Sri Venkateswara University - [SVU], Tirupati - Reviews

Sri Venkateswara University - [SVU], Tirupati - Reviews

Tirupati, Andhra Pradesh NAAC, UGC Estd 1954 State University

College rating

based on 39 students ratings

8.1/10

8.1/10academic
8.4/10accommodation
8.2/10faculty
7.9/10infrastructure
7.8/10placements
8.0/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
entrance exam
learn thing
average package
average stipend
inner talent
student-alumni interaction
stipend amount
placement scenario
sport competition
good interaction
hostel friend
course
internship
scholarship
P
Pavan ReddyBtechBatch : 2019
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Nice college

Remarks -
6.8 /10

*positives -Place where u come to know reality -Great knowledge can be gained with Cirriculam *Negatives -Teaching faculty -Supportive nature from the management is major drawback from the university -placements


Admission -

I got admission through entrance exam and choose Mechical engineering with passion on it. Mechanical engineering delas with real life machines and i aimed to learn from my childhood so the reason i choose mechanical as my stream


7/10academic
6/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
5/10placement
9/10social life
L
Likhith chandB.TECHBatch : 2018
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

SVUCE REVIEW

Remarks -
6.5 /10

Positives are library,labs,hostel,open and closed auditoriums which are state of the art buildings,environment,peaceful surroundings,beautiful view of the seven hills from hostels.Negatives are faculty,academic curriculum,placements in which the college should improve quality


Admission -

I wrote EAMCET and scored a rank of 6682 and I put my preferences.Then I was allocated this college with CSE branch.After that I confirmed my seat and verified my documents in a center allotted by the EAMCET board.


5/10academic
3/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
4/10placement
9/10social life
K
Karanam sumanthMBAPursued
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college

Remarks -
6.8 /10

As i am new to the college i don't know much about the college may after few months i can be in a better place to judge the positives and negatives of University and i think even then i can't judge.


Admission -

Based on my rank in integrated common entrance test i got an admission in SV University.so you have to get the nearest based on your caste, and admission into the college based on your religion along with caste.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
5/10placement
7/10social life
U
Uma maheswariMBAPursued
BATCH : 2022
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Reviewing

Remarks -
9.2 /10

No negative I found. All the things I liked. All the canteen, education skills, everything was fine. It is very nearer to my home. I can able to go when ever I want. My teachers are friends to me. I love that college.


Admission -

Entrance exam ICET will be there. After completion of entrance test we need to attend for counselling. There you have to select course MBA or MCA and you have select preferred colleges. Then you will get a government allocated seat.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
M
ManoharBtech Electronic and communicationBatch : 2015
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Nice college one of the best colleges in Andhra Pradesh

Remarks -
8.7 /10

Very nice college I am completely satisfied in our College. Atmosphere is also good. Good rooms faculty members and friends and lab facilities mess auditorium all these are very nice. I miss a very lot my college


Admission -

Based on EAMCET rank.our state government conducts EAMCET exam based on the rank. We will go to counseling and in that process we select college based on the EAMCET rank that is the way to get rank in the Sri Venkateswara University.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
K
KaranPursued
BATCH : 2018
4.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome

Remarks -
4.7 /10

Postive point my college is the like that school and because every student in the speak with sense and not roudly behaviour any teachers and teachers are very nice nature and negative point is college time not liked


Admission -

First step meet principle and other teachers and after the check of requirment college and after see the afoord this college and after see the college study and enviourmnt and other students and after fess and then the admission


4/10academic
6/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
4/10social life
N
NithinMBAPursued
BATCH : 2019
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Admission process in Sri Venkateswara University

Remarks -
9 /10

Our college is best to excel our skills and knowledge as well as to develop them .professors will guide you in the best path of journey to reach your destination.They also provide you to withstand to your goals.


Admission -

I completed my graduation and I applied for ICET entrance exam for MBA in ANDHRAPRADESH state the exam is held in 2 sessions morning and afternoon.After a month results will be announced you have to choose Sri Venkateswara University.If your Rank suits the university cut off Rank you will be allowed the seat.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
N
N.DhanasekharM.techPursued
BATCH : 2019
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good campus environment for higher studies

Remarks -
8.8 /10

Everything is good with administration and the staff but only thing the college is lack with is usage of modern trends in technology and advancement which has been researched within the college and has been sent to practice but cant be used by college administration.


Placement -
10 /10

As it is good college, we'll get more than 59 multinational companies withh good packages which are reasonable to join in. Last visited company was aarvee associates with good intake of 50 students for GET positions which is to be appreciated.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
A
A SRIPATHI CHETTYBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Mechanical Engineering)Batch : 2011
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

SVU - The temple of learning

Remarks -
9.7 /10

I proudly say there is nothing bad in my college. The college management is also good.


Admission -

After giving the AP EAMCET exam. I got a good rank later in notification counseling dates will come based on the marks we got in the exam. By gods grace, I got admission in this pretentious college. Which changed me a lot professionally.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
A
A jaswanth KumarMaster of Computer Application [M.C.A] (Cloud Computing)Pursued Third Year
BATCH : 2000
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Greatness of sv university

Remarks -
9.3 /10

We don't have any bad about my college if you get the seat in College you are lucky and have a great future you learned a lot of things here


Entrance Preview -

The environment is Very good famous in South India ranked top in universities of India having good library communications levels are good staff and surrounding are excellent here having a big library with a lot of books and digital library with high-speed internet and having jio wifi facility for students


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


10 Comments
u
uday srinivas

Hello sir/mam I have completed MBA in bomma university with 82% at khammam. Can I get seat in SV university to do PHd in management studies department... kindly explain mam/sir.. Thanking you.

30 Nov, 2019 19:28
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Uday, yes, you are eligible to apply for admission in this course. However, admission will be based on marks scored in SVURESET (SVU Research Entrance Test) conducted by the university. Moreover, students who fall in the following criteria are exempted from the entrance test:

  • Candidates qualified NET with JRF. 
  • Foreign students/Non-Resident Indians (NRI)/Persons of Indian Origin (PIO) for Full-Time Ph.D Programme only.

03 Dec, 2019 16:03
C
Chaithu Chaithu

Sir my rank is 4849 can i get a mcl seat in svu in second counciling?

24 Jul, 2018 16:54
G
Garima Bansal

Hi Chaithu, Its depends upon the merit list of the university Whether you will get admission or not according to your rank

24 Jul, 2018 18:34
G
Gurusilpa Madem

I got 1345th rank in ap icet iam oc can I get seat in svu in mca

23 Jun, 2018 14:03
R
Ritika Sharma

Hi Gurushilpa, Please check the official website of the college https://www.svuniversity.edu.in/ to get admission details.

31 Jul, 2018 15:35
M
Mutchakala srikanth

I got 8574 rank in ap icet 2018 and iam bc-d can you get seat in s.v university

20 Jun, 2018 09:37
A
Akansha Expert

Hi Mutuchakala, Admission is based on the university Merit list which is prepared by the university it self under CET Score.

20 Jun, 2018 12:50
S
Srilakshmi atreyapurapu

Sir i got 262rank may i have a chance to get seat in university,or even by self finance

16 Jun, 2018 12:00
G
Garima Bansal

Hi Srilakshmi, Its depends upon the merit list whether you will get admission or not according to your rank.

07 Aug, 2018 17:23
G
Gumma venkata Nageswara Rao

Sir I got 307 rank in appgcet And 87.87%in btech Please provide mtech fee details

05 Jun, 2018 13:06
G
Garima Bansal

Hi Gumma, To get fee details for the mtech course you may check this link:- Fee details.

06 Sep, 2018 12:42
J
JANARDHAN K

I got a rank of 210 in LLB 3 years course... may i know when i can ecpect counsiling

03 Jun, 2018 16:34
G
Garima Bansal

Hi Janatdhan, To get admission details please contact to 0877-2289341 , 2289539

13 Jun, 2018 16:16
M
Muhoortha Kondreddi

I got 39th rank in pgcet, please provide fees and scholarship details for m.tech

03 Jun, 2018 10:00
S
Sakshi Garg Expert

Hi Muhoortha, You get information about the M.Tech admission process through this link: M.Tech Admission Procedure

03 Jun, 2018 15:31
M
Manoj

I got 3300 rank in ap I-CET 2018 is it eligible to join

13 May, 2018 22:42
P
Priya Sharma

Hi Manoj, please click here: Cutoff-Ap-EAMCET, to check whether you are eligible or not.

16 May, 2018 13:19
t
tamilarasu

SUPER COLLEGE

02 Jun, 2017 11:32

Show More comments

Similar Colleges

Sri Padmavati Mahila Visvavidyalayam - [SPMVV], Tirupati logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

Sri Padmavati Mahila Visvavidyalayam - [SPMVV]

Tirupati, Andhra Pradesh
NAAC
Madanapalle Institute of Technology & Science, Madanapalle logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

Madanapalle Institute of Technology & Science

Madanapalle, Andhra Pradesh
AICTE
Sri Venkateswara College of Engineering - [SVCE], Tirupati logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

Sri Venkateswara College of Engineering - [SVCE]

Tirupati, Andhra Pradesh
AICTE
Acharya Nagarjuna University - [ANU], Guntur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

Acharya Nagarjuna University - [ANU]

Guntur, Andhra Pradesh
NAAC

NEARBY COLLEGES

Sri Padmavati Mahila Visvavidyalayam - [SPMVV], Tirupati logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

Sri Padmavati Mahila Visvavidyalayam - [SPMVV]

Tirupati, Andhra Pradesh
NAAC
Acharya NG Ranga Agricultural University - [ANGRAU], Guntur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
GITAM, Visakhapatnam logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

GITAM

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
NAAC
Acharya Nagarjuna University - [ANU], Guntur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

Acharya Nagarjuna University - [ANU]

Guntur, Andhra Pradesh
NAAC

news view all

March 11, 2020

Sri Venkateswara University (SVU) Results 2020: Semester, Notifications, Syllabus, Admit Card

Sri Venkateswara University has 54 departments, wherein 72 different PG courses and several Diploma and Certificate courses are being run. Candidates can check the

June 13, 2019

AP PGECET 2018 Answer Key, Question Paper & Analysis

AP PGECET 2018 was successfully conducted from May 10 to 12 in online mode. The level of exam was at par with that of the previous year. Based on the previous years' paper trend, AP PGECET 2018

June 13, 2019

AP EAMCET 2018 Photo Size, Dimension, Format and Other Details

AP EAMCET 2018 Registration procedure requires candidate to attach the scanned images of photograph and signature in the required format. Upload the images on the official site at the time of filling up

June 13, 2019

AP EAMCET 2019 Answer Key (Released), Question Paper & Paper Analysis

AP EAMCET 2019 Answer Key and Response Sheet have been released on the official website i.e. sche.ap.gov.in/eamcet. All the candidates who appeared for the exam can match their answers with official actual answer key to get an idea of their expected score. 

June 13, 2019

AP PGECET 2018: Admission Procedure for GATE and GPAT Qualifiers

Andhra Pradesh Postgraduate Engineering Common Entrance Test designated in short as AP PGECET will be conducted by Andhra University, Visakhapatnam on behalf of the Andhra Pradesh State Council of Higher Education (APSCHE).

June 13, 2019

AP PGECET 2018 Official Notification releasing soon by Andhra University, Visakhapatnam

Andhra University will release the official schedule for the Andhra Pradesh PGECET 2018 shortly. But, the exam dates are released. For this year, AP PGECET is scheduled from May 10 to May 12, 2018. T

March 06, 2018

AP PGECET 2019 Results

AP PGECET results will be declared in June 2019. Merit List will be prepared on the basis of the marks scored by the candidates in the qualifying examination. Selected candidates will be called for the counselling process. Check Here A

March 06, 2018

AP PGECET 2019

Andhra Pradesh Post Graduate Engineering Common Entrance Test is an annual state-level exam conducted by JNTU, Kakinada (Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University) on behalf of APSCHE (Andhra Pradesh State Council of Higher Education) for candidates seeking admission in Postgraduate programs in t

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

M.C.AAVG FEE - ₹19,320/Yr
3 Years
M.Sc ChemistryAVG FEE - ₹11,440/Yr
2 Years
M.Com Accounting and FinanceAVG FEE - ₹9,900/Yr
2 Years
view more courses[86]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

Placements

faculties

Dr. G. PrabhakarProfessor, Department of Chemical Engineering
Prof. P. MallikarjunaProfessor, Department of Civil Engineering
Prof. M. Damodara ReddyProfessor, Department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering
view all faculties[15]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Andhra University - [AU], Visakhapatnam logo

Andhra University - [AU], Visakhapatnam

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 3.45 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
JNTUA College of Engineering - [JNTUCEP], Kadapa logo

JNTUA College of Engineering - [JNTUCEP], Kadapa

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 16.94 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
K L University - [KLU], Guntur logo

K L University - [KLU], Guntur

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.5 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
Sri Venkateswara University College of Engineering, Tirupati logo
7.9
Sree Vidyanikethan Engineering College - [SVEC], Tirupati logo

Sree Vidyanikethan Engineering College - [SVEC], Tirupati

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.02 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.5
Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University - [JNTUK], Kakinada logo
7.8
G. Pulla Reddy Engineering College - [GPREC], Kurnool logo

G. Pulla Reddy Engineering College - [GPREC], Kurnool

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 65 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
JNTUA College of Engineering, Ananthapur logo

JNTUA College of Engineering, Ananthapur

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 25 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
×