Kolhan University Rankings

×

Kolhan University, Chaibasa - Reviews

Kolhan University, Chaibasa - Reviews

Chaibasa, Jharkhand AICTE, UGC Estd 2007 State University NAAC Grade C

College rating

based on 13 students ratings

7.2/10

7.6/10academic
7.1/10accommodation
7.6/10faculty
7.2/10infrastructure
6.4/10placements
7.2/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Course
    Admission
    Campus
    Faculty
    Fee Structure
    Curriculum
    Knowledge
    Management
    Business
    Final Year
    Kolhan
    Program
    Pursue
    Department
    Total Fee

    14 Reviews found

    S
    SushmitaMBAPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    7.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    ONE OF THE BEST COLLEGES

    Remarks -
    7.2 /10

    I think the college is really great and gives an individual the opportunity to explore themselves and improve their personality into a better one. the college environment is also great and most people here are humble too.

    Admission -

    I got the admission here after completing my graduation in B.TECH and giving national level CAT examination . i had got good marks in both my my graduation and then CAT so i met all the eligibility criterias and got admission here.

    8/10academic
    7/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    7/10social life
    D
    DhananjayMBABatch : 2016
    9.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Becoming master of business at Kolhan

    Admission -

    For admission in the MBA program, I first cleared my CAT exam with a good percentile. Then as I applied in this university I was called upon, once my name appeared on the merit list issued by the college. A personal interview was then conducted to test my proficiency in the subject.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    As a part of our program. It was compulsory for every student to be involved in one summer internship, which was provided by our college. Also, we get to sit for on campus placements, where students get good annual packages. We were also provided assistance by the college to sit for off campus placement opportunities.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    SalmonB.ComBatch : 2018
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Great Faculty

    Admission -

    You have to go to the official website and download the application form the official website of the Kolhan University. You have to submit the completed form along with the other relevant documents in the university itself.

    Placement -
    5 /10

    This is a place where there could be some scope of improvement. However the college has a good reputation and finding jobs is not difficult. There are plenty of internship opportunities in the city and the professors always helped us in this regard.

    8/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    5/10placement
    7/10social life
    H
    HarshBA HindiBatch : 2016
    7.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Amazing University

    Admission -

    To get admission at the Kolhan University you will have to log in to the admission portal of the universities official website. Download the application form from the downloads section and submit it in the college.

    Placement -
    4 /10

    Being one of Jharkhand's most renowned universities, Kolhan University has an excellent image in the city and thus finding jobs is never a hard job. The professors also have a lot of contacts and they often let us know of any opportunities.

    8/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    4/10placement
    8/10social life
    P
    PrafullB.EdBatch : 2019
    7.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    A GOOD COLLEGE FOR B.ED

    Admission -

    I was very fond of teaching and wanted to have a certified degree. So I decided to pursue a B.Ed degree from this college. This was the nearest college from my home with quite good facilities so I had chosen this.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    This college provides various placements and job opportunities to the students of this college. Every year many companies come to offer jobs to the students. Although, most of the talented people got placed.

    8/10academic
    7/10faculty
    6/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    8/10social life
    P
    PrakharB.sc INFORMATION AND TECHNOLOGYBatch : 2019
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    A NICE COLLEGE

    Remarks -
    7.7 /10

    This college is overall good right from its faculty to infrastructures and facilities but in terms of placements, it should improve its facilities and job opportunities to the students by getting connect with great companies.

    Admission -

    After scoring well in my JEE mains exam, I was searching for a good college to study in the field of my interest. After great research, I got this college. I had quite a good percentage in my 12th also so I got the advantage of that too.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    8/10social life
    A
    AnweshaB.TECHBatch : 2017
    6.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My college review

    Admission -

    I git admission in this college on the basis of 10+2 mark sheet. The basic eligibility criteria to get admission in this college is at least 50% marks in 10+2. Selection of students is merit-based. So, it is easy to get admission in this college.

    Placement -
    6 /10

    The placement opportunities are normal at this college. Fewer students get placed from this university as the placements are based on marks in the degree. I was placed in a reputed firm in my final year of BTech.

    7/10academic
    7/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    7/10social life
    M
    M.DeepthiB.TECHBatch : 2016
    6.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -

    I got admission in this college very easily. The candidate just has to show the 10+2 mark sheet. The basic criteria to get admission in this college is at least 50% marks in 12th class and selection is merit-based.

    Placement -
    6 /10

    There is less placement opportunity for the students. All the things are based on marks in the course. College also provides internship opportunities for final year students. I also got an internship at the college. After that, they recruited me in their company.

    7/10academic
    7/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    7/10social life
    L
    LakshmiBachelor of Medicine and Bachelor of Surgery
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -

    Kolhan University provides with various courses including MBBS. The eligibility is that the students should have passed class 12 with at least 50 percent marks. Then they will have to give the NEET entrance exam and based on their merit, they will be selected.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    The institution provides with very good education and also good opportunities to the students so that they can learn and grow and become better and also develop themselves. There are internships and job opportunities for the students. Different Hospitals hire the students.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    A
    AnishaBachelor of EducationBatch : 2018
    9.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My journey towards my dream

    Remarks -
    9.3 /10

    I had gained a lot of knowledge from my faculties and improved my skills a lot. College has a library facilities available for students. My college gives a quality education. Canteen provided us with healthy foods. Good laboratory facilities are available for students.

    Admission -

    I had applied for the course through the online mode provided by the college. I had filled the application form and attached important documents requested by the college. Since I had scored good marks in my undergraduate degree from recognized university. College had my name on the merit list. And I got admitted into the college.

    9/10academic
    10/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    Ranchi University, Ranchi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

    Ranchi University

    Ranchi, Jharkhand
    St. Xavier's College - [SXC], Ranchi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10

    St. Xavier's College - [SXC]

    Ranchi, Jharkhand
    Central University of Jharkhand - [CUJ], Ranchi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
    MA 5.7 ₹22.32 K first year fees
    Gossner College, Ranchi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10

    Gossner College

    Ranchi, Jharkhand
    Karim City College - [KCC], Jamshedpur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

    Karim City College - [KCC]

    Jamshedpur, Jharkhand

    news view all

    September 23, 2020

    NEET 2020 Cut Off for Stanley Medical College Chennai, Previous Year Cut off

    Stanley Medical College and Hospital is one of the earliest and pioneering centers for excellence in the field of medicine in India. The college gives admission to MBBS course completely on the basis of the rank secured in NEET 2020. Candidate having AI Quota securing marks above 550, the probabi

    September 23, 2020

    NEET 2020 Cut off Assam, Previous years Closing Ranks and Marks for MBBS & BDS colleges

    NEET 2020 Assam Cut Off is the minimum score obtained by the Candidates in order to get admission to Medical and Dental Colleges of Assam. NEET Cut Off 2020 will be released by the Directorate of Medical Education (DME).  NEET 2020 cut off for Assam will be released Category-wise and College

    September 23, 2020

    NEET 2020 Cut off Delhi for MBBS & BDS colleges, Previous Years AIQ and State Seats Closing Ranks

    NEET 2020 Medical colleges cut off will be released online. Aspirants who passed in the NEET 2020 will be eligible for admission into 490 MBBS and 34 seats provided in government and private Institutes of Delhi University.  Here is a detailed analysis of previous year NEET 2020 cut offs for

    September 23, 2020

    NEET 2020 Cut off for Medical Colleges in Odisha, Previous Years Cut off Analysis

    NEET 2020 Odisha cut offs will be released by Odisha Joint Entrance Examination Cell. It is expected to be out by November tentatively. NEET cut off will be released after the counseling sessions of the applicants. The candidates would get admissions after clearing the NEET 2020 exam into 950 med

    September 23, 2020

    NEET 2020 Cut Off for Goa Medical College Panaji and Previous Years Closing Ranks

    Goa Medical College (GMC), Panaji offers admission to MBBS program on the basis of NEET exam. NEET Cut Off 2020 will be released with closing and opening marks obtained by the candidates.  NEET cut off will be based on several factors including the number of seats, number of applic

    September 23, 2020

    NEET 2020 Cut off Bihar, Previous Years Cut off for MBBS, BDS, B.V.Sc courses

    NEET 2020 Cutoff Bihar will be category-wise and different for each participating institution. There are 782 medical seats in Bihar’s government colleges. NEET 2020 cut off will vary for the various categories such as ST, SC, EBC, BC, and RCG. Read the article below to learn more about the NEE

    September 23, 2020

    NEET UG Result 2020 Expected to be Released on October 12; Read How to Check

    According to a recent update by NTA, NEET UG Result 2020 is scheduled to be declared on October 12, 2020. Read the article to know how to check NEET Result 2020. NEET 2020 was successfully conducted on 13 September 2020 from 2 p.m. to 5 p.m. Organized at the national level, NEET is a gateway t

    September 22, 2020

    NEET 2020 Cut Off for Gauhati Medical College & Hospital, GMCH Guwahati

    Gauhati Medical College and Hospital (GMCH), Guwahati is a medical institution of repute offering undergraduate programs to NEET qualified candidates. Aspiring medical students wishing to enroll in GMCH medical degree program must qualify NEET to meet the set cut-off rank of the college in orde

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    Jamshedpur Women's CollegeJamshedpur, JHARKHAND
    Jamshedpur Workers CollegeJamshedpur, JHARKHAND

    news

    faculties

    Dr. Neelam SinghHead Of Department, Department of Sanskrit
    Dr. S. P. MandalHead Of Department, Department of Philosophy
    Dr. D. N. MahatoHead Of Department, Department of Physics
    view all faculties[20]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    RKDF University, Ranchi logo

    RKDF University, Ranchi

    BA , ₹ 24 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    Sai Nath University, Ranchi logo

    Sai Nath University, Ranchi

    Diploma in Engineering , ₹ 53 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.6
    Jamshedpur Women's College, Jamshedpur logo

    Jamshedpur Women's College, Jamshedpur

    BA , ₹ 2.68 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.0
    Ranchi University, Ranchi logo

    Ranchi University, Ranchi

    MA , ₹ 2.85 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.5
    Arka Jain University, Jamshedpur logo

    Arka Jain University, Jamshedpur

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 93 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.6
    Netaji Subhas University - [NSU], Jamshedpur logo

    Netaji Subhas University - [NSU], Jamshedpur

    MA , ₹ 50 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.6
    Jharkhand Rai University - [JRU], Ranchi logo

    Jharkhand Rai University - [JRU], Ranchi

    M.Phil/Ph.D in Science , ₹ 1.28 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.3
    Central University of Jharkhand - [CUJ], Ranchi logo

    Central University of Jharkhand - [CUJ], Ranchi

    MA , ₹ 22.32 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.6
    ×