Dr. Y.S.R Horticultural University Rankings

×

Dr. Y.S.R Horticultural University, Tadepalligudem - Reviews

Dr. Y.S.R Horticultural University, Tadepalligudem - Reviews

Tadepalligudem, Andhra Pradesh UGC Estd 2007 State University

College rating

based on 9 students ratings
Claim This College

8.2/10

9.0/10academic
8.2/10accommodation
8.4/10faculty
8.4/10infrastructure
6.9/10placements
8.3/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Course
    Horticulture
    Semester
    Government
    Eamcet
    Entrance
    Opportunity
    Scholarship
    Structure
    Hostel
    Infrastructure
    Knowledge
    Organization
    Amount
    Program

    9 Reviews found

    a
    ashika vedangiBachelor of Science [B.Sc] {Hons.} (Horticulture)
    Enrolled : 2020
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    COLLEGE LIFE IN HORTICULTURE UNIVERSITY

    Placement -
    10 /10

    Yes .we have campus placements...and so many students had got job...by that.... Nearly 75% students get campus placements... And the knowledge given by our teachers is so much available for our future..

    10/10placement
    10/10college
    10/10course
    10/10hostel
    10/10internship
    10/10campus life
    A
    Ajay Kumar AjjB.Sc HorticullturePursued
    BATCH : 2021
    9.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    An Unique Course

    Admission -

    I had to clear the EAMCET exam, a government exam, based on which I was shortlisted and called for counselling. Based on my marks I got Horticulture. The candidate should have obtained a minimum of 50% in your higher secondary.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    Many of our seniors are in good and decent-paying jobs now all from the college placements, there are government organizations, banks and other horticulture industries that recruit students from this college. Most of us get placed for a good salary. Many of them work in the college itself.

    10/10faculty
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    10/10course
    9/10hostel
    9/10campus life
    L
    Lucky RakeshB.Sc HorticulturePursued
    BATCH : 2021
    9.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Life at Dr. Y.S.R Horticultural University

    Admission -

    I wanted to join Horticulture and luckily I got into this college. I wrote the EAMCET exam, an entrance exam by the government of Andra Pradesh. Based on the marks I obtained in my entrance and boards I was called for the admission (counselling) process.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    Many of the staffs in this college are actually the students of this college, so that is an opportunity that the college provides, apart from this there are various organizations hiring from here. Some of our seniors got placed in government organizations and various well-known institutes.

    10/10faculty
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    10/10course
    9/10hostel
    10/10campus life
    M
    Mallikarjun naikHorticulturePursued
    BATCH : 2021
    7.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Horticulture is best

    Admission -
    7.5 /10

    Yes, Positive are : maintains laboratory, new techonolgical instruments used for teaching purposes, like videoconference classes and computer classes, and give free coaching for competitive exams like JRF, SRF, bank exams Negative:outings, meetings, daily classes.

    8/10faculty
    6/10placement
    7/10social life
    8/10course
    8/10hostel
    8/10campus life
    K
    Kalyani GujjuBsc(Hons)Pursued
    BATCH : 2020
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Best college ever

    Admission -
    8.7 /10

    Our college over all review is good no remarks at all are educating with good & experienced facility good infrastructured college & hostel with better way of practical learning for us in better way to gain knowledge

    10/10faculty
    5/10placement
    10/10social life
    10/10course
    7/10hostel
    10/10campus life
    J
    Jogendra BabuB.Sc. HorticulturePursued
    BATCH : 2020
    7.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Nice college

    Admission -
    7.5 /10

    A good college with nearly 150 acres of campus land area. Good atmosphere with fantastic climate only changes is to improve faculty and need to use of government funds properly. There is a need to increase infrastructure.

    7/10faculty
    5/10placement
    8/10social life
    9/10course
    8/10hostel
    8/10campus life
    C
    Chitrika ReddyB.Sc. (Hons.) HorticulturePursued
    BATCH : 2020
    7.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Economical

    Admission -
    7.2 /10

    My college has all the basic necessities which we all need to study inside the campus. Besides computer lab and library, there are many other indoor and outdoor sports activities that are arranged by our college

    7/10faculty
    7/10placement
    7/10social life
    8/10course
    7/10hostel
    7/10campus life
    T
    Teja Sri SunkariM.Sc. (Horticulture)Pursued
    BATCH : 2020
    7.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Truely professional

    Placement -
    7 /10

    There are huge job options available after completing the course from the college. There is a good job potential for graduates and PG graduate students in Horticulture in the many different organization. All the seniors in my college are placed.

    Fees -

    I am doing M.Sc. (Horticulture) and paid almost INR 15,000 towards the starting of the first semester. There are total 4 semesters in my course. Besides there are many others charges as well including hostel deposit and library deposit which are refundable

    7/10faculty
    7/10placement
    8/10social life
    8/10course
    8/10hostel
    7/10campus life
    J
    Jogendra babuB.Sc.HorticulturePursued
    BATCH : 2020
    7.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Nice college

    Admission -
    7.2 /10

    No. negative remarks but the teaching standards in the college need to be improved along with infrastructure.There is a need to utilise government funds properly for the development of the college and its improvement.

    8/10faculty
    4/10placement
    8/10social life
    8/10course
    8/10hostel
    7/10campus life

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    news view all

    December 02, 2020

    HORTICET 2020 Rank List (Out) @drysrhu.edu.in; Check Here

    Dr. YSR Horticulture University has released the rank list of HORTICET 2020 on its official website: drysrhu.edu.in. Candidates who qualified for the examination can check their rank list now.  Dr YSR Horticulture University conducts HORTICET 2020 for admission to B.Sc Horticulture Prog

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.Sc (Hons.) HorticultureAVG FEE - ₹26,382/Yr
    4 Years
    M.Sc EntomologyAVG FEE - ₹32,863/Yr
    2 Years
    view more courses[11]

    news

    faculties

    Dr.K.UmajyothiProfessor, Department of Horticultural
    Dr.K.Sasikala, Assistant Professor, Department of Agronomy
    Dr. R.V. SujathaAssistant Professor, Department of Economics
    view all faculties[10]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Besant Theosophical College, Madanapalle logo

    Besant Theosophical College, Madanapalle

    B.Sc , ₹ 7 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.3
    Hindu College, Guntur logo

    Hindu College, Guntur

    B.Sc , ₹ 9.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.6
    Sri Krishnadevaraya University - [SKU], Ananthapur logo

    Sri Krishnadevaraya University - [SKU], Ananthapur

    M.Sc , ₹ 34.39 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.9
    Maharajah's College, Vizianagaram logo

    Maharajah's College, Vizianagaram

    B.Sc , ₹ 23.4 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.0
    Acharya NG Ranga Agricultural University - [ANGRAU], Guntur logo

    Acharya NG Ranga Agricultural University - [ANGRAU], Guntur

    B.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 26.7 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.4
    ×