Veer Narmad South Gujarat University - [VNSGU], Surat - Reviews

Veer Narmad South Gujarat University - [VNSGU], Surat - Reviews

Surat, Gujarat Estd 1965 State University NAAC Grade A

College rating

based on 27 students ratings

7.5/10

8.1/10academic
6.8/10accommodation
7.8/10faculty
7.5/10infrastructure
6.8/10placements
7.8/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
loan facility
merit list
good scholarship
job opportunity
facility available
course
semester
placement
knowledge
admission
faculty
experience
hostel
government
N
NiravBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] (Computer Applications)
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My Review

Placement -
8 /10

This college offers placements to all the students according to the student's proficiency in study. Here the first criteria for getting a placement is communication skills and then other skills and then after percentage. If a student scores good percent in the exam and he/she does not have any practical skill so they might get any placement. Here percentage doesn't matter if you have something different than you can have a placement. My future plans are to complete my bachelor from this college and want to complete my further studies in Canada. As it was my dream to study in Canada.


8/10placement
7/10college
8/10course
9/10campus life
K
Kalsariya Kaushik cMaster of science in chemistryPursued
BATCH : 2019
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
8.8 /10

Good is our university best in gujrat n also in top most for in India in top 10


Admission -

First is online form submitted Next step out merit list Next out first round n second . N then first round out choice your clg n report your clg in first round either you are selected thi college for confirm your admission your ara pay fees n documents n confirm admission Admission in July August 2019


9/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
A
Anuj WankhedeMasters in Mass CommunicationBatch : 2017
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Course for Mass Communication and Journalism in Surat, Gujarat.

Remarks -
8.7 /10

One of the good thing about the Department is that they boost the students to do more in their work and research work.


Admission -

VNSGU (Veer Narmad South Gujarat University) provides 2 Courses named as PG in Journalism (1 year course) and Masters in Mass Communication (2 year course) I had chosen Masters in Mass Communication because this course will enhance my inner skills and leadership. For both the course one has to fill online form and then students will be selected through Interview. I got Admission by Interview.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
A
Ashish mishraBbaPursued
BATCH : 2025
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

In my college

Remarks -
10 /10

Sports and management is positive remarkMy college infrastructure is very bad specially for MBA we have a small block in which we have classroom, library. our class rooms are very simple do not have smart board and do not have updated facilities.


Admission -

I joined through EAMCET.Iam interested in electronics.Writing EAMCET helps you in getting admission in college.Go through the government policies to clear the exam and fee details will be discussed according to some parameters.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
H
Harshit JainBachelor of CommercePursued
BATCH : 2020
4.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Honest review

Remarks -
4.5 /10

The only this which needs too be corrected firstly is the office procedures work should be made online and should be fast too whicc needs to be corrected on urgent basis.


Admission -

I got my admission after 12 th thourough merit list following a long and very mind panicking procedure, starting from collecting all the documents and gowing here and there for following the procedure which is too long. I opted this course only because one bachelor degree every one should have.


6/10academic
3/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
1/10placement
8/10social life
d
dheay desaiBachelor of commerceBatch : 2019
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Very nice and easy degree for average students

Remarks -
6.8 /10

Maximum number of students studying in vnsgu Education get placed at the end of their graduation.The faculty are soo supportive and strive hard to get their students placed and give them a bright future.


Admission -

After passing High school you can enroll into any college affiliate with veer narmad south Gujarat University (vnsgu) and get yoor bachelor of commerce degree and it will help to get you the possible salary and help your family and they will be proud of you tht you are earning


8/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
N
Nikunj DhananiB.C.A.Batch : 2014
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review

Remarks -
8.5 /10

College is best for study and so other activities. Cause in other colleges, the faculty of college didn’t held any other curriculum activities and other competitions. So students are feeling bore for their daily roots.


Admission -

First of all board declared the merit list and according to that merit list I applied in my college. Then college gave me offer latter with slip of college fees. Then I paid college fees and then all set for college.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
R
RACHIT SAVANIB.COMPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

BESTEST COLLEGE I EVER SEEN

Remarks -
8.7 /10

As i experinwcw with my college all things is good amd quite okay for me. I Think my college is best and my locality. Only one things to improve that placements. If they do practice in giving placements i think itd extra ordinory for me


Admission -

First fill up form online.THEN Fill all the details after words they alloted the college which effiliated with them.AND I got the admission.IF In case i dont want addmision in that college they provide second and third round for slecting college.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life
A
AADARSH BHAGATB comBatch : 2016
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Cleanliness

Remarks -
8.7 /10

College has too many positive remarks like they have very clean infrastructure,they have good collection of book in their library, for negative side some not every student get placement that College have to work upon


Admission -

So i was late for submission of admission form, but after requesting i was allowed to submit my form and i got admission. But yes i was very tensed at that time because i totally forgot about submition a form


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
A
Ariz KhanInformation TechnologyPursued
BATCH : 2020
4.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good

Remarks -
4.2 /10

Old Faculties are very worst in the nature. Very bad. One can't survive with them easily. One girl before few years did suicide for one of the professor as professor did something like he never pass the girl in exam


Admission -

After merit list, i got selected in the college with a small type of interview(personal) and than i paid the fees for the course and i joined. Atucall admission process is easy for the freshers and admission committee was also good


5/10academic
1/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
4/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
R
Ravi

I want change college in sy b.com

12 Jun, 2018 16:54
G
Garima Bansal

Hi Ravi, To get admission details for the b.com you may contact to 02612-227942 , 2227142.

21 Aug, 2018 18:15

- No more comments -

news view all

July 07, 2020

Demand for 27% OBC Reservation in NEET: Plea filed in Delhi High Court seeking quota in Medical Colleges

NEET 2020 has been rescheduled to September 13, 2020. Candidates can expect the release of admit cards in the 4th week of August 2020. During the time of admission in Medical colleges, the reservation criteria are followed by all the medical institutes. But these days various pleas have been filed i

July 05, 2020

JEE Main and NEET 2020 Application Form modification window opened from July 4 to July 15

The National Testing Agency (NTA) has now reopened the correction window for the application form of the National Eligibility Cum Entrance Test (NEET) 2020 and JEE Main from July 4 to July 15. It will be available on the websites of the respective examinations.  Applicants can check out

July 04, 2020

NATA Preparation Plan (30 Days): Check Revision Plan, Tips & Tricks

Do you want to know how to crack NATA 2020 in 30 days? If yes, then you have come to the appropriate place. NATA 2020 entrance examination is round a corner, and aspirants must have already started the revision. Since not enough time left for NATA Phase 1 and 2 exams, it is important for the aspiran

July 05, 2020

JEE Main, JEE Advanced and NEET Exam Date 2020 Announced: Union HRD Ministry Ends all Speculations

JEE Mains and NEET 2020 Latest Updates July 4:  JEE Main 2020 application form correction starts. Last Date to avail this facility is July 15. Check Here July 4:  NEET 2020 application correction facility re-opens from July 4 to 15. Check Here The HRD

July 02, 2020

NEET UG: Indian Students Residing in Gulf Nations move to SC Seeking Centres Abroad

Nearly 4,000 Indian students in the Gulf countries, most of whom were from Kerala, moved to the Supreme Court on Wednesday seeking examination centers abroad to appear in the National Eligibility Cum Entry Test (Undergraduate) scheduled for 26 July 2020 or to postpone it until the pandemic s

July 03, 2020

HRD Minister Forms Panel To Review Situation To Conduct JEE Main and NEET Entrance Exam 

Latest Update July 03 | 06:42 PM IST: The meeting was held by the representatives of NTA, IITs and MHRD. Decision to be announced soon. July 03 | 06:11 PM IST:  JEE Main and NEET 2020 New Exam Dates will be announced in few hours. The HRD Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal Ni

July 02, 2020

NBE Releases DNB Counselling 2020 Seat Allotment for Round 2

National Board of Examination has released the seat allotment list for the second round of DNB counselling 2020. The seat allotment lists have been released separately for DNB post-MBBS courses and DNB post-diploma courses. Earlier, NBE extended the last date for reporting to the respecti

July 01, 2020

NTA Looking Forward to Develop innovative Testing Mechanism, Read More

In just four months, the new coronavirus outbreak broke the education system and the country 's academic calendar. Thousands of students and teachers are forced from their homes to continue the teaching-learning process. Learning lessons from the current pandemic situation, the Nationa

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

M.B.B.S.AVG FEE - ₹300,000/Yr
5 Years
Ph.D.
2 Years
B.ScAVG FEE - ₹25,000/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[148]

news

faculties

Amit PrajapatiAssistant Professor, Department of English
Rekha ParmarAssistant Professor, Department of English
Dr. Kirti S. ZankhariaProfessor, Department of Economics
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

P.P. Savani University, Surat logo

P.P. Savani University, Surat

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 89 K FIRST YEAR FEES
9.3
VT Choksi Sarvajanik Law College, Surat logo

VT Choksi Sarvajanik Law College, Surat

LLB , ₹ 45 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.8
Government B.Ed. College, Surat logo

Government B.Ed. College, Surat

B.Ed , ₹ 5.82 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Bhagwan Mahavir Education Foundation - [BMEF], Surat logo

Bhagwan Mahavir Education Foundation - [BMEF], Surat

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 76 K FIRST YEAR FEES
9.3
Vivekanand College, Surat logo

Vivekanand College, Surat

BBA/BBM , ₹ 20.73 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
Uka Tarsadia University, Bardoli logo

Uka Tarsadia University, Bardoli

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 94 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
Auro University, Surat logo

Auro University, Surat

Graduate Certificate in Management , ₹ 96 K TOTAL FEES
8.4
×