Central University of Kashmir - [CU] Rankings

×

Central University of Kashmir - [CU], Srinagar - Reviews

Central University of Kashmir - [CU], Srinagar - Reviews

Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir AICTE Estd 2009 Central University NAAC Ranked for Overall by NIRF 2020

College rating

based on 16 students ratings
Claim This College

7.8/10

8.2/10academic
7.8/10accommodation
8.4/10faculty
7.2/10infrastructure
7.4/10placements
7.6/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Placement
    Admission
    Course Curriculum
    Entrance
    Faculty
    Internship
    Campus
    Experience
    Fee Structure
    Facility
    Hostel
    Merit List
    Semester
    Computer
    Science

    16 Reviews found

    K
    KhushalMBAPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    LOVELY COLLEGE

    Admission -

    I always wanted to pursue an MBA from a very developed and famous college in my area. After getting my CMAT score I applied for this college and occasionally I got selected. The admission process is very simple. I visited on the official website of the college from where I filled the form along with the required information and details.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    The placements and job opportunities of this college are above average. Many companies visit our campus every year to offer jobs to various students. In last year's batch, about 80% of the students got placed in very good companies.

    8/10faculty
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    8/10course
    8/10hostel
    9/10campus life
    S
    SarithaMBAPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    6.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    a great college

    Admission -

    I took admissions here on the basis of marks in CMAT Examinations, combined with the group discussion score after the exams.a merit list was then prepared and i had my name there to get admission for mba.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    yes , internships are provided to the students by the college at various great companies to get nice exposure to the students. for the placements the records are nice here and companies like icici etc visit here often.

    7/10faculty
    7/10placement
    7/10social life
    7/10course
    7/10hostel
    6/10campus life
    A
    AkashB.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
    9.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering

    Admission -

    B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering is offered by this premier institution to the students who have passed class 12 from a recognized Indian Board in respective discipline. The students are required to give the entrance exam conducted and on same basis, they will be selected.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    The institution provides with various opportunities to the students. There are many skill development programs. Internships and placements for their students are also there. Many companies visit and hire the students.

    10/10faculty
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    9/10course
    9/10hostel
    9/10campus life
    A
    AnirudhMBA
    Batch : 2019
    9.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My journey with Central University of Kashmir

    Admission -
    9.2 /10

    Our college has a good environment which is suitable for students to study. Our faculties are friendly and supportive towards us. Our college has good hostel facilities. Transport facility was available for students those who are coming from far distance.

    10/10faculty
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    9/10course
    9/10hostel
    9/10campus life
    R
    RenjithaBAPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    7.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    great experience

    Admission -
    7.3 /10

    overall i have had a great time here, and i am looking forward to have many more nice memories too with the lifelong friends i have made here. the college is very great and gave me a new direction in life

    7/10faculty
    7/10placement
    7/10social life
    8/10course
    8/10hostel
    7/10campus life
    T
    ThufailM.Com CA
    Batch : 2020
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College is a top of the hills

    Admission -

    The admission is done on the basis of your scores of undergraduate. Only two streams are allowed to take up this majors: B.Com or BBA. I was from the B.Com batch with third university rank. I got the admission very easily.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    The placement records of this college is little low, but it encourages the students to take up drives offered by off campus. It gives its students a proper placement training. All the placement drives are conducted only after brief explanation of the job posts offered with a pre-placement talk.

    8/10faculty
    7/10placement
    8/10social life
    P
    ParamitaBachelor of vocational studies ( Tourism and Hospitality management)
    Batch : 2017
    9.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My Happiest college days started with a wonderful journey

    Admission -
    9.3 /10

    The college gave me good environment for studying and it made us stronger in terms of my interest. I get to know a lot of new things and learned a lot from my faculties. I liked events in my college. I had participated in lot of events and enjoyed a lot.

    Admission -

    I wrote entrance exam and scored good marks. College has a cut off marks for other category. The cutoff marks for different category are for General - 50, ST - 28 and OBC - 28. And my name was on merit list so college selected me through the admission process. And I was asked me to interview and induction process. After I got selected into the university with my applied course.

    10/10faculty
    10/10placement
    8/10social life
    S
    ShamsherM.TECH COMPUTER SCIENCE AND ENGINEERING
    Batch : 2019
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    BEAUTIFUL COLLEGE

    Admission -
    8.7 /10

    College is very good in every aspect. I learned various things and lessons from this college which would be very beneficial for my life. I am glad that I took the right decision of joining this college.

    Admission -

    After completing my graduation, I decided to do a master's in my field of interest and selected this college. In order to take admission in this college, I had to clear the entrance exam CUCET conducted by this college itself.

    9/10faculty
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    A
    AbhiroopB.Sc + M.Sc (Integrated)
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -

    You need to qualify an entrance test conducted by the college. Head over to the college's official website and apply for the Central Universities Common Entrance Test (CUCET). After you have qualified the test, a merit list will be issued by the college. You can then take admission in the college if your name comes in the merit list.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    The placement opportunities in this college is quite decent. The chances of grabbing a good package in a big corporate office is medium to high. If you have the knowledge and skills then you can get a good job either in private or in the government sector.

    8/10faculty
    7/10placement
    8/10social life
    K
    KoyenaBSc+MSc
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -

    First of all, you need to pass the class 12. After that, if you wish to take admission in this college then you have to take an entrance test conducted by the college. The entrance test is known as the Central Universities Common Entrance Test (CUCET). If you qualify the entrance test then you will be called based on merit.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    The placement opportunities are good in this course. After you graduate, you can easily find a good job with a handsome salary in hand. While pursuing the course, you can also do internship that will give you a lot of experience.

    8/10faculty
    7/10placement
    8/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    Government Degree College, Srinagar logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10

    Government Degree College

    Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir
    University of Kashmir - [KU], Srinagar logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.7 / 10

    University of Kashmir - [KU]

    Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir
    Gandhi Memorial College, Srinagar logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING5.6 / 10

    Gandhi Memorial College

    Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir

    news view all

    January 18, 2021

    GATE 2021 Exam Day Process, Guidelines for Candidates Released; Check Details Here

    IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines of GATE 2021 which is scheduled to be conducted in the month of February 2021. An informatory video has been released listing the guidelines which should be followed on the GATE 2021 exam days. During the day of the exam, candidates will be requi

    December 11, 2020

    GATE 2021 Paper Wise Exam Schedule Released @gate.iitb.ac.in, Check Details Here

    Indian Institute of Technology, IIT Bombay, has released the paper wise schedule for the GATE 2021 exams online at gate.iitb.ac.in.  GATE 2021 would take place from February 5, 2021, to February 14, 2021, for a total of 27 papers. This year, candidates have been permitted to apply for more t

    December 01, 2020

    TANCA Counselling 2020: Tentative Allotment List Announced for Differently Abled; Check Details Here

    Tamil Nadu Common Admissions (TANCA): The tentative allotment list for differently-abled (DA) candidates has been released by Anna University on the official website @annauniv.edu Applicants can apply to TANCA counselling based on a valid GATE or TANCET score. During the counselling pro

    November 16, 2020

    CMAT 2021 Registration: How to Fill Application Form

    CMAT 2021 Registration: How to Fill Application Form And What To Avoid News excerpt: CMAT 2021 Registration starts on November 18 2020, and the last date to apply is Dec 2020. Check how to fill the application form and what must be avoided while filling the same. CMAT 2021 Registratio

    November 14, 2020

    GATE 2021: Admit Card to be Available from January 8; Details Here

    IIT Bombay has published the dates for releasing the GATE 2021 admit card. As per the new schedule, GATE 2021 admit card will be out by January 8th. Candidates who registered for GATE 2021 can download the admit card from the official GOAPS website: appsgate.iitb.ac.in, using applicatio

    November 17, 2020

    GATE 2021: IIT Bombay to Re-open Application Correction Facility from November 17 to 23; Check Details Here

    IIT Bombay had earlier started the GATE 2021 application form correction facility on its official GOAPS website (appsgate.iitb.ac.in) on October 28 and is scheduled to reopen today, November 17, 2020. Candidates who applied for GATE 2021 can attempt to make any requisite corrections in the a

    November 05, 2020

    CMAT 2021: Registration process to Begin Soon, Check Details Here

    The National Testing Agency (NTA) is all set to begin the registration process for CMAT 2021 Exam anytime soon. The registration process for the CMAT 2021 will start a little bit late this year due to COVID 19 pandemic. Generally, the process starts from November 1 every year. The NT

    November 02, 2020

    IOCL Recruitment through GATE 2021: Application Form Releasing in January; Check Selection Process, GATE 2021 Details Here

    Application for IOCL Recruitment through GATE 2021, will begin in January, next year. Indian Oil Corporation Limited (IOCL) has issued a short notice inviting applications for the post of engineers and officers. The applicants need to qualify the Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering (GATE)

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.Sc + M.Sc MathematicsAVG FEE - ₹13,300/Yr
    5 Years
    MA EconomicsAVG FEE - ₹3,000/Yr
    2 Years
    view more courses[43]

    news

    faculties

    Mr. Tasleem Araf MughalAssistant Professor, Department of Economics
    Mr. Masroor AhmadAssistant Professor, Department of Economics
    Prof. Zahoor AhmadAssistant Professor, Department of Information Technology
    view all faculties[8]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Central University of Rajasthan - [CURAJ], Ajmer logo

    Central University of Rajasthan - [CURAJ], Ajmer

    M.Sc , ₹ 13.34 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.9
    Islamic University of Science and Technology - [IUST], Pulwama logo
    7.4
    Central University of Haryana - [CUH], Narnaul logo

    Central University of Haryana - [CUH], Narnaul

    MA , ₹ 7.95 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.4
    Central University of Punjab - [CUP], Bathinda logo

    Central University of Punjab - [CUP], Bathinda

    M.Sc , ₹ 15.2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.3
    Central University of Jammu, Jammu logo

    Central University of Jammu, Jammu

    M.Sc , ₹ 11.72 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.2
    Sher-i-Kashmir Institute of Medical Sciences - [SKIMS], Srinagar logo

    Sher-i-Kashmir Institute of Medical Sciences - [SKIMS], Srinagar

    B.Sc (Medicine) , ₹ 18.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.6

    Sri pratap college, Srinagar

    B.Sc , ₹ 2.83 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.1
    University of Kashmir - [KU], Srinagar logo

    University of Kashmir - [KU], Srinagar

    MA , ₹ 9.35 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.7
    ×