Assam University, Silchar - Reviews

Assam University, Silchar - Reviews

Silchar, Assam UGC Estd 1994 Central University

College rating

based on 16 students ratings

7.5/10

7.9/10academic
6.5/10accommodation
7.8/10faculty
7.8/10infrastructure
6.3/10placements
8.5/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
entrance exam
course curriculum
merit list
gender ratio
faculty member
application form
department
campus
admission
facility
scholarship
placement
hostel
semester
K
KundanBachelor of Pharmacy [B.Pharm]
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A brief review on 4 year experience in Assam University, Silchar

Placement -
1 /10

In our course, from 7th semester. Apollo Pharmacy, It provided 1,56,000 per annum package. Very less. My plan is to go for post-graduation.


1/10placement
7/10college
8/10course
7/10interview
8/10internship
9/10campus life
R
RUPJYOTI KALITAElectronics and telecommunication EngineeringPursued
BATCH : 2020
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

AUS Review

Remarks -
9.7 /10

Good remarks is everybody cares you from seniors to professor and will help you at every time and there has bus facility daily in free at every time I don't get any bad remark.


Admission -

First of all it is a central government's university. So you must give entrance to get it. I got admission into this university through JEE MAINS 2019 exam after qualification through JOSAA Councelling on 21st june thus I got admission. Then I applied for hostel and from 22nd june 2019 I live in hostel and so on and it is located in assam.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
S
Shurav PaulM.ScPursued
BATCH : 2019
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good

Remarks -
6 /10

Bad remarks is that it publishes the results lately


Admission -

Best University in our locality.First we had to seat for entrance examination then based on the merit list we were given admission.About dates probably July last week or August 1st week.The admission process is completely online except for verification.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
5/10placement
7/10social life
S
Subhourajit DasguptaBtech Computer scienceBatch : 2019
4.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review

Remarks -
4 /10

College management is not good and to conclude the faculty is not good in this college so its hard for student to complete courses


Admission -

I opted for this course because i like computers and was into computer programming. I chose this institution because it is close to my home. For the admission procedure first i had to give an entrance exam and when i passed i had to give an interview to get enrolled in this institution


4/10academic
1/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
2/10placement
8/10social life
K
Kushal Kumar SinghaB. PharmPursued
BATCH : 2022
5.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Graduation

Remarks -
5.2 /10

College infrastructure is very poor. Students are mainly marks oriented and are not interested in invention and sharing of knowledge and information.


Admission -

Pharmacy professions has lots of scope that's why I chose this course.Also, Assam University is a central university so placements are often good. I registered for the course in the Vasity's official site and was selected for entrance exam and also cleared the personal interview.


6/10academic
7/10faculty
2/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life
I
ImyanglulaM.tech water resources development and managementPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My Review

Remarks -
8.8 /10

Overall I really like my university because the environment is great for studies and very peaceful.


Admission -

Because of better scope in my state and wanted to make a difference in the society. I opt this course because I wanna persue my dreams and serve people. First I gave entrance exam all GATE syllabus and next was personal interview thereafter I was selected.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
D
DIBYAJYOTI SARKARB.A.LL.B(H)Pursued
BATCH : 2023
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

ASSAM UNIVERSITY SILCHAR

Remarks -
8.5 /10

Very good University but sometimes strike happened like at the time of CAA. Bathinda time the the college is very good and the departments are very well the hostel facilities and very good the food is very good the culture is very good the sports is very good and the interesting people are very good here and they are the most beautiful people and most soulful people I have ever met.


Admission -

At first you have to clear the entrance test in the university which occur in the university and then you have to give PI session why teacher ask you Highway and test your personality as well as your knowledge. After that the merit list came and according to the list you are selected in the University.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
T
Tanmoy DasB. PharmaPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The uni-varsity of Barak Valley

Remarks -
8.3 /10

A major positive remark of this varsity is the student fraternity. They all are so helpful and very much connected to each other. No one in this varsity ever walks alone in their pain or sorrow. Also the lush green environment in and around the institute offers an excellent opportunity for everyone to study hard and have better life to support our parents.


Admission -

I came to know about this institute from my maternal uncle who suggested me to carry out my higher studies in this institution. At first I didn't show much interest but after knowing the perks of studying in a university rather than a college I was eager to join the institution. I kept looking for the admission notice from May 2016 and finally the notice was out in the month of July 2016. I submitted my online application form within 5 days of having seen the notice. Then in the last week of July there was an entrance examination for admission to the University followed by a personal interview. I cleared both the examinations and got my name on the merit list of the department of pharmaceuti...


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
R
Rashmi MalviyaMA in EnglishPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Friendly atmosphere

Remarks -
8 /10

The infrastructure at my college is good and education is with the help of smart classrooms with well furnished class rooms, and free Wi-Fi facility is also available for the students. Overall my college offers friendly atmosphere to each one of us


Admission -

In order to get admission at Assam University, I filled the application form online and then my application form was considered forward. I also gave an entrance exam to get admission in the college, which I was able to clear with flying colours.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
S
Sauvik BhattAgricultural enggPursued
BATCH : 2019
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My bio

Remarks -
7 /10

There is room for improvement in very aspect and thus from general point of view the bus services should be increased for the benefit of students,as the college is very far way from town silchar.The canteens should be more hygenic because a lot of students eat in canteen and so for their sake clean food should be given.


Admission -

Firstly there was a written exam and based on the cutoff the interview was held.The students who cleared the cutoff in written were called for the interview.As my written and interview were upto the mark and the faculties saw that this student must get a chance in this dept.So,i guess thus i was selected.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Cotton University, Guwahati logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

Cotton University

Guwahati, Assam
Rajiv Gandhi University - [RGU], Itanagar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.7 / 10

Rajiv Gandhi University - [RGU]

Itanagar, Arunachal Pradesh
Gauhati University - [GU], Guwahati logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

Gauhati University - [GU]

Guwahati, Assam
Assam University, Diphu logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

Assam University

Diphu, Assam
North-Eastern Hill University - [NEHU], Shillong logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
Assam Down Town University - [ADTU], Guwahati logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

Cachar College, Silchar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.7 / 10

Cachar College

Silchar, Assam
Pandu College, Guwahati logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Pandu College

Guwahati, Assam
MA 6.2 ₹11.24 K first year fees
Gauhati University - [GU], Guwahati logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

Gauhati University - [GU]

Guwahati, Assam
Dispur College, Guwahati logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.4 / 10

Dispur College

Guwahati, Assam
BA 5.7 ₹13.84 K first year fees

news view all

July 29, 2020

CAT 2020 Official Website Launched, Exam to be held on November 29

The Indian Institute of Management, Indore has launched the official website of Common Admission Test (CAT) 2020 i.e. iim.ac.in. The official website of CAT has been made live on July 29, 2020 (Wednesday).  IIM Indore, the coordinating institute of CAT will conduct the CAT 2020 examination o

July 29, 2020

CCMT 2020 Counselling Round-2 Seat Allotment Released - Check Status here

CCMT-2020 Second Round allotment Result has been released on July 28, 2020, by MNIT Jaipur. Candidates who have registered for CCMT 2020 counselling can now check their seat allotment status by visiting the official website ccmt.nic.in. Candidates will need to enter their login credentials to access

July 29, 2020

CAT 2020 Official website expected to be launched on July 29, says Convenor

The Convenor Professor Harshal Lowalekar has confirmed that the official website of CAT is expected to go live today i.e. July 29, 2020. He has also confirmed that the important dates related to CAT 2020 will be mentioned on the official website i.e. iimcat.ac.in. The CAT 2020  entrance exam wi

July 28, 2020

GATE 2021 Humanities and Social Science Paper: Check Eligibility, Exam Pattern, Syllabus and Schedule

Indian Institute of Technology (IIT) Bombay has released the detailed paper pattern of GATE Humanities and Social Science (XH) paper. According to the official notice, GATE XH Paper will consist of General Aptitude (GA) and Reasoning Comprehension (B1) as compulsory sections and one section to opt f

July 26, 2020

GATE 2021: Arts & Commerce students to appear for exams now; Check new amendments here

Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering (GATE) 2021 is likely to observe a major shift in practice as students from arts and commerce background can take the exams now. To be conducted by IIT Bombay in 2021, GATE is a qualifying exam for admissions in postgraduate and PhD programs in scie

July 26, 2020

GATE 2021: New Eligibility Criteria makes Commerce & Arts Students Eligible for the Exam; Check details here

In the coming year, the Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering (GATE) will see a major change in the convergence of subjects in the humanities and social sciences. Students with a background in commerce and the arts, too, will opt for GATE 2021 in February that IIT-Bombay will conduct. The

July 28, 2020

IIT Bombay Announced GATE 2021 Exam Dates, Relaxation in Eligibility Criteria, and Introduces Environment Science & Humanity Subjects

IIT Bombay has announced that GATE 2021 will take place from Feb 5-7 & 12-14, 2021. This year the examination dates have been spread over a longer duration considering the current situation of COVID-19. The exam is expected to take place in two phases – forenoon shift f

July 26, 2020

Topper Interview with GATE CSE AIR 11 Ashwini Jain, Insights on her Journey to IIT Bombay

Ashwini Jain is one of the top rank holders of GATE 2017, she secured an All India Rank-11. She went on to pursue her masters in Computer Science Engineering from the prestigious IIT Bombay. She believes that starting early on with a dedicated schedule and focusing on concepts can change the ga

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc. + B.Ed. ChemistryAVG FEE - ₹20,689/Yr
4 Years
MA EconomicsAVG FEE - ₹8,308/Yr
2 Years
M.Sc MathematicsAVG FEE - ₹11,708/Yr
2 Years
view more courses[153]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

Placements

faculties

Dr. A. M. BhuiyaHead and Professor, Department of Arabic
Dr. Alok TripathiHead and Professor, Department of History
Dr. Niranjan RoyHead and Professor, Department of Economics
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Assam Women's University, Jorhat logo

Assam Women's University, Jorhat

MA , ₹ 16.92 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
Mizoram University - [MZU], Aizawl logo

Mizoram University - [MZU], Aizawl

MA , ₹ 9.2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Bodoland University, Kokrajhar logo

Bodoland University, Kokrajhar

M.Sc , ₹ 18.86 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
Tezpur University - [TU], Tezpur logo

Tezpur University - [TU], Tezpur

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 58.19 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
Assam Don Bosco University - [ADBU], Guwahati logo

Assam Don Bosco University - [ADBU], Guwahati

M.Sc , ₹ 1.14 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
Royal Global University - [RGU], Guwahati logo

Royal Global University - [RGU], Guwahati

B.Sc , ₹ 1.14 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
Dibrugarh University, Dibrugarh logo

Dibrugarh University, Dibrugarh

MA , ₹ 12.38 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
Gurucharan College, Silchar logo

Gurucharan College, Silchar

B.Sc , ₹ 11.82 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.5
Kaziranga University - [KU], Jorhat logo

Kaziranga University - [KU], Jorhat

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.1 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
×