Sri Venkateswara University - [SVU], Tirupati - Reviews

Tirupati, Andhra Pradesh UGC Estd 1954 State University NAAC Grade A Ranked 68 For Overall By NIRF 2020 +10 more

College Rating

Based on 60 Students RatingClaim this college

8.1 out of 10
7.9/10Academic
8.5/10Accommodation
8.2/10Faculty
7.9/10Infrastructure
7.7/10Placement
8.4/10Social Life
Filter By
Affiliated CollegesStreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Sri Venkateswara University College of Engineering (57)
Sri Venkateswara University, Directorate of Distance Education (19)
Sree Vidyanikethan Institute of Management (16)
Dr Ambedkar Global Law Institute (16)
Emeralds Degree College (14)
Wings Business School (10)
Sree Vidyanikethan Degree College - [SVDC] (8)
Emeralds Advanced Institute of Management Studies - [EAIMS] (5)
Sri R.K.M. Law College (4)
Sri Venkateswara College of Law (4)
PVKN Govt Degree College - [PVKNGDC] (3)
KKC College of Law (3)
Besant Theosophical College (2)
Gayatri Degree & PG College (2)
JB Institute of Post Graduate Courses (2)
Anantha College of Law (1)
Sri Eshwar Reddy College of Law (1)

Most Popular Tags

Scholarship (40)
Placement (39)
Internship (38)
Provide (33)
Conduct (32)
Experience (25)
Fee Structure (24)
Entrance Exam (18)
Good Course (14)
Average Package (12)
Sport Competition (10)
Average Stipend (9)
Hostel Fee (9)
Inner Talent (9)
Learn Thing (7)

60 Reviews found


sR
8.0 /10

Remarks :

The college is very big and can give you all the resources for our improvement the only thing we need to do is we should be good enough to use the resources.

8 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
PM
9.2 /10

Remarks :

There is a lot of good things to say about the college. Firstly the infrastructure is huge and comfortable. Whole campus is full of greenary and cool. The faculty here are very good and helpful in the class and outside the class also. We have got a very big library with huge collection of books.the library infrastructure itself is very attractive that it makes everyone a bibliophile. One thing I must say is there must be development in our lab facilities. apart from that our campus is simply awesome.

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
8 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
DB
9.5 /10

Placement Experience :

The Sri Venkateswara university provides each and every student will number of opportunities to the students better career. The college provides with a lot of best company placements. It also helps to provide students with internships from the top companies.

Remarks :

It's a very good university with good facilities and very good faculty. The infrastructure is also good. And the labs have all the equipment. The library is too useful as we can have all the required books there.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
PK
8.0 /10

Remarks :

Everything goes usually. No problem regarding faculty, infrastructure, classrooms etc. The negative part goes to the not conducting moot courts, group discussions, debates etc. On the positive effect we are in University atmosphere with a central library, health center etc.

8 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
PR
6.8 /10

Remarks :

*positives -Place where u come to know reality -Great knowledge can be gained with Cirriculam *Negatives -Teaching faculty -Supportive nature from the management is major drawback from the university -placements

6 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
7 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Lc
6.5 /10

Remarks :

Positives are library,labs,hostel,open and closed auditoriums which are state of the art buildings,environment,peaceful surroundings,beautiful view of the seven hills from hostels.Negatives are faculty,academic curriculum,placements in which the college should improve quality

3 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
5 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Ks
6.8 /10

Remarks :

As i am new to the college i don't know much about the college may after few months i can be in a better place to judge the positives and negatives of University and i think even then i can't judge.

8 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
7 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Um
9.2 /10

Remarks :

No negative I found. All the things I liked. All the canteen, education skills, everything was fine. It is very nearer to my home. I can able to go when ever I want. My teachers are friends to me. I love that college.

10 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
M
8.7 /10

Remarks :

Very nice college I am completely satisfied in our College. Atmosphere is also good. Good rooms faculty members and friends and lab facilities mess auditorium all these are very nice. I miss a very lot my college

10 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
N
9.0 /10

Remarks :

Our college is best to excel our skills and knowledge as well as to develop them .professors will guide you in the best path of journey to reach your destination.They also provide you to withstand to your goals.

10 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments


10 Comments
U
uday srinivas
Hello sir/mam I have completed MBA in bomma university with 82% at khammam. Can I get seat in SV university to do PHd in management studies department... kindly explain mam/sir.. Thanking you.
S
shobhna chaturvedi

Hi Uday, yes, you are eligible to apply for admission in this course. However, admission will be based on marks scored in SVURESET (SVU Research Entrance Test) conducted by the university. Moreover, students who fall in the following criteria are exempted from the entrance test:

  • Candidates qualified NET with JRF. 
  • Foreign students/Non-Resident Indians (NRI)/Persons of Indian Origin (PIO) for Full-Time Ph.D Programme only.
C
chaithu chaithu
Sir my rank is 4849 can i get a mcl seat in svu in second counciling?
G
garima bansal
Hi Chaithu, Its depends upon the merit list of the university Whether you will get admission or not according to your rank
G
gurusilpa madem
I got 1345th rank in ap icet iam oc can I get seat in svu in mca
R
ritika sharma
Hi Gurushilpa, Please check the official website of the college https://www.svuniversity.edu.in/ to get admission details.
M
mutchakala srikanth
I got 8574 rank in ap icet 2018 and iam bc-d can you get seat in s.v university
A
akansha expert
Hi Mutuchakala, Admission is based on the university Merit list which is prepared by the university it self under CET Score.
S
srividya
Sir i got 262rank may i have a chance to get seat in university,or even by self finance
G
garima bansal
Hi Srilakshmi, Its depends upon the merit list whether you will get admission or not according to your rank.
G
gumma venkata nageswara rao
Sir I got 307 rank in appgcet And 87.87%in btech Please provide mtech fee details
G
garima bansal

Hi Gumma, To get fee details for the mtech course you may check this link:- Fee details.

J
janardhan k
I got a rank of 210 in LLB 3 years course... may i know when i can ecpect counsiling
G
garima bansal

Hi Janatdhan, To get admission details please contact to 0877-2289341 , 2289539

M
muhoortha kondreddi
I got 39th rank in pgcet, please provide fees and scholarship details for m.tech
S
sakshi garg expert

Hi Muhoortha, You get information about the M.Tech admission process through this link: M.Tech Admission Procedure

M
manoj
I got 3300 rank in ap I-CET 2018 is it eligible to join
P
priya sharma

Hi Manoj, please click here: Cutoff-Ap-EAMCET, to check whether you are eligible or not.

T
tamilarasu
SUPER COLLEGE

- NO MORE COMMENTS -

Similar Colleges

Andhra University - [AU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

Andhra University - [AU]

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 3.45 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
JNTUA College of Engineering
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10

JNTUA College of Engineering

Ananthapur, Andhra Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 6.1 25 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University - [JNTU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
Acharya Nagarjuna University - [ANU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10

Acharya Nagarjuna University - [ANU]

Guntur, Andhra Pradesh
BA 6.1 3.74 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Madanapalle Institute of Technology & Science
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.7 75.70 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University - [JNTUK]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
BE/B.Tech 10 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Sri Padmavati Mahila Visvavidyalayam - [SPMVV]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
M.Sc 35.98 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Gayatri Degree & PG College
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

Gayatri Degree & PG College

Tirupati, Andhra Pradesh
Sree Vidyanikethan Degree College - [SVDC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
Sri Venkateswara University, Directorate of Distance Education
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
M.Sc 12.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Indian Institute of Science Education and Research - [IISER]
REVIEWS RATING
9.3 /10
B.Sc 77.16 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
GITAM
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10

GITAM

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
B.Sc 6.6 60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

SVU Time Table 2021 (Released) @svuniversity.edu.in: Check UG, PG Exam Time Table
April 01, 2021
SVU Time Table 2021 (Released) @svuniversity.edu.in: Check UG, PG Exam Time Table

Sri Venkateswara University (SVU) had earlier released the UG Exams Timetable for the Instant 5th & 6th Semester Exam January 2021 on its official SVU website @svuniversity.edu.in.  Candidates who have a minimum of the required attendance percentage will be eligible to appear for the ins

AP EAMCET 2020: Phase 2 Seat Allotment Releasing Today (Jan 25) @apeamcet.nic.in; Check Direct Link Here
January 25, 2021
AP EAMCET 2020: Phase 2 Seat Allotment Releasing Today (Jan 25) @apeamcet.nic.in; Check Direct Link Here

Andhra Pradesh State Council of Higher Education (APSCHE) will be releasing the AP EAMCET 2020 seat allotment list at 6 PM today, January 25, 2021, at the official website: apeamcet.nic.in. The seat allotment list will be declared for admission to B.E, B.Tech and B.Pharm courses. 

AP EAMCET Counselling 2020: Option Exercising Link to be Activated Today (Dec 28); Check Details Here
December 28, 2020
AP EAMCET Counselling 2020: Option Exercising Link to be Activated Today (Dec 28); Check Details Here

Andhra Pradesh State Council of Higher Education will activate the option exercising link for Andhra Pradesh Engineering, Agriculture & Medical Common Entrance Test (AP EAMCET) Counselling 2020, today, December 28, 2020. Candidates who earlier appeared in AP EAMCET 2020, can make changes

SVU CET 2020 Results have been Announced; Check Here to Download Rank Card
October 21, 2020
SVU CET 2020 Results have been Announced; Check Here to Download Rank Card

SVUCET 2020 results have been declared by Sri Venkateswara University on the official website on 21st October 2020. Candidates can download the results from the official website.  Sri Venkateswara University conducted the SVUCET 2020 exam from October 9-16, 2020. The test is conducted f

AP EAMCET Counselling 2020 Begins, Check Counselling Schedule, Important Details Here
October 23, 2020
AP EAMCET Counselling 2020 Begins, Check Counselling Schedule, Important Details Here

APSCHE has formally launched the AP EAMCET 2020 counselling process for the state-level entrance exam from today, i.e. 23 October 2020. Read Details Here AP EAMCET 2020 counselling process is taking place today and will be done to screen and shortlist candidates for admission to BE, B.Tech and Ph

AP EAMCET 2020 Rank Card Has Been Released; Check Here to Download
October 14, 2020
AP EAMCET 2020 Rank Card Has Been Released; Check Here to Download

AP EAMCET rank card 2020 has been released today by The Andhra Pradesh State Council of Higher Education on the official website sche.ap.gov.in.  Candidates who appeared for the AP EAMCET 2020 exam can download the rank card online by entering the registration number and admit card

AP EAMCET 2020: Toppers’ List Released, Check Here
October 10, 2020
AP EAMCET 2020: Toppers’ List Released, Check Here

Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University, Kakinada has declared the results for AP EAMCET on October 10 on their official website. Following which the toppers’ list have been announced at a press meet by the authorities. JNTU, Kakinada conducted AP EAMCET (Engineering Agricultural and Medi

AP PGECET Answer Key 2020 Released @sche.ap.gov.in; Download Link, Details Here
October 03, 2020
AP PGECET Answer Key 2020 Released @sche.ap.gov.in; Download Link, Details Here

The Andhra University has released the answer key for AP PGECET 2020 on their official website. Candidates can check the answer key on the official website of Andhra Pradesh State Council of Higher Education (APSCHE), that is at sche.ap.gov.in. The Andhra Pradesh State Council of Higher Education

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

M.Sc Food Science and Nutrition AVG FEE - ₹ 11,440/Yr
2 Years
M.Sc Virology AVG FEE - ₹ 11,440/Yr
2 Years
M.Sc Computer Science AVG FEE - ₹ 11,440/Yr
2 Years

Other Colleges In The Same Group

Placements

company
company
company
company
company
company

Faculties

Dr. G. Prabhakar Professor, Department of Chemical Engineering
Prof. P. Mallikarjuna Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
Prof. M. Damodara Reddy Professor, Department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering