Ambedkar University Delhi - [AUD] Rankings

×

Ambedkar University Delhi - [AUD], New Delhi - Reviews

Ambedkar University Delhi - [AUD], New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR Estd 2007 State University NAAC Ranked for Overall by NIRF 2020

College rating

based on 16 students ratings

8.2/10

8.9/10academic
7.9/10accommodation
9.1/10faculty
8.3/10infrastructure
6.8/10placements
8.3/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Faculty
    Scholarship
    Semester
    Course Curriculum
    Hostel
    Structure
    Provide
    Environment
    Placement Cell
    Research
    Fee Waiver
    Financial Support
    Alumnus Network
    Campus Transfer
    Job Role

    16 Reviews found

    S
    Shivani PantB.Voc Tourism and HospitalityPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My Review

    Remarks -
    10 /10

    University provide every facility to us and improving studies material day by day. And using learning new ways. Practically we learning alot with them.

    Admission -

    I Choose this course because it's a new course that was started by the government. I choose this course because of interest as well as my overall life goals. I factor that made me choose ambedkar university because it's a best university. And I am not getting admission in regular college because of my less marks. The application process of Admedkar University is online. The candidates fill form online by visiting the side of AUD campus. 2 steps registration and application.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    A
    Aditya GuptaMBABatch : 2013
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    MBA Course

    Remarks -
    8.2 /10

    Non-residential college due to lack of space but best part is that it is suitated in one of historical places of Delhi.

    Admission -

    I want to get my post graduation degree from government college. Placement, faculty and affordable fees made me choose for this institution. I gave entrance exam and got shortlisted for an interview. Then through merit list I got the admission in Ambedkar University Delhi.

    8/10academic
    9/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    H
    Harish KumarMBABatch : 2020
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Placement -
    7 /10

    We had companies like Wipro, Fidelity, some BPO companies on campus.They also arranged to attend off campus events conducted in other colleges. College management wouldn't help much in placement process and it's individual talent speaks. Alumni networking is very poor as most of the alumnis don't turn up for the event. I don't remember any notable from our college.

    Course Curriculum -
    8 /10

    Course is good, and faculty are well trained and we have a daily new case entry of 6 per day which gives a good exposure.staffs teach us in anytime we ask anything.academic part is same as given by dental council of India

    8/10academic
    9/10faculty
    6/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    8/10social life
    P
    PratibhaMA in Environment and DevelopmentPursued
    BATCH : 2019
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.7 /10

    Yes, Aud faculty is very good and hepling nature not only providing knowledge or skill but also gives the experience of environmental field visits and cultural events by faculty participation in our events or function.

    Admission -

    Firstly I gave the entrance of sustainable studies and environment & development. On the bases of marks College authority listed the rank wise marit list, interview (based on their study material and bachelor's background knowledge). Documents verification/fees submission etc.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    8/10social life
    P
    Pragati MehrotraB.A History Hons.Pursued
    BATCH : 2020
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Dili William

    Remarks -
    7.7 /10

    My college is an excellent field if anyone wants to persue the course of Arts and humanities it has an overall excellent faculty who are ever ready to help in any field and write recommendation for students who are interested and wants to further. The college maybe a little far for those staying in South by then it is quite close for people staying in the north as the metro is really close to it and it's just a 5-6 minutes walk from the station. The negative remark would be that sometimes the faculty members takes matter into their own hands and do not ask students as to how the procedure for the fees registration of course or security are to be done and causes a mayhem sometimes. Otherwise ...

    Admission -

    I got admission through ACPC Merit list. This merit list is based on GSEB 12th board marks of Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics (out of 300) and marks of GujCET exam. Weightage of PCM is 60% and GujCET is 40%. In this process, there is mock round first. Then there is 1st round and 2nd round of college selection. In this process, I got admission in 1st round as i got good rank(ACPC rank:275 in gujarat) in ACPC merit list.

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    6/10social life
    S
    StudentBa EconomicsBatch : 2020
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.5 /10

    I had interest in economics and so getting admitted to a college specialized in humanities courses was almost a blessing for me. The college follows the study pattern of JNU so this was also one of the reason for choosing this college.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    The placement cell of the college is very active and whenever there comes any company for recruitment, it informs to everyone through mail and the interested students then come forward for the further process.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    10/10social life
    r
    rahul kumarM.A.EconomicsBatch : 2017
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    An amazing professional environment for students.

    Remarks -
    8.7 /10

    A very friendly culture, I have spent 2 years in that environment and I miss it alot. I have enjoyed my life to the fullest there and learnt many things side by side. A very good University for higher studies,l.

    Admission -

    There was an entrance test for which they generate selected candidates list for exam enrollment. After successful selection of students for exam they conduct two exams one MCQ, and one subjective type. In both the exams you have to pass. After passing the tests you have to attend an interview for 4 members panel and after clearing that only you will get the admission.

    9/10academic
    10/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    H
    HarshitBA(h) MathsPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    7.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Ambedkar University, Delhi

    Remarks -
    7.8 /10

    The university has amazing social life and exposure. The courses are structured in a way to promote research and entrepreneurship talents of students. The students here are more sensitised towards the things happening around them and are talented enough to have a well mannered debates. Although there are no employment guarantee provided by the university, but the alumni have been into all sorts of universities and into a sorts of professions.

    Admission -

    I got admission after class 12th on the basis of merit. For admission in Maths (h), percentage of top 4 subjects inclusive of maths and one language counts. Seats are reserved for students with place of residence in Delhi. Some percentage of marks are deducted for Science and Commerce students as the courses are Social sciences and Humanities related.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    5/10placement
    9/10social life
    T
    Tanvi MakkarBA hons PsychologyPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    7.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Course review

    Remarks -
    7.2 /10

    There are both positives and negatives. The college is really nice, except that the societies in the college are not very active and the environment lacks a bit vibrance. However, the liberal environment is unique and unmatched.

    Admission -

    I applied through an online form and filled in my course preferences. And then, around a month later, there were merit lists announced on the website. I got in through the third merit list, based on my 12th board marks.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    6/10social life
    Y
    YASH VARDHAN BHARTIBA(hons) in SSPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    8.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College of Diversity

    Remarks -
    8.8 /10

    I can say that Ambedkar University Delhi is really a very unique University than any other Colleges of DU and also low Politics promoted in the University Campus by the Students itself. Only Peacful Protest allowed in the campus. Teachers are always available for your help. Also the senior administration team is always available in the SUS office.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    There is a Placement Cell which helps the student in the Placement and Jobs after the Graduation. There are many undergraduate courses, Post graduate courses, M.phil, M.des, PhD in various streams etc.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    9/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    Jamia Millia Islamia University-[JMI], New Delhi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
    Dr. Bhim Rao Ambedkar College, New Delhi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

    Dr. Bhim Rao Ambedkar College

    New Delhi, Delhi NCR
    Indraprastha College for Women - [IP], New Delhi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
    Jawaharlal Nehru University - [JNU], New Delhi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10
    Delhi Technological University - [DTU], New Delhi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
    Gargi College, New Delhi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

    Gargi College

    New Delhi, Delhi NCR

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR], New Delhi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10
    BA 9.7 ₹15.87 K first year fees
    Miranda House, New Delhi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10

    Miranda House

    New Delhi, Delhi NCR
    MA 9.1 ₹14.53 K first year fees
    Jawaharlal Nehru University - [JNU], New Delhi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10
    Hindu College, New Delhi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

    Hindu College

    New Delhi, Delhi NCR
    BA 8.7 ₹17.56 K first year fees
    Jamia Millia Islamia University-[JMI], New Delhi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

    news view all

    July 13, 2020

    Ambedkar University to introduce five new courses for the upcoming semester

    Ambedkar University Delhi has declared that it will be introducing five new courses for the next semester, including an M.Phil degree in Disability Studies.  The student intake of the university will also be increasing to over 1800. Ambedkar University released its admission brochure on

    July 12, 2020

    Exams Conducted By Some Delhi Govt. Universities, Decision refuted by Deputy CM Manish Sisodia

    Delhi government’s Deputy Chief Minister Manish Sisodia on Saturday announced that all state Universities in the UT will not conduct any tests. However, Some universities like the Ambedkar University and Indira Gandhi Delhi Technical University for Women have already completed their assessm

    July 11, 2020

    All State University Exams Stand Cancelled, Says Delhi Government

    As per the recent tweets of Manish Sisodia, Deputy Chief Minister of Delhi Government, all the examinations of Delhi State Universities remain cancelled His tweet reads, “The Delhi Government believes that if a semester has not been taught, the students cannot be evaluated on this.&

    June 19, 2020

    Ambedkar University Delhi set to introduce 4 new UG and PG courses this year onward

    Ambedkar University New Delhi has announced that it will now offer 4 new undergraduate and postgraduate programs this year onwards.  Officials from Ambedkar University had recently declared that the University is set to introduce M.A in Hindi and MBA in Innovation, Entrepreneurship

    January 20, 2020

    Ambedkar University Result 2020: Admit Card, Merit List, Semester, Entrance Exam

    Ambedkar University, Delhi offers Undergraduate/Postgraduate/M.Phil. / and Ph.D. programs. The University conducts semester-wise examination once in the month of December (Odd Semester) and then in the month of May (Even semester). The result of the same is declared with 25-30 days of the comme

    February 23, 2018

    A passionate researcher and management professional, Prof. Kartik Dave empowers and enlightens the aspiring students

    Interview by Sakshi Aggarwal Prof. Dave is presently associated with AUD New Delhi, where he is involved in teaching, training and research activities. He brings in-rich experience of 5 years in industry and around 14 years in academics. He has published many research papers, cases and articl

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    BA (Hons.) PsychologyAVG FEE - ₹45,547/Yr
    3 Years
    MA PsychologyAVG FEE - ₹63,980/Yr
    2 Years
    MA EconomicsAVG FEE - ₹57,260/Yr
    2 Years
    view more courses[41]

    news

    Placements

    faculties

    Prof. Akha Kaihrii MaoAssistant Professor
    Prof. Anil PersaudAssistant Professor
    Prof. Anirban SenguptaAssistant Professor
    view all faculties[15]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Gautam Buddha University - [GBU], Greater Noida logo

    Gautam Buddha University - [GBU], Greater Noida

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.53 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.5
    Hindu College, New Delhi logo

    Hindu College, New Delhi

    BA , ₹ 17.56 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.4
    Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR], New Delhi logo
    8.5
    Sharda University - [SU], Greater Noida logo

    Sharda University - [SU], Greater Noida

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.59 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.9
    Amity University, Noida logo

    Amity University, Noida

    B.Sc , ₹ 1.2 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.1
    South Asian University - [SAU], New Delhi logo

    South Asian University - [SAU], New Delhi

    M.Sc , ₹ 68.58 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.6
    Jesus and Mary College - [JMC], New Delhi logo

    Jesus and Mary College - [JMC], New Delhi

    BA , ₹ 15.61 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.8
    Delhi University - [DU], New Delhi logo

    Delhi University - [DU], New Delhi

    BA , ₹ 3.63 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.9
    ×