Hidayatullah National Law University - [HNLU], Raipur - Reviews

Hidayatullah National Law University - [HNLU], Raipur - Reviews

Raipur, Chhattisgarh BCI, UGC Estd 2003 State University

College rating

based on 7 students ratings

7.4/10

7.7/10academic
6.6/10accommodation
6.0/10faculty
8.0/10infrastructure
7.1/10placements
8.7/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

mess food
mid sem
course
admission
semester
scholarship
competition
country
placement
reside
hostel
litigation
knowledge
structure
alumnus
A
Aditya SinghBALLB (Hons)Pursued
BATCH : 2023
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Pride of Raipur : HNLU

Remarks -
7.8 /10

The college is everything a law student can dream of. It has a large campus, state of art infrastructure, great faculty, serious students and a healthy environment to progress academically and become a social person.


Admission -

I appeared for CLAT exam and secured admission after getting an All India Rank of 726. The CLAT exam is taken by around 50k+ students in India and it is the most elite exam for admissions in NLUs across the country.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
A
Abhay JaiswalPursued
BATCH : 2023
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A Good place for hard workers

Remarks -
8.7 /10

Overall the college us one of best among the National Law universities in india In terms od learning. Placements outcome and infrastructure. Also the college is one of best in terms of Infrastructure.


Admission -

The admission to this college is through a National level examination called Common Law Admission Test abbreviated as CLAT and occurs once in a year. Genearally the Cutoff of this college ranges from 106-120 for the general All india quota seats.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
V
Vinamra ShrivastavaBachelor of Arts + Bachelor of Laws [B.A.L.L.B.]Pursued First Year
BATCH : 2023
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The liberal NLU

Remarks -
7.8 /10

The college is doing good in curriculum and non-curriculum activity as wells as in placements


Entrance Preview -

The college is in proximity to my house and among the top ten law college of the country, It is a residential university and is affiliated to and receives central assistance from the University Grants Commission and is recognized by the Bar Council of India.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
I
IshaBachelor of Arts + Bachelor of Law [BALLB] {Hons.}Pursued 4th year
BATCH : 2020
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Law school life is not easy and it taught me many things.

Placement -
7 /10

Placement opportunities are increasing. India's top Law firm visited the campus and 30-40 students placed every year.


Course Curriculum -
7 /10

I chose B.A.LL.B. because I feel it is quite interesting and it gives more importance to practical learning.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
Disha RohitasLLBPursued 1st year
5.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
5.3 /10

University is improving in every way but need more student support to improve university rank.


Entrance Preview -

I admitted here by Common Law Admission Test(CLAT). There is no thing like interview, group discussion etc. I choose this course because law attracts me there is something magnetic in this field.


6/10academic
2/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life
A
Archit SrivastavBachelor of Arts + Bachelor of Laws [B.A.L.L.B.]Pursued Second Year
BATCH : 2021
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A Point which gives many ways

Remarks -
7.8 /10

My university is average in everything. People are doing good here. Many of its alumnus are in very good law firms or company,some have cracked civil services, some have judicial services, some have done or are doing their P.G from very good colleges in the world like Harvard, NUS etc. So we can see it as a good investment by taking admission here.


Entrance Preview -

C.L.A.T was the entrance examination.Full form is Common Law Admission Test. It is the admission process for around 16 National Law University's in India. I got 71.5 marks with a rank of 3244 in 2015 when i first time appeared for it and in the second time in 2016 i took admission with a rank of 690 and 144.25 marks out of 200. I opted for this college , firstly i wanted to take a college outside my state(my state is U.P and my college is in Chhattisgarh) , secondly it's not totally on you to ge...


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
C
Christy Ann JoseB. A. Ll. B. (Hons)Pursued 4th year
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
6.8 /10

The highlight is the college is definitely the students here. The infrastructure is getting improved every semester, the place is becoming greener day by day. The location of the college is at disadvantage to many and I particularly consider that one of t


Entrance Preview -

I always wanted to be a lawyer. I went for parallel coaching for CLAT [Common Law Admission Test] in my twelth standard. The exam covers five major areas, viz, English, Logical Reasoning, Legal Aptitude, Mathematics and General Knowledge.


8/10academic
3/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

National University of Study and Research in Law - [NUSRL], Ranchi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10
NALSAR University of Law - [NALSAR], Hyderabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING9.2 / 10

NALSAR University of Law - [NALSAR]

Hyderabad, Telangana
BCI
National Law University - [NLU], Jodhpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

National Law University - [NLU]

Jodhpur, Rajasthan
BCI
ILS Law College - [ILS], Pune logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

ILS Law College - [ILS]

Pune, Maharashtra
NAAC
LLB 8.8 ₹40.63 K first year fees
National Law University Odisha - [NLUO], Cuttack logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.3 / 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

MATS School of Law

Raipur, Chhattisgarh
BCI

news view all

March 23, 2020

Top Law Entrance Examination in India 2020

Gone are the days when parents used to choose medicine or engineering as a profession for their children. In the past few years, India has seen radical changes in terms of the choices of a profession. Seeking justice for the society is a noble cause; that makes law-a worthy choice. If the law is the

February 19, 2020

IOCL Recruitment through CLAT 2020

IOCL will use  CLAT 2020 (Postgraduate ( LLM programme )scores )for the recruitment of experienced law graduates. Candidates will be shortlisted on the basis of scores secured in CLAT 2020. The CLAT 2020 exam is scheduled to be held on May 10th 2020 in offline mode. Ca

February 10, 2020

Best Rated Android/iOS apps for CLAT Preparation

CLAT 2020 is just around the corner. As aspirants, you must be feeling the pressure of the eleventh hour for sure. Here we bring some good news to relieve your last minute stress. While you are poring over your books, do you not get tempted by your smart phone, which keeps luring you? Do you not fee

February 04, 2020

Changes in CLAT Exam Pattern 2020 Explained

CLAT is one of the most yearned for law entrance examinations that many students wish to appear after class XII. The journey which began in 2008, today has more than 55,000 students writing the test every year. The aim of the students is to grab a seat in any one of the participating NLUs including

February 01, 2020

CLAT Cut off for RGNUL Punjab

The Rajiv Gandhi National University of Law, Punjab offers B.A.LL.B. (Hons.) Five-Year Integrated Program and LL.M. (One-Year Post Graduation) Degree Program. The admissions to the NLU is based on CLAT Cut off or merit in the exam. Each NLU will separately release their own merit

January 31, 2020

CLAT Cut Off for RMLNLU, Lucknow

RMLNUU Lucknow (Dr. Ram Manohar Lohiya National Law University) will release their cut off soon after the announcement of Result. It is one of the prestigious institutions of legal education in India, providing undergraduate and graduate legal education. Important Links CLAT Result C

January 31, 2020

CLAT Cut Off for MNLU Mumbai

MNLU (Maharashtra National Law University) Mumbai will start the admission procedure for eligible candidates who wish to take admission to LLM and LLB programs. The university offers seats to aspirants who will qualify CLAT 2020 Cut Off after conducting the counselling procedure successfully.

January 31, 2020

CLAT 2021: Application Form, Exam Dates, Eligibility, Exam Pattern, Result and Counselling

CLAT is a national level entrance test organized by NLUs to provide admissions to law aspirants to 3 year and 5 year integrated LLB and LLM programs. CLAT 2021 official notification will be released in the 3rd week of December, 2020. Candidates who wish to appear for the exam can apply online from 1

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BALLB Hons.AVG FEE - ₹135,000/Yr
5 Years
L.L.M. Intellectual Property RightsAVG FEE - ₹91,500/Yr
1 Year
L.L.M. Corporate LawAVG FEE - ₹91,500/Yr
1 Year
view more courses[2]

news

Placements

faculties

Dr. Dipak DasAssociate Professor
Dr. Avinash SamalAssistant Professor
Dr. Y. Papa RaoAssistant Professor
view all faculties[10]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Symbiosis Law School - [SLS], Pune logo

Symbiosis Law School - [SLS], Pune

LLB , ₹ 3.2 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
Maharashtra National Law University - [MNLU], Nagpur logo
8.0
National Law Institute University - [NLIU], Bhopal logo
8.3
D.P. Vipra Law College , Bilaspur logo

D.P. Vipra Law College , Bilaspur

LLB , ₹ 24 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Faculty of Law, Banaras Hindu University, Varanasi logo
7.3
Gujarat National Law University - [GNLU], Gandhi Nagar logo
8.3
MATS  School of Law, Raipur logo

MATS School of Law, Raipur

LLB , ₹ 85 K FIRST YEAR FEES
×