Hidayatullah National Law University - [HNLU], Raipur - Reviews

Raipur, Chhattisgarh BCI, UGC Estd 2003 State University Ranked 10 For Law By The Week 2020 +1 more

College Rating

Based on 10 Students RatingClaim this college

7.3 out of 10
7.7/10Academic
6.3/10Accommodation
6.1/10Faculty
8.0/10Infrastructure
7.1/10Placement
8.6/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Law (10)

Most Popular Tags

Faculty (8)
Admission (7)
Competition (7)
Course (7)
Provide (7)
Semester (7)
Hostel (6)
Law Firm (6)
Person (6)
Single Room (5)
Structure (5)
Examination (4)
Mess Food (4)
Country (3)
Mid Sem (3)

10 Reviews found


MC
7.3 /10

Remarks :

Overall, the college is really good and it is upon you how you want to make the best out of the innumerable opportunities available. I believe the faculty can get better and more professionals can be recruited to teach. The mess facility was bad but with the new Vice Chancellor in our college, things are starting to get better. We also have juice shops, laundry services, AMUL, fast food centres and salons in our college itself. The library is huge and has access to all kinds of material we might need. Otherwise, the library is always open to suggestions on what the students need.

6 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
7 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SJ
6.3 /10

Admission :

I had to write CLAT to get into this National Law University. I chose it because I wanted to become a lawyer. I was a science student but then I wasn't sure if I wanted to become an engineer. But then I saw CLAT as an option. I explored the career of a lawyer. I used to think it's the traditional court profession but understanding later, I got to know about the corporate experience provided by the law firms. As I wanted to get into corporate sector I chose CLAT over JEE examination.

Placement Experience :

Yes. The placement rates in my college are increasing every year. Most of the students get a pre- placement offer that is the PPO. The upcoming batches are mostly good and at 50 students get placed at good law firms.

5 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
8 /10 course
4 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AS
7.8 /10

Remarks :

The college is everything a law student can dream of. It has a large campus, state of art infrastructure, great faculty, serious students and a healthy environment to progress academically and become a social person.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AJ
8.7 /10

Remarks :

Overall the college us one of best among the National Law universities in india In terms od learning. Placements outcome and infrastructure. Also the college is one of best in terms of Infrastructure.

7 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
8 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
VS
7.8 /10

Remarks :

The college is doing good in curriculum and non-curriculum activity as wells as in placements

7 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
I
7.2 /10

Placement Experience :

Placement opportunities are increasing. India's top Law firm visited the campus and 30-40 students placed every year.

Course Curriculum Overview :

I chose B.A.LL.B. because I feel it is quite interesting and it gives more importance to practical learning.

7 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
7 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
DR
5.3 /10

Remarks :

University is improving in every way but need more student support to improve university rank.

2 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
6 /10 course
4 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AS
7.8 /10

Remarks :

My university is average in everything. People are doing good here. Many of its alumnus are in very good law firms or company,some have cracked civil services, some have judicial services, some have done or are doing their P.G from very good colleges in the world like Harvard, NUS etc. So we can see it as a good investment by taking admission here.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
CJ
6.8 /10

Remarks :

The highlight is the college is definitely the students here. The infrastructure is getting improved every semester, the place is becoming greener day by day. The location of the college is at disadvantage to many and I particularly consider that one of t

3 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AT
8.3 /10

Remarks :

I did my graduation from HNLU and I wanted to persue my post-grad from the same college so that was the main reason I took admission here My hometown is also in Raipur so that's, why I took admission here as well as this college, supports me in all stage of my career

Placement Experience :

They offer good placements, and the track record is also good. They offer a good package for the jobs. A person can after doing his course he can be appointed with a good job and can have a good life after that. This university can make persons life good by giving them good jobs.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

The West Bengal National University of Juridical Sciences - [NUJS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
PG Diploma in Law 9.4 36 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dr Ram Manohar Lohiya National Law University - [RMLNLU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
LLB 7.6 1.19 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
MATS  School of Law
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

MATS School of Law

Raipur, Chhattisgarh
LLB 85 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
National Law University and Judicial Academy - [NLUJAA]
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
LLB 6.0 1.34 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
National Law Institute University - [NLIU]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
LLM 8.2 1.50 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Faculty of Law, Banaras Hindu University
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
LLM 7.9 30 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

MATS  School of Law
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

MATS School of Law

Raipur, Chhattisgarh
LLB 85 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
D.P. Vipra Law College
REVIEWS RATING
6.5 /10

D.P. Vipra Law College

Bilaspur, Chhattisgarh
LLB 24 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

CLAT 2021: LLM Subject Section Brought Back! Exam Pattern and Syllabus Announced; Get All You Need to Know Here
January 11, 2021
CLAT 2021: LLM Subject Section Brought Back! Exam Pattern and Syllabus Announced; Get All You Need to Know Here

Consortium of National Law Universities (CNLU) has released the test pattern and syllabus for the CLAT 2021. Both the objective section and subjective section will be available for the CLAT LLM Examination this year. The cutoff marks in CLAT 2021 examination was also given by CNLU. The subjective

CLAT 2021: Registration Begins from January 01, Exam on May 9; Check Details Here
January 01, 2021
CLAT 2021: Registration Begins from January 01, Exam on May 9; Check Details Here

CLAT 2021: The registration process for CLAT Admissions 2021 has now begun from January 01, 2021. Consortium of National Law Universities (NLUs) released the Exam Notification for CLAT 2021 on December 27. Candidates who fulfil eligibility criteria and seek admission to various law coll

CLAT 2020 Third Provisional Allotment List Released, Consortium Uploads Allotment Instructions for the Same
October 14, 2020
CLAT 2020 Third Provisional Allotment List Released, Consortium Uploads Allotment Instructions for the Same

Consortium of NLUs has published the CLAT 2020 Third and Final Seat Allotment List on its official website. Read the official instructions released for third allotment here.  Earlier the consortium released first and second CLAT 2020 Seat Allotment Lists on October 09 and October 11 res

CLAT 2020: Grievances can be Filed Until 5 PM Today, Find Grievance Redressal Form Here
October 12, 2020
CLAT 2020: Grievances can be Filed Until 5 PM Today, Find Grievance Redressal Form Here

The Consortium of National Law Universities has allowed candidates to submit their grievances relating to CLAT 2020. CLAT 2020 grievances may be submitted by 5 p.m. today. All complaints under the grievance redress mechanism will be reviewed by a four-member panel headed by Hon'ble Justice S

Supreme Court Rejected the plea to Cancel CLAT 2020; Check Details Here
October 09, 2020
Supreme Court Rejected the plea to Cancel CLAT 2020; Check Details Here

In response to the plea of candidates asking for cancellation of CLAT 2020, the Supreme Court today refused to cancel the exam or stay the counselling process. The petitioners can submit their grievances within two days from today, informed the Court. A senior lawyer PS Narasimha informed a bench

CLAT Seat Allotment 2020: Round 1 List Out @consortiumofnlus.ac.in, Check Participating NLUs
October 09, 2020
CLAT Seat Allotment 2020: Round 1 List Out @consortiumofnlus.ac.in, Check Participating NLUs

Consortium of National Law Universities (CNLU) published its FIRST seat allotment for CLAT 2020 at its official website. To learn the full details of the 2020 CLAT seat allotment, go through the rest of the article. CNLU is carrying out the CLAT 2020 counselling process in three rounds,

CLAT 2020 Result Declared @consortiumofnlus.ac.in, Counselling from Oct 9, Get Direct Link Here
October 05, 2020
CLAT 2020 Result Declared @consortiumofnlus.ac.in, Counselling from Oct 9, Get Direct Link Here

The Consortium of NLUs has declared the results of CLAT 2020 on its official website: consortiumofnlus.ac.in, today, October 5, 2020.  Candidates who appeared in CLAT 2020, can check their results on the official website by entering the registered mobile number and password. N

CLAT 2020: Petition Filed in the Supreme Court to Drop CLAT 2020 Exam, Petitioners urged for re-exam
October 04, 2020
CLAT 2020: Petition Filed in the Supreme Court to Drop CLAT 2020 Exam, Petitioners urged for re-exam

In the recent update of CLAT 2020, A petition has been filed in the Supreme Court for quashing the CLAT 2020 exam due to technical glitches and further the petitioners have demanded to re-conduct the CLAT 2020. The Petition has been filed by few of the CLAT 2020 aspirants, highlighting the proble

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

L.L.M. Intellectual Property Rights AVG FEE - ₹ 81,500/Yr
1 Year
L.L.M. Corporate Law AVG FEE - ₹ 81,500/Yr
1 Year
L.L.M. Environmental Law AVG FEE - ₹ 81,500/Yr
1 Year

Placements

company
company
company
company
company
company

Faculties

Dr. Dipak Das Associate Professor
Dr. Avinash Samal Assistant Professor
Dr. Y. Papa Rao Assistant Professor

Students also visited

Rajiv Gandhi National University of Law - [RGNUL]
Rajiv Gandhi National University of Law - [RGNUL], PatialaM.Phil/Ph.D in Law, ₹27 K First Year Fees
7.7
NALSAR University of Law - [NALSAR]
NALSAR University of Law - [NALSAR], HyderabadM.Phil/Ph.D in Law, ₹7.20 L First Year Fees
8.5
National Law University Odisha - [NLUO]
8.8
D.P. Vipra Law College
D.P. Vipra Law College , BilaspurLLB, ₹24 K First Year Fees
6.5
ILS Law College - [ILS]
ILS Law College - [ILS], PuneLLM, ₹65.32 K First Year Fees
7.3
National Law University - [NLU]
8.4