Dayanand College, Hisar - Reviews

Dayanand College, Hisar - Reviews

Hisar, Haryana NAAC, UGC | Estd 1950 KUK, Kurukshetra Private

College rating

based on 26 students ratings

6.9/10

7.7/10academic
6.5/10accommodation
7.8/10faculty
7.1/10infrastructure
5.4/10placements
6.7/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
campus life
education loan
job opportunity
course
faculty
experience
placement
scholarship
admission
company
knowledge
hostel
science
percent
R
Rahul ChughBCABatch : 2017
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The college is just awesome with some awsome faculties. There is a cultural event held once in every

Remarks -
7.2 /10

The one of the negative points of this college I can say is that It has a low placement history, You can get placement on your own calibre. But the college has no such criteria of companies coming to college to give students placement.


Admission -

I just enroll in this college using its admission form, Then a list according to marks obtained in 12th is listed, According to that list I get admission in this college Because I got some decent marks in 12th.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
5/10placement
9/10social life
R
RajatB.comPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Excellent college

Remarks -
8.7 /10

Good teacher and their behaviour staff is good and helping good infrastructure and good schedule. Students are also good and friendly. good and helping good infrastructure and good schedule. Best canteen food and water facility and electrical also good.


Admission -

Fill online form on higher education Haryana site then if your name come in merit list go to the coleege and give the all documents of you and they verifed the document and prit the chalan and the students have to pay the fees.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
K
KartikayB.Sc(Medical)Batch : 2018
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

This is the best college in hisar to pursue B.Sc after passing class 12th.All the professors are wel

Remarks -
8.5 /10

College leaves no stone unturned from its side to help students in achieving their goal. There for overall its good. But bad thing is placement scenario is not that much managed or regular. Some teachers believes only in academics rather than in cultural activities this is the only negative remark about this college.


Admission -

Firstly we need to fill an application form then counseling session occur and based on merit list student get admission here.It also give additional weightage to students having NCC, NSS in 12th or if he had any national level certification in sports or cultural level. I got admission purely on the basis of my 12th marks.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
N
NikhilB.comBatch : 2019
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College about

Remarks -
8.2 /10

Dn college is very good college in the Hisar teacher staff are very Cooperative and nayure is very good There are different areas for different activities and there is big ground in the college infrastructure is very good good


Admission -

I got admission on the basis of merit list, my name come in the 2 merit list Then on the same day we submit the form and signed by the teachers and then at last complete the admission procedure by paying the fee


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
S
SachinBachelor of sciencePursued
BATCH : 2019
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The college is very good

Remarks -
7.5 /10

Dayanand College, Hisar is a 65 years old, Re-Accredited as ’A’ Grade institution by NAAC, Bengaluru in November 2016. The temple of learning is a nursery of higher education. The college owes its existence to the vision and missionary zeal of Lala Gian Chand


Admission -

I filled up the forn for admission and got my name in merit list. Dayanand College, Hisar is a 65 years old, Re-Accredited as ’A’ Grade institution by NAAC, Bengaluru in November 2016. The temple of learning is a nursery of higher education. The college owes its existence to the vision and missionary zeal of Lala Gian Chand Mahajan.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
J
JATIN JAINBBAPursued
BATCH : 2019
3.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College Dairy

Remarks -
3.5 /10

Yes, mainly negative as to be honest i dont like my college much. It has many drawbacks, mainly in infrastructure as well as academics. I dont think they are providing quality education to the students.


Admission -

First of all. i bought the college prospectus along with the admission form and filled that with the required information alomg with documentation and submitted it to the concerned department. Afterwards, merit list were released by college through which i got selected.


4/10academic
5/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
1/10placement
5/10social life
S
ShivaB.scPursued
BATCH : 2019
3.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Shiva G

Remarks -
3.2 /10

There is a mixture remarks positive as well as negative. Positive Remarks - There is so much to learn by participating in different programs organised by College. NSS gives opportunity to students to increase leadership qualities. Negative Remarks - There is a need of Change in Course Curriculum. Need of permanent teachers.


Admission -

I got admission after 3rd merit list on the basis of marks and reservation on the basis of caste. I had shbmitted my form with photocopies of my documents like : 10th marksheet, 12th marksheet, Character certificate, Photos with signature of parents.


5/10academic
4/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
1/10placement
3/10social life
V
Vinay MittalBBABatch : 2018
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My College

Remarks -
7.2 /10

They provide the best assistance in your academics ,in your carrier. If any one in sports requires affordable opportunities then contact the same. They provide number of growth opportunities to the students


Placement -
4 /10

At graduates level no. But at post graduate level it is provided . Terms of experience I had not filled and resume for the same in the college so don't know but I had heard from my friends and students it's something around 10k


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
4/10placement
6/10social life
A
AakashBachelor of Arts [BA]Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2021
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It is a good college in hisar...Teachers of the college are hard working and environment is study friendly

Remarks -
8.2 /10

Good college, good faculty, facilities like lab, library, and sports are also available.


Admission -

I got admission in this college at the base of my 12th class qualifications marks. I apply for the college and then college announces their merit lists. I got my place in that list and so I got the admission in the college. All the identity-related certificates and 10th and 12th Marksheet is required.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
AmanBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Non-Medical)Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2023
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Enjoying a lot in the college

Placement -
5 /10

I did not know the actual placement but from my idea, I think only a few i.e 30 % of students got placement. No foreign company visited campus but some local & major companies sometimes visit the campus.


Course Curriculum -
7 /10

The course is good yes it has practicals we visit lab daily & perform new experiments. From which we learn a lot of things the experiment is performed on a daily bases.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
5/10placement
7/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Maharshi Dayanand University - [MDU], Rohtak logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
Chaudhary Devi Lal University - [CDLU], Sirsa logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.5 / 10
Fateh Chand College For Women - [FCC], Hisar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.7 / 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

FGM Government College, Hisar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

FGM Government College

Hisar, Haryana
UGC
Chhaju Ram Memorial Jat College, Hisar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.9 / 10

Chhaju Ram Memorial Jat College

Hisar, Haryana
NAAC
Amity University, Gurgaon logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Amity University

Gurgaon, Haryana
RCI
Maharishi Markandeshwar sadopur Campus - [MMU], Ambala logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.2 / 10

news view all

February 05, 2020

Kurukshetra University (KUK) Result 2020: Semester Result, Revaluation Result, Distance Education (DDE)

Kurukshetra University (KUK) results are given in the article below. Kurukshetra University publishes college-wise and individual results separately for all UG, PG and other programs on its website. Interested candidates can get admission in the doctoral courses af

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc ElectronicsAVG FEE - ₹9,440/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) EnglishAVG FEE - ₹8,380/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Computer ScienceAVG FEE - ₹14,960/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[18]

news

faculties

Dr. Yashu Rai TayalFaculty, Department of English
Dr. Geeta RaniFaculty, Department of English
Dr. AdityaFaculty, Department of Botany
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Chhaju Ram Memorial Jat College, Hisar logo

Chhaju Ram Memorial Jat College, Hisar

B.Sc , ₹ 3.45 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.9
Om Institute of Technology and Management, Hisar logo

Om Institute of Technology and Management, Hisar

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 61.05 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.7
CMK National Post Graduate Girls College, Sirsa logo

CMK National Post Graduate Girls College, Sirsa

BA , ₹ 15.75 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
FGM Government College, Hisar logo

FGM Government College, Hisar

B.Sc , ₹ 5.46 K TOTAL FEES
7.8
Kurukshetra University - [KUK], Kurukshetra logo

Kurukshetra University - [KUK], Kurukshetra

BA , ₹ 30.4 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Shanti Niketan Degree College, Hisar logo

Shanti Niketan Degree College, Hisar

BA , ₹ 12.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
×