Junagadh Agricultural University, Junagadh - Reviews

Junagadh Agricultural University, Junagadh - Reviews

Junagadh, Gujarat AICTE, ICAR Estd 1972 State University

College rating

based on 11 students ratings

7.8/10

7.7/10academic
7.8/10accommodation
7.7/10faculty
8.2/10infrastructure
6.5/10placements
8.6/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

merit list
agriculture
hostel
government
course
culture
semester
gujarat
faculty
science
system
knowledge
admission
junagadh
graduation
S
StudentMaster of Science [M.Sc] (Genetics and Plant Breeding)
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

HAPPY COLLEGE LIFESTYLE

Placement -
9 /10

In my college, a separate placement wing also developed. They work like that every student has one job. In previous years my one of senior gets a 21 lakhs a job in a reputed company.


9/10placement
9/10college
10/10course
8/10campus life
H
HemangM.F.Sc. Master of Fisheries ScienceBatch : 2013
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

First one ever and best Fisheries college in Gujarat.

Remarks -
8.3 /10

Negative: When I was the student, it has very small building and limited resources, no college bus for students to get proper transportation and no proper play ground. Positive: New campus with huge building and play ground in the campus. Fully functional laboratories with adequate and professionally qualified staff.


Admission -

In graduation i got admission on the basis of 12th Science B group Merit list, while for post graduation i cleared Entrance exam. It requires at least 50% marks in entrance exam to get eligible for Post graduation.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
S
Satya Narayan MishraBSc ForestryBatch : 2019
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good college

Remarks -
7.7 /10

I have no negative remarks about my college because there is no remarks to find Good college.i think in trivandrum there is only only one college for bpham so that they look very well as like your mother


Admission -

Admission through OUAT entrance exam.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
4/10placement
10/10social life
V
VEKARIYA VIVEKKUMAR DINESHBHAIBsc(hons.)agriPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Wonderful University of Gujarat

Remarks -
8.7 /10

Management of our college is best. Our students unity is very good.


Admission -

After the MBBS the 2nd no. Course is agriculture now a days,the 1st ranker college of Gujarat is our junagadh agriculture University. 11-12 science student of B group can apply in this college after 12th complete. On tha basis of 12th and gujket merit list is made.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
K
Kautilya J SavaliyaB.scPursued
BATCH : 2021
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Junagadh agricultural University

Remarks -
9 /10

Our college is the best college in Gujarat study bsc agriculture. Our college teach student to how to face the problem of society stay strong in negative situation our college is a best college I really like Junagadh agricultural University provide clean green pleasant environment for study and best campus all agriculture Universitys


Admission -

Agriculture is our culture there is a wide scope in agriculture in future. I am a diploma student got admission after admission exam. Also we get admission after 12th on the basis of the merit fill up the form online in good admission on basis of the merit list.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
R
Rushabh rameshbhai kikanjB.sc.(agriculture honors)Pursued
BATCH : 2020
5.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Very good environment.

Remarks -
5 /10

Good environment and clean atmosphere is the postive side of our college but there is alot in the negative side very poor knowledgable proffesor very old building for the our hostel and academics departments.


Admission -

Gseb board 60 % +gujcet 40%= 100 % merit list.and top of the merit list student are given choice as per the vacant seats my rank was 140 around and my native is sarsai so i chosse junagadh city as my graduation place.


3/10academic
2/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
2/10placement
8/10social life
R
Rahul BambhroliyaBsc. (Hons.) AgriculturePursued
BATCH : 2020
5.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College of agriculture, khapat, Porbandar

Remarks -
5.2 /10

Yes, i have to said something. As i tell you that my college is new,so when we go there, there is no any college or hostel facilities available for three years. We remain in farmers trainees hostel. And for lecture we gone in conference hall of krushi vigyan kendra - porbandar. So basically its my request to government that please first of all build up the college and hostel and avail all facilities, then only start admission, otherwise first 3-4 batch dont get any facilities.


Admission -

Through 12 result(60%) + Gujcet(state board-40%) entrance examination for agriculture, medical and paramedical. I have to fill up the form first and get booklet through which i get all details of agriculture collehes of Gujarat and it is different for cbse students. So as i m cbse board student. Through that merit list i got admission


5/10academic
6/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
1/10placement
7/10social life
D
Dishant bhalalaB.tech agriculture engineeringPursued
BATCH : 2021
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It is the best college for agriculture

Remarks -
9 /10

Most of the positive point. I have great day and I will be there are many things that I have opted for the students to do that work with your company and I will be in touch when good for me.


Admission -

Based on 12th science merit. And also guscet marks are considering. The other one is ICAR entrace exam in all Indian agriculture Universities. Deploma course is also available. There are many different course in college.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
P
Purohit shivam a.HorticulturalPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review

Remarks -
8.3 /10

Our college is spread in wide range of area and has good infrastructure. It has sports ground,badminton court, table tennis room, gym and well equipped laboratory for experiments. So i have no problem with college.


Admission -

By merit list round, there is so many rounds on the base of merit. You have to choose college as per your choice and you will get admission if your name come in merit list. There are four horticultural colleges in Gujarat.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
K
Ketan DalkiBachelor of Fisheries ScienceBatch : 2001
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Ketan Dalki

Remarks -
8.3 /10

I love the college. good faculty, excellent infrastructure and everything is promising.


Entrance Preview -

Selection by Personal Interview and Merit. The course has good chances for government job and its different for other courses.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

news view all

January 20, 2020

Junagadh Agricultural University Result 2020: Entrance Exam, Merit List

Junagadh Agricultural University is an agricultural university in India. The university is offering admission in agriculture and allied sciences, i.e., agriculture, agricultural engineering and fisheries. This is one of the top university in India for Biological research. The university is proving s

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc (Hons.) AgricultureAVG FEE - ₹29,190/Yr
3 Years
M.Sc AgronomyAVG FEE - ₹39,140/Yr
2 Years
M.Sc Genetics and Plant BreedingAVG FEE - ₹39,140/Yr
2 Years
view more courses[67]

news

Placements

faculties

Dr. S. I. YusufzaiHead and Professor, Department of Aquaculture
Prof. K. H. VadherHead and Professor, Department of Aquaculture
Prof. P. V. ParmarHead and Professor, Department of Aquaculture
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Sardar Vallabh Bhai Patel University of Agriculture and Technology, Meerut logo
5.1
Sardarkrushinagar Dantiwada Agricultural University - [SDAU], Palanpur logo

Sardarkrushinagar Dantiwada Agricultural University - [SDAU], Palanpur

M.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 26.37 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.7
Birsa Agricultural University - [BAU], Ranchi logo

Birsa Agricultural University - [BAU], Ranchi

B.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 13.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Jawaharlal Nehru Krishi Vishwa Vidyalaya - [JNKVV], Jabalpur logo

Jawaharlal Nehru Krishi Vishwa Vidyalaya - [JNKVV], Jabalpur

M.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 49.41 K TOTAL FEES
8.0
Indira Gandhi Krishi Vishwavidyalaya - [IGKV], Raipur logo

Indira Gandhi Krishi Vishwavidyalaya - [IGKV], Raipur

M.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 14.67 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.9
School of Agriculture, Rai University - [SOA], Ahmedabad logo

School of Agriculture, Rai University - [SOA], Ahmedabad

B.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 90 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Swami Keshwanand Rajasthan Agricultural University, Bikaner logo

Swami Keshwanand Rajasthan Agricultural University, Bikaner

B.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 12.46 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
×