Acharya NG Ranga Agricultural University - [ANGRAU], Guntur - Reviews

Guntur, Andhra Pradesh ICAR, UGC Estd 1964 State University Ranked 151 For Overall By NIRF 2019

College Rating

Based on 14 Students RatingClaim this college

8.4 out of 10
8.8/10Academic
8.1/10Accommodation
9.4/10Faculty
8.2/10Infrastructure
7.0/10Placement
8.6/10Social Life
Filter By
Affiliated CollegesStreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

S. V. Agricultural College - [SVAC] (13)
Acharya NG Ranga Agricultural University, Agricultural College Bapatla (8)
Acharya N. G. Ranga Agricultural University, College of Agricultural Engineering Bapatla - [CAE] (3)

Most Popular Tags

Hostel (10)
Course (9)
Placement (8)
Semester (7)
Admission (6)
Faculty (6)
Government (6)
Department (5)
Knowledge (5)
Scholarship (5)
Subject (5)
Agriculture (3)
Angrau (3)
Facility (3)
Sector (3)

14 Reviews found


P
8.3 /10

Remarks :

No any bad remarks of our college all frendly natures

Admission :

Candidates who have completed the 10th examination in Science stream or an equivalent examination from a recognized board are eligible for Diploma in Agriculture course. Candidates who have passed the 10th examination with 50% of marks are also eligible for this course.

9 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
S
8.3 /10

Remarks :

Agricultural College naira. As there was no caste bias in the college,I choose it. The college was near to my native place,this was another reason.Senior-junior relationship was the other factor. professors are friendly.

10 /10 faculty
3 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
NC
9.5 /10

Admission :

I chose B.Tech.(Agricultural Engineering) during my counselling. There is no need for applying online, once you get to know about the admission dates from newspapers or local ads apply for it, the EAMCET score which is an AP government-approved exam, is mandatory for the applying in this college, based on the marks you will be shortlisted and called for counselling.

Placement Experience :

Many private companies come here for recruitment, those willing to go for jobs can apply and attend the interview, the placement wing trains us well in this part like developing soft skills and group discussion tactics. Some even do internships outside for a period of two months or more.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Sv
9.2 /10

Remarks :

Our college life is a golden part in our life and every faculty member treated with their hearts and colleges rules and regulations are strict and there are plenty of memories in our college so that we feel happy regarding of our college

10 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Ds
8.8 /10

Admission :

The admission process is through ap eamcet exam. And the admission in this college occurs on if u have a good merit in your eamcet exam. As it is the best college in Andra Pradesh the students here are of good merit

Placement Experience :

Yes there are a lot of placements occurring here.even there is a placement cell in our college.this college prepares us for every job that we can over take.so after completion of this UG agriculture Bsc course we can get job in any sector that may be government or private companies.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
10 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Tk
8.7 /10

Remarks :

Very good college because our college is situated around 300 acres we experience all the main crops growing there and we also grow crops they will give student plots also we have to grow the crop they will give to us.and this is a very good experience

10 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
CR
7.0 /10

Remarks :

We have the best faculty in our University and we can learn through the practicals we can earn good practical knowledge. The negative is we have first adjust to the environment and then everything is fine here in our college.

9 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
VK
7.5 /10

Remarks :

It's agriculture knowledgeable Temple.If u want to learn subject and good percentage u will join here.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AC
8.3 /10

Remarks :

I came to know about this college from online platforms like Collegedunia. I also made a visit to the college and really liked the college. The environment is amazing. The college location is also favourable.

Placement Experience :

Our college has a specified group of professors for forming a placement cell. Our college provides government employment notifications to guide students for getting more employment opportunities and a better life through the placement cell.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
Ry
9.7 /10

Remarks :

There are many factors which drove me to take admission in this college.But the main reason is that it was the best college in terms of academics and infrastructure as well as per the previous students I knew. I opted this course because of my passion in agriculture.

Placement Experience :

Companies like Mahindra and Mahindra groups were the top recruiting company. About 62% of all the students who got placements are hired by Mahindra and Mahindra groups of companies.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More

Comments


6 Comments
U
uyyuri kusuma
Sir pls contact number sir to know information.
A
Abdul Nazir

Hi Uyyuri, The University is located at Gunture, Andhra Pradesh which can be contacted onall working days in between 10 am to 5:30 pm at 8897954747 for UG courses and 9396745740 for PG courses. To get more details visit Acharya NG Ranga Agricultural University.

U
uyyuri kusuma
Sir how much of fee can you pay per year for agbsc course sir and how to get admission in this clg you have to go to clg or online admission sir?
D
dummy

Dear Uyyuri Kusuma

Greetings from Collegedunia. Yes, the fee for B.Sc. Agriculture is INR 27,990. You have to pay online fee for the Application Form and you can send a hard copy of the Application Form either by a person or by post to the University. For more details, kindly go through this link – Acharya NG Ranga Agricultural University Admission 2020 

U
uyyuri kusuma
Sir my rank in ap EAMCET is 20,000can I get a seat in this clg
D
dummy

Dear Uyyuri Kusuma

Greetings from Collegedunia. Yes, you are eligible to get admission in various UG and PG courses and apply for any course today at Acharya NG Ranga Agricultural University. For more details, kindly go through this link – Acharya NG Ranga Agricultural University Admission 2020

S
sowjanya chennuboyina
What is the rank for agbsc in eamcet???
R
Rajni

Hello, 

It depends upon the marks scored in the examination. If the maks are between 80-90%, the rank would range from 100-1000 and so on. 

S
sushma yerra
Sir,admission for bsc in agriculture through Ap eamcet or ts eamcet
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Sushma, admission to B.Sc Agriculture is done through AP EAMCET.
B
bapatla
Sir,I am Lakshmi.sir i have complete my agriculture B.SC Honors in Rajisthan.Now I Want to Take an M.SC Admission in Your UNIVERSITY sir So,Please Can You Provide The Details
G
garima bansal
Hi Lakshmi, The admission for the msc is done on the bases of Entrance Test conducted by the university

- NO MORE COMMENTS -

Similar Colleges

Professor Jayashankar Telangana State Agricultural University - [PJTSAU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
B.Sc (Agriculture) 46.37 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Acharya NG Ranga Agricultural University, Agricultural College Bapatla
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
B.Sc (Agriculture) 26.70 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Mahatma Phule Krishi Vidyapeeth - [MPKV]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
Dr. Rajendra Prasad Central Agricultural University
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10
B.Sc (Agriculture) 6.9 29.10 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Indian Institute of Rice Research - [IIRR]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
M.Sc (Agriculture) 5.6 6 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
University of Agricultural Sciences - [UAS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
M.Sc (Agriculture) 21.48 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Acharya N. G. Ranga Agricultural University, College of Agricultural Engineering Bapatla - [CAE]
REVIEWS RATING
6.2 /10
B.Sc (Agriculture) 4.0 23.55 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Acharya NG Ranga Agricultural University, Agricultural College Bapatla
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
B.Sc (Agriculture) 26.70 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dr. Y.S.R Horticultural University
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10

Dr. Y.S.R Horticultural University

Tadepalligudem, Andhra Pradesh
B.Sc (Agriculture) 5.7 26.92 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
S. V. Agricultural College - [SVAC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10

S. V. Agricultural College - [SVAC]

Tirupati, Andhra Pradesh
B.Sc (Agriculture) 5.7 14.40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

AP EAMCET 2020: Phase 2 Seat Allotment Releasing Today (Jan 25) @apeamcet.nic.in; Check Direct Link Here
January 25, 2021
AP EAMCET 2020: Phase 2 Seat Allotment Releasing Today (Jan 25) @apeamcet.nic.in; Check Direct Link Here

Andhra Pradesh State Council of Higher Education (APSCHE) will be releasing the AP EAMCET 2020 seat allotment list at 6 PM today, January 25, 2021, at the official website: apeamcet.nic.in. The seat allotment list will be declared for admission to B.E, B.Tech and B.Pharm courses. 

AP EAMCET Counselling 2020: Option Exercising Link to be Activated Today (Dec 28); Check Details Here
December 28, 2020
AP EAMCET Counselling 2020: Option Exercising Link to be Activated Today (Dec 28); Check Details Here

Andhra Pradesh State Council of Higher Education will activate the option exercising link for Andhra Pradesh Engineering, Agriculture & Medical Common Entrance Test (AP EAMCET) Counselling 2020, today, December 28, 2020. Candidates who earlier appeared in AP EAMCET 2020, can make changes

TS EAMCET 2021: Exam Dates to be Postponed by One Month, Read Why
December 17, 2020
TS EAMCET 2021: Exam Dates to be Postponed by One Month, Read Why

According to the latest statement released by TSCHE President, TS EAMCET 2021 is likely to get postponed by one month, Read to know why Officials of the Telangana State Higher Education Council (TSCHE) said that, depending on the inter-board examinations, the date of the TS EAMCET 2021 exa

TS EAMCET Counselling 2020: Over 23,000 seats left vacant after the Final Round of Allotment
November 12, 2020
TS EAMCET Counselling 2020: Over 23,000 seats left vacant after the Final Round of Allotment

TS EAMCET 2020 Final Phase Allotment Results was declared on November 12, 2020 and with it, came the final updates for the vacant seats for Engineering, Agriculture and Pharmacy Admission 2020 in Telangana. The Official report says that over 23,000 seats remained vacant after the conclusion of th

AP AGRICET 2020: Admit Card Released @angrauagricet.aptonline.in; Check Details Here
November 07, 2020
AP AGRICET 2020: Admit Card Released @angrauagricet.aptonline.in; Check Details Here

Acharya N.G.Ranga Agricultural University released the admit cards for AGRICET 2020 on November 7 on its official website angrauagricet.aptonline.in. The authority has already announced the date for the exam. Acharya NG Ranga Agricultural University will conduct the AP AGRICET 2020 on N

TS EAMCET 2020 Seat Allotment: Round 2 Result Released on Nov 12, Check Details Here
November 12, 2020
TS EAMCET 2020 Seat Allotment: Round 2 Result Released on Nov 12, Check Details Here

TS EAMCET 2020: As per recent updates, TS EAMCET 2020 Round 2 seat allotment has been released on November 12, 2020, on its official website, i.e. tseamcet.nic.in The seat allotment results for the TS EAMCET 2020 is based on the rank score obtained in the exam and the preferences selected by

TS EAMCET Counselling 2020: Round 1 Seat Cancellation Process to Close on November 8; Check Details Here
November 06, 2020
TS EAMCET Counselling 2020: Round 1 Seat Cancellation Process to Close on November 8; Check Details Here

TS EAMCET has announced that candidates who have been allotted seats in the round 1 TS EAMCET Counselling 2020 can cancel their allotment by November 8, 2020. The round 1 counselling process for TS EAMCET 2020 has ended and the seat allotment result has been released on the officia

TS EAMCET 2020: Last Date to freeze options for counselling extended to November 9; Check Details Here
November 02, 2020
TS EAMCET 2020: Last Date to freeze options for counselling extended to November 9; Check Details Here

Telangana State Council of Higher Education (TSCHE) has revised counselling schedule for TS EAMCET 2020 for the final phase. The last date to exercise the options for the final Phase of TS EAMCET 2020 counselling has been extended by November 9, 2020.  The TS EAMCET 2020 seat allot

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

B.Tech Food Technology AVG FEE - ₹ 24,900/Yr
4 Years
B.Sc (Hons.) Agriculture AVG FEE - ₹ 24,900/Yr
4 Years
B.Sc (Hons.) Community Science AVG FEE - ₹ 26,100/Yr
4 Years

Other Colleges In The Same Group

Placements

company
company
company
company
company
company

Faculties

Prof. J. Rajya Lakshmi Professor, Department of Agribusiness Management
Prof. R. Mahesh Kumar Professor, Department of Agribusiness Management
Prof. Y V Poojitha Reddy Professor, Department of Agribusiness Management

Students also visited

Punjab Agricultural University - [PAU]
Punjab Agricultural University - [PAU], LudhianaM.Sc, ₹72.92 K First Year Fees
7.8
Jawaharlal Nehru Krishi Vishwa Vidyalaya - [JNKVV]
Jawaharlal Nehru Krishi Vishwa Vidyalaya - [JNKVV], JabalpurM.Sc (Agriculture), ₹49.41 K Total Fees
8.0
Indira Gandhi Krishi Vishwavidyalaya - [IGKV]
Indira Gandhi Krishi Vishwavidyalaya - [IGKV], RaipurM.Sc (Agriculture), ₹19.16 K First Year Fees
7.4
Indian Agricultural Research Institute - [IARI]
Indian Agricultural Research Institute - [IARI], New DelhiM.Sc (Agriculture), ₹43.15 K First Year Fees
8.4
Dr. Y.S.R Horticultural University
Dr. Y.S.R Horticultural University, TadepalligudemB.Sc (Agriculture), ₹26.92 K First Year Fees
8.2
Tamil Nadu Agricultural University - [TNAU]
Tamil Nadu Agricultural University - [TNAU], CoimbatoreB.Sc (Agriculture), ₹48.13 K First Year Fees
7.9
Birsa Agricultural University - [BAU]
Birsa Agricultural University - [BAU], RanchiB.Sc (Agriculture), ₹13.50 K First Year Fees
7.5
S. V. Agricultural College - [SVAC]
S. V. Agricultural College - [SVAC], TirupatiB.Sc (Agriculture), ₹14.40 K First Year Fees
8.6