks -
7.8 /10

I have got only possitive responce from everywhere ,i think in my living area, my college is great college ever which can not be neglected,if anyone want to get experience of my college please come and check out the facilities.


Placement -
5 /10

The placement and job opportunities are not well in my college beacause it is very difficult to get selection in job interview.yeah my college provide us internship for do more hard work and i also get helped by money by my principal "MR. R K. SINGH". I also like him much .by my point of view ,my greatest decisionever is that to take admission in this college ,here is a big ground and sports facility,they provide us cricket and football to encourage our sport sprituality .i am having enjoy in my college.


8/10academic
10/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
5/10placement
10/10social life
s
shubham guptaM.ComPursued 2018
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A college which encourage practical knowledge

Remarks -
8.8 /10

Since it is a government college stille their are many facilities provided in the campus which you will see in high fi college . Therefore in a low cost of investment you are getting a good college so join this college .


Entrance Preview -

No , there is no entrance exam in this course . Only graduation marks are considered in the college . No , there was no interview process conducted in the college . Only graduation marks wete considered to get into this course .


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
S
Sakshi SachdevaB.ScPursued 2020
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

DBS D(the) B(Best) S(Society) a perfect place for students to study & shape their future.

Remarks -
9.7 /10

Being a government college, every year elections take place here, where students stand & compete among themselves to be the student president of this college. This college is just located as a distance of 50 meters from Govindpuri railway station so transport facility to reach the college is just amazing.


Entrance Preview -

For the course that i chose there was no entrance examination nor the interviews or group discussions took place, the only key to get into this college is that you score good in your 12th. A merit list is being declared & the students with good marks in their 12th get a chance to study in this college. Usually the cutoff declared is near 60-70%. Being the best college in south area of kanpur i chose to do my UG from this college.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
s
sakshi sachdevaB.ScPursued 2020
5.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

average college with average infrastructure .

Remarks -
5.7 /10

If any student is not interested in going regular to college to attend classes its her choice no boundation is there for any attendance . No attendance criteria is set for the students to sit in the exam .


Entrance Preview -

There is no entrance exam in this college nor there is some interview process . It is followed by 12th exam board the merit list is taken out to judge the student and then the student is given the seat in the college


6/10academic
5/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College experience was not that good.

Remarks -
6.7 /10

Ove college life was great and an inspiring part of my life which everyone has. In the campus our experience and memories are very essential and memorable


Entrance Preview -

No entrace exam. Just the formal ones. It was not at all a big and complicated process. We just got admitted to the college. Course is bsc


7/10academic
6/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
R
Ravi Ranjan BajpaiB.ComBatch : 2012
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I take admission in this college because my opted course was B.Com is self financed course over there so my admission was direct.


Placement -
5 /10

My course was not high level so i never given interview in campus. In this college you will get many chances for your bright future because many activities arrange by college for students. I never given interview for selection in the college because i got the job after completion of my course.


7/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
7/10social life
S
Shailesh KumarGraduateBatch : 2014
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
7.3 /10

No bad highlights in our college but good thought of our college is best placement in many type of industries like as bata, red and chief, infosys, infocon, cad cam etc


Entrance Preview -

I took admission in bsc (IT) through the merit


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
K
Kamini Yaduvanshi

Perfect place for the overall development n shaping your future with the best teaching staff.

09 Jun, 2018 06:42

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

Christ Church College -[CCC], Kanpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

Christ Church College -[CCC]

Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh
NAAC
Brahaspati Mahila Post Graduate College, Kanpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10

Brahaspati Mahila Post Graduate College

Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh
UGC
DAV College - [DAV], Kanpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.5 / 10

DAV College - [DAV]

Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh
AICTE
VSSD College, Kanpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.1 / 10

VSSD College

Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh

news view all

February 12, 2020

UP B.Ed JEE 2020 Photo Size, Dimension, Format and Other Details

The official notification for UP B.Ed JEE 2020 has been released on February 12, 2020. UP B.Ed JEE Last Day to fill the application form is March 6, 2020. The last day to fill UP B.Ed JEE 2020 Application Form with the late fee is March 11, 2020.

January 15, 2020

Integrated 4-Year B.Ed Program Introduced by MHRD

As per the latest announcement by the Human Resource and Development Minister, Ramesh Pokhriyal, Bachelors in Education (B.Ed) has been remodeled into an integrated 4-year program from this year for the betterment of teaching and training quality. New 4 year B.Ed course has been devised

February 06, 2020

Kanpur University (CSJMU) Result 2020: Scheme, Admit Card, Regular, Private, Semester Results

Chhatrapati Shahu Ji Maharaj University (CSJMU) follows semester pattern for all its courses with the exams being conducted in the month of December and June for odd and even semesters, respectively.

February 01, 2018

UP B.Ed JEE 2018 Notification

UP B.Ed JEE 2018 notification is expected to be released in the 2nd week of February 2018. The exam is expected to be conducted in the 1st week of May 2018. UP B.Ed. JEE is a state level exam t

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

news

Placements

faculties

Dr. Asha VermaAssociate Professor, Department of Hindi
Dr. Neelam BajpaiAssociate Professor, Department of Hindi
Dr. Vibha MehrotraAssociate Professor, Department of Hindi
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Manohar Lal Mahavidhyalaya, Kanpur logo

Manohar Lal Mahavidhyalaya, Kanpur

BA , ₹ 13 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Brahmanand College, Kanpur logo

Brahmanand College, Kanpur

B.Sc , ₹ 2.67 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
Shree Shakti Degree College, Kanpur logo

Shree Shakti Degree College, Kanpur

B.Sc , ₹ 5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
CSJM Kanpur University - [CSJMU], Kanpur logo

CSJM Kanpur University - [CSJMU], Kanpur

BA , ₹ 1.38 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.7
Jagran Institute of Management - [JIM], Kanpur logo

Jagran Institute of Management - [JIM], Kanpur

MBA/PGDM , ₹ 1.1 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.5
Rooprani Sukhnandan Singh Mahavidyalaya, Kanpur logo

Rooprani Sukhnandan Singh Mahavidyalaya, Kanpur

B.Sc , ₹ 14.95 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
×