Sri Venkateswara Veterinary University - [SVVU] Rankings

×

Ranked 151 for Overall by NIRF 2019
Sri Venkateswara Veterinary University - [SVVU], Tirupati - Reviews

Sri Venkateswara Veterinary University - [SVVU], Tirupati - Reviews

Tirupati, Andhra Pradesh UGC Estd 2005 State University Ranked 151 for Overall by NIRF 2019

College rating

based on 17 students ratings

8.2/10

8.7/10academic
8.0/10accommodation
8.4/10faculty
7.8/10infrastructure
7.7/10placements
8.3/10social
S
StudentBachelor of Veterinary Science [BVSc] & A.H.
Enrolled : 2017
8.6
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review about college with full of opportunities

Placement -
8 /10

Those students who completed their fourth year are eligible for campus placements. The recruitment for jobs will be based on notifications released by the Government. The percentage of students getting placement is 70%. My plan after pursing my degree is to attend for civils.

8/10placement
9/10college
9/10course
8/10hostel
9/10campus life
P
Prachidiploma ANIMAL HUSBANDRY POLYTECHNICPursued
BATCH : 2021
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
6.7 /10

this is a good college to study veterinary courses best college in Andhra Pradesh you will have only one problem here that is language barrier if you don't understand Telugu. everything is good about this college the infrastructure facilities are state of the art teachers are good research is done by us we get to study and explore a lot.

Admission -

the basic criteria for admission is the students who have studied a minimum of 4 years from Non-Municipal Area (Rural) out of their 10 years of study (1st class ? 10th class) are eligible for admission. The students belonging to B.C. and General Category who are applying for the Diploma courses should have a minimum of 6.0 Grade point average (Including Hindi). The students belonging to SC/ST & P.H. category should have a minimum of 5.0 Grade point average (including Hindi). admission is given on the basis of merit.

7/10faculty
6/10placement
7/10social life
K
KanchanBACHELOR OF FISHERY SCIENCEPursued
BATCH : 2021
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
7.7 /10

this University facilitate sustainable growth and development of livestock and allied sectors by building competent students and resources for generating and developing educated workforce for this sector. the college have good and friendly environment and give best teaching about veterinary field.

Admission -

Eligibility criteria are 10+2 with Biology, Physics, Chemistry, and English subjects with at least 50% marks. Seats filled under state quota through combined counseling conducted by ANGRAU with the merit in A.P EAMCET.

8/10faculty
7/10placement
8/10social life
P
PobitraM.tech
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My journey

Admission -

I have given choice tests .I completed the test with 160 and got name in their validity list and went to sorting out regardless my mates and my educators endeavor GATE test and got staggering score. I got my name in college 's merit list.

Placement -
8 /10

My college had this authentic position cell. The plan coordinators helped us a lot in building our calling. Beside the course of action organizations, we were given good getting ready in our last year. Additionally, an enormous number of us even got utilized by associations like Infosys, mindful, and Accenture with astounding yearly packages.

10/10faculty
8/10placement
8/10social life
S
SuprotimM.V.SC
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

I love my college

Admission -

I composed EAMCET selection test and got 120 imprints with rank of 7000 and got addmission in this college and i decided to do my PG M.v.sc also from here only. I lean toward this school since it is University and have great offices, inn and pleasant environmental factors. In particular Best staff in this school in which all educators are very much experienced

Placement -
8 /10

Contrasted with different courses in this field we have better occupation opportunities.They extend to us employment opportunity with great installments. By joining the activity we get roughly Rs.30000.So numerous pharmaceutical organizations gave us commission likewise by advancing their medications also.We additionally have an open door in differend angles like Rural development,poultry cultivating and Dairy.

10/10faculty
8/10placement
9/10social life
S
SakshiBVSC & AHPursued
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

college review

Admission -

For getting induction into the school of veterinary science, Tirupati government conducts AP Engineering Agriculture clinical basic passageway test understudy need to qualify the test and score top 1000 positions will get open door state partition seats 85%for nearby and 15%for other state understudies through Neet directed by the focal government

Placement -
9 /10

Around 200 understudies each year in a cluster get put dropping through a great deal of rivalry. Understudies can envision the most significant compensation of Rs.1.5 lakh every month. The normal pay offered was Rs. 40,000 every month. The most minimal pay offered was Rs. 15,000 every month. One can be a clinical specialist, veterinarian, veterinary colleague specialist, pet facility expert, business visionary and so forth. Understudies can likewise build up their own homestead or perfect feed the executives of creatures. It empowers everybody to get settled in a presumed position and furthermore make your work freely.

8/10faculty
9/10placement
9/10social life
A
AzizurBTech (Dairy Technology)Pursued
BATCH : 2021
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My College Review

Admission -

Selection in all the bachelors? courses are done on the basis of an entrance examination of Andhra Pradesh called EAMCET. The Andhra Pradesh Engineering Agriculture and Medical Common Entrance Test is conducted once in a year and is a state entrance exam for different undergrad courses.

Placement -
7 /10

The college does not have placement drives for this course . Students look for off campus placements in some of the food tech companies. We have an active group of community which works on the internship opportunities to different companies.

8/10faculty
7/10placement
8/10social life
A
AnimeshB. Tech dairy technology
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

B. Tech dairy technology

Admission -

Sri Venkateswara Veterinary University is one of the well known institutions. In order to get admission in this institution, the student should have completed class 12 with at least 50 percent marks from a recognized Indian Board. Then they will have to give the entrance exam and based on their merit, they will be selected.

Placement -
9 /10

The institution has a career counselling and placement cell which provides with many opportunities to the students. There are various programs for skill development. Internships and placements are provided to the students on the basis of interview.

9/10faculty
9/10placement
9/10social life
M
MedikonduB.V.S.C. & A.H.
Batch : 2018
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My visit to the Sri Venkateswara Veterinary University - [SVVU]

Admission -

The entrance exam [APEAMCET] was necessary for the students to got admission in the college. The college conducted counselling according to the state rank got through the examinations. The candidates must cleared the Intermediate examinations.

Placement -
9 /10

Most of our last batch seniors were selected for the job of Rs. 50,000 per month which was a high amount offered in the starting of the job. It was all because of the college placement cell and reputation because of these things big or top companies were came to the college for the placements.

9/10faculty
9/10placement
9/10social life
P
ParaB.Tech(Dairy Technology)
Batch : 2019
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My visit to the Sri Venkateswara Veterinary University - [SVVU]

Remarks -
9 /10

There was no gender descrimination and no ragging of the juniors by their seniors in the college. The faculty members and the seniors were supportive and friendly. The hostel facility was also there inside the college. The facilities of food, library and other things were also good.

Admission -

For getting the admission in this college, the Tirupati government conducted AP Engineering Agriculture Medical Common Entrance Test (APEAMCET). The candidates got the admissions after clearing the entrance test.

9/10faculty
9/10placement
9/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


5 Comments
A
Asrithavalli

Can I enter svvu for veternary seat through ap eamcet 2020?

18 Sep, 2020 19:51
A
Asrithavalli

I'm writing eamcet 2020 in september. I'm general category how much rank should I get to get veternary seat in svvu. Please reply me.

18 Sep, 2020 19:36
D
Admin

Hi Asrithavalli

The college has not made public their cutoff range. You can call at the college on 0877 224 9932.

18 Sep, 2020 19:37
MOBILE FRAME
Krishna Gandury

I got 600 rank in eamcet 2018 can I get seat in your college......

19 Jun, 2018 08:45
A
Akansha Expert

Hi Krishna, It is depend upon the college merit list which is prepared by the college itself on the CET Merit based.

19 Jun, 2018 12:06
G
Gangula Deepthi

I have got 18497 rank in eamcet can I get seat in your clg

21 May, 2018 22:56
P
Priya Sharma

Hi Deepthil, please contact on 0877-2248155, to get relevant information regarding EAMCET cutoff of this college.

24 May, 2018 11:51
P
Pravallika adagouni

I got 55,970 in emcet can I get seat in your college

21 May, 2018 18:00
A
Akansha Expert

Hi Pravallika, Yes you get the information about the admission cut of please contact on this no. 0877-2248155

21 May, 2018 18:46
M
Meravala yuvarathna

Hi sir emacet not qualify sir got set sir

23 May, 2019 11:54
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Yuvarathna, kindly mention the course in which you want to take admission so that we can provide you the relevant information.

23 May, 2019 12:22

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

NEARBY COLLEGES

College of Veterinary Science, Tirupati logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

College of Veterinary Science

Tirupati, Andhra Pradesh
College Of Veterinary Science - [COVS], Kadapa logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

news view all

October 27, 2020

RGUKT to Conduct CET for Diploma Programs on Nov 28, Check Registration Details Here

Rajiv Gandhi University of Knowledge Technologies (RGUKT) has issued a detailed notification on Common Entrance Test for admission into Diploma Courses for the academic session of 2020-21. Common Entrance Test (CET) is conducted by RGUKT for admission to 2-3 years of Diploma Programs offered by:

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Ask a Question

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

news

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

S. V. Agricultural College - [SVAC], Tirupati logo

S. V. Agricultural College - [SVAC], Tirupati

B.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 14.4 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.6
College of Veterinary Science, Tirupati logo

College of Veterinary Science, Tirupati

BVSc , ₹ 24.04 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
Madras Veterinary College - [MVC], Chennai logo

Madras Veterinary College - [MVC], Chennai

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 13.1 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
College Of Veterinary Science - [COVS], Kadapa logo

College Of Veterinary Science - [COVS], Kadapa

BVSc , ₹ 26.54 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.5
Veterinary College - [VC], Shimoga logo

Veterinary College - [VC], Shimoga

BVSc , ₹ 22.04 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.4

Veterinary College, Bangalore

MVSc , ₹ 43.51 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
Dr. Y.S.R Horticultural University, Tadepalligudem logo

Dr. Y.S.R Horticultural University, Tadepalligudem

B.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 26.92 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
×