Mumbai University Approves 36 Colleges for Academic Year 2021-2022, Check Details Here

Durgesh Rai Durgesh Rai
Content Curator

Mumbai University senate members on Wednesday, August 26 approved 36 colleges for the academic year 2021-2022

Presently, Mumbai University has more than 823 affiliated colleges which are located across the city and the state. The varsity conducted the annual senate meeting on August 25, 2020, for approval of the new perspective plan for the future.

In the meeting, a plan has been made by the senate members in which they have laid out locations for the proposed new affiliated colleges in view of the five-year perspective plan by the varsity.

Mumbai University: Annual Senate Meeting Highlights

According to MU, the approved 36 colleges are to include 16 traditional colleges, three hotel management institutes, six law colleges, one night and one social work college each, two hospitality colleges, and college each for integrated education, physical education and sports.

Earlier this month, a circular was released by MU which said that except for first-year undergraduate and postgraduate courses, all affiliated colleges should commence e-learning for the new academic year.

Read More: Mumbai University Releases Circular with Instructions for Online Teaching