Noorul Islam Centre for Higher Education [NICHE] Rankings

×

Noorul Islam Centre for Higher Education [NICHE], Kanyakumari - Reviews

Noorul Islam Centre for Higher Education [NICHE], Kanyakumari - Reviews

Kanyakumari, Tamil Nadu AICTE, UGC, NBA Estd 1989 Deemed to be University NAAC Grade A

College rating

based on 20 students ratings

7.6/10

8.2/10academic
7.5/10accommodation
8.2/10faculty
8.0/10infrastructure
6.8/10placements
7.1/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Placement
    Campus
    Course
    Department
    Engineering
    Fee Structure
    Hostel Fee
    Bank Loan
    Management
    Entrance Examination
    Entrance Exam
    Extra Curricular
    Extracurricular
    Middle Class
    Mark Sheet

    20 Reviews found

    N
    Niyas.yB.TECH CIVIL ENGGPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    8.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Nice scheme

    Remarks -
    8.8 /10

    It was wonderfull ecoerience such that the ampering due to the friendship values of the students and teachers are vakuable. it will ve meeobale firmationo. it was such formations of the properties due to the limitations due to the engineering.

    Admission -

    I appear the entrance examination of the institition. then I will qualify 56 th rank. then I will submit my tenth and plus two certificates. then I will choose b. tech in civil engineering. I have so interested in civil engineering. the pocession of the institution.

    8/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    M
    Muhammed Munna K IB.Tech Fire Technology And Safety EngineeringPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    6.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Super and awesome

    Remarks -
    6.8 /10

    The college management is very poor.They don't know to rule the campus

    Admission -

    This is variety course The college is eco-friendly Entrane exam -intetview There are so many ways to join our college.The first thing is the course and the college is ecofriendly campus.This is special from other colleges.The third thing is that they follwe entrance/interview stage

    7/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    4/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    6/10social life
    S
    Sidheek VahidMCABatch : 2016
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    One of the best college in Tamilnadu

    Remarks -
    8.7 /10

    Nature friendly campus, Inside the campus there is around 8 canteens. good infrastructure. maintaining the natural beauty. bus services for all location includes kerala, and the college located near to a vally.

    Admission -

    Entrance exam, Admission through Neet or university level entrance exam. it is little bit difficult. I have done my computer science degree. thats why I joied mca. and wish to become a IT profeesional.

    8/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    6/10social life
    S
    SANJIVE S GMARINE ENGINEERINGBatch : 2018
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    About our college facilities

    Remarks -
    7.7 /10

    There is no cultural for all students in a college.we need to celebrate a function in our separate department which is conducted as a symposium.apart from that there is no negative remarks from my college

    Admission -

    My hometown is just 1 km Faraway from this college.As a local guy I decided to join this college apart from that I had interested to serve for my country in defence (Indian Navy).so I choose marine department in noorul Islam college for higher education

    7/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    6/10social life
    R
    Riya R KurupB.E in Civil EngineeringBatch : 2015
    7.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My college

    Remarks -
    7.2 /10

    The college authority is not good at promoting the culture activities in college campus. there is some rules like jeans are allowed inside the campus, fines for not bringing identify card, late entry etc.

    Admission -

    The first step was through an entrance exam. After qualifying the exam, went to college to take admission. The questions in the exam was about the twelth class subjects like naths,physics ans chemistry.

    8/10academic
    7/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    7/10social life
    A
    Aswathy R.V.Aeronautical EngineeringBatch : 2013
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    A review to NIU

    Remarks -
    8.3 /10

    They never gives hostel balance. They cheated me on that. The fact is, those parents are fond of management got their hostel balance in hand. And those who from poor families won't get their hostel balance.

    Admission -

    I got through entrance examination.Even though I got 82 nd rank, the chancellor forced to pay 1 lakh for my favourite course, aeronautical.Since i told him that I want to be an aeronautical engineer, he put forward the demand that if i want to be an aeronautical engineer, should pay him 1 lakh as bribe.Otherwise I can choose any other course with the payment of tuition fee only.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    10/10social life
    A
    Aswathy R.V.Aeronautical EngineeringBatch : 2013
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    A Review to NIU

    Remarks -
    8.7 /10

    They never gives hostel balance. They cheated me on that. The fact is, those parents are fond of management got their hostel balance in hand. And those who from poor families won't get their hostel balance.

    Admission -

    I got through entrance examination.Even though I got 82 nd rank, the chancellor forced to pay 1 lakh for my favourite course, aeronautical.Since i told him that I want to be an aeronautical engineer, he put forward the demand that if i want to be an aeronautical engineer, should pay him 1 lakh as bribe.Otherwise I can choose any other course with the payment of tuition fee only.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    10/10social life
    s
    shinesanthoshbiomedicalPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    6.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    noorul islam college review

    Remarks -
    6.7 /10

    some faculitys behaviour towards the students is too bad and some of them doesnot know how to teach or how speak in english and overal its a nys college am only talkinh about some of the faculitys not the whole one

    Admission -

    they first asked for the mark sheet so i submitted mark sheet and they checked them both the 10 th mark sheet and the 12 th one thereby they conducted a entrance exam and got admission in the college

    8/10academic
    6/10faculty
    6/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    6/10social life
    A
    Akshay MVFire technology and safety engineeringPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    This is very good eco friendly campus with a awesome acadamical exellence. I suggest this college as

    Remarks -
    8.2 /10

    The positive remarks about the college is the academic studies and other activities. The negatives are there is no cultural festivals and programs and there is no youth fest. The securiry guards and other staffs are also annoying as we do not get necessary college life here.

    Admission -

    I got admission from local admission agencies of the college. There is an entrance examination which is online. We can also write written examination from the college. Many suggestion came from other college professors.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    ShantanuBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Mechanical Engineering)Pursued 3rd year
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Nice atmosphere to study

    Remarks -
    8.2 /10

    Good remarks: Good infrastructure, labs like robotics & cloud computing,.. Bad remarks: Art& cultural fest, Mess food,. .

    Entrance Preview -

    After my 10+2 studies, I decided to study btech in mechanical engineering. I from kerala so I appeared KEAM examination and score 15000+ rank.Due to the new university (KTU), I decided to go nearby state to study engineering. My friends suggested me this college. They were graduated from this college..

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    8/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    Holy Cross College (Autonomous), Nagercoil logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

    Holy Cross College (Autonomous)

    Nagercoil, Tamil Nadu
    Bethlahem Institute of Engineering, Kanyakumari logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10

    Bethlahem Institute of Engineering

    Kanyakumari, Tamil Nadu
    Vinayaka Missions University - [VMU], Salem logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
    Lakshmipuram College of Arts and Science, Kanyakumari logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10
    Srinivasan College of Arts and Science, Perambalur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    DMI Engineering College, Kanyakumari logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING5.9 / 10

    DMI Engineering College

    Kanyakumari, Tamil Nadu
    Narayanaguru College of Engineering - [NGCE], Kanyakumari logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10
    Loyola Institute of Technology and Science - [LITES], Kanyakumari logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.2 / 10
    Udaya School of Engineering - [USE], Kanyakumari logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING5.3 / 10

    Udaya School of Engineering - [USE]

    Kanyakumari, Tamil Nadu

    news view all

    September 23, 2020

    AICTE GATE/GPAT Scholarship 2020-21; Check Stipend Amount, Eligibility, Application Process Here

    All Indian Council for Technical Education (AICTE) has announced the GATE/GPAT scholarship 2020 for Post Graduate students to ensure development in India. The announcement is made for M.Tech/M.E/M.Arch Students for the academic year 2020-21.  As per the guidelines approved by AICTE, the elig

    September 19, 2020

    SPJIMR Revises PGDM Admission Policy for Batch of 2021-2023; Details here

    SPJIMR Mumbai has revised the admission policies for the PGDM batch of 2021-23 owing to its selection criteria and admission process. SPJIMR Mumbai has now devised an admission policy that makes CAT 2020 as the sole gateway for admission in the PGDM program of the institute. With an intake c

    September 21, 2020

    CAT Exam Pattern 2020 Revised by IIM Indore: Check Latest Updates!

    In the media release issued by IIM Indore on September 15, 2020, not only was CAT 2020 registration extended till September 23, but also new changes were introduced in CAT exam pattern.  CAT 2020 is scheduled to be conducted on November 29, 2020 (Sunday) in three sessions. Check CAT 2020 Exa

    September 17, 2020

    CAT 2020: IIM Indore Extends Last Date for Registration, Check Changes in CAT 2020 Exam Pattern

    In a late-night announcement made on September 15, 2020, IIM Indore extended the last date for filling CAT 2020 application. According to the announcement, the revised last date for CAT 2020 Registration is September 23, 2020 instead of September 16, 2020.  Candidates who want to apply for I

    September 17, 2020

    Maryland Smith Maintains Waiving of GMAT/GRE Criterion

    Following the path of the majority of other universities and schools, Maryland’s Robert H. Smith School of Business carries on with its waiving of GRE and GMAT exams to alleviate the students during the pandemic and have proper MBA or part-time MBA admissions. This is not new for Maryland&r

    September 16, 2020

    GRE Exam Discarded by US and Canadian Universities in few Departments due to Disparity

    The US and Canadian universities are discarding the GRE and PGRE (Physics GRE) exam in a great manner. James Guillochon, an astrophysicist in the Harvard Smithsonian Center for Astrophysics has stated that more than a dozen departments got away with the GRE exams. In fact, a 2019 statistical data ha

    September 16, 2020

    MAT 2020: AIMA has Revised and Extended the Exam Dates for PBT and IBT Modes, Check for Updated Schedule

    The All India Management Institute or AIMA that is responsible for conducting MAT 2020 has revised MAT PBT schedule and extended MAT IBT schedule.  According to the latest updates on the official website, MAT 2020 for PBT mode will now be conducted on October 3, 2020 that was earlier schedul

    September 15, 2020

    Kerala M.Tech Admission 2020 Rank List to be Released on September 30, Details here

    Directorate of Technical Education, Kerala will release the M.Tech provisional rank list on September 30 on its official website (dtekerala.gov.in). The rank list will be prepared based on GATE scores of applicants. DTE, Kerala will release a separate list for admission to government-ai

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.Sc Cardiac TechnologyAVG FEE - ₹133,333/Yr
    3 Years
    B.Tech Big Data AnalyticsAVG FEE - ₹75,000/Yr
    4 Years
    BE Biomedical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹100,000/Yr
    4 Years
    view more courses[64]

    news

    Placements

    faculties

    Prof. T.BrindhaAssistant Professor, Department of Information Technology
    Prof. G.Venifa MiniAssistant Professor, Department of Computer Science Engineering
    Dr. J. Amar Pratap SinghProfessor, Department of Computer Science & Engineering
    view all faculties[8]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Malankara Catholic College, Kanyakumari logo

    Malankara Catholic College, Kanyakumari

    B.Sc , ₹ 2.85 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.0
    Kalasalingam Academy of Research and Education, Krishnankovil logo
    7.6
    Mary Matha College, Periyakulam logo

    Mary Matha College, Periyakulam

    B.Sc , ₹ 20.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.5
    ×