Dr. B. R. Ambedkar University - [BRAU], Srikakulam - Reviews

Srikakulam, Andhra Pradesh UGC Estd 2008 State University

College Rating

Based on 6 Students RatingClaim this college

7.7 out of 10
8.2/10Academic
7.5/10Accommodation
7.8/10Faculty
8.2/10Infrastructure
6.7/10Placement
8.0/10Social Life
Filter By
Affiliated CollegesStreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

SRK Post Graduate College (6)
Sri GCSR College of Education - [SGCSRCE] (4)
Government Degree College (Men) - [GDCSKLM] (2)
Dr ZH Post Graduate College (1)
Govt Degree College Women (1)
Jawahar Lal Nehru Post Graduate College (1)
KA Post Graduate College (1)
R.K. Gupta Memorial Institute Of Technology And Management (1)
Kalyani Girls Degree College (1)
Sarvodaya Mahavidyalaya (1)
Seth Phool Chand Bagla (P. G.) College (1)
Campus (5)
Admission (4)
Course (4)
Placement (4)
Semester (4)
Education (3)
Interview (3)
Process (3)
Scholarship (3)
Concept (2)
Government (2)
Master (2)
Number (2)
Structure (2)
Entrance (1)

6 Reviews found


Kp
6.2 /10

Remarks :

Finally if I had to give any remarks to my University, It will be lack of Human Resources. Though they are maintaining and convincing with good teaching faculty there should be some minimum norms to be followed by university for selecting a candidate.

5 /10 faculty
3 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
HB
9.3 /10

Admission :

The admission is based on nothing but the board marks that the students obtain, based on that scores the students are put into a merit list and called for counselling where you can lock the course that you want.

Placement Experience :

Unless you are willing to do masters in your field you will always land up in a job in this college, the placement wing trains us well with the placement processes like mock interviews and group discussions. There are a lot of students who get placed every year with a decent salary package.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
TS
9.3 /10

Admission :

I applied in-person for the college, I wanted to pursue my degree in economics and luckily I got, I was in the commerce stream in my school, the shortlisting for counselling is done only on the marks that you have obtained in the boards.

Placement Experience :

The college helps us get placed anyhow in good companies that come here for recruiting, we are trained well in basics so that we are confident during the process of interview. Many students get placed during the campus drive with decent packages.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
VA
7.0 /10

Admission :

I am doing BA in Economics from my college, here the admission in my course is on the merit basics and besides my 10+2 economics marks was also considered at the time of admission in the college. I scored good marks in 10+2

Placement Experience :

there is a septate placement that takes care of the placement, though I am planning to do MA in Economics as well before starting with my professional career. Many seniors are placed in good companies

8 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
6 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
VL
8.0 /10

Remarks :

All the teachers and staff are very supportive here and we get the best guidance and support from all of them. Besides other facilities, there is a separate digital library as well inside my college so that all the students can study as per the latest ways.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
JK
6.5 /10

Remarks :

Every thing is good in my college.

6 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
8 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Dr CL Naidu College of Education

Dr CL Naidu College of Education

Srikakulam, Andhra Pradesh
Krishna University - [KU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10

Krishna University - [KU]

Machilipatnam, Andhra Pradesh
Sri Venkateswara College of Engineering and Technology - [SVCET]
REVIEWS RATING
6.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.2 35 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Gurajada College of Education

Gurajada College of Education

Srikakulam, Andhra Pradesh
Dr. Lankapalli Bullayya College
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10

Dr. Lankapalli Bullayya College

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
B.Sc 5.6
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sri Sivani College of Engineering - [SSCE]
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10

Sri Sivani College of Engineering - [SSCE]

Srikakulam, Andhra Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 4.5 50.20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Acharya Nagarjuna University - [ANU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10

Acharya Nagarjuna University - [ANU]

Guntur, Andhra Pradesh
BA 6.1 3.74 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
GITAM Centre for Distance Learning - [CDL]

GITAM Centre for Distance Learning - [CDL]

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
BA 4 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Smt Kandukuri Rajyalakshmi College for Women

Smt Kandukuri Rajyalakshmi College for Women

Rajahmundhry, Andhra Pradesh
BA 1.86 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dravidian University
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

Dravidian University

Kuppam, Andhra Pradesh
Rashtriya Sanskrit Vidyapeeth
REVIEWS RATING
9.3 /10

Rashtriya Sanskrit Vidyapeeth

Tirupati, Andhra Pradesh
BA 4.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

AP ICET 2020 Retest: COVID-19 Positive Candidates to attempt Retest on October 7
September 28, 2020
AP ICET 2020 Retest: COVID-19 Positive Candidates to attempt Retest on October 7

Andhra State Council for Higher Education (APSCHE) will be conducting the retest for AP ICET 2020 on October 7. Candidates who were tested COVID-19 positive and couldn't appear for the exam can now reappear for the retest. AP ICET 2020 will be conducted as per norms in the revised SOP issued

AP ICET 2020 Result (Announced): About 40,000 candidates qualified, says AP Education Minister
September 26, 2020
AP ICET 2020 Result (Announced): About 40,000 candidates qualified, says AP Education Minister

September 26, 2020: The Andhra Pradesh Integrated Common Entrance Test (AP ICET) Results in 2020 has been announced on the website sche.ap.gov.in.  The Andhra Pradesh Integrated Common Entrance Test was held on September 10 and September 11. About 40,000 students cleared the e

AP Government to Reopen Colleges from Oct 15, All CETs to be held in Sept 2020, says CM Jagan Mohan Reddy
August 06, 2020
AP Government to Reopen Colleges from Oct 15, All CETs to be held in Sept 2020, says CM Jagan Mohan Reddy

The government of Andhra Pradesh has announced that it is planning to reopen all degree colleges in the state to resume offline classes.  Read More: NEP 2020: New Regulations to Affect Board Exams; Here's all you need to know In a notification issued by the Andhra Pradesh Govt, i

BRAU Result 2021 (Released) Check@brau.edu.in: UG, PG, Diploma Result
February 26, 2021
BRAU Result 2021 (Released) Check@brau.edu.in: UG, PG, Diploma Result

Dr. B.R Ambedkar University Srikakulam (BRAU) has released the results for semester exams on its official website. Students can check or download the result by clicking on the notifications tab on the official website. Dr. B.R Ambedkar University Srikakulam conducts its examinations semester

APICET 2018 Exam Pattern
May 18, 2017
APICET 2018 Exam Pattern

APICET 2018 is the entry level test for candidates seeking admission into the Master of Computer Application (MCA) and Master of Business Administration (MBA) courses for the academic session 2018-19, in reputed universities and institutions of Andhra Pradesh. APICET or Andhra Pradesh Integrat

interested in this College ?

Faculties
Dr. Chandraiah, Miriyala Professor, Department of Arts
Dr. Peddakota Chiranjeevulu Professor, Department of Arts
Dr. Tulasi Rao, Gunta Professor, Department of Commerce
Students also visited