Career Point University - [CPU] Rankings

×

Career Point University - [CPU], Hamirpur - Reviews

Career Point University - [CPU], Hamirpur - Reviews

Hamirpur, Himachal Pradesh NCTE, PCI, BCI, UGC, AIU Estd 2012 Private University

College rating

based on 8 students ratings

7.4/10

7.1/10academic
7.4/10accommodation
7.0/10faculty
7.4/10infrastructure
6.6/10placements
8.6/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Placement
    Hostel
    Semester
    Structure
    Admission
    Career
    Faculty
    Internship
    Campus
    Course
    Hamirpur
    Nature
    Provide
    Engineering
    Knowledge

    8 Reviews found

    S
    SwatiBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science)
    9.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Career point university hamirpur review.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    After 4th-semester students are ready for placement. most of the students get placed. In campus placement ie 60 to 70 percent. I pursue my masters or go for a job.

    9/10placement
    9/10college
    10/10course
    9/10interview
    9/10internship
    9/10campus life
    A
    Ankit UppalBHMCTPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    4.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    4.7 /10

    Ver good for Nature Not are experiencing teacher recruiting.

    Admission -

    Because University is near by my hometown so daily up and down Fees is less then to other colleges New University open In this University conducted entrance exam so I have discount in fees 10% Teacher are experienced and friendly University are is very good

    3/10academic
    3/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    5/10food & accom
    2/10placement
    6/10social life
    S
    SHIVAM SHARMAB.comPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Reviewing my college

    Remarks -
    7.7 /10

    About the location of the University. It is more helpful in the outside of the village.

    Admission -

    After my 12th I search many colleges but there fees structure is very high. In the month of August I opt b.com in career point University, Hamirpur. By the marketing team of University. You can also apply via online website of the university. There is many platform where you can get admission in the career point University.

    7/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    8/10social life
    S
    Sejal ThakurBBAPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    5.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Best college for commerce students

    Remarks -
    5.8 /10

    Overall it is good.

    Admission -

    Yes, I have got the admission and I an about to clear my first year. This is the best private college. I have one known faculty in this institution who suggested me to take admission in this college. I went to take admission then I filled a form and submitted it and afterwards I was admitted in the college.

    7/10academic
    2/10faculty
    3/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    10/10social life
    A
    Ankush KumarB. Tech in Mechanical EngineeringBatch : 2019
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Himachal's Best University is Career Point University Hamirpur.

    Remarks -
    9 /10

    When you want to learn something. Then come to our University. Because our university is here to serve you that you want to learn. So have a visit to our university and feel the atmosphere of university.

    Admission -

    I am an engineering student and I join this University s a lateral entry student. I join this university after completed my diploma in mechanical engineering. This university is related with the top University of north zone. I mean to say that the university is the best university in Himachal Pradesh.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    10/10social life
    7.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -

    The admission selection of applications received online takes place on the basis of merit list in 10+2 after completing the minimum requirement of 45%. Along with this candidate's extra curricular activities are also considered

    Placement -
    6 /10

    The placement unit provides students with career guidance through seminars, workshops, industry visits. The students placed in companies like Reliance, Mahindra, SBI, IDBI Bank etc with an average package of 2-3 Lakhs.

    7/10academic
    8/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    8/10social life
    R
    RishavB.pharmacyPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    9.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    B.pharmacy

    Admission -

    My brother has been professor In this University so I can take admission in this University this University has been good infrastructure and also provide us excellent staff member to teach us nd this University also provide us tarnsport faculty

    Placement -
    10 /10

    Yes A University provide us very good placements.

    9/10academic
    10/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    N
    Nikhil SharmaBtech mechanicalPursued
    BATCH : 2019
    7.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My opinions

    Remarks -
    7 /10

    The campus of our university was not so big compared to other universities. But the good thing was it was in a very beautiful green place far from polluted cities. There was no groups or parties so there were no fighting between students.

    Admission -

    It was near to my place. My cousin brother was also a lacturer in computer science department. So I thought I can complete my graduation while living with my parents. After my 12th class, I gave jee main but in councling I got seat in CSE and textile engineering but my interest was in mechanical engineering so I chose a private university.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    4/10placement
    8/10social life

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    Eternal University - [EU], Sirmaur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

    Eternal University - [EU]

    Sirmaur, Himachal Pradesh
    AP Goyal Shimla University, Shimla logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

    AP Goyal Shimla University

    Shimla, Himachal Pradesh
    Shoolini University, Solan logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

    Shoolini University

    Solan, Himachal Pradesh
    Lord Mahavira Nursing College, Solan logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

    Lord Mahavira Nursing College

    Solan, Himachal Pradesh
    Maharaja Agrasen University - [MAU], Solan logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

    Maharaja Agrasen University - [MAU]

    Solan, Himachal Pradesh
    IEC University Baddi - [ICEU], Solan logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

    IEC University Baddi - [ICEU]

    Solan, Himachal Pradesh

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    Shoolini University, Solan logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

    Shoolini University

    Solan, Himachal Pradesh
    Indus International University - [IIU], Una logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10
    Eternal University - [EU], Sirmaur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

    Eternal University - [EU]

    Sirmaur, Himachal Pradesh
    IEC University Baddi - [ICEU], Solan logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

    IEC University Baddi - [ICEU]

    Solan, Himachal Pradesh
    Sri Sai University - [SSU], Palampur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

    Sri Sai University - [SSU]

    Palampur, Himachal Pradesh

    news view all

    October 20, 2020

    JoSAA Counselling 2020: Round 1 Cutoff for IIT's, NIT's, IIIT's Released; Check Opening and Closing Ranks

    JoSAA Counselling 2020: The round-1 cut-off for IITs, NITs and IIITs have been released by JoSAA on its official website on October 17, 2020.  Candidates have who have successfully completed the registration process for the counselling can check the rank list by visiting the official website

    October 19, 2020

    HPU MAT 2020 Admit Card (Available); Check Download Link, Exam-day Instructions Here

    Himachal Pradesh University issued HPU MAT 2020 Admit card on October 17, 2020. Candidates who applied for the exam till August 31 can download the admit card from the official website: hpuniv.ac.in. Even though Himachal Pradesh University has released the admit card, the university is yet to rel

    October 19, 2020

    SPJIMR Admission 2020: Registration for PGDM to End by Nov 27, Apply Now, Details Here

    SPJMIR, Mumbai has started the admission process for PGDM course 2021-23. The applications will be accepted only until November 27.  Candidates interested to take admission in SPJIMR for PGDM course have to apply online on the official website of the institute: (https://www.spjimr.org/). Pri

    October 19, 2020

    NIT Trichy: Cutoff Rises for Computer Science Engineering at JoSAA Counselling 2020

    NIT Trichy has seen a rise in opening and closing rank in JoSAA counselling 2020 for the CSE course. The opening and closing ranks for Round 1 of CSE was recorded as 1000 and 4328 respectively, for the General Category. Round-1 seat allotment result for JoSAA 2020 Counselling was declared on Octo

    October 19, 2020

    CAT 2020 Admit Card to be Released on October 28; Direct Link Here

    The admit card for CAT 2020 examination will be released on October 28 on the official website. With no possibility of postponement, CAT 2020 is scheduled to be held on November 29.  This year CAT 2020 will be conducted by IIM Indore. The institute is making all the efforts to abide the

    October 21, 2020

    JoSAA Counselling 2020: 2nd Round Seat Allotment on October 21, Online Document Verification; Check Details Here

    Joint Seat Allocation Authority (JoSAA) will declare the results of round 2 seat allotment today, 21 October 2020. Meanwhile, detailed guidelines on online seat allotment and document verification have been issued. Latest: In view of COVID-19 pandemic, JoSAA has claimed to conduct every phas

    October 17, 2020

    Pranav's Journey to a 760 GMAT Score and Admission at ISB

    As they say, if you strive for excellence and put all your dedication, success will definitely be yours. Following a similar path, Pranav paved his way to the flagship ISB’s PGP program with a compact and systematic 2 months GMAT study plan. Heard it right, no 4 to 5 months of drudgery but a f

    October 16, 2020

    JAC Delhi 2020 Round 1 Seat Allotment Result(Released), Get Dates, Participating Colleges, Cutoff and Direct Link to Check Here

    Joint Admission Counselling(JAC) Committee, Delhi, has released the results of JAC Delhi 2020 Seat Allotment Round 1. Read the article to know important dates, participating colleges, cutoff and direct link to check. Candidates will need to log in using their application number and password

    apply now Download Brochure

    Parent College In This Group

    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    Ph.D. MathematicsAVG FEE - ₹89,667/Yr
    3 Years
    M.Phil. BotanyAVG FEE - ₹60,000/Yr
    1 Year
    B.Sc (Hons.) BiotechnologyAVG FEE - ₹38,667/Yr
    3 Years
    view more courses[76]

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    Placements

    HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹2,500,000

    faculties

    Prof. (Dr.) M.R. SharmaProfessor, Department of Civil Engineering
    Er. Neeraj KanwarAssistant Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
    Er. GauravAssistant Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
    view all faculties[15]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    ICFAI University, Baddi logo

    ICFAI University, Baddi

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 95 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.0
    Bahra University - [BU], Solan logo

    Bahra University - [BU], Solan

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.15 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.6
    Arni University, Kangra logo

    Arni University, Kangra

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.05 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.1
    Himachal Pradesh Technical University - [HPTU], Hamirpur logo

    Himachal Pradesh Technical University - [HPTU], Hamirpur

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 54.2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.2
    Career Point University - [CPU], Kota logo

    Career Point University - [CPU], Kota

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.24 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.2
    Sri Sai University - [SSU], Palampur logo

    Sri Sai University - [SSU], Palampur

    M.Sc , ₹ 50 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.7
    Indus International University - [IIU], Una logo

    Indus International University - [IIU], Una

    B.Sc , ₹ 54 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.8
    Himalayan Group of Professional Institutions, Sirmaur logo

    Himalayan Group of Professional Institutions, Sirmaur

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 72.7 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.2
    ×