filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

Manav Rachna University - [MRU], Faridabad - Reviews

Manav Rachna University - [MRU], Faridabad - Reviews

Faridabad, Haryana UGC, NAAC-A Estd 2004 Private University

College rating

based on 64 students ratings

7.8/10

7.7/10academic
7.5/10accommodation
7.7/10faculty
8.8/10infrastructure
7.3/10placements
7.9/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
gender ratio
semester exam
campus life
exam structure
course curriculum
campus placement
manav rachna
internship program
loan facility
faculty
scholarship
admission
company
engineering
Jatin groverBTech CSEPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review

Remarks -

I'll refer this College to a friend most probably as it has many facilities and good faculty... There a are some points that can be improved but on a positive note, it is a good College and helps in overall development of one


Placement -

The college has a good placement cell .... They help kids to reach maximum number of companies and make them ready for companies... I don't think that The College as such provide any internships but for summer training, it allows u to make some projects


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
Rishabh royBtech Computer science and technologyBatch : 2018
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Resurrection

Remarks -

Manav rachna university is very college if you want to achieve something in your life then this is the best place to get in Faridabad and you will also learn new there. Negative remarks are the faculty of the manav Rachna university they should teach more practical things.


Placement -

Placement of this college is very good i got placed in two company itself they call various companies like ibm, Accenture,tcs and dxc technology they are the mass recruiter.and coming back to internship yes manav Rachna university provide intership in their campus itself but the down part is that you wont be getting any stipend if you wont to pursue your intership from other companies you can do that by simply provide the intership letter of other companies to head of department.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Shubham SoodBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued First Year
BATCH : 2022
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A Review about Manav Rachna University

Remarks -

College is very good when we talk among private colleges in Haryana or Delhi NCR, it does provide a good education but yes its placement is not up to the mark, but it does provide an environment to get good jobs.


Entrance Preview -

Firstly I heard about this college that the study is of superior quality and also there is a strict discipline. Their curriculum is far better than any other private college/university. Also, I opted for this college because there is a specialization course in BTech Computer Science and company that attached with the specialized course is Xebia (A Netherland based company).


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Nikhil thakurBachelor of Business Administration [BBA] + Bachelor of Law [L.L.B.]Pursued Second Year
BATCH : 2022
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Identical as national law university

Remarks -

All good, the best thing which I like is that university is taking good initiative for new students.


Entrance Preview -

Just because his university has just started with their 1st batch of law in2017, and it is a very good opportunity for me because being their 1st batch my university is doing their best to guide and teach not only me but all of us student of law, to show there students level as compared to other NLU.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
Dr Chhavi BajajBachelor of Dental Science [BDS]Batch : 2016
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Just not a university but a place to learn grow and achieve more

Remarks -

Conclusion about the college management is that they are cooperative and supportive as long as discipline is maintained along withbe attendance


Entrance Preview -

I opted for this college because of the feedback. Moreover, it is a beautiful college which is metro connected and very good transportation system of the College as well. Dr. OP Bhalla has really made the College one of its kind. And to know the best about the college please check out YouTube A happy MRIU student


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Aditya ChhabraMaster of Science (M.S) (Mechanical Engineering)Batch : 2018
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good Institution for Education

Remarks -

No. It was a mixed conclusion but the college' focus was always on the student' development.


Entrance Preview -

As it was renowned and it offered me the course that I wanted to opt. The main highlight was the 'Innovation Lab' that focused on the practical construction of models and cars that attracted me and my enthusiasm. It was also a better college for overall development of me including the extracurricular activities.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Vikram Bachelor of Engineering [BE] (Electronics & Electrical Communication Engineering)Batch : 2011
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great college with great ambience

Remarks -

As a student, i only found good things in my college. The management of the college was very unique.


Entrance Preview -

It was a well known college in Haryana of that time. The environment, the ambience of the college was very attractive. The placement prospect of the college was much impressed. The college gains much attraction of the students due to its location, its infrastructure. It had a huge campus area with all facilities & amenities itsel in the campus. It also had a management college & a dental college.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Nilansh KhuranaBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Engineering)Pursued 1st year
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good private University

Remarks -

College is very good when we talk among private colleges in Haryana or Delhi NCR, it do provide good education but yes its placement is not up to the mark, but it does provide environment to get good jobs.


Entrance Preview -

I opt for this college as i got good review from their currently studying students and also i was not able to get admission in any other good college so i choose this college as i found it better private college than other like Amity, Manipal, etc. Faculty of Manav Rachna University is nice and Computer Science department's HOD is best. Loved the environment and support from them.


7/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life
NANCY TAGOREBachelors of Computer Science [BCS]Batch : 2014
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best College in terms of Career as well as full fledged development of an individual

Remarks -

The college itself is having everything at its best whether its of faculty, students or location. Just it gets even more upside way to move on and enlighten career of all.


Entrance Preview -

This college is regarded as the best when it comes to career goals. The son of my Father's friend was also a student when I went for admission. Because of his tremendous review regarding the kind of teaching environment appraised me to join MRIU. The same feeling of satisfaction as a student I also felt.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
pramod solankiBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Mechanical Engineering)Batch : 2017
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

very experienced and good teaching staff

Remarks -

need to increase the level of campus placement.


Entrance Preview -

have good placement record as well as having world-class infrastructure with a diverse environment. students from all over the world coming to study there. if you will work hard you will definetly got placed in some good company through college campus recruitment.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

news view all

August 19, 2019

GATE Engineering Mathematics (ME) Quiz

Given below is a quiz based on previous GATE question papers on Mathematics to help GATE aspirants to have a quick revision of the topic and test their level of preparedness. The level of questions in the quiz is same as that in the actual GATE exam.

July 31, 2019

JEE Main 2019 Topper Tips by Sambit Behera- AIR 11

In order to crack one of the most challenging engineering examinations, one needs to have faith in one’s abilities and a sorted strategy. On cracking JEE Main 2019, Sambit Behera, the AIR 11 rank holder of JEE Main 2019 is extremely delighted and gives credit of his success to his family an

July 31, 2019

JEE Main 2019 Topper Tips by Bojja Chetan Reddy- AIR 21

With the releasing of JEE Mains 2019 Paper I result, came the news of Bojja Chetan Reddy the topper of JEE Mains 2019. He is from Andhra Pradesh and has topped JEE Main this year with a stunning score of 100 percentile in the JEE Main exam 2019. JEE Main 2019 exam result came with a lot of stress

July 31, 2019

JEE Main 2019 Topper Tips by Shubham Shrivastava- AIR 1

JEE Main Topper of 2019, Shubham Shrivastava secured an AIR 1 and emerged as the topper in the state of Delhi. He was amongst 2,97,932 other candidates who sat for JEE Main entrance examination in the year 2019. After securing 99.99 percentile during the JEE main January session, he

July 19, 2019

GATE 2020 Syllabus for Statistics - Download PDF

In the year 2019, Statistics was added as a new subject in GATE exam. GATE Statistics Syllabus consists of topics like Calculus, Linear Algebra, Probability, etc. GATE 2020 aspirants must go through the syllabus to prepare for the exam and ace it with ease.

July 19, 2019

GATE 2020 Syllabus for Biomedical Engineering - Download PDF

As per the recent notification, Biomedical Engineering has been recently introduced as a new subject in GATE 2020 exam. GATE aspirant, planning to appear in the exam this year must be aware of the syllabus of

July 25, 2019

GATE 2019 Topper Tips by Muvvala Venkata AIR 13 in Electronics and Communication Engineering

“Though it was difficult, I still worked hard, planned the time accordingly and marched towards my goal.” - Muvvala Venkata Siva Sairam Muvvala Venkata Siva Sairam secured an AIR 13 (EC)

July 25, 2019

GATE 2019 Topper Tips by Prakhar Singh- AIR 1 in Civil Engineering

Prakhar Singh, an engineering graduate of IIT Bombay secured All India Rank 1 in Civil Engineering stream of GATE 2019. He created high benchmarks by scoring 87.72 marks with GATE score 1000. Prakhar joined IES Master Classroom program in 2017 - 18 session which helped him throughout the course o

apply now Download Brochure

Parent College In This Group

INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc (Hons.) MathematicsAVG FEE - ₹106,000/Yr
3 Years
B.Tech Computer Science and EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹181,500/Yr
4 Years
Bachelor of Commerce + BCom L.L.B. (Hons.)AVG FEE - ₹183,000/Yr
5 Years
view more courses[37]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

Placements

HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹1,200,000

faculties

Prof. Hanu BhardwajAssociate Professor, Department of Computer Science and Technology
Dr. Rajiv Nandan RaiHead of Department, Department of Mechanical Engineering
Dr. Haider AbbasProfessor, Department of Physics
view all faculties[20]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Sharda University - [SU], Greater Noida logo
7.2
KR Mangalam University, Gurgaon logo
KR Mangalam University, GurgaonBE/B.Tech, ₹ 1.75 L
6.6
Amity University, Noida logo
Amity University, NoidaB.Sc, ₹ 1.2 L
7.7
Lingaya's University, Faridabad logo
Lingaya's University, FaridabadBE/B.Tech, ₹ 1.58 L
5.2
×