Dr. B. R. Ambedkar University - [BRAU], Srikakulam - Reviews

Dr. B. R. Ambedkar University - [BRAU], Srikakulam - Reviews

Srikakulam, Andhra Pradesh UGC Estd 2008 State University

College rating

based on 6 students ratings

7.7/10

8.2/10academic
7.5/10accommodation
7.8/10faculty
8.2/10infrastructure
6.7/10placements
8.0/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

admission
course
semester
process
placement
government
campus
structure
interview
education
scholarship
concept
number
master
entrance
T
Tunguru ShivaB.A EconomicsPursued
BATCH : 2021
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college and teachers

Admission -

I applied in-person for the college, I wanted to pursue my degree in economics and luckily I got, I was in the commerce stream in my school, the shortlisting for counselling is done only on the marks that you have obtained in the boards.


Placement -
9 /10

The college helps us get placed anyhow in good companies that come here for recruiting, we are trained well in basics so that we are confident during the process of interview. Many students get placed during the campus drive with decent packages.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
H
Harishankar BaghelB.Sc BiotechPursued
BATCH : 2021
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Thankful to this college

Admission -

The admission is based on nothing but the board marks that the students obtain, based on that scores the students are put into a merit list and called for counselling where you can lock the course that you want.


Placement -
9 /10

Unless you are willing to do masters in your field you will always land up in a job in this college, the placement wing trains us well with the placement processes like mock interviews and group discussions. There are a lot of students who get placed every year with a decent salary package.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
V
Venky ArnepalliBA in EconomicsPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best

Admission -

I am doing BA in Economics from my college, here the admission in my course is on the merit basics and besides my 10+2 economics marks was also considered at the time of admission in the college. I scored good marks in 10+2


Placement -
6 /10

there is a septate placement that takes care of the placement, though I am planning to do MA in Economics as well before starting with my professional career. Many seniors are placed in good companies


6/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
V
Venkataramana LottiBSc in ChemistryPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best campus

Remarks -
8 /10

All the teachers and staff are very supportive here and we get the best guidance and support from all of them. Besides other facilities, there is a separate digital library as well inside my college so that all the students can study as per the latest ways.


Placement -
8 /10

There are many students in my college who are placed, almost in every batch the number of percentage of students getting placement is higher. But i will do master in my course once i complete UG course from here.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
K
Kasulanati venkata rama hanumath prasadMsc GeophysicsPursued
BATCH : 2000
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Dr. B. R. Ambedkar University, Srikakulam Details

Remarks -
6.2 /10

Finally if I had to give any remarks to my University, It will be lack of Human Resources. Though they are maintaining and convincing with good teaching faculty there should be some minimum norms to be followed by university for selecting a candidate.


Admission -

After completing my Bachelors program, i'm looking for admission of master's in any earth sciences group, so I Have applied for this entrance and got a rank to get admission after counselling process.


8/10academic
5/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
3/10placement
8/10social life
Jagadheeswara Rao KalipuMCABatch : 2011
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
6.5 /10

Every thing is good in my college.


Entrance Preview -

I-CET


8/10academic
6/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
5/10placement
6/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

NEARBY COLLEGES

news view all

March 04, 2020

Dr. B. R. Ambedkar University Srikakulam (DBRAU) Results 2020

Dr. B.R Ambedkar University Srikakulam (BRAU) Results Latest Updates are given below. BRAU publishes the results for Term-End Exams, Supply Exams, Revaluation Exams on the University Website. Candidates can check the UG, PG and research results by providing the correct credentials. Candidate

May 18, 2017

APICET 2018 Exam Pattern

APICET 2018 is the entry level test for candidates seeking admission into the Master of Computer Application (MCA) and Master of Business Administration (MBA) courses for the academic session 2018-19, in reputed universities and institutions of Andhra Pradesh. APICET or Andhra Pradesh Integrat

May 17, 2017

APICET 2018 Results

APICET 2018 Results will be released by the Andhra University in the month of May 2018. APICET 2018 Results will be available at www.sche.ap.gov.in Registration number and date of birth is required to view the results Candidates’ personal information will be present along with roll n

May 17, 2017

APICET 2018 Admit Card

APICET 2018 Admit Card will be released by Sri Venkateswara University, Tirupati on behalf of APSCHE (Andhra Pradesh State Council for Higher Education) on April 28, 2018. APICET 2018 Admit Card will be available only in online mode on the official website at www.sche.ap.gov.in. To download

May 17, 2017

APICET 2018 Application Form

APICET 2018 Application Form will be available on the website, sche.ap.gov.in from 1st week of March 2018 for students to enroll for the exam. The application form will be available online as well as offline. Candidates need to login to the official website for APICET 2018 Forms will be avai

May 17, 2017

APICET 2018

APICET 2018 is a state level entrance test which will be conducted for admissions into MBA and MCA courses by Andhra University, Visakhapatnam on behalf of APSCHE (Andhra Pradesh State Council of Higher Education). APICET 2018 will be conducted for offering admission into the universities in A

May 03, 2017

APICET 2017 Answer Key, Question Paper & Analysis

APICET (Andhra Pradesh Integrated Common Entrance Test) was conducted on May 2, 2017. The difficulty level of the paper was moderate. The paper was held in offline mode. Candidates who appeared for APICET 2017 entrance exam are informed that official APICET Answer Key are available at official websi

April 27, 2017

APICET Admit Card 2017

APICET Admit Card 2017 is available on official website. Candidates can download the admit card by providing the Application No. and Date of Birth. APICET Admit Card 2017 will NOT sent by post, courier or any other offline mode. Candidates without the admit card will not be allowed to appear for the

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

MJMCAVG FEE - ₹5,068/Yr
2 Years
M.Lib.I.ScAVG FEE - ₹5,068/Yr
2 Years
M.EdAVG FEE - ₹7,523/Yr
2 Years
view more courses[51]

news

faculties

Dr. Chandraiah, MiriyalaProfessor, Department of Arts
Dr. Peddakota ChiranjeevuluProfessor, Department of Arts
Dr. Tulasi Rao, GuntaProfessor, Department of Commerce
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Dravidian University, Kuppam logo

Dravidian University, Kuppam

MA , ₹ 7.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
×