Bachelor of Engineering [B.Eng] (Electrical and Electronic Engineering)
Field of Study:
$43,824 /Yr
Queen Mary, University of London offers the Electrical and Electronic Engineering Bachelor of Engineering (BEng) at Mile End, London. It is a three-year, full-time, on-campus degree for September 2027 entry. Direct H600 entry requires A-level ABB including Mathematics and a second science. For Indian applicants, this maps to 75% in CBSE or ISC, 70% in West Bengal or 80% in other listed boards. September 2027 tuition is unpublished; 2026-27 tuition was GBP 32,950 (INR 43.01 Lakhs), as a prior-cycle reference.
The curriculum progresses from mathematics, programming and circuit design to a third-year electronics or electrical and power engineering stream. It suits applicants who want laboratory-based engineering, a substantial final project and optional industry experience, but the placement year is competitive and needs separate funding.
- Two third-year streams let students align the final project with embedded systems or electrical power.
- The course includes a credit-bearing summer internship option in Year 2 and an optional industrial experience year.
- Mile End labs, demonstrators and remote computing support connect scheduled practical work with independent study.
Current Admission Status
Applications for the September 2027 intake are Not Yet Open. International student deadline: 13 January 2027 at 18:00 UK time (23:30 Indian Standard Time (IST)).
Universities and Colleges Admissions Service (UCAS) submissions become available on 1 September 2026, so Indian applicants can prepare documents before the equal-consideration cutoff. The UK portal time controls the deadline, while the IST conversion helps you schedule submission.
Also Check: Queen Mary Electrical and Electronic Engineering Admission
Queen Mary EEE Fees and Living Costs 2027
September 2027 tuition is unpublished because Queen Mary says the fee will appear shortly and that 2027-28 fees have not yet been set. The checked course page also confirms the direct H600 course is three years, so the prior-cycle figures below support planning only.
The table records the 2026-27 overseas tuition reference for the direct BEng, not a confirmed 2027-28 charge. The application fee, deposit and payment schedule were not stated on the checked 2027 course page, so verify those items when the target fee schedule is released.
| Fee item | GBP | INR |
|---|---|---|
| Annual direct BEng overseas tuition, 2026-27 prior-cycle reference | GBP 32,950 | INR 43.01 Lakhs |
| Three-year tuition planning illustration from the prior-cycle annual fee | GBP 98,850 | INR 1.29 Crore |
Source: Queen Mary 2027 Electrical and Electronic Engineering course page and its 2026-27 fee guidance.
All INR conversions in the article use a conversion rate of GBP 1 = INR 130.52 as of 23 August 2026. Rates fluctuate daily, verify before applying.
- Wait for the 2027-28 tuition before fixing a loan amount because the prior-cycle fee cannot establish the target-year charge.
- Use the three-year figure as a cash-flow illustration only, then add visa, travel, accommodation deposits and any annual fee changes.
- Ask Queen Mary for the payment schedule when the 2027 fee notice appears because no deposit or instalment rule was published on the checked page.
Cost of Living in London for Electrical and Electronic Engineering Students
Queen Mary estimates GBP 1,334 monthly (INR 1.74 Lakhs) for London living including housing, food and travel. The estimate is an official student budget, while the residence range below shows why accommodation choice can change actual spending.
| Expense | Monthly (GBP) | Monthly (INR) | Annual (GBP) | Annual (INR) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| London student living estimate including housing, food and travel | GBP 1,334 | INR 1.74 Lakhs | GBP 16,008 | INR 20.89 Lakhs |
Queen Mary lists 2025-26 residences at GBP 172 to GBP 430 per week (INR 22,449 to INR 56,124 per week), depending on accommodation. That range is separate from the university’s combined living estimate, so compare the quoted room type with the budget before choosing housing.
A prior-cycle planning illustration uses GBP 32,950 (INR 43.01 Lakhs) annually. Multiplying that reference by three gives GBP 98,850 (INR 1.29 Crore). Adding GBP 1,334 (INR 1.74 Lakhs) monthly for 36 months produces GBP 146,874 (INR 1.92 Crore) before visa, travel, deposits, insurance and fee changes. Because 2027-28 tuition is unpublished, do not use this illustration as a target loan amount.
Fee verification note
Verify the target fee on the official 2027 course page before accepting an offer or signing a loan, because the published prior-cycle figure is not a target-cycle quote.
Read More: London accommodation for international students
ROI reality: The prior-cycle illustration reaches INR 1.92 Crore before visa and travel. Indian applicants should wait for the 2027 fee and test the budget against the official London living estimate.
Queen Mary EEE Admission 2027
September 2027 is the only entry shown for the direct H600 course, and the academic threshold is A-level ABB with Mathematics and a second science. For Indian applicants, Queen Mary’s published country guidance maps ABB to 75% in CBSE or ISC, 70% in West Bengal or 80% in other listed boards.
The course accepts international qualifications, but the university makes the final equivalency decision. General Studies and Critical Thinking do not count, while Access to Higher Education qualifications are not considered for this course.
Intakes and Academic Eligibility
The direct BEng starts in September 2027 and requires Mathematics plus a relevant second science, so subject choice matters as much as the overall grade. The table pairs each published foreign threshold with the closest available Indian planning interpretation.
| Entry route | Queen Mary requirement | Indian-applicant equivalent or action |
|---|---|---|
| A levels, direct H600 | ABB including Mathematics and a second science | 75% CBSE or ISC, 70% West Bengal or 80% other listed boards |
| International Baccalaureate (IB) | 32 points overall, including 6, 5, 5 from three Higher Level subjects, Mathematics HL and a second relevant science HL | No official Indian percentage mapping is published; use approximately 75% to 80% overall for planning only |
| BTEC | Accepted subject combinations are listed in the detailed course requirements | Submit the exact diploma and subject profile for individual assessment |
| School-level prerequisites | General Certificate of Secondary Education (GCSE) English and Mathematics at C or grade 4, or an acceptable equivalent | No university-published Indian percentage equivalent; submit comparable English and Mathematics evidence |
| Contextual offer | Standard BBC with BB in Mathematics and one Physics, Electronics or Computing subject, or enhanced BCC including B in Mathematics | Contextual eligibility is assessed under Queen Mary’s scheme and should not be converted into a separate India percentage |
The Indian mapping is a planning guide rather than a guaranteed offer because Queen Mary notes that actual offers can vary slightly. Applicants below the direct threshold should not assume the integrated foundation option is equivalent, since it is a separate four-year route with its own application code.
English Language Requirements
English Band 3 requires IELTS (International English Language Testing System) 6.0 overall and 5.5 in every component. IELTS tests reading, writing, listening and speaking, so an overall score cannot offset a weaker component.
TOEFL means Test of English as a Foreign Language, and Queen Mary lists both the current 1.0 to 6.0 scale and the older 0 to 120 scale. PTE means Pearson Test of English, which the university treats as a separate score route.
| Accepted route | Overall score | Component scores or Indian school-English route | Validity |
|---|---|---|---|
| IELTS Academic | 6.0 | 5.5 in Listening, Reading, Writing and Speaking | Two years before course start |
| TOEFL iBT or Home Edition, tests from 21 January 2026 | 4.5 on the 1.0 to 6.0 scale | 4.0 in each component; MyBest is not accepted | Two years |
| TOEFL tests up to 20 January 2026 | 79 on the 0 to 120 scale | Writing 17, Reading 18, Listening 17 and Speaking 20 | Two years |
| PTE Academic | 65 | 59 in each component | Two years |
| CBSE or ISC Standard XII English | 60% | English result may satisfy Band 3 without a separate test | Seven years |
| Selected Indian state boards | 65% English | Accepted boards include Andhra Pradesh, Assam, Delhi, Goa, Karnataka, Kerala, Maharashtra, Manipur, Tamil Nadu, Tripura and West Bengal | Seven years |
- Choose IELTS, TOEFL or PTE early enough to retest a missed component without risking the UCAS deadline.
- Use the school-English waiver only when your board, percentage and certificate age match Queen Mary’s published list.
- Do not convert the two TOEFL scales yourself because the university gives separate thresholds and rejects MyBest scores.
GMAT and GRE are not listed among the direct-entry requirements, so preparation should concentrate on Mathematics, the second science, English evidence and the UCAS application. The course page also mentions a possible summer pre-sessional route, but applicants should confirm its eligibility and cost before relying on it.
Tip for Indian students: The published ABB mapping makes board-specific marks decisive, while the component-level English rules create a second screening point, so verify both before submitting UCAS.
Queen Mary EEE Application 2027
Apply to the direct H600 BEng through Universities and Colleges Admissions Service (UCAS), using Queen Mary’s institution code Q50 and the Main Site course choice. The application is not yet open on 23 August 2026, but the 2027 UCAS calendar already provides the main submission, decision and reply dates.
Choose H600 carefully because the foundation, industrial experience and year-abroad options have different codes and durations. The 2027 UCAS application fee was not displayed on the checked course and dates pages, so verify the amount in the UCAS Hub before payment.
2027 Application Timeline
The dates below cover the September 2027 direct course route and use Indian Standard Time (IST) beside the published UK cutoff. The UK portal timestamp controls acceptance, so submit before the displayed local conversion rather than at the final minute.
| Stage | Published UK date and time | India reading | Applicant action |
|---|---|---|---|
| Completed applications can be submitted | 1 September 2026 | 1 September 2026 | Open the UCAS application and select the exact H600 course |
| Equal-consideration deadline | 13 January 2027 at 18:00 UK time | 13 January 2027 at 23:30 IST | Submit the completed application before the portal cutoff |
| University decisions due for applications by equal consideration | 12 May 2027 | 12 May 2027 | Track the offer or decision in UCAS |
| Reply deadline for offers received by 12 May | 2 June 2027 | 2 June 2027 | Accept or decline through the UCAS Hub |
| Late application receipt deadline | 30 June 2027 at 18:00 UK time | 30 June 2027 at 22:30 IST | Submit only after checking that Queen Mary still shows course availability |
| Extra opens | 25 February 2027 | 25 February 2027 | Use Extra only if you hold no offers and the course is available |
| Clearing opens | 2 July 2027 | 2 July 2027 | Check live vacancies rather than assuming H600 remains open |
Equal consideration does not guarantee an offer, but it is the relevant planning date for an international applicant targeting September 2027. Late applications, Extra and Clearing depend on live availability, so they are contingency routes rather than substitutes for a complete January submission.
- Prepare transcripts, predicted results, English evidence and the course code before 1 September 2026 so the submission window is usable.
- Submit by 13 January 2027 at 18:00 UK time because an incomplete application may miss the equal-consideration route even when the academic profile is suitable.
- Use the H600 code for the direct three-year degree and review H602, H60Y or HHX0 only when the additional year or foundation route is funded and intentional.
Queen Mary’s direct course page does not publish an interview stage, so applicants should focus on the requested UCAS information and evidence for Mathematics, the second science and English. Keep copies of every submitted document because later offer conditions must be checked against the exact H600 choice.
Read More: UCAS application guide for UK universities
Application tip: The 13 January 2027 cutoff is the meaningful decision point for this course, so finish H600 evidence before submission and treat later UCAS routes as availability-dependent.
Queen Mary EEE Scholarships 2027
2027-28 scholarship terms are not published for this BEng, so no target-cycle award can be deducted from the unpublished tuition. The two relevant opportunities below are labelled by their actual evidence status and show the route, conditions and planning value.
The Global Talent award is a prior-cycle reference, while the Children of Alumni Loyalty Award has current published terms without a stated 2027 intake. Neither amount should be treated as a confirmed September 2027 reduction until Queen Mary renews the terms.
| Award and cycle status | Value | Eligibility and route | Deadline or timing |
|---|---|---|---|
| Global Talent Scholarship, 2026-27 prior-cycle reference | Up to GBP 12,000 (INR 15.66 Lakhs) total, normally GBP 3,000 (INR 3.92 Lakhs) per year | International, fully self-funded offer holders on eligible courses; automatic consideration; the prior ABB course level required AAB or IB 34 with HL665 for this award | Prior-cycle terms; no deferral and no 2027-28 deadline published |
| Children of Alumni Loyalty Award, current published cycleless terms | GBP 1,000 (INR 1.31 Lakhs) one-off first-year fee discount | Child of a Queen Mary alumnus, overseas fee payer and self-funded at least GBP 1,000 (INR 1.31 Lakhs); automatic on enrolment | Current published terms; 2027-28 timing not stated |
The Global Talent Scholarship is the more material prior-cycle award, but its higher academic bar sits above the course’s standard ABB offer. The alumni award is smaller and highly conditional, so applicants should use it only after confirming the family relationship and self-funding requirement.
- Do not calculate a 2027 net tuition from the prior-cycle Global Talent amount because both the fee and award terms may change.
- Check whether your predicted result exceeds the H600 offer before relying on Global Talent consideration, since the prior-cycle ABB course level required AAB for that award.
- Prepare alumni evidence before enrolment if a parent completed an eligible Queen Mary qualification, because the loyalty award is not a general international scholarship.
Queen Mary describes international scholarships as including fee reductions and subject-specific awards, but the checked 2027 course page does not name an amount or deadline for this BEng. Keep the full-fee scenario in your funding plan until a target-cycle notice confirms an award.
Scholarship reality
The prior-cycle Global Talent award could cover up to GBP 12,000 (INR 15.66 Lakhs). Its AAB threshold and non-deferral rule make a full-fee contingency essential for September 2027.
Read More: UK scholarships and financial support
Scholarship reality: Funding is not yet a reliable 2027-28 fee offset, so submit the application on the strength of confirmed resources and treat any renewed award as upside.
Queen Mary EEE Salary 2027
Queen Mary’s course page reports 90% employed 15 months after graduation, with an average GBP 35,000 (INR 45.68 Lakhs) for students graduating in 2023/24. The Graduate Outcomes Survey (GOS) records destinations after study, so this figure describes a reported cohort rather than a promise for H600 applicants.
The course develops embedded systems, power electronics, communications and control through laboratories and a final project. That combination fits applicants targeting engineering design or software-linked roles, while the optional industrial year adds experience only when a student wins a competitive place.
| Evidence scope | Cohort and timing | Salary measure | GBP | INR | Related outcome |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Course-page cohort outcome | Electrical and Electronic Engineering graduates, 2023/24 | Average salary after 15 months | GBP 35,000 | INR 45.68 Lakhs | 90% employed after 15 months |
| Discover Uni subject-group proxy | Electrical and electronic engineering graduates, 2021-23 | Median salary after 15 months | GBP 33,000 | INR 43.07 Lakhs | 10 people and 75% response |
| Discover Uni subject-group proxy | Electrical and electronic engineering graduates, 2015-17 | Median salary after three years | GBP 34,000 | INR 44.38 Lakhs | 55 people |
| Discover Uni subject-group proxy | Electrical and electronic engineering graduates, 2015-17 | Median salary after five years | GBP 41,000 | INR 53.51 Lakhs | 55 people |
Source: Queen Mary 2027 course page and Discover Uni outcome record.
The course-page figure is the closest published graduate outcome, whereas Discover Uni supplies a subject-group proxy with a small recent sample. The Discover Uni record reports 80% working or studying after 15 months, but it notes that some occupation data are pooled because exact-course data were insufficient.
Queen Mary lists recent industrial experience destinations including Microsoft, BBC, BAE Systems, National Grid, UBS, Expedia and Tower Hamlets Council. These named destinations show reported placement access, not recruiter preference, sponsorship or a typical outcome.
Student survey evidence on the exact course record shows 90% teaching satisfaction, 85% assessment satisfaction, 86% academic support and 86% learning-resource satisfaction in 2024-25. The same 20-student response shows 71% satisfaction with subject-specific resources and 76% agreement that staff value student views. Applicants who prioritise equipment access should inspect the Mile End facilities and project expectations.
Electrical and Electronic Engineering ROI
A prior-cycle planning illustration puts three years of tuition plus 36 months of living costs at GBP 146,874 (INR 1.92 Crore). It excludes visa, travel, deposits, insurance and target-year fee changes, so use it to stress-test funding rather than forecast a final cost.
- The reported course-page average of GBP 35,000 (INR 45.68 Lakhs) is gross, so model repayments after tax rather than treating it as disposable income.
- The course-page outcome is 90% employed at 15 months, so use it as cohort evidence while testing whether the H600 curriculum matches your intended role.
- The Discover Uni subject proxy records 80% working or studying after 15 months from 10 students, so treat the small sample as risk evidence and keep an India-return plan.
- The optional industrial year is competitive and adds a possible year of living and tuition cost, so apply only when the extra year is funded.
- The Graduate Route offers 18 months for applications from 1 January 2027, so use that window for job search without assuming sponsorship.
Gross salary figures exclude tax, National Insurance, pension and loan deductions, so use a current UK tax calculator before modelling repayments. The reported salary measures also use different cohorts and scopes, which prevents a reliable payback forecast from the available evidence.
ROI reality: The course has a reported 90% employment outcome and GBP 35,000 (INR 45.68 Lakhs) average salary. The target fee is unpublished and the recent subject proxy is small, so fund the downside first.
UK Visa for Queen Mary EEE Students 2027
After accepting an offer, an overseas applicant needs a Confirmation of Acceptance for Studies (CAS). The CAS supports the Student visa application, whose fee is GBP 558 (INR 72,830) and whose Immigration Health Surcharge (IHS) is GBP 776 per year (INR 1.01 Lakhs).
London applicants must show GBP 1,529 monthly (INR 2.00 Lakhs) for up to nine months. That equals GBP 13,761 (INR 17.96 Lakhs) and remains separate from the university’s living estimate. Degree-level full-time students can work up to 20 hours weekly during term time and full-time outside term, subject to visa conditions.
The Graduate Route allows 18 months for applications made from 1 January 2027. The application fee is GBP 937 (INR 1.22 Lakhs), and annual IHS is GBP 1,035 (INR 1.35 Lakhs). It cannot be extended, but a graduate may switch to a Skilled Worker route if eligible.
- Keep the London maintenance funds available for the required holding period because the visa figure is not a substitute for Queen Mary’s broader living estimate.
- The standard Skilled Worker salary threshold is GBP 41,700 (INR 54.43 Lakhs) or the applicable going rate, whichever is higher, subject to published exceptions.
- Five years on a qualifying route may support settlement eligibility, but sponsorship, salary and residence requirements still need to be met.
- Dependants are generally restricted for an ordinary undergraduate course, with a specified exception for some government-sponsored students studying longer than six months.
Read the current UK Student visa guidance before applying because fees, maintenance evidence and work conditions can change. Indian applicants should budget the visa fee, IHS and maintenance funds separately from tuition and London housing.
Check Out: UK Student visa requirements
Visa reality: The 18-month Graduate Route creates a defined post-study search window. The GBP 41,700 (INR 54.43 Lakhs) standard Skilled Worker threshold makes sponsorship a separate decision.
Queen Mary EEE Ranking 2027
The 2027 course page reports Electrical and Electronic Engineering subject rankings, rather than a separate rank for the exact H600 course. These positions indicate subject visibility, but they do not establish admission chances, graduate salary or placement probability.
The same page says professional recognition is under review for re-accreditation by the Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET) on behalf of the Engineering Council. The review is expected to result in accreditation for 2026 and 2027, subject to approval, so applicants who need accredited professional progression should verify the final status.
| Ranking | Edition | Published position | Scope |
|---|---|---|---|
| US News World University Ranking | 2026-27 | 11th in the world and 1st in the UK | Electrical and Electronic Engineering subject |
| QS World University Subject Rankings | 2026-27 | 11th in the UK | Electrical and Electronic Engineering subject |
For an Indian applicant, the ranking evidence supports subject-level visibility but cannot answer whether the three-year H600 route is financially sensible. Use curriculum depth, the accreditation decision and the reported outcome scope as the stronger checks before accepting an offer.
Honest take: The subject positions are useful context, but the accreditation review and the course’s unpublished 2027 fee matter more than rank alone for a professional engineering decision.
Queen Mary Electrical and Electronic Engineering suits Indian applicants with strong Mathematics and science preparation. They can pursue laboratory projects, electronics or power engineering and an optional industry route. Reported outcomes and subject visibility support a career-focused decision, but 2027 tuition and scholarship terms remain unpublished. London living costs and competitive placement-year access are the material tradeoff for H600. Next, verify the target fee, secure the 13 January 2027 UCAS submission and model the budget without assuming scholarship or sponsorship.
Queen Mary Electrical and Electronic Engineering FAQs
Ques. Should I apply to H600 or one of Queen Mary’s alternative engineering routes?
Ans. Choose H600 for the direct three-year degree; HHX0 adds a foundation year, while H602 and H60Y add industrial experience or a year abroad.
Ques. What academic and English profile should an Indian applicant prepare?
Ans. Direct entry requires ABB with Mathematics and a second science, mapped to 75% CBSE or ISC, 70% West Bengal or 80% other listed boards, plus Band 3 English evidence.
Ques. How much should I budget before the September 2027 fee is released?
Ans. A prior-cycle planning illustration is GBP 146,874 (INR 1.92 Crore) for three years of tuition and living costs. Wait for the target fee before fixing a loan.
Ques. When should I submit the Queen Mary H600 application?
Ans. UCAS submissions open on 1 September 2026, and the equal-consideration deadline is 13 January 2027 at 18:00 UK time or 23:30 IST.
Ques. Does the reported salary make this course financially worthwhile?
Ans. The course page reports GBP 35,000 (INR 45.68 Lakhs) average salary and 90% employment after 15 months. Treat that cohort evidence as one input alongside funding and the 18-month Graduate Route.
Tuition Fees
| Year | 1st Year Fees |
|---|---|
| Tuition Fees | $43824 (GBP 32950) |
Other Expenses
| Head | Avg Cost Per Year |
|---|---|
| Housing and Board | $11757 (GBP 8840) |
| Total Cost | $11757 (GBP 8840) |
Previous Year Tuition Fees
| Year | 1st Year Fees |
|---|---|
| 2023 | $37706 (GBP 28350) |
Important Dates
| Event | Application Date |
|---|---|
| UCAS Application Deadline For September 2026 Intake | |


Do you think the Rankings are wrong ? Report Here
TOP Scholarships
| Scholarship name | Award amount | Eligibility |
|---|---|---|
| Global Talent Scholarship – Undergraduate | £3,000 | Have received an Offer for Full time study, on campus course. |
Key Resources for Your Study Abroad Journey
Options Available
| Program | Delivery Type | Duration | Program Type | Tuition Fees |
| B.Eng Electrical and Electronic Engineering with Industrial Experience | full time | 3 years | honours | $43823.5 |
| B.Eng Electronic Engineering | full time | 3 years | honours | $43823.5 |
Scholarship Grants & Financial Aids
| Name | Scholarship Per Student | Level of Study | Type | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Forktip Women’s- Innovation Scholarship | Scholarship per studentVariable Amount | Level Of StudyBachelor | TypeCollege-Specific | |
| Axol Science Scholarship | Scholarship per student$ 2,660/Yr$2,000 | Level Of StudyBachelor | TypeCompany-Sponsored | |
| Business Administration Scholarships | Scholarship per studentVariable Amount | Level Of StudyBachelor | TypeMerit-Based | |
| VueVille Future Technology Scholarship | Scholarship per student$ 1,330/Yr$1,000 | Level Of StudyBachelor | TypeMerit-Based |















Comments