Assam University, Silchar - Reviews

Silchar, Assam UGC Estd 1994 Central University Ranked 101 For Overall By NIRF 2020 +1 more

College Rating

Based on 22 Students RatingClaim this college

7.6 out of 10
8.0/10Academic
6.5/10Accommodation
8.0/10Faculty
7.9/10Infrastructure
6.6/10Placement
8.4/10Social Life
Filter By
Affiliated CollegesStreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Cachar College (32)
Silchar Medical College - [SMC] (23)
Karimganj College (18)
Gurucharan College (12)
Srikishan Sarda College - [SS] (6)
Nabin Chandra College (3)
Lala Rural College - [LRC] (2)
Diphu BEd College (1)
Patharkandi College of Education (1)

Most Popular Tags

Department (14)
Scholarship (14)
Admission (12)
Fee Structure (12)
Hostel (10)
Entrance Exam (8)
Semester (8)
Experience (7)
Facility (7)
Course Curriculum (5)
Merit List (5)
Placement Cell (4)
Faculty Member (3)
Gender Ratio (3)
Application Form (2)

22 Reviews found


MU
7.5 /10

Placement Experience :

Placements have taken place here in the past and the final year students are eligible. However, campus placement has not taken place for the years 2019, 2020. Nestle, Thyrocare Laboratories, Abbott Healthcare, Ajanta pharma, Apollo Hospitals have visited the campus in the past. Average packages range from 20,000/per month. Most students opt for higher studies. Some get placed. 40% of students secure placements through off campus means. I wish to opt for MPharm after the completion of my course.

Remarks :

I had also applied for B. Pharm at Dibrugarh University but didn't take admission there as it is a State University while Assam University is a Central University. Assam University has better students-teachers interaction compared to Dibrugarh University. No, I didn't opt for any quota for admission at Assam University as I am a general category student. Eligibility for admission is that the student needs to qualify 10+2 from any board with at least 50% marks in Physics, Chemistry, Mathematics, or Biology. There is no age bar. Prior to COVID, an admission test of 100 marks was held with marks distribution as follows: 50 MCQs for 50 marks, followed by a Personal Interview carrying 25 marks, and the rest 25 marks were calculated on the basis of performance in class 12. However, due to COVID, in 2020 the students were given admission solely on the basis of Class 12 marks on a merit basis. A similar process may be followed for admission in 2021.

6 /10 placement
8 /10 college
9 /10 course
8 /10 interview
7 /10 internship
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
PC
9.6 /10

Placement Experience :

The students get placement from the final year. The companies are Microsoft, Bandhan bank, HDFC Bank etc. The average package is 8 lakh and the highest package is 26 lakh. The maximum number of students who get placement having a percentage of 60+. I plan to get a job at Microsoft.

Remarks :

I got admission to Assam University, Silchar on the basis of merit list on 12th Dec 2020. I prefer this University because of its placements and reasonable fees and highly skilled teachers. I applied online for this University through the www.aus.ac.in.

9 /10 placement
9 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 interview
9 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Dc
8.5 /10

Placement Experience :

As I am a first-semester student I do not know much about the placement but I know that companies do visit and they offer a decent amount of package and almost 25-30% of students get placements there. I am planning for my own business after completing.

Remarks :

This university is a very beautiful University in the backdrops of the hill. Due to Covid, this year selection was through merit but you should appear for an exam to get an entry. This is a central university and also provide placements. I preferred this over others due to low fees and good infrastructure.

7 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AS
9.0 /10

Remarks :

The MBA program of AUS is vey good, very discipline, good placement record and many more. So I have choose this college. A very good institute for learning, faculty members are very helpful. infrastructure is very good. And also as Assam University is central university so I applied then.

Placement Experience :

The placement opportunities is vey good. 90% students got placed in various companies. Company like NEEPCO, OIL, ONGC, vodafone, ICICI bank any many more.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
K
6.7 /10

Placement Experience :

In our course, from 7th semester. Apollo Pharmacy, It provided 1,56,000 per annum package. Very less. My plan is to go for post-graduation.

Remarks :

Assam University, Silchar is a Central University which is located in Cachar district of Assam. Being a central university, it provides many facilities to the students like good professors academic classes research facilities for scholars etc. It has more than 40 departments. There is always good and bad things of a University, some of the bad points include late result declaration, fewer transport facilities, being late while providing fellowship to the PhD scholars etc. The admission process includes an entrance exam, viva and some percentage of marks from degree or HS. The dates for admission is generally open from July or August. It provides many facilities as it is a central university.

1 /10 placement
7 /10 college
8 /10 course
7 /10 interview
8 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
RK
9.7 /10

Remarks :

Good remarks is everybody cares you from seniors to professor and will help you at every time and there has bus facility daily in free at every time I don't get any bad remark.

Admission :

First of all it is a central government's university. So you must give entrance to get it. I got admission into this university through JEE MAINS 2019 exam after qualification through JOSAA Councelling on 21st june thus I got admission. Then I applied for hostel and from 22nd june 2019 I live in hostel and so on and it is located in assam.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More
SD
4.0 /10

Remarks :

College management is not good and to conclude the faculty is not good in this college so its hard for student to complete courses

1 /10 faculty
2 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
4 /10 course
3 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
KS
5.2 /10

Remarks :

College infrastructure is very poor. Students are mainly marks oriented and are not interested in invention and sharing of knowledge and information.

7 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
6 /10 course
3 /10 hostel
2 /10 campus life
report
Read More
I
8.8 /10

Remarks :

Overall I really like my university because the environment is great for studies and very peaceful.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
DS
8.5 /10

Remarks :

Very good University but sometimes strike happened like at the time of CAA. Bathinda time the the college is very good and the departments are very well the hostel facilities and very good the food is very good the culture is very good the sports is very good and the interesting people are very good here and they are the most beautiful people and most soulful people I have ever met.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Tezpur University - [TU]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.5 58.19 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Kaziranga University - [KU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 1.30 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Assam Down Town University - [ADTU]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
B.Sc 5.1 1 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Gauhati University - [GU]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10

Gauhati University - [GU]

Guwahati, Assam
MA 5.2 8.97 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Cotton University
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10

Cotton University

Guwahati, Assam
BA 4.45 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Rajiv Gandhi University - [RGU]
REVIEWS RATING
6.8 /10

Rajiv Gandhi University - [RGU]

Itanagar, Arunachal Pradesh
BA 5 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Cachar College
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10

Cachar College

Silchar, Assam
BA 11.08 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dibrugarh University
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

Dibrugarh University

Dibrugarh, Assam
MA 6.8 12.38 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dibrugarh Hanumanbux Surajmal Kanoi College - [DHSK]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BA 5.9
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dispur College
REVIEWS RATING
6.1 /10

Dispur College

Guwahati, Assam
BA 5.7 8.89 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Guwahati College
REVIEWS RATING
6.8 /10

Guwahati College

Guwahati, Assam
BA 5.6
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
B. Borooah College
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10

B. Borooah College

Guwahati, Assam
BA 5.4 5.84 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key
February 08, 2021
GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Environmental Science & Engineering (ES) paper is one of the two newly introduced papers in GATE 2021. The paper was successfully conducted in the afternoon session on February 7, 2021. According to the initial students’ reaction, the overall difficulty level of the paper was eas

Assam University Exam Routine 2021
June 08, 2021
Assam University Exam Routine 2021

Assam University exam routine 2021 has been released for the upcoming UG, PG Odd Semester Exams. Assam University conducts semester-wise exams for each course. As a fact, the university publishes odd and even semester exam routines in PDF format at the official exam portal (ausexamination.ac.in).

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key
February 05, 2021
GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) paper is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 2021. The paper will be held in the afternoon session from 15:00- 18:00 hrs.GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering Paper Analysis will be updated here soon after the conclusion of the exam based on the initial student

GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips
February 01, 2021
GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips

GATE 2021 is just a week away and is scheduled to be conducted on Feb 6, 7, 13 & 14, 2021 in two sessions- Forenoon and Afternoon. Within these few days, students should practice, analyze and revise the course thoroughly without feeling stressed. Getting at least a minimum of six-hour sleep and

GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions
January 28, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions

GATE 2021 is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 7, 13 and 14 in two sessions- Forenoon (9:30- 12:30 hrs) and Afternoon (15:00- 18:00 hrs). IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines for smooth conduct of GATE 2021 and for the safety of students, staff involved in conducting the exam and t

GATE 2021 Exam Day Process, Guidelines for Candidates Released; Check Details Here
January 18, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Process, Guidelines for Candidates Released; Check Details Here

IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines of GATE 2021 which is scheduled to be conducted in the month of February 2021. An informatory video has been released listing the guidelines which should be followed on the GATE 2021 exam days. During the day of the exam, candidates will be requi

CAT 2020: Kerala HC Refuses to Conduct Retest for Covid-19 Positive Candidates; Check Details Here
January 10, 2021
CAT 2020: Kerala HC Refuses to Conduct Retest for Covid-19 Positive Candidates; Check Details Here

January 10, 2021: Kerala High Court has denied the order to conduct a retest for the candidate who failed to appear for the CAT 2020 Exam due to being tested positive for COVID-19. Justice PB Suresh Kumar has refused to permit the retest for the applicant, stating that it will take time to p

CDAC C-CAT 2021 Admit Card Released @cdac.in
January 07, 2021
CDAC C-CAT 2021 Admit Card Released @cdac.in

The Centre for Development of Advanced Computing (CDAC), Noida has released the admit card for the CDAC C-CAT 2021 on January 6, 2021 on its official website @cdac.in.  Applicants can now download the CDAC C-CAT 2021 admit card from the official website by entering their application number/i

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Sc. + B.Ed. Chemistry AVG FEE - ₹ 18,963.75/Yr
4 Years
MA Economics AVG FEE - ₹ 11,158/Yr
2 Years
M.Sc Mathematics AVG FEE - ₹ 14,857.5/Yr
2 Years
Placements
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Dr. A. M. Bhuiya Head and Professor, Department of Arabic
Dr. Alok Tripathi Head and Professor, Department of History
Dr. Niranjan Roy Head and Professor, Department of Economics
Reviews
7.5 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Caring faculty, good study environment and a scenic campus at Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Assam University, Silchar"

I had also applied for B. Pharm at Dibrugarh University but didn't take admission there as it is a State University while Assam University is a Central University. Assam University has better students-teachers interaction compared to Dibrugarh University. No, I didn't opt for any quota for admission at Assam University as I am a general category student. Eligibility for admission is that the student needs to qualify 10+2 from any board with at least 50% marks in Physics, Chemistry, Mathematics, or Biology. There is no age bar. Prior to COVID, an admission test of 100 marks was held with marks distribution as follows: 50 MCQs for 50 marks, followed by a Personal Interview carrying 25 mar

by Mridul Upadhyaya
9.6 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"My college experience"

I got admission to Assam University, Silchar on the basis of merit list on 12th Dec 2020. I prefer this University because of its placements and reasonable fees and highly skilled teachers. I applied online for this University through the www.aus.ac.in.

by Pankaj Chetri
8.5 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"ASSAM UNIVERSITY Review"

This university is a very beautiful University in the backdrops of the hill. Due to Covid, this year selection was through merit but you should appear for an exam to get an entry. This is a central university and also provide placements. I preferred this over others due to low fees and good infrastructure.

by DeVajit chAliha
Students also visited
Central Institute of Technology - [CIT]
Central Institute of Technology - [CIT], KokrajharBE/B.Tech, ₹1.11 L First Year Fees
7.0
North-Eastern Hill University - [NEHU]
7.9
Dibrugarh University
Dibrugarh University, DibrugarhMA, ₹12.38 K First Year Fees
7.8
National Institute of Technology - [NIT]
National Institute of Technology - [NIT], SilcharBE/B.Tech, ₹1.48 L First Year Fees
8.1
Assam University
Assam University, DiphuMA, ₹10.32 K First Year Fees
7.3
Mizoram University - [MZU]
Mizoram University - [MZU], AizawlMA, ₹7.22 K First Year Fees
8.0
Assam Don Bosco University - [ADBU]
Assam Don Bosco University - [ADBU], GuwahatiM.Sc, ₹1.14 L First Year Fees
7.8
Royal Global University - [RGU]
Royal Global University - [RGU], GuwahatiB.Sc, ₹1.14 L First Year Fees
7.5
Bodoland University
Bodoland University, KokrajharM.Sc, ₹18.86 K First Year Fees
8.5