MATS University, Raipur - Reviews

MATS University, Raipur - Reviews

Raipur, Chhattisgarh UGC Estd 2006 Private University NAAC Grade B++

College rating

based on 41 students ratings

7.3/10

7.3/10academic
6.8/10accommodation
7.8/10faculty
7.5/10infrastructure
7.3/10placements
7.3/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

entrance exam
mess food
fee structure
campus life
entrance test
average package
gender ratio
good knowledge
personal interview
course
faculty
placement
admission
hostel
scholarship
K
K SrikanthMBAPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
8.2 /10

It is good college and the facilities staff and security system is also good


Admission -

I have got information from Google the nearby colleges for MBA, I am interested to start the business and want to learn how to manage. It is good college my friends also study in this college they reviewed good. First we have to fill the form and form cost 500 should be paid after that the process begins by submitting marksheet adhaar and photos and after that we have to pay fees of min 10000.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
P
Pankaj ChhatrePGDCABatch : 2011
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College to look out for

Remarks -
9 /10

No, I didn't felt anything negative for my college. Every thing was so smooth as I never felt I was away from my home. If somebody wants to take admission here they should not think for a second. Just go for MATS.


Admission -

The best thing about this course was that I can freely explore the things which can help me in developing the knowledge about computer application. This course also helps the students who are looking forward in field of MCA.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
P
Pankaj ChhatrePGDCABatch : 2011
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Mats University is best

Remarks -
9 /10

No, I didn't felt anything negative for my college. Every thing was so smooth as I never felt I was away from my home. If somebody wants to take admission here they should not think for a second. Just go for MATS.


Admission -

The best thing about this course was that I can freely explore the things which can help me in developing the knowledge about computer application. This course also helps the students who are looking forward in field of MCA.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
S
StudentBachelor of Business Administration [BBA]Pursued 3rd year
BATCH : 2020
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Infrastructure of college is too good

Remarks -
9.2 /10

i will give this college a good rating because it provides many opportunities in many ways if money is not your problem then you can avail maximum benefits of all the activities.


Admission -

admission department was very supportive about the admission process we have to be present with all the documents that are required for the course and fill out few forms talk with respective class mentors and then proceed with the fees which makes admission process easy.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Indradeep KumarBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Aeronautical Engineering)Batch : 2016
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college review

Remarks -
8.7 /10

The only bad remark when I was studing, according to me was the distance from the city. But when I joined for ME and seen many other University then I thought that distance was nothing compared to other Universities.


Admission -

Aeronautical Engineering department head did my counselling after verifying my all documents. But there are two ways to get the admission. If you are good enough then by counselling you can or else you have to crack the exam Organize by the University.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
A
Abhishek AgrawalB COMPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good college

Remarks -
8.3 /10

Mine remark would be positive for the college as there are many reasons which are listed below Extracurricular activities, Sports, Food of hostels mess, Reasonable fees, Overall development of students.


Placement -
7 /10

Overall one can get a package of 3 lakhs per annum easily. However one can get a package of 12 lakhs based on the individual capacity. Many steel manufacturing industry come for recruitment of the passed out.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
A
Abhilash P NairBSc(HONS)CsPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good

Admission -

They asked me to bring 10th,12th mark sheet and other documents. Then thy took me to the counseling center and the asked me to fill the choice of courses.Then the calculated the weightage and matched with their standards.Then they provided me the admission.


Course Curriculum -
8 /10

Course Curriculum is very good.The Term End exams are conducted in every 6 months.In between of this there will be mid term exam that will be conducted after three months of starting session were the syllabus will be almost half of the syllabus.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
P
PIYUSH RANJAN SINGHB.ComBatch : 2016
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College Life

Remarks -
8.7 /10

This College does not need any kind of remark , if you are getting into here you are very lucky you will explore yourself you will learn lot of things and will live best of three years of your life here.


Admission -

Through Merit list criteria. After submission of application, candidates were selected according to their marks in three round.in first and second round i was not selected In third merit list i got selected


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
A
ANMOL POPTANIBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] (Computer Applications)Pursued 3rd year
BATCH : 2019
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Nice college

Remarks -
6.7 /10

It's really good if you don't want to go to college. Or if you want to chill with the local crowd and by chill I mean watch Tiktok videos for 2hours while sitting in the college. I hope the word limit is completed now!!


Entrance Preview -

Interview


6/10academic
7/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
7/10placement
6/10social life
K
Kalakanhei MishraBachelor of Education [B.Ed]Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2020
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Our college is just more then Amazing.

Remarks -
9.5 /10

This does not need any kind of remark , if you are getting into here you are very lucky you will explore yourself you will learn lot of things and will live best of 2 years of your life here,


Entrance Preview -

To get entrance for the bachelor program one may have to give cg Vyapar exam which is conduct by govt of cg.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
C
Chandan

Someone please guide me about B.ed course from mat university???

28 Feb, 2019 17:39
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Chandan, kindly go through the Admission Procedure of the university from here to know about the process for admission in B.Ed and other details.

28 Feb, 2019 17:46

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

news view all

August 04, 2020

Consortium to conduct CLAT 2020 during COVID-19 Pandemic; Read requisite Medical Precautions

The Common law Aptitude Test (CLAT) 2020 is scheduled to be held on August 22, 2020. In view of conducting India's first National entrance exam during the pandemic, the NLU Consortium will manage  CLAT 2020  in “Social Distanced Computer Based Testing” .  This year,

August 04, 2020

CLAT 2020: Plea for taking law test from Home, HC seeks Center, NLU Stand

The Delhi High Court on August 4, 2020 (Wednesday) asked the center and Consortium of National Law Universities (NLU) to reply to a Law Graduate’s plea challenging the requirement of physically appearing at the test center for CLAT 2020  amidst the COVID-19 Pandemic.  Justice Jaya

August 04, 2020

CAT 2020 Registration to begin from August 5, Check Details Here

CAT Registration 2020 will commence from August 5, 2020 at 10 AM on the official website i.e. iimcat.ac.in. The Last date to register for the examination is September 16, 2020 (5 PM). Candidates who meet the required eligibility criteria will only be allowed to register and complete the applicati

August 01, 2020

XLRI set to begin Academic Session from August 2020

XLRI Jamshedpur and XLRI Delhi-NCR to commence a new academic session year from August. Check the latest updates here.  XLRI, Xavier School of Management, Jamshedpur and its extended campus in Delhi NCR, XLRI Delhi NCR will begin classes for the new academic session of 2020 from August.

July 29, 2020

CAT 2020 Official Website Launched, Exam to be held on November 29

The Indian Institute of Management, Indore has launched the official website of Common Admission Test (CAT) 2020 i.e. iim.ac.in. The official website of CAT has been made live on July 29, 2020 (Wednesday).  IIM Indore, the coordinating institute of CAT will conduct the CAT 2020 examination o

July 29, 2020

CCMT 2020 Counselling Round-2 Seat Allotment Released - Check Status here

CCMT-2020 Second Round allotment Result has been released on July 28, 2020, by MNIT Jaipur. Candidates who have registered for CCMT 2020 counselling can now check their seat allotment status by visiting the official website ccmt.nic.in. Candidates will need to enter their login credentials to access

July 29, 2020

Supreme Court Refuses Plea against online conduct of CLAT Exam

The Supreme Court on Wednesday declined to entertain PIL challenging the conduct of the Common Law Admission Test 2020 (CLAT) through the online mode. The Bench headed by Justices L Nageswara Rao, S Ravindra Bhat, and Hemant Gupta refused to entertain a plea filed by advocate Mitul Jain observing

July 29, 2020

CAT 2020 Official website expected to be launched on July 29, says Convenor

The Convenor Professor Harshal Lowalekar has confirmed that the official website of CAT is expected to go live today i.e. July 29, 2020. He has also confirmed that the important dates related to CAT 2020 will be mentioned on the official website i.e. iimcat.ac.in. The CAT 2020  entrance exam wi

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

M.Sc ChemistryAVG FEE - ₹30,000/Yr
2 Years
B.Tech Computer Science and EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹62,000/Yr
4 Years
B.Sc BiotechnologyAVG FEE - ₹55,000/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[111]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

Placements

faculties

Dr. Brijesh PatelHOD, Department of School of Engg. & Information Technology
Dr. Srinivas RaoHOD, Department of Management Studies and Research
Anindhya TiwariHOD, Department of Law
view all faculties[13]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Raipur Institute of Technology - [RITEE], Raipur logo

Raipur Institute of Technology - [RITEE], Raipur

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.73 L TOTAL FEES
7.1
Guru Ghasidas Vishwavidyalaya - [GGU], Bilaspur logo

Guru Ghasidas Vishwavidyalaya - [GGU], Bilaspur

B.Sc , ₹ 8.15 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.6
ISBM University, Raipur logo

ISBM University, Raipur

BBA/BBM , ₹ 43.9 K FIRST YEAR FEES
ICFAI University, Raipur logo

ICFAI University, Raipur

BA , ₹ 45 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.6
Amity University, Raipur logo

Amity University, Raipur

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.02 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
Kalinga University, Raipur logo

Kalinga University, Raipur

MBA/PGDM , ₹ 1.53 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
ITM University, Raipur logo

ITM University, Raipur

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.1 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
Shri Rawatpura Sarkar University - [SRU], Raipur logo

Shri Rawatpura Sarkar University - [SRU], Raipur

BBA/BBM , ₹ 33.2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.5
×