Rashtriya Sanskrit Sansthan Rankings

×

Rashtriya Sanskrit Sansthan, New Delhi - Reviews

Rashtriya Sanskrit Sansthan, New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR UGC Estd 1970 Deemed to be University NAAC Grade A

College rating

based on 22 students ratings

8.2/10

8.5/10academic
8.3/10accommodation
8.4/10faculty
8.0/10infrastructure
7.9/10placements
8.3/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Admission
    Internship
    Faculty
    Hostel
    Semester
    Entrance Exam
    Interview
    Course Curriculum
    Scholarship
    Campus
    Central Government
    Entrance Test
    Fee Structure
    National Level
    Application Form

    21 Reviews found

    D
    DnyaneshwarB.ABatch : 2017
    9.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    BEST COLLEGE FOR B.A.

    Admission -

    Since I was very interested in Sanskrit from my school, I took the college entrance test only for students who wanted to enter this college, I cleared it and then I gave an interview. The interview was not so complicated, I cleared it and got admission. An applicant for this college must study culture in his / her school as a subject, which is mandatory.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    There are fewer placements & job opportunities for a bachelor?s degree right now, but as instructors and teachers, we can try jobs and get students easily. Since this is a central government college, an internship is not possible while studying. Off-campus, many of our seniors are on high salaries, and some have government postings.

    9/10academic
    10/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    M
    Manasmita MahariMaster Of Arts(MA)Pursued
    BATCH : 2020
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My college Review

    Admission -

    I Pursued my B.A Degree from this college at first by applying for the entrance exam and after completion of the UG Degree i applied for M.A Course but students completing their UG Degree from any recognized university can apply for the M.A course.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    Our college does not provide with Internships but one graduating from this college can land a job at News and Media, Business Houses, Consultancies, Educational Institutes with good salary packages. The average starting salary ranges from 2-8 lakhs per annum.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    P
    Prateek ChhitroliyaB.A SanskritPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    7.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My two years experience at Rashtriya Sanskrit University

    Admission -

    The admission to the college is based on the marks secured by the qualifying examinations. The ones who are selected will also have a round of personal interviews and then the final list of students seeking admssion comes.

    Placement -
    6 /10

    The placement and internship opportunities are quite limited as it's a central government college. There are still opportunities for students opting masters but not much options are available for bachelors degree.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    9/10social life
    J
    Jaladhar DasB.A SanskritPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My first year experience

    Admission -

    Candidates who want to seek admission in the B.A course have to qualify in the entrance exam and then there is a round of personal interview too. The course gives you an insight on Sanskrit in great detail and that's why i chose it.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    There aren't much placement and internship opportunity available but people might get into good companies completing their higher studies. It's comparatively difficult for bachelor degree students to get placement.

    8/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    A
    Akash PachauriBachelor of arts in ShastriPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    7.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My experience is very good in amazing college

    Admission -

    I was very happy because finals I got admission in this college my course is Very different and there are only few colleges offering my course it was little bit hard for me to get admission in my desired college and desired course

    Placement -
    7 /10

    Replacement and the job opportunities in this college this is a little bit hard to get it because it the different course and not all companies are hiring there are only few job opportunities are there and college is providing us with amazing internship and overall I am very happy with that there are some amazing job opportunities that you can be a instructor or teacher if you are good in that

    8/10academic
    7/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    8/10social life
    K
    Kewal BhagatBachelor Of Education( B.ED.)Pursued
    BATCH : 2020
    8.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Feedback of my college

    Admission -

    I first applied for the entrance exam conducted by the college itself. Shiksha Shastri Entrance Test(SSET) which are for the students willing to apply for B.ED. Program in this particular college. Students need to have 50% marks in Sanskrit to qualify the eligibility criteria.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    Placement i would rate 8/10 , as it is quite well but we are not provided with Internship as it is a Central University in Sanskrit, but they promise good salary package in International level as well.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    SAHANAB.A in SanskritPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Best days while learning Sanskrit at RSS New Delhi

    Admission -

    Admission to this college is gained after a relevant score is achieved in the entrance exam conducted by this very college. Also a student who has studied sanskrit in school is eligible, which is mandatory. Since the college has high demand, the scores in entrance exam should be good.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    There are no job placements that are held since it is a language course, but there is huge opportunity for students to work as well paid school teachers in reputed schools. Also students can get a job as professor in private sanskrit language colleges all over India.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    7/10social life
    S
    SahibaBACHELOR OF ARTS [BA] (SHASTRI)Batch : 2017
    7.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    BA review

    Admission -

    Students who want to pursue BA (Shastri) must have 55% aggregate marks in addition and have studied Sanskrit in his/her school as a subject, this is mandatory. An entrance test is conducted by the college after clearing the entrance test interview is conducted on the college campus.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    Placement cell needs improvement for undergraduate, It is an Undergraduate College. There are fewer opportunities regarding jobs as it is an off-campus college located in a remote area so very few companies came to pick students from this college or we can say minor companies came there.

    8/10academic
    7/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    7/10social life
    S
    SangitaMASTER OF ARTS [MA] (ACHARYA)Batch : 2017
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    M.A Review

    Admission -

    Students who want to pursue an MA must have done B.A. of 10+2+3 education system with Sanskrit as an elective subject, with 60% marks. Based on the academics and entrance test conducted by the college merit list is prepared.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    Placement and job opportunities are also available in my college. College also provides some internship programs. But if I talk about my experience, I was not seeking any placement from college at that time. So, I have to apply for an internship and gain some practical knowledge.

    7/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    7/10social life
    K
    KrishnaB.Ed in SanskritBatch : 2019
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My journey to becoming a qualified Sanskrit teacher

    Admission -

    I had appeared for entrance exam called Shiksha Shastri Sanskrit exam (SSET), which is conducted by the central university itself for admission procedure in this particular course. Relevant scores are required to gain a seat here since the college is in high demand.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    Currently there aren't much placement opportunity but since it is central university, after gaining a bachelor's degree, I easily got placed in a reputed school in Delhi as sanskrit professors. Usually students pursue higher studies and have more opportunity as professors in college.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    Dr. Bhim Rao Ambedkar College, New Delhi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

    Dr. Bhim Rao Ambedkar College

    New Delhi, Delhi NCR
    Bhagini Nivedita College, New Delhi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

    Bhagini Nivedita College

    New Delhi, Delhi NCR
    Rashtriya Sanskrit Vidyapeeth, Tirupati logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10

    Rashtriya Sanskrit Vidyapeeth

    Tirupati, Andhra Pradesh

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR], New Delhi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10
    BA 9.7 ₹15.87 K first year fees
    Miranda House, New Delhi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10

    Miranda House

    New Delhi, Delhi NCR
    MA 9.1 ₹14.53 K first year fees
    Jawaharlal Nehru University - [JNU], New Delhi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10
    Hindu College, New Delhi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

    Hindu College

    New Delhi, Delhi NCR
    BA 8.7 ₹17.56 K first year fees
    Jamia Millia Islamia University-[JMI], New Delhi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

    news view all

    January 30, 2020

    Rashtriya Sanskrit Sansthan Result 2020: Merit List, Cut Off, Admit Card

    Rashtriya Sanskrit Sansthan, New Delhi was established in 1970. It offers various undergraduate and postgraduate courses such as BA, MA, B.Ed, M.Ed in different disciplines like Acharya/ Shiksha Shastri/ Prak Shastri/ Vidya Varidhi. This University follows semester and annual course system for di

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    BA (Shastri)AVG FEE - ₹900/Yr
    3 Years
    B.Ed Shiksha-ShastriAVG FEE - ₹2,000/Yr
    2 Years
    view more courses[6]

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    faculties

    Prof. Shiv Kant JhaHead, Department of Vyakarana
    Prof. Ram Kumar SharmaHead, Department of Sahitya
    Prof. Vasudev SharmaHead, Department of Jyotish
    view all faculties[7]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    College of Vocational Studies - [CVS], New Delhi logo

    College of Vocational Studies - [CVS], New Delhi

    BA , ₹ 10.15 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.0
    Bharati College - [BC], New Delhi logo

    Bharati College - [BC], New Delhi

    BA , ₹ 10.47 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.6
    Dyal Singh College - [DSC], New Delhi logo

    Dyal Singh College - [DSC], New Delhi

    BA , ₹ 13.01 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.7
    Uttarakhand Sanskrit University, Haridwar logo

    Uttarakhand Sanskrit University, Haridwar

    MA , ₹ 2.2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.7
    Daulat Ram College - [DRC], New Delhi logo

    Daulat Ram College - [DRC], New Delhi

    MA , ₹ 17.43 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.7
    ×