Techno India University Rankings

×

Techno India University, Kolkata - Reviews

Techno India University, Kolkata - Reviews

Kolkata, West Bengal AICTE, NBA Estd 2012 Private University 9 Questions Answered

College rating

based on 200 students ratings

8.1/10

8.2/10academic
7.3/10accommodation
8.3/10faculty
8.2/10infrastructure
7.9/10placements
8.6/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Campus
    Internship
    Hostel
    Scholarship
    Knowledge
    Admission
    Course Curriculum
    Senior Help
    Fee Structure
    Faculty Member
    Semester Fee
    Semester Exam
    Techno India
    Placement Offer
    Entrance Exam

    200 Reviews found

    S
    Sayan ghoshBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)
    7.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Get to know more about Techno India university

    Placement -
    7 /10

    From 3rd year you will become eligible for sitting in the campus placement. Many companies like TCS, CTS, BYJUS, WIPRO come for recruitment and takes many of us. Microsoft too comes but takes only 2-3 top students. The highest placement of last year was 12-13 lakh annually(approx) whereas the average salary lies between 4-5 lakh annually. More than 60% of students who seats for placement get placed.

    7/10placement
    7/10college
    8/10course
    9/10campus life
    S
    StudentBachelor Of business AdministrationBatch : 2020
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.3 /10

    I opted for this college because it is one of the renowned university in Kolkata for management studies. This college have offered me depth understanding and knowledge in my curriculum. Which ultimately opened doors to other opportunities.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    Placement is moderate, companies like Amazon, TCS, Doubtnut, Extramarks, Bygus, Vedanta have visited our campus during my placement year. Internship is sometime offered by college or we can always find from other sources.

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    V
    VISHAL SINGHBCAPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    I am Proud to be part of TIU.

    Remarks -
    8 /10

    The quality of education and teaching is the main, for which this university is infamous. The environment provided by this university leads students to explore themselves and being best in their speciality.

    Admission -

    The placement facility of this college in west bengal is very good. I want to be a programmer. So i decided TIU. First i visit the university for enquiry they take my interview and told the facilities of the university. After cracking the interview i got the seat in my college

    8/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    2/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    10/10social life
    M
    Md Kaif AliBTechPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Very well

    Remarks -
    7.7 /10

    Well infrastructure and management, Those with very good thoughts, if any work stops, they give it immediately.

    Admission -

    We took admission in my college through entrance exam and then meet councillor then we took admission in July. We already fix my course then councillor choose the different types of college then most recommended college are take so i took councillor then goto college then take admission.

    7/10academic
    8/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    7/10social life
    S
    Saradipa GhoshB.B.A.(H)Pursued
    BATCH : 2020
    9.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Techno India University- fulfilling dreams of many

    Remarks -
    9.2 /10

    Our college is great but there are some students who are destroying the name of the college. Otherwise we don't have any problem.

    Admission -

    I called them directly.they asked for my marks after hearing my marks they told me I can get a direct admission.it was 24th June,2017 that they i took admission to Techno India University.there was a interview.they asked about my numbers and other things after that we paid the admission fee and got admission.

    9/10academic
    10/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    10/10social life
    S
    StudentBtech Electrical engineeringBatch : 2000
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    10 /10

    Techno India University is the first private university in the state of kolkata. The techno india group is one of the largest group spread worldwide with great success which tremendously attracts the attention of success seeking students. This is the best private college in the state that can provide me the facilities and opportunities I require for succeeding.

    Placement -
    10 /10

    What makes the Techno India Group really stand apart is the strong alumnus that includes B.Techs, M.Techs and PhDs. Keeping the demand of industry in mind,a very well planned and efficient development cell has been set up which has ensured good placements over the years. Currently according to the data,5 lakh alumni are working under biggest MNCs.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    A
    Aisharya DuttaBtech CsePursued
    BATCH : 2022
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    I am satisfied with my college

    Remarks -
    9 /10

    every class is given with a coordinator. If you face any problem you can contact them and they do work very fast.

    Admission -

    I went to the campus and i was asked to submit the class 10 and 12 results and a printout of wbjee rank list. Then i was asked to give an online exam of 20 marks. You need to score more than 15 otherwise your admission wont be granted. And thenafter you will be asked for extra money.

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    B
    Bornik BaulBtech BiotechnologyPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Personal Thought

    Remarks -
    9 /10

    Our college is our 2nd home. Very generous Environment. AntiRagging society

    Admission -

    You have to rank in WBJEE (West Bengal Joint Entrance Examination) or you have to crack the exam held by University own. Form fill up start from January. Exam held in May-June. I think its one of the best engineering colleges in WestBengal. So from now start steady and crack WBJEE and come here

    8/10academic
    10/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    A
    AvinashB. TechPursued
    BATCH : 2024
    6.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College review

    Remarks -
    6.8 /10

    Yeah Ragini is a bit of concern for all the engineering college but

    Admission -

    A good college with so far good faculties and facilities. Loved the teaching spirit. Alumni are also so far good and the enthusiasm to s loving great. I also loved the ways of teaching. The coordination between students and teachers are awesome and great. The bind between students and teachers are very strong and probably very much friendly. Campus is very good and big with awesome staff.

    6/10academic
    7/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    7/10social life
    S
    Saif Ali KhanBachelor of Business AdministrationPursued
    BATCH : 2019
    5.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Review of the Techno India University

    Remarks -
    5.7 /10

    I am fully satisfied with the teaching. The college has the bad infrastructure and average placements.

    Admission -

    After the result of class twelve(12), I went to the college with marksheet. After Seeing my results, they took me there for direct admission. Also there was an online exam and admission was taken by looking at the number of the class twelve(12). In college I went to take admission on the 23/06/2018.

    5/10academic
    5/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    3/10food & accom
    4/10placement
    10/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments


    2 Comments
    S
    Salman Alam

    In wbjee i got 56000 rank.. Will i get this University?

    01 Jun, 2018 10:22
    A
    Akansha Expert

    Hi Salam, I Am sharing a link with you to get the information about Cut off of this university for WBJEE Entrance test, please check this link Cut off WBJEE.

    01 Jun, 2018 12:09
    B
    Biswajit Saikia

    How much total cost for bca hons in per semester

    01 May, 2018 22:28
    G
    Garima Bansal

    Hi Biswajit, The fee for bca hons is Rs 21,667 per year

    30 May, 2018 17:00

    - No more comments -

    Similar Colleges

    BP Poddar Institute of Management and Technology, Kolkata logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10
    Netaji Subhash Engineering College - [NSEC], Kolkata logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10
    The Neotia University - [TNU], Kolkata logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

    The Neotia University - [TNU]

    Kolkata, West Bengal
    Adamas University, Kolkata logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

    Adamas University

    Kolkata, West Bengal
    Meghnad Saha Institute of Technology - [MSIT], Kolkata logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    Heritage Institute of Technology - [HIT], Kolkata logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
    University of Engineering and Management - [UEM], Kolkata logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
    JIS College of Engineering - [JISCE], Kolkata logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
    The Neotia University - [TNU], Kolkata logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

    The Neotia University - [TNU]

    Kolkata, West Bengal

    news view all

    September 17, 2020

    JEE Main 2020 Results for Paper 2 to be Announced Soon, Check Results @jeemain.nta.ac.in

    The National Testing Agency will be announcing the JEE Main 2020 Results for Paper 2 soon on the official website. Students who had appeared for the B.Arch/ B.Planning exam can visit jeemain.nta.ac.in to check their JEE Main 2020 Paper 2 Results.  Meanwhile, NTA had declared the JEE Main 202

    September 17, 2020

    CAT 2020: IIM Indore Extends Last Date for Registration, Check Changes in CAT 2020 Exam Pattern

    In a late-night announcement made on September 15, 2020, IIM Indore extended the last date for filling CAT 2020 application. According to the announcement, the revised last date for CAT 2020 Registration is September 23, 2020 instead of September 16, 2020.  Candidates who want to apply for I

    September 16, 2020

    JEE Main 2020: 510 Delhi Govt School Students Qualify Entrance Exam, Says CM Kejriwal

    Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal took to Twitter to announce the latest achievement about 510 students from Delhi Govt Schools qualifying JEE Main 2020.  The CM has also appreciated the students who passed out from Delhi government students for their excellent exhibition in JEE Main

    September 16, 2020

    JEE Main 2020, NEET 2020: Plea filed with SC looking for another attempt for students who missed the September exams

    A plea in law has been lodged before the Supreme Court seeking suo moto cognition to be taken from news reports that students are unable to take examinations such as NEET, JEE, etc. due to "unforeseen, unavoidable circumstances in the context of COVID-19 situations" and to direct the Natio

    September 16, 2020

    MAT 2020: AIMA has Revised and Extended the Exam Dates for PBT and IBT Modes, Check for Updated Schedule

    The All India Management Institute or AIMA that is responsible for conducting MAT 2020 has revised MAT PBT schedule and extended MAT IBT schedule.  According to the latest updates on the official website, MAT 2020 for PBT mode will now be conducted on October 3, 2020 that was earlier schedul

    September 15, 2020

    Admission for Architecture Course Starts, Merit List to be Released by 1 October

    The Directorate of Technical Education has initiated the admission process for architecture degree course seats. This comes after holding the National Aptitude Test in Architecture (NATA) held across India, including Goa. The DTE will accept filled application forms from students from 15

    September 15, 2020

    Kerala M.Tech Admission 2020 Rank List to be Released on September 30, Details here

    Directorate of Technical Education, Kerala will release the M.Tech provisional rank list on September 30 on its official website (dtekerala.gov.in). The rank list will be prepared based on GATE scores of applicants. DTE, Kerala will release a separate list for admission to government-ai

    September 15, 2020

    JoSAA 2020: Counselling Schedule Released; Registration, Choice Filling from October 6, 2020

    Joint Seat Allocation Authority (JoSAA) 2020 has released the counseling schedule for JEE Main and Advanced categories. As per the notification released, the counseling will be done in 7 rounds. Candidates participating in the JoSAA 2020 Counselling are required to register at josaa.nic.in,

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.Tech Computer Science and EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹89,200/Yr
    4 Years
    GNM
    3 Years
    B.Tech Electrical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹89,200/Yr
    4 Years
    view more courses[215]

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    Placements

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    JIS University, Kolkata logo

    JIS University, Kolkata

    B.Sc , ₹ 2.03 L TOTAL FEES
    7.9
    Amity University, Kolkata logo

    Amity University, Kolkata

    B.Sc , ₹ 76 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.1
    Brainware University, Kolkata logo

    Brainware University, Kolkata

    B.Sc , ₹ 2.5 L TOTAL FEES
    7.4
    Heritage Institute of Technology - [HIT], Kolkata logo

    Heritage Institute of Technology - [HIT], Kolkata

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.16 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.6
    Techno India Salt Lake, Kolkata logo

    Techno India Salt Lake, Kolkata

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 89.2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.5
    Narula Institute of Technology - [NIT Agarpara], Kolkata logo
    7.8
    Institute of Engineering and Management - [IEM], Kolkata logo
    7.4
    Techno International New Town - [TINT], Kolkata logo
    7.2
    Guru Nanak Institute of Technology - [GNIT], Kolkata logo

    Guru Nanak Institute of Technology - [GNIT], Kolkata

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.3 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.5
    University of Engineering and Management - [UEM], Kolkata logo

    University of Engineering and Management - [UEM], Kolkata

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.2 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.9
    ×