Arni University, Kangra - Reviews

Arni University, Kangra - Reviews

Kangra, Himachal Pradesh UGC Estd 2009 Private University

College rating

based on 5 students ratings

7.8/10

8.2/10academic
7.4/10accommodation
7.6/10faculty
8.4/10infrastructure
6.8/10placements
8.2/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches
S
Shiva gourmechanical engineeringBatch : 2013
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

mechanical engineering

Remarks -
7.7 /10

good location and facilities provided are great.


Admission -

I got admission through eamcet. For this we have to attend councillinng which is conducted by higher education department, JNTU. And after councillinng we have to go for web option to choose college and course we need


7/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
4/10placement
9/10social life
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Admission -

The students aspiring for BBA must apply online and further have at least 45% in their 10+2 Examination in any relevant stream. The final selection takes place based on their performance or merit in their 10+2.


Placement -
8 /10

There are many companies visiting the campus like cadbury, HCL, IndiaBulls and Kotak offering students with placement opportunities with an average package of 2.5 lakhs and maximum package nearby 5 lakhs. Internships are also provided but without any stipend.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
S
Shubham MehraBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Civil Engineering)Batch : 2019
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Our college is good in discipline and have good placement

Remarks -
8.2 /10

My college is one of the best institutions in Himachal Pradesh. The infrastructure is very good and beautiful as well. We are provided with the best facilities like a big Library, labs, gym and also the transport facilities which are very convenient for the students.


Admission -

Admissions can be done on the basis of merit and entrance exam mode, as I have scored above 85% in my class-12 exam my admission was done on the merit basis. I filled out the form online and then got the counseling online too and then finally granted the admission. The process was pretty smooth.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
7/10social life
c
chirag sharmaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electronics & Communication Engineering)Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2026
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Develop yourself

Remarks -
7.5 /10

My college life at Arni University is awesome, the campus is huge and the infrastructure is awesome too. The campus is breathtaking and I had a lot of fun with my friends. We had the best facilities like computer labs, transport facilities, gym, etc.


Admission -

For admission, I filled out the application form online. I got admission on the basis of the entrance exam, the JEE Main exam. I have scored around 70% in the entrance exam and was eligible for the B.Tech course. I had no trouble in the process of the admission, it was pretty smooth.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
A
Aman DhimanB.tech in ECEBatch : 2014
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It's very wonderful journey of life because now it's left and not to come back in my life easily.so

Remarks -
7.3 /10

All are good and we really enjoyed our 4 years that we can spend with our friends and now we all are really missed those days and share some memories with colleuge and seniors on social media. All are joined with me facebook and Instagram.


Admission -

Admission is based on your 12th result if you fall greater than 70 then achieve good academics and if fall less than 70 then admit in university choice acedemics so your above 70% marks in12th is mandatotory for select in good branches


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Indus International University - [IIU], Una logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10
Shoolini University, Solan logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

Shoolini University

Solan, Himachal Pradesh
Anurag College of Engineering - [ACE], Ghatkesar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10
Chitkara University, Solan logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

Chitkara University

Solan, Himachal Pradesh

NEARBY COLLEGES

Rajiv Gandhi govt. Engineering college -[RGGEC], Kangra logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.9 / 10
Vaishno College of Engineering - [VCOE], Kangra logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Vaishno College of Engineering - [VCOE]

Kangra, Himachal Pradesh
Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Mandi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
National Institute of Technology - [NIT], Hamirpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

National Institute of Technology - [NIT]

Hamirpur, Himachal Pradesh
Jaypee University of Information Technology - [JUIT], Solan logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

news view all

July 09, 2020

Important Formulas for CAT 2020 Preparation

Recounting theorems and formulas by heart, and knowing how and when to apply them is an essential part of CAT preparation. These formulas will help you solve question papers from previous years and mock test series that are vital to enhancing performance and quality during the exam.  So, as

July 08, 2020

CAT 2020 Form Correction: Check Process and Other Details

Form Correction Window for CAT 2020 will be active tentatively in last week of September. The correction window will be open for a week in which candidates can modify their uploaded images. IIM Indore will be conducting CAT 2020  and notification is expec

July 07, 2020

CAT Reading Comprehension Tips: Types of RC Passage, Pattern and Tips

Verbal Ability & Reading Comprehension (VARC) is one of the most important and high scoring section of CAT. The weightage of Reading Comprehension is higher in CAT than in any other MBA entrance examination. Verbal Ability & Reading Comprehension is one of the crucial sections in CAT. T

July 06, 2020

CAT 2020 Preparation Tips for Working Professionals

Common admission test (CAT) 2020 aspirants belong to all walks of life and have a diverse educational and work background. The consideration that working professionals do not succeed in cracking the exam is not appropriate as every year the number of working professional applicants increases an

July 06, 2020

CAT Exam Day Guidelines: Check Do's and Dont's

IIM Indore will release Exam Day Guidelines for CAT 2020 aspirants. The exam is expected to be conducted in third week of November 2020. Due to COVID-19 it is  expected that authorities will issue addition exam day guidelines for candidates keeping in mind social distan

July 04, 2020

GATE Response Sheet: Check How to download GATE 2021 Response Sheet and Calculate Score

IIT Bombay will conduct GATE 2021 in the month of February 2021 for 25 disciplines. After the successful conclusion of the exam, the authorities will release GATE Response Sheet along with a preliminary answer key. Candidates have to use their Enrollment Id or Registration Number with password

July 06, 2020

CAT 2021 Exam Pattern, Syllabus, Marking Scheme, Preparation Tips

Common Admission Test, popularly abbreviated as CAT is the entrance exam conducted by either of one of the old IIMs in rotation policy. It is usually scheduled in November every year. This test is taken by more than 2 lakh candidates from all over the country for admission in post graduate managemen

July 03, 2020

GATE Scorecard: How to Download GATE 2021 Scorecard, Validity and Use of Scorecard

IIT Bombay will release GATE 2021 Scorecard soon after the declaration of result in the month of March 2021. GATE Scorecard is one of the important documents that contain the information about the marks secured by the candidate, his cut off marks, GATE score, and the rank of the candidate. Cand

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

M.ComAVG FEE - ₹30,000/Yr
2 Years
B.Tech BiotechnologyAVG FEE - ₹105,000/Yr
4 Years
B.Sc MedicalAVG FEE - ₹25,000/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[40]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

Placements

faculties

Dr. Arjun KumarAssociate Professor
Mr. Narinder KumarAssistant Professor
Mr.Madhu SudanAssistant Professor
view all faculties[9]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Maharaja Agrasen University - [MAU], Solan logo

Maharaja Agrasen University - [MAU], Solan

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.19 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
Bells Institute of Management & Technology, Shimla logo

Bells Institute of Management & Technology, Shimla

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 74.7 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.8
Vaishno College of Engineering - [VCOE], Kangra logo

Vaishno College of Engineering - [VCOE], Kangra

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 52 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
ICFAI University, Baddi logo

ICFAI University, Baddi

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 95 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
Bahra University - [BU], Solan logo

Bahra University - [BU], Solan

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.15 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
AP Goyal Shimla University, Shimla logo

AP Goyal Shimla University, Shimla

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.5 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
Sri Sai University - [SSU], Palampur logo

Sri Sai University - [SSU], Palampur

M.Phil/Ph.D in Science , ₹ 70 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.8
Pandit Sant Ram Government College, Kangra logo

Pandit Sant Ram Government College, Kangra

BA , ₹ 1.65 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Career Point University - [CPU], Hamirpur logo

Career Point University - [CPU], Hamirpur

B.Sc , ₹ 47 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
×